paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With this you get to pick the front length (10, 12, 14 inch) + the back end (bore dimensions: .685, .687, .689, .691 and .693) They are the most accurate barrel WGP has ever made.

In 2004, WGP released the STO Kaner barrel kit. It includes five backs (.682, .684, .687, .689, .691) and three fronts (12", 14", 16"). The backs have also grown in length to ease removal when the front piece seperates and the back is stuck on the gun.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
deathbybowtie Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann barrel
Stock Tippmann barrel
Tippmann Flatline for 98 Custom
Smart Parts All-American 16"
Smart Parts Progressive 14"
Stock Nightkast Autococker barrel
Marker Setup: 2004 Nightkast Autococker
DOP Bullet drop
WGP Worrblade bolt, black delrin
WGP STO Kaner barrel kit
68/3000 Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like Blaze, but pretty much whatever you buy will fit.
Strengths: Different bore sizes
Quiet
Looks great
Long backs are nice
Nice case
Weaknesses: Bigger bores would be nice
Review: Since this is my first barrel kit, I had high hopes for it. I think it lived up to my expectations quite nicely.

The longer backs are very nice. They come out past the front pneumatics, so if the front comes off while trying to take the barrel off your marker, you don't have to resort to a pair of channel locks and a rag to get it off.

I like the fronts for the STO better than the original Kaner simply because I never would've used a 10" barrel, so the replacement of the 10" with a 16" was a good idea in my mind. The porting on these also makes the gun very quiet. I remember the days with CO2 and my All-American, and thinking it was the quietest thing since a pin dropping, but this barrel makes that seem like a wrecking ball dropping. The only think I could hear while firing this was my Egg spinning and my back block moving.

WGP certainly didnt skimp in the looks department, either. The thing looks great with my gun, as I'm sure it would on most other guns.

I really like the case the kit comes in, it's kind of a CD-holder styling with hard foam holding the pieces in it. It seems to be well-constructed, and the piece of cloth in between the two sides is a good addition to keep the pieces from rubbing and getting scratched up.

The price is about what you'd expect, running in the area of $180-200.

The one complaint I have with this barrel kit is with the backs. Very rarely do I see paint around here that goes below .685 or so, so I would rather see a .693 back instead of a .682 back. So if you know the paint in your area tends to run big, you might want to check it out before investing in this kit. It's not the end of the world, but it's certainly worth looking into.
Conclusion: An excellent barrel system, which is to be expected of WGP. I recommend this kit to cocker owners who are looking for a good kit to throw on their gat. My one recommendation is to check out paint sizes in your area before you purchase this kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Anthony Sordi Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil pipe
Marker Setup: Autococker Oukast with kaner barrel kit, Ct 3-way, Orracle bolt, Orracle trigger, Cam adjuster, Mac Dev hammer and valve kit, BM cocking rod and pull pin, kapp stainless steel screw set, kapp beaver tail, Custom product razor drop with a custom product on/off, 12 volt revy and a 68cui 4500 psi bull dog tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
they all work good my personal favorite paintballs are zap tork not to pricey but very high grade.
Strengths: Looks good, made by wgp and very quiet
Weaknesses: color
Review: Well i got this barrel about 2 weeks ago now. This barrel is amazing looks good sounds good and shoots nice and strate. Has 4 inserts that is practically all you will ever need and it has 3 tips which is a great upgrade. The 3 inserts can suit ur playing style if you play front or back they have them all. The barrel is killer light and cleans out nice and easy. The only thing i don't like about this barrel is the color selection i have a blue outkast and the barrel did not match my gun so i sent it to be anodized to match my gun they couldn't match it so now i have to get my who gun anodized seems like alot to go through but this barrel is worth it.
Conclusion: even though i don't like the color of the barrel it still rocks i give it a cool 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

MTtummy385 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Ultralite, Pipe
Marker Setup: 2004 Karnivor STO Autococker
Kaner Barrel Kit
All delrin bolt
Halo B with Victory board and Rip Drive!
88cu 4500 pure energy N2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Backs Longer, Easy twist on and off, nice looking on Karnivor!
Weaknesses: Does'nt come with all orings on them... you need to buy more
Review: If you read any review, make sure you read this one!!!

The truth to this barrel system is, it is a little more expensive, but you get a VERY nice set of tubes for your gun!

Myth of barrels getting stuck on your gun or being hard to get off... TRUTH... HOWEVER,
Im guessing the people without Orings on their barrels are having this problem. I have Orings on my Kaner kit and they come right off with ease no matter how hard i tighten them. So i was reading reviews and i saw people were having trouble, sure enough, i took my orings off of one of my backs and boy was it one of the hardest things to get off!! If you want easy on and easy off... make sure you have Orings on back threading of the barrels! This will ALSO help the barrels from coming untwisted during the game!

The lengths... They are awesome! Even with the freak kit, you dont get the different length choices right out of the box! You have 12, 14, and 16in lengths with the Kaner Kit! Along with .682 .684 .687 .689 and .691 backs!

One weakness (this may be anal) is that the barrel kits are not easily found. Said by another person who wrote a review... "Find them on Ebay" There is truth in that statement. They are VERY rare!

As far as shooting capabilities... they are VERY quiet! Even the lowest rated review will tell you that!! As far as accuracy, the people that had trouble, it was probably their gun that was giving them trouble. Notice when they switched guns they had better luck. I own a Karnivor and the barrels work great with it! As far as other guns... i have no idea, but it would be a safe bet that most of the very high end guns will like this barrel kit! Also, make sure you use Nitro/Compressed Air/HPA or whatever you want to call it. Not CO2. That will work against you. If you break balls, its usually not your barrels fault unless you put on the wrong bore size. I would either recommend a faster hopper, or make sure if you have an anti chop eye, it is set up correctly. Then you will have no problems!

If you want to talk about paint chipping... take care of your barrels... everything scratches... almost nothing is scratch proof. I have had no scratches on my barrels and have been pretty rough on them during play. Take care of your equipment.

As of right now... the barrel kit comes in a very nice padded case! When i received mine, they did not come in a case. But most of the ones on Ebay do have the case with them.

Conclusion: Overall great barrel system.
A Little Pricey
Great options
Quiet
Accurate
And Nice Looking!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jpowell52000 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick Barrels
Marker Setup: E-Warlock, Evo II loader, PMI 68/4500 HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind of paintballs, its gots different bores
Strengths: Interchangeable with bores and barrel lenghs
Weaknesses: none
Review: I bought this barrel set because of the reviews I read here.

Strengths:
- Different bore sizes
- Different length sizes
- Cheap if you get it off of ebay or someone you know
- Quiet
-

Weaknesses:
- None that I can think of yet accept for the price of it in the retail stores.
- Hard to find, look online at ebay
- Does not come in a nice case, need to buy or make one yourself.



Conclusion: I would buy this product if you haven't already. Just check ebay for it. I got mine for like 135$ instead of the 199$ retail.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker barrel
freak
CP 1 and 2 piece
infinity
progressive
AA (all american)
flat line
stock tippy barrel (greatest barrels in the world wish they came on different guns)
stock pirana and spyder barrels
evil pipe and driver
stiffi
freak with stiff tip
stock ion barrel
redz pepper stickz

Marker Setup: 04 vert cocker e2
sto kaner barrel
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEVs
Dye attack pack
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind
Strengths: 5 Bores
3 Fronts
Accurate
Quiet
7 In backs
Cleans itself
looks awesome
Weaknesses: None
Review: The perfect barrel for cockers because it has the 7in backs that hang over the 3 way so you can get it off the gun without the front piece to hold on to. I have used a lot of different paint brands and haven't yet found one this barrel didn't like expect blue streak which I didn't even try because as long as I'm alive no one will put blue streak through my gun. This barrel hardly ever breaks paint, I put a case through it and there were NO breaks not one. Barrel breaks usually have to do with the paintball not the barrel. After about five cases it breaks only two or three balls a case, and that's only because i'm forced to use the field paint at my local store which is horrible, white box and sits in high and low temps with high humidity, but the barrel still took it fine. So you can imagine what it would do with some decent paint. The accuracy is great too, the balls land on top of each other at 50 feet with no wind. It cleans itself too which I think is awesome, after about two or three balls it is shooting almost like there was a squeegee. The 3 fronts is a nice option I can use the 16 when I play air ball to push into the bunker so I can become a smaller target, or the 12 if I'm playing the snake and have to be small that way or the 14 my universal one. The five backs are in a very large verity so you can shoot the smallest and largest balls you can find.
Conclusion: Great barrel for cockers or people who want to shoot any paint and play every position or have a accurate barrel kit. Great value 11/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gobig Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight and Freak System
Marker Setup: Outkast w/ Plamers Stabilizer, Shocktech Three way, Air America Apocolypse, Dye Ultalight and 12v revy w/ x-board, Also have a Black to Orange fade Orracle Kaner Barrel stock Kaner Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Anarchy, RPS Marbalizer, and others
Strengths: The accuracy is unreal!!!
Weaknesses: Only comes in black.
Review: This system is very, very accurate! Seems to be extremely strong for how light they are and the fit and finish is very good! It's also pretty quite compared to other barrels. I tried the system on bot the Outkast and the Orracle and it was very consistantly accurate on both. One of the finest barrels made...only the Orracle comes with the best!
Conclusion: The way I learned how good it was, was from the original Kaner barrel that came with my Orracle. After that, I bought the kit in order to put it on my black Outkast (orange barrel just didn't go) and to try other paintball sizes. I think this is one of the finest barrels made, WGP wouldn't have made it and put it on the Orracle if it wasn't!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

AR55 MtM Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP barrels
Dye barrels
J&J barrels
Scepter Kit
Marker Setup: 2k3 Mini Black Magic
STO Kaner Barrel kit
Nexus Upgrade kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
There really is no reccomended paintballs since it is a kit not a single bore barrel, this means you can get a perfect paint to barrel match with any paintball
Strengths: Bore sizes
Porting
Honing
Bark
Weaknesses: Cost
Availability
Review: I was very fortunate to get my hands on the new STO Kaner kit at the NPPL Tampa event and let me tell you its one of the best things I bought for $150. It has many strengths with only a few key weaknesses.

The new improved version of the Kaner is down right awsome. It has the honing of the Stiffi with out the squeegee problems. Although a pull thru is recommend if you don't have one the best thing to do is use a battle swab after taking each insert apart, then swab. The porting one of the best I have seen on any barrel it literally takes away all the bark, with no efficiency problems if I can add. As for bore sizes it comes with all the ones you will ever use, such as: .682 .684 .697 .689 .691 Although most people will end up only using the .689 bore because 1/3 of all paintballs come in this size. Now if you have a delrin bolt you will not here any thing else besides the bolt & hammer of the gun, it literally eliminates all the bark of any gun. The new thing with the STO is that the inserts are a bit longer which means that if you are unscrewing it it will be much easier because it is in front of the pneumatics instead of on them.

The only down side with the barrel kit is the cost, although I was fortunate enough to get it for $150 they usually go for $200. The other downside is that they are so hard to find and they only come in autococker threads.
Conclusion: The advantages outweigh the risk so this is a must have.

More will be updated in the following weeks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

foreman37 Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralyte, cp one piece, long shot, all american
Marker Setup: classic timmy with was board, shocktech bolt, kaner barrel, egg 2, kapp thumper ram
low pressuer mod
Recommended
Paintballs:
for .689 pmi, marbs, chronic for .687 diablo, draxxus, anarchy
Strengths: the groupings on this barrel are intensely close
very accurate but also light and sturdy
Weaknesses: not as quiet as ultralyte
Review: basically this barrel is a dye ultralyte with interchangable bores making it in the top 5 barrels ever, definately a must for any serious player .


if you want a barrel that is light, durable, consistant, accurate, and has a rifle like range buy this barrel i got mine with one back and one 14" front then i bought the .687 back its all you need. the freak only makes so many damn inserts to make up for the accuracy lost in the barrel.
Conclusion: buy this barrel if you like hitting the guys with the other colored arm bands
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DaSleeper Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big shot,custom products one piece
Marker Setup: Palmerized 2002 vert cocker,kaner system,45 4500, kapp drop...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything,,,,
Strengths: This thing is bomb! Accurate as heck.....why get the freak, when you can get this system for less...I even let my teamate use the other back and 14in front....it comes with four backs .684,.687,.689,691 it rocks! Looks sweet!
Weaknesses: Pain in butt to take off, im sure every 2 piece is a pain.....
Conclusion: Awesome barrel kit,cheap, and sweet as hell looking
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FinalSolution Thursday, August 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The ever present Freak Kit
Marker Setup: Full Spec Evolution Autococker (mech) - '05 Black Magic 'Cocker and Tippmann 98
Recommended
Paintballs:
NONE
Strengths: Good looks, nice case quiet and light - and I'm being generous!
Weaknesses: Piss-poor finish, very crudely anodised, bad fitting.
Review: Where do I begin?
Firtsly, let me say that I have been playing paintball for nearly 20 years (yes, really 20 years)!!! I feel qualified to say that this is the single most disappointing product I have EVER purchased.
After much hype (and review reading on this site) I decided to import one of these kits (can't buy them new in the UK).
From the moment I opened the case I was disappointed. The 14" tip was full of flaws (porting holes not drilled correctly, excess anodising coming through the holes and into the bore of the barrel).
I work for a metalwork/anodising firm and have a lot of experience with such items, and I can tell you now that this is one of the worst examples of anodising/polishing that I have ever seen.
I had our Quality Control section test them with a Bore Micrometer and three of the back sections had variances - eg, the .687 section varied in diameter from .686 to .688.
I wonder if the manufacturer even bothered to polish and hone them?
Some of the back sections didn't align properly with all three tips - some would line up perfectly, others not - so no consistency there.
All five back sections were almost impossible to remove from the marker, even when lubed.
And worst of all, one back section had parts of a pull-thru stuck in it!!! The set was still factory sealed, so this must havbe happened during production.
Generally, the product felt cheap, looked cheap, but was anything but cheap ($200). Call me old fashioned, but I expect a lot more for that sort of money.

After returning the item for an exchange the new one was just as poor, so this was not just a one off. The guy in the store seemed to think it was a bad batch, ok fair enough, but does Worr have quality control procedures or not??? They certainly don't seem to have any kind of effective Customer Service - many e-mails ignored and promises of help not fulfilled.

It is worth noting that this was the updated version of the Kaner Kit, not the original version - so maybe that has something to do with it?

All in all, VERY disappointed - I have been a big WGP fan for many years but this will seriously affect my judgement the next time I come to buy one of their products.
Conclusion: Rubbish - buy the Freak Kit.
Much better quality, bigger choice of bore sections and great product backup from the manufacturer - WGP take note!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media