paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Bottle Cover / Redz Bottle Cover / Redz Bottle Cover / Redz Bottle Cover

Redz Bottle Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Bottle Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Bottle Cover
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Cover and protect your high pressure bottles. They come in awesome colors, thick Neoprene, and the perfect Velcro closure. Also features a no slip base for accurate shooting and the cool Redz logo.

Compatability: 20 oz. CO2, 48 ci., 68 ci., 90 ci., 114 ci.
Product Availability 
The Redz Bottle Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
splatter111 Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi Nitro
Black Redz Tank cover
Green Ricochet 2k
*comin soon
SS freak w/green front
Bob Long Cyclone Bolt
Strengths: -Looks Really Cool
-Easy to get on
-Really protects the tank
-Thick material
-pretty good grip material on the back
-Pretty Cheap(only like 15 bucks)
Weaknesses: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: ID definatly reccomen this to every one. It really protects the tank and looks cool. The material on the back also provides a good grip
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

TheWonderWaffle Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix '05
Strengths: Covers tank
Looks sweet
Grippy
Weaknesses: Starting to tear
Review: Got this thing for my air tank. It looks great. Is well padded (i've gotten bounces off my tank, and keeps the tank safe). It is nice and grippy to help shoulder your gun. I would recomend it definately. I haven't seen anything better out there. The only thing is, it is starting to rip a little bit...
Conclusion: Buy it. It is everything you want in a tank cover!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibissj Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vert Feed Cocker (Blue)
Palmer Stabilizer
KAPP FAT Ram
KAPP Reflex Trigger
Eggy II
*sigh* 68ci Co2(yes it's possible...)
Strengths: Looks good, covers tank, provides good grip, velcro closure
Weaknesses: None that I can see.
Review: I just got my redz tank cover and it's excellent. The fit is perfect because the velcro closure makes it perfect.

On top of that it provides me with a good surface(rubber) on the end of the tank cover for a great non slip platform for shouldering my cocker.

It covers the tank completely and it looks great. I've got the one that doesn't have the Redz's logo removable but I like the logo on there.

It looks great on the tank and you'll be sure to get a head turned on the field. Don't know what else to say about a tank cover.

Seems to be able to have some good longevity.
Conclusion: Works, and looks great. Won't fall apart like many others. Velcro is a key feature and whoever is looking for a very inexpensive tank cover should invest in this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Spitfire2912 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Tank Cover
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD with lots of upgrades, but it doesn't matter because this is not a gun upgrade.
PE 4500 hp tank
Strengths: -Very Durrable -Looks Great- Protects your tank well
Weaknesses: strap could be a zipper but the one on there works great anyways
Review: Great tank cover, protects your tank well. Plus the bottle cover Design on it looks really good and makes you gun look better too. It has rubber on the end which really grips your shoulder when your out in the field. Price is great too i got mine for like $15. I highly reccomend this cover.
Conclusion: I recomend this product for anyone that wants to protect their tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 25th, 2003 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tcct2003 Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2002 Smart Parts Impulse SN# 16542
12 Volt Revolution W/ X Board
20 oz CO2 with Antisiphon tube
Redz Bottle Cover (BLK)
Strengths: Covers bottle really tight
Bottle is protected
Bottle looks cool
Bottle can stand verticle with cover on
Weaknesses: Not much can be wrong with a simple product like this
But if I was to be picky the cover is very tight to fasten
Conclusion: Great cover, get it for the looks if nothing else. I am only giving this product a 9 because nothing else to compare too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ipodpeter35 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2004 icd B2k w/ PDS, Empire reloader 2
PMI 72 cu 3000 psi
WGP torpedo drop
Redz bottle cover
Redz Barrel condom
Other crap too insignificant to list
Strengths: Thick, stays on tank, protects, nice and sticky
Weaknesses: VERY hard to get on!
Review: I just got this tank today. I have to day that it is a huge pain to get on. Really not that big of a deal but kind of inconvenient. This tank is a very good tank. It is nice and thick. I really like the the sticky part on the bottom. It keeps it nice and steady when you're shooting. Overall a very good cover.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this tank to anyone who needs one. It really helps you keep the tank steady when shooting. It does it's job.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the JT bottle cover. I like the Redz better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline barrel, e-grip, JCS double trigger.(fast!)
DYE gray jersey.
Strengths: Padded, comes in different colors, fits really well, has good shoulder grip, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Sort of pricy.
Review: This bottle cover is a great cover and it is the best one I would say. It comes in very cool colors and variations. Also, it is very lightweight and will fit a 20 oz. Co2 if you have that and also different tank sizes for HpA systems. They also have other good features like a skid pad and also you can put that under your arm or rest your mask or chin on it for accuracy. The cover also has a sticky butt so it will stick to your jersey or whatever you like to wear. Also this thing will protect your tank and when I dropped it it wasn't damaged. This thing is well stitched and very durable. Get it!
Conclusion: Stop buying rippable covers that don't fit anything and get this it's good!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover
Strengths: It protects my tank, good grip, cheap ($13), cozy fit, lots of colors to choose
Weaknesses: Ugly (personal opinion) compared to other bottle covers
Review: I bought a Redz 47ci tank cover for my tank. Even though its a steel tank, i figured it couldnt hurt plus it would give me nice grip against my shoulder and wont slide off. I was right about the grip. It works great at that. The velcro works niceley, even though a zipper would make it easier to put on the tank cover, but zippers can break. The only real complaint i can make is that i find it very ugly compared to other tank covers such as the dye rhino 05 tank covers, but it has nothing to do with the performance of the tank cover just a personal opinion.
Conclusion: A great tank cover, provides excellent grip, and protects my tank at the low price of 13 bux. I would get one, but i havent tried any other tank covers so from my personal experience its above average. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 26th, 2005 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squeeman12 Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh the crappy ones that are like 4 bucks :-/
Marker Setup: Automag 68 p/f with a bunch off other crap
Strengths: Its cool looking, comfy and does what it says, protects ur tank. It doesnt slip off your shoulder. Comes in black, red, and blue. Can find it almost anywhere.
Weaknesses: i havent experienced anything bad with this product, its perfect. If you play woods, you definently will not be able to use this in woods. You will be able to be spotted 3 miles away.
Conclusion: if you have a nitro tank and want to protect it, buy this. You know it will be safe and it will still look cool. Its not very expensive, just buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tan997 Thursday, October 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Cover-looks nice pretty much the same only difference is brand
JT-Cover- totally lame it has bumps on the back of the cover and no skid plate not worth it
Marker Setup: Main~Spyder Xtra
~Sanded and Polished Internals
~Drilled Out Front Block
~ESP CAMD Trigger Frame
~Quick Strip Push Pin
~Empire Reloader B
~Pure Energy 68/45 with grey RedZ Tank Cover

~Tippmann A-5
~Tapco Stock
~Proto 1-Piece Barrel
Strengths: ~Skid Plate
~Comfort back
Weaknesses: ~ A little hard to get on not to hard though
~not really much else
Review: This is a good product has good comfort fits well and has a nice look. if Your considering a tank cover get this one because its just like a dye just without the dye name. It has all the same dye features but without the dye name. If you want a tank cover which u do want when u get a tank. get this cover
Conclusion: If ur looking for a quality tank cover get this its just like a dye just without the name and price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 11th, 2007 at 12:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media