paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants

JT Tournament Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tournament Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tournament Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They will be the new standard to which all other paintball pants will be measured. Forged from 1000 denier ballistic nylon, water resistant cordura satinyl, gauge 8 zippers, heavy duty nylon thread, breathable stretch mesh, 8 oz. lycra and 13 oz. polyester, our tournament pant is the top of the line. We've spared no expense to bring you the best pant available to the market. Double reinforced ballistic nylon padded knees, rip resistant stretch crotch, double snap velcro fly, adjustable waist straps, stretch mest lower lumbar, ballistic nylon seat, lycra stretch side panels, drawstring leg closures, rear leg cooling vents and our patented pending JT paintball cargo pocket.
Product Availability 
The JT Tournament Pants are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mrusch09 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Dye Hybrid Pants, Proto 2004 Pants, 32 Degrees "Pimp" Pants
Marker Setup: Impulse,
Empire Reloader,
Check It Products Sure Fit Neck,
Dye Ultralight Barrel,
Lpr
Strengths: Knee padding, Useful pockets and plenty of them, Really good Looking, Comfortable, Adjustable waist, Durability
Weaknesses: No Crotch padding, Heavy compared to other paintball pants(read below)
Review: These are great pants to buy! I think of them as Dye C4 pants just not super expensive. I'm going to go into more detail about the strengths and weaknesses.

Strengths:
Knee Padding- These are great knee pads! I play front so I really like them because now I don't have to wear pads that are separate from the pants. These can get uncomfortable and slow you down. These knee pads are also great for back players. This is because they are pretty big pads and the big pads create more bounces when you get hit.

Pockets- It has two pockets for straight shot squeegees and to flex swab squeegee pockets. It also has two small pockets for allen wrenches. It also has two multi purpose pockets.

Good Looking- Not a huge factor but they look really good!

Comfortable- This is a huge factor. These pants are not just a shell which all other pants in its price category are. Behind the shell is a mesh fabric that is similar to the mesh athletic shorts fabric. This makes these pants extremely comfortable cause the outside fabric doesn't rub up against your skin.

Adjustable Waist- I am really happy the have this. These pants waist runs about a size up which is really good because then you can use these pants for a longer duration of time. So order you pant size that you are in now and just tighten the waist and you can use them for years to come.

Durability- I used these in a tourney and they look new after I cleaned them! I was very surprised in a good way. I have used other pants in this price category and they showed wear only after one time using them.

Weaknesses:
No crotch padding- This one is a problem for guys. But come on guys suck it up! If you get hit in the crotch deal with it. If it is a really big problem just wear a cup.

Weight- These pants are heavier than other pants in this price range. The reason why is that those pants are just a shell with no padding. The Jt Tournament pants have padding, a shell and a inner layer of fabric. But these pants really aren't heavy at all. They weigh about as much as blue jeans.
Conclusion: Buy These pants! These are the best valued paintball pants. Even if you have to spend 20 dollars more on these pants it is worth it because these pants are so much better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt87 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans,Khakis,Camo Pants
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker
Superfly Bolt
12" Teardrop Barrel
Shocktech Drop
48/3000
Strengths: Durability
Padding
Weight
Usefulness
Availability / Price
Weaknesses: Possible Weight
Review: Ok, i got these pants a little while ago, and so far i've used them in some backyard games, and used them at the Coram 2003 Big Game, playing in rought woods and speedball.

Durability - After about 9 hours of constants play at the big game, running through briars, sliding into bunkers at the speedball game, these pants were performing admirably. They showed no signs of wear and tear, and their rugged construction was very nice, especially with the built in kneepads.

Padding - The padding was great on these. Thoughtout the day, probably 1/5 of all shots to hit my legs actually broke thanks to their contruction. If i got stitched up the side by a string of paint, the shots hitting the pants would generally bounce while torso shots would break. Even in the shower, i noticed i had only one red mark, not even a welt, on my legs, even after a close shooting incident (a dead mans walk with me and 3 teammates vs. 20 red at about 5 feet).

Weight - Not really heavy at all. I've heard in the 2003 pants some people complained saying they were too heavy, and if you compare them to normal pants, they are a lot heavier. However, some of those claims were a little extravagant and i found this weight did nothing to slow me down, especially not for the benefits of wearing them.

Usefulness - Really, there just nice. The pockets dont let things fall out, the pants have a zipper in the back to keep you cool, and the squeegee holder holds a squeegee without letting it slip out. My 14" push squeegee didn't fall out the entire day. They also stayed comfortably the entire day. It was muggy and hot, but i didn't really notice the pants too much despite this, and in cooler conditions they stayed warm.

Availability/Price - You can find them pretty much anywhere, and there by a respectably company. Thats a plus in my book/
There $70 online (i got mine for $50), which is easily comparable to a lot more of some of the other prices companies have.
Conclusion: Another great product by JT, definately worth looking into if you want a pair of paintball pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

sir_paint Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4 pants
Marker Setup: Black 04 VF Autococker
12'' Freak Barrel
12v Revy Hopper
Strengths: Well ventilated
Super Comfortable
Affordable Price
Strong Material
Weaknesses: I haven't found one yet.
Review: The first time i played with the pants i gave them a beating..I didn't let up on them at all. They are super durable and have lots of goodsized pockets. It has a place for a squeege on either leg. Well ventilated..places to unzip the pant and cool yourself down..These pants only cost me 80$. I got them right when the 04's came out so i got a bit of a deal because the 04's go for 100CDN. They look really nice to, very sexy. Mine haven't tared yet and i played with them through a long summer and they still let up. Best pair of tourney pants out there and with the best price.
Conclusion: These pants are great..the price, the durability, the looks..everything about them is kickin'.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamchaosbackmn Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Red 03 cocker
Nitro Duck fiberwrapped 68ci/3000psi
Egg w/ Z-board
McDev 5 Piece Barrel
Shocktech double finger Trigger
Shocktech 3-way red
Empire Cradle Black
Empire on/off red
Strengths: Comfertable
Nice Padding
Weaknesses: Not much
A little heavy
Review: I bought this a year ago with a jersey and goggles. I have to say these are really nice and go well with paintball.

Strenghts~
~Great Stitching~
~Nice Padding~
~Durable~
~Pockets for EVERYTHING~

Weeknesses~
~A Little Heavy~
~Velcro fittings on the side always get stuck on themselves or other stuff on the pants~

Conclusion: Overall:
I think this is a very nice pant and i would recommend it to anyone. I think the pants pay for themselves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captain tippman Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire tournament pants-lighter and cooler, but very little padding on knees and not much difference from wearing normal pants
Marker Setup: 1999 eclipse nexus autococker
e-blade frame
empire 10 pc. barrel kit
crossfire 68 ci 4500 psi tank
check it unimount
steel braided bottomline with quick disconect (quick disconect on a steel hose OMG)
samurai e-blade trigger
viewloader revoulution w/ xboard (egg2 w/ z board soon)
black magic vertical reg
palmers lpr
(my name is a joke)

Strengths: Tons of knee padding, venting, lotsa pockets, bungi cords at ankles.
Weaknesses: Hotter than normal pants, a little heavier than Empire Tournaments, waist doesn't tighten much.
Review: PROS
-Lotsa knee padding
-Lotsa pockets
-Good price compared to competition
-Venting on back

CONS
-A little hot
-Some say they're heavy
-No crotch padding

~~THE GOOD~~
These pants are really great! They have so much padding on the knees that I felt comfortable kneeling on my driveway.They have two flex squeegee pockets on the sides which is a lot better than with my old regular pants. They have a lot of cargo pockets which are great for my pull squeegee and barrel cover. These pants also have zip open vents on the back to avoid hard surfaces that would otherwise be exposed. The stitching is also very high quality. They have bungi cords at the ankles that tighten and bunch up the pants so that i didnt have to have Mom hem them. My favorite thing about these pants other than knee padding, was the price. I got mine for $60, which was less than the Empire pants I was gonna get by $10.

~~THE BAD~~
These pants are warmer than Empire pants, but it really doesn't matter and also I live in New England, so its no big deal. Even for someone who lives in Florida it wouldn't be too bad. The main thing that people talk about when they say these pants aren't as good as they are is that they are heavy. Lets just say that if these pants are hard to lift, GET IN SHAPE!!!! Another thing is that the adjustable waist doesn't tighten much at all.
EDIT: O ya they don't have any crotch padding...

I give these pants an 8.5, rounded to 9. These pants are awesome


Conclusion: I would recomend these pants to everybody who wants paintball pants. They have the best value and I think that they are better than Empire pants.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 at 2:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

planters_peanut Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
regular pants. ya know, jeans and whatnot.
Marker Setup: 2K2 vertical feed autococker
Pipe barrel kit
Eclipse Blade trigger
Pure Energy 68/4500 carbon fibre tank
eVLution2 hopper
Strengths: -durable
-padded knees
-easy to slide in
-ventilation
-drawstring legs
Weaknesses: -the drawstrings snap easily
-paint is difficult to wash out
Review: i love these pants. i bought them and tried them out the same day at an indoor field, in 30 degree celcius weather (you americans can work that one out yourselves), and was not hot at all. i simply tied the legs higher up thanks to the drawstrings, and played. you can slide easily into bunkers, and the knees will not rip and are very comfortable. also, they look amazing.
Conclusion: amazing pants. sorta pricey, but they'll last a LONG time and the quality of pant is well worth the cost. a must-have for indoor players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

digitalPballer Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hybrid Pants
Strengths: Padded Knees. Cool Design. Rugged Material. Price??
Weaknesses: Bad stitching. Hot. Tappered Pant leg. Price??
Review: Well Just bought a pair of these pants and used them for the first time yesterday. I was quite impressed initially with the price and style......But after using them just once I Ripped the crotch out and am quite disappointed in the quality of the stitching on these pants......(looks pretty messy)...w/ threads hanging everywhere. The material and padded knees look like good quality and they are a pretty styling pant ...but in paintball durability is key. You would figure the crotch to be double stitched or something?? Oh well no rips in the actual material ....I just need to get them sewn the right way.
Conclusion: My final conclusion is that these are a good quality pant for the price accept for the bad stitching. I'm not sure if im the only one with this problem or not but ripping them the first time you use them cant be a positive....thats why im giving these a 4.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bountyhunter940 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eye and Rocking Trigger,Kingman Fasta Hopper
Tippmann 98 Custom w/Double Response Trigger
Strengths: Comfy-Intimidation factor-Knees-Vent system-Less ball breaks
Weaknesses: Gets warm inside when your not moving around
Review: I bought these for an awsome price off Ebay and i love them! I took these out to my teams field and everyone laughed at me cuz we were playing woodsball and i was not wearing cammo, but i got the last laugh because i was shot over 8 times that day and did not have one break! The knees are the best part o these pants, they make it easy to slide and dont hurt your knees like ordinary camo pants out of your closet. They have more pockets than you know what to do with and they have two slots for your squeege that fits it perfect and will not let it fall out when your running. The venting on these pants are awsome but if your just standing around under the sun they will get warm and make you sweat and stick to your legs.
Conclusion: Overall, I recommend these pants to anyone! Even for woodsball!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elfboy382 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No name Moto-x pants
Marker Setup: MARKER SETUP
--------------------------------------------------
2002 WGP red autococker
Shocktech chrome hinge frame
Tickler inline regulator
Dye airport w/ dye drop
PMI 72 ci-3000 psi HPA tank
Redz tank cover(red)
Viewloader 12v Revvy

Secondary Marker
--------------------------------------------------
Smart parts red/black ion
Red composite trigger
QEV
T-Board
J&J Ceramic barrel
PMI 72 ci/3000 psi HPA tank
Empire 92ci red tank cover
CLOTHING
--------------------------------------------------
Proto switch EL mask
JT Tournament pants
JT racing jersey
Trooper serveci boots
Dye gloves
Footbal uniform pants

Accessories
--------------------------------------------------
Straight shot 14' squeegie
No Name battle swab
Empire barrel condom
Smart parts Barrel condom
Strengths: Cheap
Durable knees
Pockets galore
The heavy weight bounces paintballs
Weaknesses: Kevlar threads in knees tear
Padding dulls the fealing of breaks
Review: When i first decided to pick up some new pants, these were the first i saw, and immediatly ordered them simply because the were only 45$. When i recieved them, the first thing i noticed was how thick they were in the knees.

GAME EXPERIANCE
------------------------------
In the first game i played in with these, i recieved multiple bounces on the legs and then, when they finally did break on it, the impact was dulled, so i ended up being pulled for playing on. The only thing you have to adapt to is alway, i repeat ALWAYS check ANY impact. It may only have felt like a graze, but broke.

These pants are very durable and i have had absolutely no problems with them at all.
Conclusion: If you can still find them, get these pants.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robert_pb Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine
halo B
2" Flame Drop Forward
16" Freak Barrel
15* assault block with guage
Strengths: doesn't get hot
knee padding
Price
CONFORTABLE
Weaknesses: A bit heavy, but not bad
Review: I got these pants as a present, and i dint know what to expect. I must say that I am very satisfied with them. The pants keep you refreshed, and not over heated. The knee padding goes right down to the shin.

The pants can be used for any level of play, and its really easy to move around it. For the price it is pretty good.
Conclusion: Overall, i think that you should purchase these pants, because they are comfortable!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media