paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader I-Balz Paintballs / Viewloader I-Balz Paintballs / Viewloader I-Balz Paintballs

Viewloader I-Balz Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader I-Balz Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader I-Balz Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new I-Balz brand of VL Paint for 2002. The unique center-eye design will certainly raise some eyebrows on the playing field. Only Viewloader offers I-Balz paint together with the quality and reliability of the Viewloader name. Viewloader paint, it just makes sense. A 100 count Speed Tube™ in a shelf merchandiser with reusable tube loaders.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader I-Balz Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
FFEJ4Everyone Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburner, maybe some old big ball and pmi premiums are as good as this, but they'd have to be old :)
Marker Setup: Minimag, LX, 14" AA, 68/4500 Crossfire, Halo, Intelliframe
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont think it really matters. I didnt check anyways
Strengths: Almost Entirely Round! Slick! Cool looking
Weaknesses: Bad fill, some consistancy issues
Review: I bought one tube of this at sports authority. Thats right, I bought paint from sports authority. Dont stop reading yet though! It was only to test my brand new halo :) :) Usually when you buy stuff from sports authority you can expect it to be about 100 years old and badly cared for. However, I got in on a new shipment and picked one up. I have had plenty of experiance with BE/VL paint in the past, usually not being my paint but just playing with others. Although I have to say afterburner is quite nice for what it is. Anyways, I opened the tube, took a wiff of the expected horrid smell of VL paint, and looked inside.

Wow! They looked round! The only dimpled ones were the ones touching the side! I was immediatly excited and then I touched some and found out they were greasy as if you poured a bottle of oil into it. I dont really care, plus I think it may even work better. And it makes them look really... slick. There isnt another word to describe it. They just look slick.

Performance: I shot them at some trees. They were alright, some bad consistancy issues though. The occasionally odd ball flying off, stuff like that. But nothign to be concerned with knowing what you are dealing with. All in all the shooting performance was decent, although it strongly disagreed with my All American. No breaks, but then again, it was only 100 rounds.

The fill: Its terrible, thin, watery, coulndt even see it sometimes on the tree

Conclusion: Overall, if you had to pick from a bunch of crap paint, go for this or afterburner. Against other VL paint, its li ke a 11/10, but against all other paint, I give it a ...
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g.smith174 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, marbleizer
Marker Setup: Tippman 98
Strengths: Nice hard shell, fits the barrel nicely no light can be seen around it.
Weaknesses: Accuracy and especially the smell.
Review: After firing about 20-30 rounds at 3 full turns of the velocity regulator, I noticed that every ball did not hit what I was aiming at. I closed the velocity chamber and backed it out a half turn and they still curved but not so much. After a few trials I found that if you back the adjuster out 1and 1/4 turns they go straight as an arrow and just about almost as far as 3 full turns. Now I have no complaints other than the smell.. lol oh well!

Conclusion: I would recommend these for the beginner like me who is just getting started do to the price $19.99 for a box of 1000. I will continue to buy them! Final thought, after reading most of the reviews, I noticed that alot of the negative feedback was coming from folks that bought either the tubes or the plactic 500 ct containers where the balls are packed in tightly. Did anyone even think that that might be one of the causes that the balls were curving due to dimples? Hmm.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cmabry Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metals
PMI premiums
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Strengths: Good price
No chops
Weaknesses: Nothings perfect
Always find one busted
Review: A guy gave me a 250 pack of these when he sold me my gun. Beside the one already busted they were a good 249 balls. I used the whole pack for test shots. I gots no breaks and they were pretty much staying on target. The thing I really like about these balls was that they are really easy to see when they are flying through the air. The fill when they break isn't so great though. Its like a yellow and black fill. Other than that they're good.
Conclusion: You could buy better, but if your just a rec player these are good. PLEASE SAY THIS WAS HELPFUL OR LEAVE A COMMENT!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid026 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo paint-held up better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with tru-flight 14" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that you have
Strengths: cheap, come with tube, look cool
Weaknesses: not very accurate
Review: I was in a paintball store and I had about $3 on me. I saw these paintballs and i was looking to buy a tube anyways, so i bought them. The paint held up good for the price, because for $3 i wasnt expecting tournement quality paint, just something i could shoot in the backyard. It didnt break in my gun, just on my opponents. As long as it shoots somewhat straight, i dont care what brand it is.
Conclusion: For the person who has no money (like me) this is a good buy. Check it out!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marius423 Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Well ive used dusk, superswirl, marbs, brass eagle, and arctic.
Marker Setup: Powerfed Automag, 69/3000, Empire reloader, armson 9" barrel, psycho ballistics drop forward with gauge, 20 oz co2 as backup.
Recommended
Barrels:
My armson works well so id say a medium bore barrel
Strengths: bright fill
Pretty strong shell
Weaknesses: Oh my god the smell !!!!!
Review: I dont mind these at all ( i use em for practice shooting in my back yard with buddies or in our private games)
The fill is bright and shows well on anything,
The shell is durable enough not to break in a barrel.
Cheap.

only two things about these are bad.
1st - They are packed tightly in the tubes they come in so they have dimples on some of them. Its not horrible but enough to throw off accuracy.
2nd - The smell is sickining!!! Oh my god have you ever had an animal die under your porch? Well these balls are close to that. Just let them air out on a towel for an hour or so and youll be just fine.
Conclusion: Other then the smell these balls are great rec balls with bright fill, durable shells, and they are cheap. I recommend these to the backyard p-baller and the rec baller who is low on cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nathan33 Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle afterburners, diablos
Marker Setup: genesis surge, 9 v hopper, 20ozCO2
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels
Strengths: umm... explode on contact, not in hopper or barrel
Weaknesses: VERY innacurate, goes straight for about10 feet, then curve about 80 degrees in any direction.
Review: i baught these balls becuz i only had 8 bucks on me. it was a complete waste of money, as i said above, all the balls did was curve, and they smelt really bad. i would not recommend these pball's to anyone unless they wanted to lose some spare change.
Conclusion: do not buy, viewloader is ussually a quality maker, but in this product it does not show.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 29th, 2003 at 2:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbmaniac8 Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Zap amp allot better
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
ESP IPI 3.0 trigger frame
Strengths: The shell is kinda strong
Weaknesses: Has dimpls and is not circular they hav bumpy things that stick out
Review: I wouldnt buy these the only good thing about them was that they dont break in the gun and have a strong shell i dont like them they have dimples on them over 50% of them did and they were all ovaly they had big bumps on the side of them they didnt shoot strait i would aim perfectly and they end up like 5 in away from the target i prefer zap paintballs there was nothing wrong w/ them
Conclusion: They arent good paintballs but they are better than brass eagles so i will give them a 5 because atleast they dont pop in the gun all the time and only miss the target by about 5 in and not swearve of 5 ft away but i wont get them again thats all.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoneDaddy68 Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizers, Midnights, Dusks, Brass Eagles, Practice Grade Balls, Draxxus and more
Marker Setup: Piranha STS2k3 w/ Cp flame drop, empire reloader, and 12" progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
it dosen't make much diff
Strengths: Look like marbs
hard
bright fill
cheap
Weaknesses: Curve a LOT!
they hurt
smell worse than a pig pen
Review: The I-balz are ok, they're a copy off of marblizers. They Hurt a lot when you get hit. It's hard for em to pop but these are just above avereage. The only problem i haad was the smell and inaccuracy. PHEEWWWWWWW they smell terrible! And the balls covering is very slick so they are very inaccurate.
Conclusion: like i said, middle of the line. If you're a beginner with little money get these balls, but buy marbs if you have the cash. they are the undifsputed best paintballs ever made.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

iownapaintball Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle paint, diablo dusk, super swirls, severe, zap chronics
Marker Setup: #1:CUSTOM IMPY FROM E-PAINTBALLOUTLET
#2:TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM
#3:stingray.......ew
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT a j&j ceramic, but they are OK in a tear drop
Strengths: Well not much is good about these paintballs, except there price, they are cheap at about $3 for 100 at walmart but even thats not cheap considering buying cheap cases of paintballs online.......but o well
Weaknesses: well i am usually not very anal about the bad stuff, but i mean really.....these paintballs are very oily and half of them look like mis-shapen jelly beans.

and the smell...........
Conclusion: well if you are in desperate need of some balls because you forgot about a game you were having today at your friends house and you are limited on cash...............run the gaunlet for paint, dont waste your money it gets a 3 because you can use the smell to suffocate any unwanted relatives hanging around
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metallicadrum89 Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummmm not sure!
Marker Setup: spyder shutter, esprint trigger frame, aci subzero 6 stage, and 16" tear drop barrel and a nitro setup
Recommended
Barrels:
any!
Strengths: LOTs very good shell and veryy good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: These balls are the best paint i have ever played with i mean EVER i have never broke a ball yet and i use 3 cases of them the shell is thick but not to thick that it wont break and the paint is sticky and hard to wipe off if you got some cheater your playing with!
Conclusion: sweet well worth the money! very good paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media