paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Type-X / System X Type-X / System X Type-X / System X Type-X

System X Type-X Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Type-X

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Type-X
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* Custom Milling Type X Style 04
* Reaper Hinge Frame System X
* Type X Bolt and Pin
* Removable Feed Neck
* Adjustable Vengeance Pneumatics
* Custom Milled Barrel 12" .689
* 3 Piece Ball Detent
* LSX Tacky Grips
* SLightweight - Fast
* Bottom Line and SS Line, Elbows installed
Product Availability 
The System X Type-X is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
dank Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months17 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1-3 cockers(not as good, all stock and requires that you buy a bunch of stuff to play), Gen x 3-4(better aftermarket parts, but i dont like their bolt, or inline reg). Eclipse cocker(way better in every sense), Supercocker(again, way better)
Marker Setup: 2k3 system X Vengance type x (blue). Dye stickies(system x ones are fine though). Full SS freak with blue tip. Chrome system x drop forward with on off. Shocktech supafly bolt (blue).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt, VALVE
Strengths: This is a cheaply priced gun that comes to you timed, and ready to play with. The dust anno looks great i think, even tho it only comes in blue and silver dust. Trigger frame is better than WGP slider IMO (shorter quicker smoother pull). Its a great gun for the person that knows that he or she is eventually going to upgrade all kinds of parts anyways. X enterprises is real easy to work with too. They sent me 2 drop forwards because the first one i ordered didnt get shipped until i called. That made me happy. These guys are wiling to work with you and make you happy.
Weaknesses: Not too much bad here. The valve is plastic, so if you go to the chrono with this gun and see that your shots arent consistent, you know where to place your blame. The rest was only in my case. The gun wasnt timed properly, but that didnt take much. I didnt get the blue barrel as pictured, i got a chrome sys x 1 piece, and they dropped the price accordingly. Dosent matter, i have a freak.
Review: Good gun. Good price. Good people to deal with. These things all add up to something that i would buy, so i did, and im not dissapointed. This is a gun for the person that likes to customize their gun with all kinds of different parts, but wants a gun that will preform when he first gets it. For the person that wants something better than the stock cocker, and is on a tight budget, your looking at your gun here. I definately want to get that plastic valve out though. That can only cause problems down the line. Hey it does reduce weight right? lol.
Conclusion: This is the enthusiasts gun who is on a budget. I reccomend it to people like me, who want to play, but dont want to have to work for weeks to afford playing. I gave it an 8 because it didnt come timed right and has a plastic valve
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

CockersRule1978 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GX3 cocker, WORR Games Black Magic cocker, Kapp Flame Cocker, WORR Game '99 Cocker which I tricked out.
Marker Setup: I got a Special Edition System X- TYPE X from www.Sakworldpaintball.com. It came fully loaded with fully adjustible Nickel Front pnumatics and a Matching 12" SystemX 2 peice barrel (pretty cool). It also came with a bottom line kit (no drop) which was nice. I use a Nitro Duck Mega-Reg 90/4500 I aslo got from Sakworldpaintball.com.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, the only opgrade I would get is an Eclipse, Race gun, or System X e Frame. But the gun already can out shoot my 12 volt revy with the stock hing frame.
Strengths: 12" 2 Peice Barrel, LOW OPERATING PRESSURE (300 PSI), Nickel pneumatics,
Weaknesses: None that i can fore see.
Review: THe Barrel up grade is pretty sweet, its a matching 2 piece barrel which shoots really straight (Plus it was a FREE UPGRADE) which was very cool. The Special Edition, I guess SakWorldpaintball.com is the only place qualified to carry them, has front nickel plated front Pneumatics which match up with the barrels Nickel plated back end so it looks AWESOME.
This is a low pressure marker which is great because its nice and quite especially with the 2 piece barrel. It operates @ 300PSI which minimizes the chance of balls breaking in the chamber.
I have read reviews about the valve being plastic, and its not just the case. You can't make a paintball valve out of plastic because it won't be able to with stand the pressure. I took the valve out to verify it was made out of metal and it was. The Valve had a very wide mouth and body which allows large volumes of air to flow through it. This allows the gun to operate ot 300 PSI with out experiencing any "shoot downs". A friend of mine got a special edition too and installed an E blade on it. The gun has no vale related problems or any problems what so ever. This gun was made for a fast cycle rate. System X used to make crappy see through Plastic barrels. I think that s where the rumor started. You have to keep in min d the average age of the kids who write these things is like 14 and they have only played with a spyder with co2.
The GUn body its totally milled down, including the fron and back blocks, which make s the gun lighter and also allows it to shoot fast.
The hing trigger on it is cool looking and short, its also adjustable so you can make a shorter or longer trigger pull. It also come with and adjustable LP Regulator, adjustable In ling reg. Pre set from the factory, Removilble Low Rise (angel threads). Plus you have to love the FULL 3 Year warranty.
Conclusion: System X can't use the word autococker or cocker because Worr games has them on trade mark. You can only call a gun a cocker if the original body has be made from worr games. This is not a cheap rip off of a cocker but a big improvement on cost and features.
I have been playing this sport since 1994 and have always been a big cocker fan. This gun is it. I have played with $1000 cockers and have built mine own over the years and the is the best deal I have come across. It comes with everything you need and could ever want on a cocker right out of the box, pre tested, pre timed AWESOME. ADD a loader and air and your ready to rock. The guys down at sak world are pretty cool too, i have been buying from them for a while and the service is great. They also know a lot about cockers. The Special Edition is an A+++ Highly Recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

codeman24 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various cockers 2k2 and 2k3s but isn't as good as this.
Marker Setup: Piranha pro Ts12v revy X-Board 68/3000 composite 12" Custom Products Barrel Gen-x2 regulator (blue black fade body)
System X Type X Dark Green with a crossfire 68/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
I personally liked it out of the box. Maybe a barrel but i like the stock a new bolt maybe im not to partial to just open faced bolts i like multi holes better duno why (evil looking i guess) and i loved the fact its timed out of the box X enterprises kicks @$$ other than that i would but on a new regulator perhaps a genx2 or something GET A DROP FORWARD!!
Strengths: Dead Accurate. Nice paint job. Decent regulator but there are better ones on the market.
Weaknesses: The regulator its spikes often but its ok. Hard to chrono but cockers are anyway.
Review: I love this gun. Its fantastic. I was always wanting to get a better gun but i didnt think you get get much better. I liked my piranha and i thought it was the shizzle but this out of the box rocks so hard. But hey that pro ts is a DAMN good backup gun just in case. And again Xenterprises rocks so hard they ship out and all that in good time good job guys.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN ITS THE BEST FOR THIS PRICE ive shot so many impulses and wgp cockers at the same price range and this is the best. The impulses require you to buy up to 100 dollars more just to get it working right with the tapeworm and so on. i give this gun a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003 at 10:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volumeone Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker 2001, ANS GEN-X 3, Black Magic
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Base - Blue Dust (the one pictured)
12' Freak
System X 90/4500 N2
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Shocktech drop
12v Rev Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel (even though the stock does a pretty good job).
New Bolt - Supafly works well
Good nitro system
Strengths: This marker is extremely accurate and has a good rate of fire. I had a trigger job done on mine, so it shots very very fast. For the price, you can't really get a better gun than this one. Its got looks, performance, and manuverabilty.
Weaknesses: The bolt is probably the only thing that qualifies as bad. I never got that many chopped balls due to it, nor from the barrel, but you still should upgrade both.
Conclusion: The best gun that you can buy for 400-450 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Autocker2 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Outkast / Orracle
Marker Setup: Dusted Silver System X Type-X, Eblade, Empire Reloader, Full freak w/ stainless steel inserts and stiffi front, worrblade bolt, evo ram, Palmer Micro Rock, Chrome Flame Drop(32 degrees), and Crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward, A NICE HPA TANK, and a nice barrel, A NICE BOLT
Strengths: 1. The company, the price, the customer service
Weaknesses: Cant use Co2 for a back up
Review: 1. The company is amazing
2. The Price is incredible
3. It is extremely accurate
4. The stock trigger isnt that bad
5. Nothing needs to be done to the gun, unless you want to like i did
6. The Customer service was awsome
7. The front block is amazing because it centers the Front reg
Conclusion: I recomend this product to any 1 that wants a good cocker, made by a good company. and for the price it is an awsome gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

KnifeMaster Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder shutter, not that similar, but a big leap
Marker Setup: Vengance system x with a Custom 2 piece barrel, 75 nitro and VL electro hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Customizable gun! *MUST GET NEW BOLT*stock chops
Strengths: Accurate, very fast, painful for opponents
Weaknesses: The stock bolt. Had problems in beggining. Stock barrel is not bad, couldBeBetter
Review: This gun is a green light for almost any serious player, not to expensive compared to other cockers but clearly one of the best. I would reccomend this to anyone interested in an autococker. This gun is fast AND accurate. I found everything stock is fine, except the bolt and the barrel.
Conclusion: This gun is both fast and accurate, somthing any smart player needs. I see no real problems and I am very happy with it. Get it. Period
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

beefwad123 Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of WGP cockers, psychoballistics superbolt
Marker Setup: System X X-type 68ci 3000psi pure energy, vl revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
eblade or xonix, bolt, barrel, reg
Strengths: Accurate, decent speed, pretty air efficent
Weaknesses: Chops, but not so much that its a major problem
Review: I purchased my System X X-type for about $200 on ebay 6 months ago. When it came, it wasnt timed correctly, but i easily fixed that. When i first played with it, i could easily notice the accuracy. It was as good as any WGP autococker. The speed is decent. It is a challange to get this gun shooting over about 10 bps, but an eblade or xonix will easily get it reaching 15bps+. The only real flaw is that the stock bolt will chop, but not so much that it is a major problem as i said listing the weaknesses of this marker. what i mean is that, it will chop about 1 ball out of 2000 balls shot, so thats not that bad.
Conclusion: Excellent marker, i give it a 9.4 out of 10, so i'll just go with 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arivera6 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
HAVE TESTED ION'S AND ANGELS
Marker Setup: SYSTEM X TYPE X ACI DROP FORWARD
RUN ON CO2 (YAH I RUN MY COCKER ON C02 WHO CARES)
Recommended
Upgrades:
DROP FORWARD
THATS MOSTLY ALL I CAN THINK OF
Strengths: Great accuracy
Great trigger
Super cheap!!!!!!!!super cheap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Leaks at first

O-ring on reg needs to be oiled right away
Review: OK THE FIRST THING I WANT TO SAY IS I AM RUNNING CO2 SO DONT WRITE A COMMENT SAYING THOSE PROBLEMS HAPPEN BECAUSE YOU ARE RUNNING C02 BECAUSE THATS BEING A TARD BECAUSE I KNOW WHAT PROBLEMS YOU GET WHEN RUNNING C02 IM JUST MENTIONING EM.

first when i got my gone i waited a day to air it up. the next day i aired it up then i noticed a o-ring in the middle of the reg then i looked at a couple pictures online to see if thats the gun comes like and it does. i didnt think it would be problem so i didnt oil it to expand it, thats what i shouldve done. if u first get this gun oil your gun.
I then put 12 drops into the duckbill to cycle the oil through my gun then i aired it up.
WHEN I AIRED UP THE GUN IT EXPLODED OF SOME SORT PLEAZE TELL ME IF I DID SOMETHING WRONG. when the gun exploded it froze my hands completely and tore some skin off. THIS WAS THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH THE GUN.
It leaked at first and thats what i expected because i read the reviews after i bought the gun and some guys said it would leak so it did and i just shot a couple times then it stopped leaking. Just like how they said if it leaks just shoot couple times it will go away.

When i took this to the field i wasnt expecting much from this cocker seeing how i got it for a hundred dollars. YES YOU HEARD ME I GOT IT FOR A HUNDRED BUCKS BRAND NEW IN BOX. when i played this gun was amazing it surpassed my expectations. there was no kickback that you could tell but you can feel very little. The gun had some of the best accuracy and range i have ever seen. a littlebit less then those horrible tippmans(I HATE TIPPMANS)that have flatline barrel. This gun was working like a dream i owned a piranha before and everytime i would air up my piranha i would pray nothing messes up. But this gun can handle almost anything. The only prob i encountered with the gun is since i was new with cockers is that i had to get used to working the trigger and not chopping the paint. i only chopped 1 ball seing how i was going from my electric piranha back to the machenical era(lol). ALL IN ALL THE GUN DID GREAT DURING PLAY AND LOOK AWESOME.
Conclusion: I think the gun is great for the price and worth more i would pay as much as 200 for this gun even though i got it for 100. The only thing that needs to be done is to run this on compressed air so you dont have as much problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

godofthelost Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted WGP 'cockers
MY TIPPMANN!!! sucks.
the TES i bough cuz my friend said it was good.
o3 mechanical. my friend got it, and handed it to me asking me to fix it, ive never had so many problems fixing a cocker.
Marker Setup: System X Type X- Black
Smoke Empire 12v
72 ci 3000 psi PMI tank
Delrin bolt
j&j 5 peice ceramic edge kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit, a must for all cockers
new inline reg, stock is ok, but a gauge would be nice.
DROP FORWARD/MACROLINE!
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, "sleeper" milling.
came timed
stock barrel is ok, new one needed.

Weaknesses: Heavy bolt.
stock barrel
Review: the gun came timed, which is a good thing for me. it is basically ready to rock out of the box, so everything is good.
X Enterprises has a wonderful warranty, 3 years! yes, 3 years. its awesome.
also, it is fully cocker compatible, and for a E2, all you need is eyes tapped.
The stock barrel is ok, a .689 bore, so alot of paint will work in it.
I got it for 200 new shipped with my tank. If you only have co2, you need an anti siphon. a drop is also a good idea, cuz the gun can be unbalanced if you don't have one. The grip frame is also really nice, built in snatch grip and Beavertail. although, the beavertail looks cool, the EVIL supergrip is awesome. The grip panels are pretty good, like dye stickies, but a tad less sticky. overall a good gun. Doesn't chop too much, like ever.
Conclusion: In conclusion, i would buy this gun if you can, over a WGP cocker. Although, it doesn't come too milled, this opens opportunities to make your gun alot cooler. it is a good weight, and balances well, and the trigger frame is positioned well to the regulator, making it pretty easy to get in close. also, i recommend a loader that can feed fast, like a 12v revy, or the empire 12v. both are good hoppers, the empire is faster, so i chop less.(not that i chop much anyways). i know people are going to be asking me for the site, so PM me and ill get back to you
buy this gun! its definitely worth it. id give it a 9.6 cuz of the barrel, its a stock one, and cuz of the bolt, a stock delrin one would've been nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballmafia5 Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used other cockers, mostly WGP though
Tippmann's
Pirranah
Marker Setup: Type-x
All stock parts except Delrin lubeless bolt and systemx drop on/off
9 vlt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
-You deffintaly need a 68/3000, these things do suck up some gas.
-The stock barrel is accurrt
-A drop on off
-9 vlt (at least)
-New bolt Delrin
- Lots of paint too :)
Strengths: -Very acurate
-Chops very little, if at all
-Shoots consistent
-Reliable
Weaknesses: the body was a different shade of blue than my barrel and my reg.
Review: NO OTHER WEAKNESSES
This gun overall preforms well above standards.
Its accurate, fast, light, and just a good gun.
It shoots great with stock parts, shoots consistant over a crono,
You will have to get a better gauge though, the one that come on the gun are plastic and break easily. It shoots great out of the box and for many of us that is what we want.
COMCLUSION-Buy this gun, affordable, dependable and all around great marker.
Conclusion: All in all this gun is a great cocker. System x is a relativly new and upcoming company and by the looks fo it they are headed for success. For the price range this gun is one fo the best you can get. $280-$400. I give it a nine because of the different shade of blues. But dont get me wrong this gun is great!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media