paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Flex Tech Pack 800 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 800 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 800

Redz Flex Tech Pack 800 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Flex Tech Pack 800

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Flex Tech Pack 800
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Redz FT-800 is a harness that holds four 150 round pods. They are stored vertically and are removed by pulling them down. The pods are held in by velcro straps. Large velcro belt is built in with a small side pocket (for barrel plug or something) and cushy pads in the back where the pods are attached.
Product Availability 
The Redz Flex Tech Pack 800 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mammoo Monday, January 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Basic field packs
Marker Setup: Armotech Mars Evo
12V Evo with x-board
14" Powerlyte aluminium barrel
Dye Invision goggles
Strengths: This pack is really comfy when you are wearing it. Pods are easy to remove from top or bottom and easy to put back in after. Wide solid belt means pack stays in place all day without shaking. Excellent quality in production.
Weaknesses: Only holds 4 pods but thats 600 rounds if you use 150 pods which is plenty for me. Takes up a lot of room on your back. Some might not like having pods so exposed.
Conclusion: Good quality easy to wear pack that won't let you down. Mine was quite pricey but I feel it is worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BG187GLOCK Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
field packs
Marker Setup: Diablo
20 once c02
stock barrel (gettin dye barrel)
extreme rage hopper
reds comfort pack

Strengths: Comfortable
4-7 pods
Pouch in front

Weaknesses: Open top (explain in review)
Review: This pack is is one of the greatest!!! i used it for scenario, woodsball, and speedball and it works excellent for all types...i woodsball i used only 4...scenario i used all 7 and there was a lot of room still on my back..and speedball i use 4-5..this pack is sooo comfortable that i wear it around the house because the extra padding in the baack...the only thing i dont like is that the top of the pods are open....they really exposed and some people may not like that, i can easily get by cause its a great pack...the extra loops u might wanna strech out b4 use so the pods can easliy go in and out..
Conclusion: This is such a great pack for all types of players...newbies to pros...and its a grreat price for it too...this gets the job done...buy this pack u wont regret it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek33 Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the only other pack ive used is a generic 4+1 or 6+1 but these are nothing like the redz
Marker Setup: WOODS
Tippmann a-5
flatline
16 inch all american 02
gta double trigger
gta collapsing stock
asr-1 sight rail
32* remote
88 3000 pure energy HPA

SPEEDBALL
Vengeance pro 2.0
dye trigger frame
88 3000 pure energy HPA
ricochet AK


Strengths: Stays on your back securely in one spot / no bouncing around
Weaknesses: see review
Review: I definatly recomend this pack. REDZ is a great company and you get performance for minimum price.
If you like having all your gear the from the same company i suggest redz, everything they have is top quality and you can get the products for much less than dye or jt.

The only weekeness is you cant use this right away. You really should put the pods in and let it stretch out over night because the holders are kinda small.
Conclusion: BUY THIS PACK you wont be dissapointed. best pack ever
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

little_shooter Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
generic 4+1 pack-
Marker Setup: Black EM1, 14 inch dye boomy, PE 45/45, 12v revy, red dye sticky grips, Dead On pro blade drop, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, getting a swan creek bolt soon, some small accesories
Strengths: looks
comfortable
Weaknesses: none
Review: THIS IS THE BEST PACK EVER!!! Dye is good, but this is better. It comes with a comfort belt, and is the most comfortable thing ever, it has back support, It doesnt matter your waist size it fits everybody, i am a size 28-30! and fits me perfect. You can put any pods in this, and they stay shut no matter what because the pack holds them on. IT IS GREAT!!

the only negative thing about this pack... a little hard to get to the middle two slots, but that is expected for people with small, short arms like me
Conclusion: Best pack, and it is only 39 bucks! Does its job, and makes you feel comfortable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcwb05 Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic 4+1 packs. JT Pro Harness.
Marker Setup: Psh . . . yeah cause that really matters in a harness review . . .
Strengths: This thing is so comfortable, and actually kindo' cheap for a Redz harness, the pods fit in tight and don't wiggle around, and it comes with the belt unlike other Redz harnesses.
Weaknesses: Meh, nothing yet, I cracked a plastic pod on a rock but thats not the harness' fault.
Conclusion: I've slept in this thing with pods in it the night before my first tourney. It's insanely comfortable, I fell asleep right away.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metal boy Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheapo 4+1 pack, empire harness
Marker Setup: CCM series 5 cocker, 68ci/4500 psi nitro duck hpa tank, dye stikies
Strengths: Lots of padding. Light, not bulkey, not as expensive as the dyes.
Weaknesses: The extra loops could be bigger.
Review: I baught this pack because i needed something quick and it impressed me very much. First off, the strap is wide so the pack dosen't hop around on your hips. The elastic band in the stap is a nice feature. There is a little pocket on the strap s you can fit your barrel plug in it or some tools. The main pod compartment was nicly done. There are no major problems with it. It would be nice if there was some plastic pod slides like on the empire packs so the pods would come out a little easier but no big problem. The only thing that bothers me on this pack are the straps to hold a couple extra pods are too small to get the pod in. I have to struggle to put the pod in. Even worse, the pod is harder to get out in a hurry.
Conclusion: This is a well rounded pack for $30. Everything is great except for the extra pod loops.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepunk13 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
really anyother harness
Marker Setup: Z series Intimidator w/ W.AS. 2.6 equalizer board, LCD display, Reloader B, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank, dye rhino cover, lucky 15 barrel, cp on/off, and critical trigger
Strengths: Comfy price if thats a big deal
Weaknesses: Slides around
Review: I needed a harness kinda quick and i knew redz was a good company so i picked this thing up. for the price it's not bad, but there are better packs out there. there's a big piece of padding for your back for it's very comfortable, but it slides around a lot, especially if ur sliding around and stuff
Conclusion: i'd recommend this product if you need a good harness, quickly, and that dosn't cost much...if you want a really good harness, run out and get an NXe...i love those.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AustinGod Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wal-Mart pods packs
Marker Setup: A-5, Double trigger, Expanion chamber, 14inch twister empire barrel, drop forward, 68/3000 nitrogen tank
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Redz for me is the one of the best companys out there and you really should buy there stuff lol anyways i bought one of there packs at nightbreed paintball in durant oklahoma (i just wanted to goive the name of the shop) and its the best one i ever had (i only owned really crapy ones untail this one) i think if you wanna buy a pod pack buy this one.
Conclusion: Best damn one i had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HavokHank Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No pack
Marker Setup: 04 WGP ProStock (Black)
PMI 68/3000
Evo II w/ Y-Board
14'' Freak Jr.
Strengths: -Inexpensive
-Durable
-Comfortable
-Easy pod access
Weaknesses: -Could have slightly better weight distribution
Review: I bought this pack to go along with my Cocker for speedball and woodsball. I had been looking for a good, cheap pack for a while, and the Redz Flextech looked good at $26 for a 4-pod pack. I got some Proto pods, filled them up with paint, and was ready to go. The pack comes with a nice gel lower-back support pad, which is what really makes it comfortable. The pods are held securely with some heavy-duty velcro, but they're not hard to get out when you need them. I only have one complaint with this pack. When you put 4 fully-loaded pods on the belt, it will wear out your lower back if you wear it for a long time. This really shouldn't be a problem, as you're probably going to take your pack off from time to time. I just would have liked to see some better weight distribution on the pack so that it would take some more pressure off of your lower back.
Conclusion: The Redz Flextech is an excellent pack. You can't beat the price either: a 4-pod pack with harness/belt will only run you about $26 (w/o pods). The pack is comfortable and sturdy, but there could have been some better weight distribution. Overall it's a great pack, and I would reccomend this to just about anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmpulse_88 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Demension Paks
Marker Setup: -Red Impulse Vision -Egg -Tapeworm -Pure Energy 68/3000
-Clear/Cobalt Dm4 -Halo b w/ Rip Drive -Tadoe Chip -Evil Pipe
-Bulldog 68/4500 -Dye Rhino Cover -Vforce Profiler -Stainless Freak
Strengths: Cheap durable easy to use
Weaknesses: none that I know of
Review: The New Redz line is a very comfortable line. This pack holds four 140 round tubes in verticle elastic loops and then three more in elastic loops found inbetween the four main loops. There is also a good size pocket on the side so you can put your barrel plug/sock in it before the game or an extra o-ring or two. There is also a lumber support for your lower back that is really comfortable hence the name. The pack comes in a one size fits all style that can be fastened with velco straps that are pretty big.
Conclusion: I will recommend this pack because it can hold four to seven pods and is excellent at its job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media