paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz 15° Vertical Adapter / New Designz 15° Vertical Adapter / New Designz 15° Vertical Adapter / New Designz 15° Vertical Adapter

New Designz 15° Vertical Adapter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz 15° Vertical Adapter

Paintball Impulse Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz 15° Vertical Adapter
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $37

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is for the new Impulse owners that no longer have the small tapped hole under the adapter. How can you tell, simply look at the right side of your marker, if the side set screw in the body is straight you have a newer Imp., and this is for you. Older Imp owners can use the HFV or AHFV. Click here. Well, NDZ will set you apart from the pack again. Mount one of these babbies on your Imp. Its performs the same as the standard adapter, but with a nice 15° kick, and it matches the new finishes. Its an adapter so you can mount a ASA gadget grip to your marker. Has a revised high flow air screw, for no regulator honk while allowing the highest possible flow rate.
Product Availability 
The New Designz 15° Vertical Adapter is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
impulseben Monday, November 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts vert. adpapter
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ New Designz everything...gladiator reg, lpr mod.
Strengths: This is very sharp looking! Very sexy!
Don't be confused by the above description...this can go w/ any Smart Parts impulse, but it doesn't have an extra space that, if your using an older impulse, will send air to the solenoid chamber straight from the 15* adapter. You can still use this on any sp imp, but it's only a 15* adapter. No performance extras.

It's very nice having your foregrip angle out because you have much for room for your fingers to hold your foregip and it's much more comfortable than having to kinda "goose-neck" your wrist to hold those vertical foregrips.

This has to holes in it. On facing the front, where a lpr can go, so you can do the lpr mod to your impulse, and another on the side, so you can put on your gauge to read your operating pressure.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: A great product to buy to add "spice" to any impulse. Like I said, this will go on any smart parts impulse but will strictly be a 15* adapter.

Flows very nicely....there are plently of colors to choose from and different finsishes as well so you can choose what you you think will accent your gun the best!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

olaf455 Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts gas through
Marker Setup: 2002 Impulse
88/45 max flow
total freak
12v x board revy
ND 15' asa
black gas through
Strengths: allows use of gas through or vertical reg
separates air chamber from solenoid chamber (no bolt stick)
with gas through, i have a massive amount of
low psi air at the ready

no matter how fast you blast away at the trigger,
there is absolutely no shoot down

very comfortable grip position
Weaknesses: same price as the hypair forgrip and you still need to buy the gas through.
if your using high pressure air i would recommend the hipersportworks grip
Review: this thing has two holes in it for a gauge and the pressure release valve or a low pressure reg conversion.
great Finnish, matched my gun perfectly
very high flow
people always compliment how my gun looks
when ripping away at 13 plus ballz a second,
its nice to have the extra low pressure air reserve
Conclusion: if your gun came with the horizontal max flow and you need to mount a verty reg or you like the 15' feel, i would strongly recommend the new dezings 15' asa adaptor.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

myimpyisbest Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA adapter
Marker Setup: Impulse:
-New dezignz 15 degree angle ASA
-Voodoo bolt w/ brass hammer
-Eclipse Magnetic Trigger
-Progressive barrel
-6 inch drop
-88 3k pure energy
-WAS equalizer board
-Evolution 2 Hopper
-Adjustable Feed
Strengths: Easier to balace and hold you gun
Weaknesses: New Dezign doesn't make products with flaws
Review: I loved this addition to my impulse. It does add some extra zing to it by angling the foregrip (or reg) but to me the angle makes my gun more easy to hold and balance it better. This is not a performance upgrade though. If you just want to make your gun better for right now don't get this product. It doesn't increase the volume of air entering the gun at a time. All though it does look sexy!!! It was easy to install any ways. All you have to do is take the trigger frame and the foregrip off, then take off the old ASA then put the new one on with the new o ring that comes with it...... It fits right up against the board housing.
Conclusion: If you want some snaz and comfort get this product. And the milling look pretty cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 14th, 2004 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hit123 Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2003 impulse vision, all new designz internals, lpr combo kit, magno blade trigger, 15 % adapter, vertical regulator, smart parts sticky grip, new designz feedneck, psycho ballistic drop forward, halo b, 45/4500 crossfire
Strengths: angles your grip forward, beeter grip and control
Weaknesses: none
Review: this item is well made. i've been very happy with new designz, i think they make only great quality products. great addition to your marker if you are looking for comfort. people will admire your gun and i really think the added comfort pays for itself. The following field contains too few words.The following field cThe following field contains too few words.ontains too few words.The following field contains too few words.
Conclusion: your gun will not shoot any faster with this addition, but comfort and attention will be greatly added.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackbobcat87 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Vertical Reg Vision Impulse
12 in. Progressive
SP Voodoo Bolt
SP Twister Feed
ND Rip Valve
ND Brass hammer
ND Silk Shot ram
ND 15 degree V/A
ND Ultimate LPR
Dye Stickies
12V X-Board Revvy
PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Tighens up the gun
Better for snapshooting
Good for long arms
Weaknesses: um, none
Review: This thing will make you Impy a completely different beast. It'll help with keeping your snapshooting tight. Works well with long arms. Give it that custom look. Gives another spot for a LPR. Does it jobs. Simple and nothing really to screw up. A little expensive for metal, but that's pb parts for you.
Conclusion: Get this thing if you play up front and want the tightest gun possible. It has a really nice feel if you have long arms. It's a joy to snapshoot, especially with a well balanced Impy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2004 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa888 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular adapter?
Marker Setup: 2k2 impulse
vert maxflo
14in freak
old style nitro duck megareg 68/4500
eq bolt
aff
halo b
lpr
eclipse tapeworm fitting
nd low rise
kapp zone drop ( modified to no drop)
Strengths: 15 *
comfortable
help to fit those tight bunkers
helps snap shot game
Weaknesses: really stupid set screw
Review: first of all i got this for 47 bucks which is rather expensive. i installed it and it had a lat of slack. i may of overtightened it and now the body (old style body) is completely stripped. i had to buy a new body. well i wanted a vision ready body anyways and double detents for my halo. it works pretty well but i needed the extra shots so i bought a lpr.
Conclusion: its pretty stu[od. it cost me 100 bucks to fix the body. this has happened to numberous of ppl
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

toothpastedog Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vff, stock vert, and hfv
Marker Setup: check my profile
Strengths: no fdso, much better cosistancy and flow than stock
Weaknesses: there is absolutly none except maybe one...
Review: Okay, just to let you know, i am reviewing the HFA/HFV (they are the same thing except the HFA is angled 15*;high flow angled/high flow veritcle). I have used a vff, and hfv/hfa do the same thing as a vff, except they look better, come in more colors, and are much easier to install.

So people who arn't impulse savvy can understant why this product is so good, i will explain what tapeworms, lpr's and vff/hfv/hfa work-not to mention how an impulse works:

Okay, here we go... a tapeworm is a solenoid restrictor. what it does is that it "retricts" are from being sucked away from the solenoid valve (which is what moves the bolt/hammer and makes the gun fire-the solenoid bolt can only do this with sufficient air pressure). what happens, is that when you pressurize your impulse, air fills up the valve cavity and the solenoid cavity (the valve and the solenoid valve air different-the valve puts air into the bolt and eventually get to a paintball, while the solenoid valve is basically, a seperate electronic valve that does what i said before). when the impulse is fired, the valve opens and air flows out of it into the bolt and out behind a paintball. when the valve opens though, it sucks air away and out of the solenoid cavity. what the tapeworm does, for 20$, is it restricts air from leaving the solenoid valve cavity, and thus the valve can't suck air away from the solenoid which in turn uses that air to move the bolt/hammer which is how the gun is fired.

A VFF (Voodoo Full Flow), a HFV (High Flow Vertical), and a HFA (High Flow Angled) don't do the same thing as a tapeworm, but for 30$ more than a tapeworm, they supply the solenoid valve with a consistant uninterupted supply of air that is at the same pressure as what the air is being regulated at the max-flo (or whatever inline reg you're using). an LPR supplies the solenoid valve with an uninterupted supply of air at a lower pressure than that at that gun's valve. why is that so good (in other words, why is an lpr so good?)? well, an LPR is the best because since it supplies the solenoid valve with air at a lower pressure than the air at the gun's valve, you can either:

1) Rase the opperating pressure of the gun (turn the inline reg up) and turn the dwell down (the dwell is how long the valve is held open-the longger the valve is open, the more air gets to the paintball, the higher the velocity is),

OR

2) You can keep the operating pressure low (120psi), turn the dwell up (keep the valve open longer), and turn the lpr's output pressure down.

The first list of things you can do results in less air being used and that means you get the more shots out of your tank (this is because less air is supplied to the paintball with the velocity staying at the same place that it would normally be because the pressure that is put behind the ball is higher than it normally would be and the dwell is turned down-valve is held open for a shorter amount of time-which results in less air being used).

If you do the second list of things with your lpr, you will use more air, (get less out of a tank), but you will also lower the bolt's operating pressure (which is the same as the solenoid valve because the solenoid valve is what powers the bolt/hammer). this results in less balls being chopped because not as much force is being applied to them because the bolt is being opperated at a lower pressure.

okay, so now do you know what the above do?
Conclusion: The only down side to this is that it doesn't work on impulse with serial numbers over 11,000 because smart parts stoped drilling air transfer holes just after 11,000 that are needed to install the hfv/hfa. epbo (www.e-paintballoutlet.com) can drill the hole that is needed for you, but otherwise a hfv/hfa won't work on those impulses. this is truely a great product, and it deserves a 10/10. oh yah, new designz says the screw that holds the hfa/hfv to the impulse has better flow, but i cannot prove that. also, the reason i review this under normall new design 15* asa was because pbreview doesn't have one for hfv/hfa, sorry it that confused you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004 at 6:13 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media