paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover

JT Tank Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tank Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tank Cover
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tank Cover From JT USA
Product Availability 
The JT Tank Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
4tene Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, hybrid choke neck, check it uni-mount, Dye sticky grips, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Covers your tank, looks good. The sail on the bottom makes you run 140% faster.
Weaknesses: Falls apart. Letters fallen off, and material has small rips in it.
Review: At the time I bought my air tank, I sported alot of JT, so I went with the JT cover opposed to the Empire cover. I sport blue, so blue I got! When I got the thing, at first. It covered the tank, looked good, and protected my tank. I've probably played 10 times since, and it's got rips in it and the letters are falling off. I'm not very happy with the wear it's taken. It's inexpensive though, so it's to be expected.
Conclusion: Doesn't look bad, but you get what you pay for. Don't expect it to last forever.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rase, it's still good as new.
DYE rhino cover
Marker Setup: Angel Force 4 Fly
CIP Unimount

'02 STO Autococker
12" DYE boomstick
WGP hinge
ANS LPR & ram w/ QEV's
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS GX phase II reg
15* ASA
Shocktech supa fly bolt
Kapp fx beaver tail
Sys X drop & on / off

Halo B w/rip
68ci. 4500psi. Centerflag hyperflow 420 hpa.
68ci. 3000psi. Crossfire hpa.
Strengths: Neoprene holds up well?!?!?
Weaknesses: Poor quality
Review: Personally, I like the rubber fin at the bottom of the cover because it keeps the tank from rolling off the table or tailgate while your not watching. They weren't joking around when they designed that fin either, It's too big for the job it's intended to do. A thinner, smaller fin would do the job just as well.

This product is poorly made. The stitching that binds the neoprene to the black "grippy" patch that holds the tank to your shoulder began to disintegrate after a few months use. JT didn't stitch the two sections together well enough to make it strong. I've seen several people use duct tape to hold the two pieces together. The shoulder grip itself is beginning to crack and disintegrate also. The neoprene section is still in perfect condition.

The plastic strap that holds the zipper closed is cheap but I've had no problems with it.
Conclusion: JT began with a decent idea and screwed it up with poor quality and cheap materials. If you like to buy products that are well made and hold together for a while; don't buy this. Save your money and buy a well made product. I don't abuse any of equipment and this cover is just falling apart at the seams (literally). Unlike many reviewers, I use products for a couple months before reviewing to become familiar with the product... and it only took a couple months for this product to disintegrate!!!
I give it a "3" because there is some usefullness in this product.

Recommend this to your opponents and watch them burn in agony!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 8:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scootscr15 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye covers, Pure Energy covers, Extreme Rage Covers, Rase covers, Redz covers, Warped sports covers, SP covers, and the list goes on and on
Marker Setup: Evolution Autococker with and Eclipseblade and ACE system installed.
Evlution ll
OTP Dream barrel kit
Crossfire 88/4500 tank w/ JT cover
Strengths: It protects your pricy HPA system,
Weaknesses: Zipper trouble,and the cover wasnt made for full figured tanks.
Review: This is a tank cover, if you wear JT, buy a JT cover, If you wear DYE , buy a DYE cover, If you wear SP, get a SP cover, if you dont wear anything particular, take your tank and try on some covers, which ever one fits the best, buy it if you have the $$$
Conclusion: Good cover, but it wont make you a better player, only practice and the strength to not quit will
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CraziShiet69 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 vert ct3way 88/45 crossfire revvy
Strengths: fits tightly...a little too tightly for my liking
Weaknesses: verry poor stiching
Review: i just bought this cover last night..put it on (that was not easy at all)and i was happy with it...verry happy acutually...that didnt last long

I woke up this morning and decided to show it to my mom. I picked up my gun (with my tank and cover already on) and there it was. I had already had a hole in the stiching in the rubber back. After 10 minutes of trying to get it on it tears. they could have mad it bigger. The label said it fits 68-88 tanks. So i thought it would fit. WRONG! it fits. But its soo tight it tore a hole in its self.

20$ is wayy too much for this product. I would expect something that i spent 5$ on to tear. But no a 20$ product. I WILL be bringing this back to the store that i bought it from and I WILL get my money back.

The fin is cool. I would like for it to be smaller but oh well. It sometimes gets in my way and thats kind of annoying. Not the best idea
Conclusion: Its a nice cover, looks cool feels cool. Poor stitching.

If you have a 68ci tank then this cover is fine for you, but if you have a 88ci tank like me then i wouldn't get this cover. Get a size bigger

I will give this product a 3 because of the pore stitching. If there is a hole in it then it defeats the whole purpose of this product.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wise690 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet Eclipse
Marker Setup: Ego-6: 2.04: gun-metal grey, pol. blue ccu
Centerflag 45/45 & Guerrilla Air 68/45
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Covers tank tightly
Affordable
Weaknesses: Prone to tear
Doesn't cover the entire tank
Review: This cover fits very tightly on the tank. There is no doubt in my mind it won't protect your tank. Another plus is it is very affordable. I payed under $10 for mine.

A few cons on this cover are the fact that it tears. I wouldn't reccomend this cover to the frequent player, or one who gets down in the dirt as it will tear. The stitching where the buttcovering and neoprene meet is very weak. Stretching occurs and a few stitches tear. The next con isn't so bad, but the cover does'nt stretch all the way to the base of the regulator like other, more expensive covers.
Conclusion: This is a nice cover for it's price range, but I wouldn't reccomend buying it if you play frequently as abuse will wear it out quickly. I think it deserves a 7.5, but not quite worthy of an 8.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawaiianbro Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rhino Cover, Redz Cover....They are tank covers people!!!
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impy, 5" Drop, 68ci 3k Nitro Duck, Dye Ultralite Barrel, New Designz Delrin Bolt, Planet Eclipse Blade Trigger, soon to come Halo B or new Halo TSA
Strengths: Well....It covers my 68ci 3k Nitro Duck perfectly.
Weaknesses: Well the zipper is plastic and feels cheap.
Review: It is a little hard to clean but who cleans there tank cover? I'm a neat freak so I polish everything before I go out on the field. Jt could have made the back of the cover a little more padded. But other than that it does it's job very well.
Conclusion: I'm giving this a 9 because of the plastic zipper and that cover covering the zipper. But, it does it's job. Is a little pricey for a tank cover, but is a lot better than Redz.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 28th, 2003 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indiancreekman Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap extreme rage ones that cost like $3.
Marker Setup: 2004 Indian creek B2K w/ halo v35 and 68cu 3000psi hpa tank. A custom painted gloss black 98c.
Gloss black 32 degrees drop forward.
Flat black A5 cyclone feed.
Flat black rocket cock bolt sealer.
Flat black custom Oregon Paintball 14in. sniper barrel.
Strengths: Cool rubber fin helps from rolling around. Fits snug.
Weaknesses: Bottom foam crap rips like there is no tomorrow. Seams come undone
Review: I got this when i bought my air tank about a year ago. Few weeks later when i played with it the constant running and sliding on it started to make the foam stuff on the bottom rip and soon enough one tiny little rip turns into a rip that goes all around the bottle. It is comfortable though the fin is a wee bit big but it does a good job at keeping the bottle on my shoulder when going from bunker to bunker.
Conclusion: These are a little out dated so i would save your money and get a new empire or dye one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SKI008 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Cover-Much better
NxE Cover-Hard to get on and off, but very sturdy
Extreme Range Cover- Surprisingly strong, but not as protecting (no rubber on it any where)
Marker Setup: 2k4 Blue Imagine
Blue Custom products 12 in
Empire Reloader
Nitro Duck 68/3000 Carbon Fiber tank
VForce Armor
Assault Block
Bob Long Torpedo
New Desginz HP valve
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
32* Spring Kit

ICD Promaster
Evil Pipe
NDZ on/off
Empire Reloader B

RIP: Generation E matrix
Pipe Kit
Cp on/off
CP trigger
Bob Long Torpedo
Dye Matrix circuit board.
(Was stolen)
Strengths: Well Padded
Grippy shoulder part
Weaknesses: Zipper is plastic and breaks
Stiching isn't that good
Review: I got this after buying my tank, thinking it would be a step up from the Extreme Rage cover that the tank came with. It fits on the tank very snugly and doesn't slide or rotate when it's on the bottle. It looks pretty nice too, black with yellow high lights on it. The fin on the bottom is a good idea, no more tanks rolling off of tables or anything after you set it down. It was pretty easy to get on the tank, and once it was on, it stayed on. The rubber "grippy" shoulder part did its job well.

The cover looks really good and does its job well, however it isn't ver durably at all. After only 6 months, maybe about 12 days of play on it, the stitching is starting to come open, though it is still in tact, there are some lose strings poking through. The should pad is starting to lose its stitching. I don't really mind the lose stitching, since the cover is still useable. However, last time I went to the field, the guy at the fill station was taking my cover off to see my tank's hydro date. The zipper must have gotten jammed when I put it back on or something, because last night as I was trying to adjust the cover so the Jt logo would be facing up and the fin would be facing down on my new promaster's on and off (another review coming soon), the zipper popped out of the little "track" on the opposite side, so now I can't zip the cover back on. If the zipper comes off, you are screwed, since you can't slide it back on like you can with a sweatshirt's zipper or similar. So, if your little plastic zipper breaks off, you are screwed and need to buy a new cover, or jury rig your own zipper/Velcro closure. The zipper is also very weak plastic at that, so when I tried to put it back on, it snapped in half.
Conclusion: Jt has some really good ideas here and a really nice cover, however the zipper is easily the crappiest design ever. Because if that one little plastic zipper breaks off, your cover is useless. As much as I would like to recommend this product, save your money and get a Dye or NXE cover. They are far higher quality then this Jt cover.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 20th, 2006 at 1:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo (better)
Empire (WAY better)
Marker Setup: -Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
-14in AA-freak,
-extreme rage feedneck,
-empire rail & on/off
-68/4500 aci
-evo II w/z-board

Agel IR3
-fbm trigger
-fbm hooker feedneck
-14 in. ultralite
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Wears down to easily...
Review: I got this thing just because it was cheap and I needed something to go on my new tank. I sport JT so I thought I'd go and find a cheap cover from JT. Well, you get what you pay for.

I've used it for almost a month and it's already tearing. It isn't thick at all and it doesn't take much for the back to start tearing. You better not try to stretch it out very much. The letters are coming off already too. Go ahead and buy something that you know will hold up.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend for long time use cause it won't last.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinjfrancis Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse, New designz: rip valve/lpr jackhammer/HE ram housing/slick shot/rat hole/equalizer bolt. Eclipse pro mag blade trigger, all american barrel and powerlyte scepter barrel system 7, CP vert reg, crossfire 68 4500, halo b,
Strengths: In Review
Weaknesses: In Review
Review: Another player at my pb field found it in the back storage and the manager sold it to for 5$. I've used it in 8-10 games and no problems so far. It was a tight fit on my 68. I dont intend to keep it for much longer, its acting as temporary protection until the pb store gets a better 68 cover.
Conclusion: Back up cover-storage cover (in case you dont want to strech out your other good tank cover)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media