paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Blades Gloves / Evil Blades Gloves / Evil Blades Gloves / Evil Blades Gloves

Evil Blades Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Blades Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Blades Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These are heavily padded over the back of the glove and over the knuckles, to carefully protect your hands during a fist fight. They have a velcro wrist strap enclosure to keep debris from making contact with your baby soft hands. The best part is definately the lense spanning squeegee to precisely remove any spray.
Product Availability 
The Evil Blades Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Guest Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
generic fingerless gloves
red jt pro series gloves (i dont own these ive only used them for one game)
Marker Setup: agd polished high rise center feed e-mag number 1685
agd level 10 low impact superbolt
agd 88 ci 4500 psi flatline regulator system number XFL10573
stainless steel hose with quick disconnect setup
shocktech chrome drop forward
doc nickels stainless steel mag to cocker barrel thread adapter

tippmann red/black milled gill model 98
full boar shadow cocking system
generic steel 16 ounce CO2 tank
tippmann flatline barrel
dye ultralite barrel
psycho ballistics inc black drop forward
tippmann chrome techline sight rail
ADCO hot shot sight
dye black sticky grip

armotech black zeus G2
Strengths: + looks good
+ flexible material at joints
+ heavily padded
+ full protection
Weaknesses: - large
- poor seams
- EXTREMELY BADLY DESIGNED PAINT WIPER
- wrist straps are fairly useless
Review: personally i prefer the tactility of my own skin. but gloves can also improve your marker handling speed in the sense of snap shooting and drawing the gun faster. so since i saw these gloves for $20 and had a good experience with the gloves these are based on (mechanix gloves) i decided to give it a try.

first of all there needs to be a little background information about myself. these will be the first gloves i will be using since my recent purchase of an airgun designs e-mag. now with that in mind i am going from a relatively heavy trigger pull (tippmann "old skool" model 98) to a trigger pull that can be adjusted to be so light you can blow on it (airgun designs e-mag). now then on with the review...

my initial observation was the color. someone had commented about the red being something to be desired for on these gloves but in my opinion i think they hit the mark pretty well as a true vibrant red. perhaps our gloves were manufactured at different times. or perhaps we just have different opinions. either way that is my two cents i am not saying he is wrong nor that i am right.

size. i know for certain i have medium sized hands and for as long as my hands have remained a constant size i found medium to be the best fit. whether it be patagonia winter gloves, j crew work gloves, mechanix extrication gloves or sterile latex gloves. the evil gloves are slightly oversized mediums at the fingers and girth wise. this might be good for those of you wanting that "bounce" protection however speaking of which i believe all moves towards using loose gear/clothing is really cheap and you should all stop seeking bounce inducing equipment and try playing the way paintballs were meant to be designed: an easily detectable way to see who got hit and who didnt. but anyway... if you are normally find medium gloves to fit you well i suggest getting the small gloves if you want tactility since the gloves do have a stretch material at the joints so you can always expand into these gloves. these are good for heavy triggers but for my light magnetic e-mag trigger it is much harder to get a feel for it.

next... the lens wipers. good lord whoever designed the thing should be fired or at least punished. i have used the old jt pro series gloves with the lens blade on the thumb a while back and loved the feature. when youre in between playing (of course you dont use it IN the game you morons) the lens blade is such a great innovation that allows you to basically clean your lenses streak free with no cleaning solutions or cloth at all. i expected the same from these evil gloves but was sorely disappointed. for one thing the blade is located on the back of your hand. it is WIDE and crooked. that should be a problem from the start. however the worst part is that instead of being something like a rubber blade it is more like a rubber stamp. it is thick and flat. if you even try wiping the paint off your lens you will probably make it worse than it began because it will smear. i am serious this feature is the most useless hyped feature of the evil glove. if you are in the market for a glove with a lens blade do yourself a favor and get the jt pro series.

well i think ive covered everything i wanted. a few points i did not expand about in the key weaknesses section are still present though. the seams are located in the fingertips so you never actually touch the tip of the gloves which results in poor feel. also while the gloves never slipped off my hands the wrist straps are obviously for big wrists not for average 17 year old male teenagers such as myself :-) you should have at least a 9 inch thick wrist to benefit from the feature.

EDIT: i realized the gloves feel EXACTLY like STX catalyst gloves in terms of size in case there are any laxxers out there that would relate to that
Conclusion: i would say these gloves are great for heavy triggers and sidearms. but if you walk the trigger or are the kind of player that wants complete control over exactly how far to pull the trigger before it fires then stick to skin.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 4th, 2003 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Ametroidcsh Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
leather army gloves, bare skin
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
JT nforcer mask
Viewloader Revolution
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Well padded
Breath well
Look realy cool
Weaknesses: The seams
Have no grip at all
Review: I liked them at first because they looked so cool and provided great protection. However they are crappily made and have a lot of loose threads and seams on them nowadays. I don't even use them any more i just use normal leather gloves when it gets cold out.
Conclusion: I stopped using them because they have no grip on them to hold onto my gun with. They do their job but your better off buying grippy work gloves at Wal-Mart for a couple bucks if looks aren't an issue.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 5th, 2007 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KillswitchBob Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT GLOVES
Marker Setup: custom Bob LOng 02 timmy Evil pipe barrel ; nitro duck 90/4500 tank , CP volumizer.
Strengths: Gloves are heavily padded , they fit very well and dont hinder play at all . They save your hands from those nasty finger hits!!
Weaknesses: NONE there is not one bad thing i can say ! just strap them on and go !
Conclusion: BUY THESE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you will not be dissapointed! the evil factry guys are good to deal with also !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puck2paint Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2003 BKO
10" Boomstick
Palmers Stabalizer
Supafly Bolt
Razerblade
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: pros:

pretty cheap $10 a pair at local field which is notoriously expensive
cool looking
padded well
Good for cold winter days, especially when using Co2 :)

Cons:

bad paint wiper
Really hard to walk gun with
the seams come apart really easily
Hard to take off/ put on
Conclusion: this is not the best glove in the world, but I really bought it just because my hands got cold when I was playing in the winter. I really dont wear them any more
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

joef0rd Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
evil sq1's
Marker Setup: 2k1 free flow boxxer
eblade
nylatron bolt
too lazy to fill in the rest
Strengths: looks
protection
Weaknesses: seams are terrible
fall apart
lense squeegie is pointless
hard to walk triggers
Review: when i first bought these, i was very happy with them. I bought them for $25. They worked good for the first month of use. (i only played in woods then, so no aggressive play) Then, the seams in the knuckles started to fall out on me. Then, the wrist strap came right off. I sewed every seam i could find, and now they work great, but still not for walking a trigger. These also werent very comfortable...they felt kinda rough on the inside.
Conclusion: if you're starting out, your mom can sew, and you dont walk a trigger, than buy it,, their relatively cheap
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dethstyl Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
meh... only the other ones I tried on
Marker Setup: - Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD (black)
- Evlution 2 Hopper (black)
- 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel
- 20 oz. CO2 w/ 32 degrees coiled remote sometimes
Strengths: + looks
+ good padding
Weaknesses: - takes getting used to
Review: I haven't tried the wiper yet so I can't speak for that, but the gloves look great, and the padding is thick. It takes a little bit to get used to moving around while in the gloves, and walking yur trigger might be a problem, but you can still shoot fast.
Conclusion: Buy if you don't mind he price and want a nice looking pair of thick padded gloves.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mama Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: '03 WGP Cocker
Zero Gravity Barrel
purple ct-3 way
Strengths: good potection
comfortable
descent grip(Tactility of Glove)
Weaknesses: too bulky
weak seams
falls apart to quick in some areas
Review: these gloves give extremely good protection...even when you get bunkered! Personally I would just not use gloves but for some odd reason when I get shot in the hands it tends to hurt! lol! soooo these are the next to next best thing. the reason i say this is because i aquired quarter size holes in the area between my index finger and thumb in only 3-months of use!
Conclusion: Overall these gloves are good if you want to give up hand dexterity for protection. I would recomend these gloves if you dont have a sensitive trigger otherwise I'd get a pair of gloves that aren't as bulky or if you already bought this item and don't like the "bulkiness" in the trigger fingers take off the rubber pads or cut the index finger off
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 19th, 2003 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bringitdown Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT gloves are much much much nicer for 5 or 6 bucks more.
Marker Setup: E99, 88ci nitro, 12v revi, cp one piece barrel,
Strengths: I didnt find any.
Weaknesses: Bulky, Bad quality
Review: Dont be fooled by the good looks of these gloves guys. They look sweet but they suck. They are extremely bulky heavy, I would use these for snowmobiling more than I would for paintball. They dont fit your hands well and they are stiff and have too much padding on the top of the hand which restricts movement. These are definitely not good gloves for speedball players because its hard to snap shoot with them on. One of the gloves had the wrist piece much larger than the other so that it didnt fit my wrist well. The fingers were too long and were pointy and goofy lookin. They basiclly just have bad quality. The eyecandy is nice but the actual product kind of suxors.
Conclusion: Get some JT gloves or something else. Dont even think about these poopers.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devil_Slayer Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT bewear gloves
Marker Setup: Black Magic LE cocker, w/ dye boomstick Ti, Egg2, 68CI 3000 Carbon Fibre tank, w/ dye rhino tank cover
Strengths: -Comfortable
-dont stain your hands
-nice padding
Weaknesses: -Useless squeegee
-Stitching is kinda shoddy
-Large is kinda small
Review: I initially bought these as a prize, for a contest i was holding on my website. I brought them home, and thought what the hey, might as well try em on. They rarely have left my hands since. I wear these while i drive, while i sleep and of course while i paintball.

Apparently the thin strip of rubber attatched to the wrist is supposed to be a mask squeegee, but its useless, unless its purpose is to smear the paint all over your goggles so you cant see a thing, in which case it works perfectly

Also after the first day (of constant glove wearing), the seams started coming loose in certain places, i've had these for some time now, and the stitching isn't in bad shape yet so it cant be too bad.

Another thing is, i have very average sized hands, if not smaller, and every glove i tried was too tight except the large. If you hands are abnormally big, these may be too tight for you.

Finally this glove wont stain your hands black, like most others do.
Conclusion: If your looking for a comfortable glove, buy these, if your looking for a squeegee/ball deflector/missle launcher, buy another glove, these are just gloves.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 2:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fade Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Gloves
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT, Flatline Barrel System, Pure Energy 48 CI 3000 psi N2
Strengths: Great padding, great look, great feel for comfort, great style.
Weaknesses: Bad seems and stitching, and squeege needs improvement.
Review: I bought these gloves because of their look and comfort and style. They feel great, and look just as great to wear. The only part I don't like about the Evil Blade Gloves is their poor stiching, and the next to useless squeege. The price of this item was a bit more than I expected, before buying them, but if the squeege was removed and the stiching was improved and the price dropped about 15% less, these gloves would be the best buy you can get.
Conclusion: Basically, if your looking for comfort, these gloves are what your looking for. If your looking for a practical glove, you might wanna check other gloves out.

Overall, great gloves
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media