paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Shocker Part / Evil Shocker Part / Evil Shocker Part / Evil Shocker Part

Evil Shocker Part Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Shocker Part

Paintball Shocker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Shocker Part
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This upgrade part is for the Shocker. I have no idea what this thing does but I am sure it cant hurt your shoebox sized gun. Plus it has an adjustment screw on the front and those are always good.
Product Availability 
The Evil Shocker Part is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Hessian_01 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, one of a kind
Marker Setup: 2001 V-Sport Shocker turbo w/ everything
Strengths: Does provide added efficiency for Shockers
Weaknesses: Very hard to time correctly
Review: Quite a product from the geniuses at Evil Industries. IMO works much better on the newer shockers(2002). However, it did give me an efficiency boost on my 2001. Not much to it, very, very easy to install. The only thing that got my goat, and im quite the experienced shocker tech, is the timing of the stupid thing. It took me foooorever to get it timed to where it wouldnt burp and would perform flawlessly.
Conclusion: Other than the above mentioned, this product was a cheap but nessicary upgrade for your shocker. I am getting about 1200-1500 out of a 68-45(depending on velocity and paint-barrel match)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Reflexingbrick Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None Completely revolutinary only took them till they stopped making the gun to make.
Marker Setup: 2001-2002 Shocker mix (Spare Parts)Different colors : P
-14" Freak
-Evil Part
-NewDesignz Bolt
-NewDesignz on/off with mount
-Under Barrel Maxflo Mount
-Gadget Grip
-Eclipse Trigger
-Twist Lock Feed Neck
Dye Reflex Autococker
-Gen x Reg
-Boomstick
-Evil on/off
Phantom
-Its a phantom what do you want me to say i put a hydromatic cunoodle on it...
Strengths: Replace Valve Poppet assembly. Less moving parts less hassle
Weaknesses: Takes patience to set up right on your gun.
Review: Well the whole problem with this is that it takes a little tweaking to get it to start working properly. But after you get it working it gives you a little better performance and air effeciency but that fact that it replaces that whole assembly gives you peice of mind.
Conclusion: Get it its worth the money just hard to come by without looking for it. I got mine from contacting evil.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trickdTM98c Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none....one of a kind
Marker Setup: 2002 shocker with full freak set, evil part, red stickies, gadget grip, planet eclipse blade trigger, SP drop forward
Strengths: Increased volocity
Increased air effiency
less parts less to break down
Weaknesses: Hard to find, nothing else really, didnt take me a long time to time
Review: Since the shocker is a gas hod, I decided to give this part a shot, PBgear finaly got em in stock so i took it. After I re-timed my gun, i got increased air effiency, increased volocity, and it replaces alot of orings and parts, less parts, the less there is to break down. I highly recomend this product to any shocker owner, does work better on 2k2 shockers. If you can find on take it, you wont regret it.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10/10, just need to make more of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NorthSidePK Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar part to compare too.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Very Feed Shocker (Orange Blasted)
w/max-flo and 91 c.i. 4500p.s.i pmi "pure energy" tank
Its got da freak along with a 2-pc all american
viewloader evo II feeds the monster and da evil part keeps it efficant
Strengths: Makes your shocker very efficant.
Replaces the firing rod and poppet
Weaknesses: Difficult to time correctly.
Hard to find.
Review: The Evil Part for the shocker is a great investment for a shocker. It basically gets rid of one of the main gripe's about owning a shocker, efficancy. Without my shocker part I was getting maybe 800 to 900 shots with my 91/4500 (not a small tank)

With the Evil Part I am now getting 1300 shots out of my 91/4500.

The price isnt bad either, I think I paid like 30 bucks for mine.

The only problem with this upgrade is that you have to have a very good understanding on how to time your shocker. You will need to adjust your firing pot (make it cycle faster) and I also turned up my semi pot too. It will take you about a tank or 2 of air just to time it so make sure you set aside 30 minutes or so depending on your level of expeiriance with the shocker.
Conclusion: Very good, effective, and inexpensive upgrade for a shocker.

Just make certain you know what your doing. And if you need help plz feal free to AIM me (NorthSidePK), or mail me ( NorthSidePK@comcast.net )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team_Eternal Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this is one of a kind
Marker Setup: 2k1 shocker sport wirh double trig frame and eclipse trigger, vertical maxflo
Strengths: better air efficiency and lower operating pressure
Weaknesses: not enough explaining on what it is supposed to do
Review: When i first got this I had a hard time setting it up. Instalation was easy but stopping my marker from farting or hissing after every shot took about 45 mins. It was well worth it though.

I got an extra 300-400 shots out of my 68/4500 and my operating pressure went down to 80-90 psi at 275 fps. Im not sure it is supposed to do this but it did with mine. All in all it was well worth the money.
Conclusion: I would recoment this upgrade to anyone with a shocker that can find the part. Luckily the local shop here is directly supplied by PMI and EVIL so it is easy to get around here.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cannondale Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE....One of a Kind
Marker Setup: 200 Shocker Turbo, Power Feed, Air Assist, Vertical Regulator, Worr ON/OFF Drop, Richochet AK, Full 10"Freek Kit Stainless front, Voodoo Bolt and Evil Part .
Strengths: Easy to install.
Weaknesses: Not enough made.
Review: Well, my shocker shoots the same maybe slightly better on gas. This part replaces the Firing Rod and Fill Poppet Assembly about 5 parts 4 that move and could break or wear out . Parts are as follows a firing Rod, o-ring, spring, nylon bushing, and plunger. The Stock Fill Poppet needs to be greased and maintained and are known to wear out or break. THe EVIL does not have those hassles, I have 5 parts I don't have to worry about anymore on my shocker, less parts means less Problems and maintenance Right? It also Fits Flush with my shocker Body and comes with a Nice Fit and finish. Quality is above Par.
Conclusion: replaces 5 parts with one, the piece of mind is worth the cost. I would say buy this if you have the extra money. Evil really didn't do a good job marketing this or explaining it's function properly most ppl are in the Dark about this Part I hope this helps.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 26th, 2003 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jackal409 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm I dont know of any.
Marker Setup: 2000 shocker, 68ci 3000 and 45000 psi, 12v revvy, freak barrel
Strengths: easy to install and use.
Weaknesses: Umm, its really hard to find
Review: Well it was really easy to install, and its a great idea, and the ease of use is a real plus. You can actual adjust the pop it without opening the whole gun, which of course is nice because if you try to take apart the gun with air on it all leaks out so ....
Conclusion: If you can find it, but it only 500 of them made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media