paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt / JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt / JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt / JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt / JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt

JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JAM Enterprises

Buy JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These are the Anti-Pinch Bolts (APB) from JAM Enterprises. They are designed not to chop a paintball when the ball doesn't enter the marker completely. No more "Autochoppers"!
Product Availability 
The JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Das65 Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AKA lightning bolt
ANS quick pull venturi bolt
Marker Setup: 2K cocker
aka sidewinder reg.
taso volumizer
aka pump arm
STO ram
STO reg.
WGP hinge trigger
PMI drop forward
Pure Energy 114/4500
Macro line
Various barrels
JAM bolt
System X beavertail
Strengths: No more ball chopping
Uses ball detent type pull pins
Can retire my straight shot as long as I match my paint to my barrel.
Weaknesses: Is heavy
Would probably be better if it was made of delrin
Conclusion: Will never use another bolt, unless they make one out of delrin.
Will put it to the tournament test this weekend.
Just got it yesterday, so I just shot some in the backyard.
While testing I did short stroke on purpose just to see what would happen.
It worked as advertised. Stopped on the ball instead of chopping it.
Next trigger pull released the ball to be fired.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

splatman5000 Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Oracle bolt
Marker Setup: A nice cocker.
Strengths: It actually does what it says it will. I've totaly eliminated all chopping. Not that my gun chopped that much before. The occasional short-stroke would have me cleaning my barrel. I put a lighter spring in mine just for the fun of it. You don't modify it, I just like to fine tune things.
It also allows you to turn your pressure up so you can get off a higher ROF.
Weaknesses: I wouldn't suggest this bolt if you are trying to build a really low pressure gun. Some people have said its too heavy and is less air effiecient. But performance wise there is nothing wrong with this.
Conclusion: It actually does what it says it will. I've totaly eliminated all chopping. Not that my gun chopped that much before. The occasional short-stroke would have me cleaning my barrel. I put a lighter spring in mine just for the fun of it. You don't modify it, I just like to fine tune things.
It also allows you to turn your pressure up so you can get off a higher ROF.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Litz Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SupaFly bolt
Marker Setup: 03 Cocker
Scepter Barrel Kit
Ergo Reg
Strengths: Supposed to not chop a ball.
Made of delrin.
Weaknesses: Same weight as the stock bolt.
Not as light as some other delrin bolts.
Review: It has a very tight fit with the gun especially the back block, since it's delrin it kind of needs the tight fit so air doesn't leak out the side or whatever. The delrin itself seemed a little rougher than other bolts. You can see and feel the milling circles on it. but once it's in the gun the action is smooth. I haven't actually played with it yet, but I have put a ball halfway in the breech and tried chopping it with no luck. However, it did leave little indentations on the ball. But it didn't break. That is the important thing. You can put your finger in the breech and fire away, just like with a lvl 10 mag. It will start to hurt after a bit though :) If they made a venturi front this bolt would be a perfect product.

I've read that you can get a similar reaction with the gun by turning down the reg to reduce the cocking pressure, but doing that slows down the rate of fire. This doesn't.

here is a picture of the bolt pinching a ball and a video of me shooting my finger.

http://www.5empty.net/stuff/jam1.jpg
http://www.5empty.net/stuff/jambolt.mpg
Conclusion: I can't wait to actually play with it. I just bought a straight shot and I have a feeling I'll never use it again. Since the delrin version came out I don't see why anyone wouldn't want one of these in their gun, even if they have the pressure lowered on the reg. I almost wish I would have thought of the idea and gotten the patent. This is going to be a popular bolt without a doubt... especially since they're making them for Impulses, Timmys, and Spyders. I'm giving it an 8 only because I have yet to actually play with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

limejelly Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2K2 vert feed Autococker
Jam bolt
AA barrel
48/3000k Nitro Duck
Kapp Drop Zone with on/off
12v w/Xboard revvy
Strengths: I love this bolt I would recommend it to any one who has a cocker. I think that this bolt is way better than a Derlin bolt. great product thanks Jam Ent.
Weaknesses: if it wasnt that heavy, it would be way better.
Conclusion: I think is the best bolt on the market (as of now) and everyone should own one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HazardousSS Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock black magic bolt....
Marker Setup: 2k3 black magic cocker, freak system, JAM delrin bolt, 12vl revi, 68 3k psi maxflo
Strengths: -Never pinches
-Incredibly light (delrin version just came out)
-Great air flow
-Does its job
Weaknesses: none really
Review: Well, I was somewhat hesitant to get this bolt, partially because of the weight, and also because I just hadn't heard much about it. But when JAM came out with a delrin version of the bolt, I had to get it. Once I had talked to the head of JAM Enterprises about the bolt, he told me to expect a bolt that:

-Never chops balls
-Is lightweight
-Has excellent air flow
-Is worth the money

When I recieved my bolt in the mail, (USPS is fast!) I knew by just looking at the design that JAM puts their money where their mouth is. The only issue I ran into was that it had a little trouble fitting smoothly in my gun's chamber when I first put it in. This tight fit led to the first 50 or so shots scratching the bolt a little, and "wearing" it down. I called up JAM, worried about scratching my gun, and I was told that, as every black magic's chamber varies slightly, the tight fit is nothing to worry about, and by running the bolt through about a half a case of paint, the bolt would smooth out and the extra shards of delrin that I found in a powdery form on the bolt would be gone. This turned out to be true, and the bolt was running smoothly after about 100 rounds of paint.

I was happy to find that my stock pull pin fit well with the bolt, (unlike bolts such as the AKA lightning, for which you need to buy a new pull pin) I was also amazed at the customer service JAM provided. When I talked to them about the fit, tjhey offered to replace my bolt, no questions asked, if I was not content in any way. JAM Enterprises rules!

Performance: YES, the JAM bolt lives up to its potential! I took it for a day of paintball...NOT ONE CHOP! I found out that I have had a habit of short stroking, as I managed to pinch a couple of balls. But neither of them broke, and when I took the balls out of the chamber, they were not even dented! I then fixed my short-stroking problem, and have had no chops whatsoever since. The air-flow is far superior to the stock bolt. I had to turn down my gun's fps ALOT! This makes me doubt why anyone would ever buy the AKA lightning bolt, as this bolt does what the lightning does and then some. The lighter weight of the delrin made my gun run extremely smooth, and the cycle felt even better than with an oiled metal bolt. Basically, this bolt works, and I love it.
Conclusion: This bolt is wonderful! Great air-flow, light-weight, NO CHOPPING!!! Why wouldn't you get it!? JAM's customer service is unmatched, and you can now find the bolt at madcocker (www.madcocker.com). It is worth EVERY penny! Go get the delrin JAM bolt NOW!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wolfman_pt Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- AKA lightning bolt
Marker Setup: Autococker Costum (Black Fang) (200psi working pressure)
Jackal Phase III body kit
15º Angled ASA (black)
Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
Dye Sticky Grips (black)
Tornado Valve
Maddman Springs
Shocktech PHAT hammer
Shocktech 3-way 'THE BOMB' (black)
Shocktech F.G.P Pneumatics Regulator (black)
Shocktech Aluminum Ram (black)
DYE Front Block Screw (chrome)
Shocktech Angled Beaver Tail (black)
Shocktech Cocking Rod adjustable (black)
ACM PushPin (black)
Autococker Pump Arm- Stainless Steel
CenterFlag Hyper Inline Regulator (black)
Sistema de AR CenterFlag 4500 PSI 1.1L (68ci)
CenterFlag dropforward + cradle
14'' Dye Aluminum Barrel (black)
Halo A (black)
Jam Anti-pinch Bolt (delrin - black)
Strengths: Delrin Version
- It doesn't chop balls
- Very Light and smooth (no orings)
Weaknesses: - Spring a little stiff at the begining
Review: I bought this bolt because i was used to chop balls when ever I try to shoot really fast with my autococker.. or I had to turn the pressure of the back block down for it not to chop the ball but that way my rate of fire was lower...

After replacing my AKA Lightning bolt for the JAM Anti-Pinch bolt.. I saw that it worked at the same pressure of the lightning with NO decrease of fps..

The bolt had the spring a little stiff on the beggining but the "manual" says to dry fire about 50 shots with a squeegie or other thing on the marker feed for it to gain the correct spring tension..

After doing that.. I didn't chop more balls, and I can even turn up the back block pressure to achieve a faster rate of fire..

If you like tweaking things up you can exchange the spring of this bolt for a softer one like I did to increase a little more pressure on the back block and get a good Rate of Fire from a Autococker withought having to buy an eblade or race gun grip..

I just loved this Bolt...
Conclusion: If you chop paintballs with you autococker and don't want to give alot of money for a electronic grip just because of the EYE that comes with..

You have a solution buy the JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt..

Its an EXCELENT product..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unrealottiss Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 red cocker, jam bolt, system x drop, vigilante reg, nitro. all else stock
Strengths: works like it says
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: this product works as advertised. i have the delrin version which is very nice. shot a case of paint with it and did not break one ball. no more autochopper now. the only place i've seen these bolts besides the manufacturer's site is madcocker.com. this is a very good site and alex is very effecient at responding to emails. i recieved my bolt within 2 days of ordering. the price tag is somewhat steep, but if you consider that you want chop anymore that i think it's worth it
Conclusion: excellent bolt. i plan on buying another for my other cocker. this product performs just as advertised without any negative catches.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballsticky Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt? not similar. Evil, Shocktech
Marker Setup: 2K3 Wgp cocker
Delrin JAM Bolt
14 " Freak
Halo B
Gladiator Reg
68/3000 PMI Fiber
Shocktech FGP reg
Shocktech BOMB 3-way
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech Rat 3:16
Eclipse Ball Detent
Strengths: It works Exactly like it says. It totally eliminates chopping.
Smooth
Light
Weaknesses: none really.
Review: I got this and put it on my cocker and almost no increase from my Shocktech supa Fly. This is open faced so it may break ball if you run at a really high pressure. It is good that you can turn up the pressure to get a high ROF but don't blow your hoses. It is kinda expensive but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: I would definatly purchase another one of these. It is smooth and light (delrin) and it isn't as expensive as the orracle bolt.. They have really good customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 24th, 2004 at 1:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Janus2000 Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker w/hinge frame, boomstick, ACI bulldog 68" 4500psi tank
Strengths: It does not chop balls.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is an amazing piece of kit for your autococker. It really works, and it works really well. It will not chop a ball. If you should pinch a ball between the bolt and the feed neck, just pull the trigger again. The ball will finish dropping into the breech with no damage. I decided to really test it by putting my finger in there. Dumb idea should something go wrong. Didn't even hurt. I was expecting it to hurt at least a little. Nothing. The first few produced were made of aluminum. These tended to be a little heavy. Or so I heard. I went straight for their new delrin Jam bolt. Not as lite as what shocktech has produced. But not heavy really at all.
Conclusion: If you own a cocker. Definitely look into purchasing this item. You won't chop a ball again. You can even use an evolution style pull pin. It will work with either style of pull pin. It is more than worth it for $55.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hey_zues69 Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Bolt, Shocktech Supafly, AKALMP Lightning
Marker Setup: 2k2 Custom Vert WGP Cocker
Kapp Pump Arm
Kapp Reflex Hinge
Kapp IVG
Kapp Twisted cocking rod
Kapp Jam nut
Kapp Valve retaining screw
Kapp 15* adapter
Kapp Actuating Rod
Maddman Rocket Valve
Maddman Spring kit
Shocktech 2000 series beavertail
Shocktech "Bomb" 3-way
Shocktech PHAT hammer w/ rounded lug
ANS Front block Deluxe kit w/ LPC
DYE 14in Ultralight Boomstick
JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt
Eclipse FANG Ball Detent
Only thing stock is the body (Which has my custom jewel on it :) )
Strengths: DOES NOT CHOP AT ALL!!! EVEN ON 3 MONTH OLD KICKN'!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing really, some say its heavy, but not really.
Review: This is a MUST HAVE cocker upgrade!
Pros:
1. Never Chop Again in the breech!
2.Has good airflow
3.Squeegee isn't a major commodity anymore
4.You don't have to clean out your hopper tube everytime you chop in the breech, cause you don't chop in the breech
5.Accurate
6.Really cool to stick your finger in there :)
Cons:
1.Squeegee companies will have to market to new owner groups
2.A little heavy, but get the Delrin version if thats a biggy
Conclusion: Very nice product for performance, style, and function. It actually works! Some people say that it "Lags" because of the spring, but i have NEVER had that problem, neither has anyone from JAM Enterprises, and they shoot em' on 20bps Centerflag Uprising Cockers!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media