paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

PMI Piranha E-Force VTL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VTL
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Force version of the VTL with a new styled air chamber and a venturi bolt.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VTL is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
HElpmecmon!!! Saturday, March 1st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm, Spyder Blowbacks,(all of them), Autococker(yeahright).
Marker Setup: V-Force VTL JJ CERAMIC 68CI 3000 PSI
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. BARREL. Barrel. Nitro, maybe. Not a Must, but definitley a good idea
Strengths: accurate (newbarrel) clean, fast, smooth. Low recoil. fairly light
Weaknesses: stock barrel just down right sucks. it goes everywhere...... EVERYWHERE literally. Its the stock barrel, so what ever.
Conclusion: Definitley get this. Just get a new barrel, and you are set buddy. Very clean and fast. Trigger pull is extremely small. for 125$ you can NOT go wrong. This is one of the nicest blowbacks ive used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballaGT909 Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other pmi guns
Marker Setup: this gun w/ bob long torpedo regualtor, flusch cocking system, thumb velocity adjuster, new spring kit, turbo valve, CP flame drop forward, smart parts 10" freak barrel, evo 2 hopper, dark horizon titanium hammer, new pin valve, marcoline kit, and 48ci nitro tank and soon to come piranha sticky grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
smart parts barrel, new hopper, flush cocking, maybe titanium hammer, regualtor, and maybe spring kit.
Strengths: Very fast, light, durable, tons of upgrades
Weaknesses: Havent found ne
Review: ok i got this gun awhile ago and i have put some new upgrades on it and i have been

firing and testing it and its been great, i mean its a rather cheaper gun, but putting the

right upgrades on it, it will do the job for u. Also the trigger is adjustable and i mean its

really fats. I havent found ne weakness, its a good gun and i think its probably the best

gun for its price range and is probably the gun with most upgrades aviable for its price

range also. i would recommend it to nebody probably cuz its a good gun thats good for

ne type of ply, and that its cheap, and has lots of upgrades.
Conclusion: its a great gun, lots of upgrades, cheap, good for netype of ply, durable, and is backed by one of the best companys PMI, weither ur looking for ur first time gun, or u want a new one thats good and at a reasonable price i would recommend this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeroskulls12 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none first paintball gun
Marker Setup: 14 pmi razzor,Eggy 2,Palmers Pursuit Stabilizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, Bottom line
Strengths: It has a light trigger pull and can go 12+ bps
Weaknesses: No flush cocking
Review: The paintball gun is a farly light, it has a very light trigger pull,can go full,burst,and semi. Doesnt break balls unless your shooting really fast and you have a slow hopper then you totally chop the ball in half and you have to re cock it. But if you play in the cold it doesn't work that well but be serouis what gun would and I got the gun in a package at xpaintball for $150 and without the package its only $109.
Conclusion: This is A GREAT gun to start off with because of the price the looks and you can upgrade it to your liking.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 15th, 2005 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-Force-Master Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
black dragon(tested)-no where neer as acurate or as fast or as reliable.
Marker Setup: Piranha e-force vtl. Evil Delrin Venturi Bolt. Richochet 2k hopper. Venturi Bolt Backup. 68ci 4500psi pure energy. 14oz CO2(backup). 7oz CO2(backup). CP Flame Drop Forward. Expansion Chamber. Bottom Line. 14" Progressive Smart Parts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evil Bolt. Fast Hopper. Nitro. Bottom line set-up at the minimum. After market barrel(stock breaks to many balls)
Strengths: Everything is good on this gun. it comes with a venturi bolt.. very good bolt compared to the g1-3 they dont have em. fires really fast, if u have a normal hopper u have to get an electro. this gun will beat your hopper even if your finger cant go that fast the bolt and sweetspot can. nitro with this gun and an extended barrel and the evil bolt make this gun shoot incredibly awsome. the nitro keeps the shots very consistant and the barrel makes it very quite and the evil bolt makes it shoot farther and stronger. my freinds have told me when we play that they can barely here my gun shoot. they say it is really quite. i wouldnt no for 2 reasons....i havnt been up against one and my gun fires faster than my freinds so they shoot at me with theres and i shoot them with mine.
Weaknesses: the only bad is the stock barrel. it is very loud and it cracks balls open for some reason and there is no accuracy on it compared to an extended.
Conclusion: i have done everything u can do to this gun exept a beavertail.....pmi has good service...my gun got really messed up so i sent it to them through "Paintball madness"(best store ever) and it was back to me before they said it would be and its been fine since. in my opinion this is the best gun that PMI has made and it is a very affordable one so im giving the gun a 10/10 for PMI. and since i havnt shot an angel yet i dont really no how they shoot so they get a 15/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattyp151 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha EXT
Marker Setup: Dye Ultralite 12", Tigershark bolt, Evil Detonator, Egg II Z boarded, Turbo Valve, RJ High Flow Valve Pin, Shocktech LPC, CP Lightning Drop, Boss Blade Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!! and then move the tank back
Boss Blade
Strengths: Price
EForce
Plenty of available upgrades out there
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks
ASA location
Review: Ths is the first paintball marker I've ever bought, but fired 2 other types of Piranhas. The fact it is a cheap gun that is EForce really can make this an attractive gun. I was looking for a decnt starter gun that could definitely be upgraded to make into a better gun as my skills improved. This gun gave me that. It's much like the Honda Civic of Piranhas. Shooting it out of the box, it was a bit inaccurate. However, the first upgrade that I was advised to have, and also now recommend, is getting a new barrel. The first time I fired it with my J&J, I felt a big accuracy boost right away. The stock barrel doesn;t allow it to get the ball up to full speed before it leaves the barrel, thus killing your fps. The one beef I have with the gun was the placement of the CO2 or N2 tank. It is right where most guns have a gas thru or a bottom line connection. It was hard to hold the gun and aim accuractely using the CO2 tank as a grip, and things got even worse when I attached an N2 tank to it. It threw the balance of the gun way off.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a good starting gun, and I have enjoyed firing it. I also like it because of the sheer number of upgrades you can do to it to improve its performance. Yes it is only around 12-14 bps, but that stat only matters in Speedball. Recommended upgrades: 1. new barrel, 2. bottomline/gas thru if you want 3. electric hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heyheyhey Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not many lower end emarkers, but a nasty imp, angel and all those 'n whatnot
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Black Magic Cocker/Smart Parts Clear Sticky Grips/WGP Blue Flame Trigger/Chrome Custom Products Cradle/Smart Parts 12'' Teardrop/VL Blue 12vt Revvie/48-3000 Pure Energy Tank/
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel NEED REVVIE AT LEAST IF NOT A HALOB
Strengths: FAAAAAAAAAST im not talkin 9-10 bps, im talkin 14-15 very fast for 140 $$
looks cool
upgradable
not a spyder, so not metric, and parts a easier to get
comes w/ rubber grips, and look better than those hard plastic ones on other frames
Weaknesses: there was a little scrap piece of metal on the frame, where the milling hadnt taken care of it, coulda been left, but was easily whacked off with an allen wrench

Conclusion: very good for a beginner marker, if you can afford a revvy with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Crazysnowman12 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Crap
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL
14 inch PMI Razzor Barrel
32 Degrees Drop Forward with coil
PMI Piranha Bottomline
PMI GTG
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: -Accurate
-Low Price
-Different Fire Modes
Weaknesses: -Bad stock barrel
-Might chop a ball
Review: The PMI Piranha VTL is an excellent gun for its price. It is very accurate once you upgrade the barrel. That brings me to a point. You must upgrade the barrel. For only $20 I bought a 14 inch PMI Razzor barrel off of amazon. You could easily find a better deal on eBay. Putting the barrel aside, this gun is excellent. You can easily get +12bps on it.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are starting out. Its affordable and good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AggiePBall Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha Evo - (my gun) ACE is only big advantage, just comes better stock

Spyder Imagine - VTL has better "quality feel" to it, I've owned an imagine and like the VTL better (VTL is also about $45 cheaper)
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo
JJ Edge Barrel Kit
68/3000 HPA
Egg
More coming... just bought it
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - although not as bad as most people seem to think IMO
Bolt
Expansion Chamber / Regulator
Bottom line / Drop (YOU get to choose)
Hopper
Strengths: Fast
No Chopping
Quality Feel
BARE Bones Marker
Trigger
Verticle ASA
Cost $80!!
Weaknesses: Doesn't come w/ Rechargeable battery
Bottle screws in verticle (matter of opinion)
Stock barrel
Review: Alright I bought one of these for my girlfriend this year for Xmas because she wants to come paintball with us. She has shot my imagine before, but the bottle would get in her way (she's short, so it made her extend her arms too far). I wanted to get her something with decent spedd, a quality build, and it needed to be compact. I also wanted something inexpensive (incase she didn't really like paintball), but it also needed to be able to be upgraded into a competitive marker if she did love the sport as I do. The VTL fit all of these specs, perfectly.

Strengths:

Fast - I'm not the fastest shot around, but this gun is plenty fast enough for me and prob any rec player (which 95%+ of us are weekend warriors). I'm not looking for her to enter any tourney's just yet =)

Not Many Chops - With a plain old VL200 chopping has not been a problem.

Quality Build - This gun just feels rock solid. I like the feel of it much more than the Spyder Imagine (I can't stand the air space between the grips and the frame on the Imagine, paint on the electronics can't be good right?)

Bare Bones Marker - this marker doesn't come with any half a** upgrades that jack up the price and will eventually get replaced anyway. With the money you save you can buy TOP quality expansion chambers/bottom lines/drops/regs. You basically aren't spending money on stock upgrades that will probably be replaced eventually. YOU decide what you want on your marker with the VTL, customize this gun to YOUR needs/wants.

Trigger - I love the stock trigger on this gun. A very light pull and a quality feel. I like this trigger much better than the one that came with my EVO. The VTL's trigger is metal and feels nice.

Verticle ASA - We needed a COMPACT gun for my girlfrend, so she didn't have to overextend her arms to make room for a bottle. The verticle position of the bottle is ideal for our situation (didn't have to spend $50 on a remote right off the bat)

Price - The price on this gun is just amazing. You can find them online on clearance for $79.99 on many sites. That is just an amazing price. With the money you save go out and buy the upgrades of YOUR choice, not the mediocre stuff the factory gives you on higher end guns.

Looking back I might have preferred to buy this gun instead of my EVO and spend the $150 I saved on upgrades of my choice. Like I said the only big advantage of my EVO are the Anti Chop Eyes.

Weaknesses:
Doesn't come with a rechargeable battery.... go to Walmart and spend $5 on one

Stock barrel - Not the best stock barrel, needs to be replaced at your discretion (99% of stock barrels do). I havn't noticed the extreme lack of accuracy out of the stock barrel others have noted. That being said, this should be your first upgrade. Get the JJ Edge Kit if you can. It's a great kit at a great price (as far as barrel kit pricing goes)

Verticle ASA - The bottle screws into the gun vertically... Not the best for using in cold weather with CO2, or for supporting large tanks. If you don't like the verticle bottle use the money you saved and go buy a QUALITY expansion chamber or reg and a bottom line/remote. You get to choose your air setup, instead of getting stuck with something you don't like that will be replaced.

The weaknesses really aren't weaknesses in my opinion... They would be weaknesses if you PAID for them (ie... crappy stock expansion chambers/regs/bottom lines). In the case of this gun the weaknesses are because certain items are simply not included. In my opinion this is actually a strength because it gives you the oportunity to spend the money on the upgrades YOU want, not on the "cookie-cutter" stock mold of the factory.






Conclusion: I think you already have a good idea of how I feel about this marker. I think it's the BEST choice for a blowback you can make. This is the perfect gun for any player that doesn't want to drop big money on a high end gun.

If you don't play often and just want your own gun, this is a high quality inexpensive marker that will preform well stock.

If you play every weekend, but don't have a ton of money the VTL won't put a dent in your checkbook and will allow you to slowly upgrade this marker into one of the best blowbacks out there as you are financially able to do so.

If you have some money to spend, use the money to buy the upgrades of your choice right away... Looking back I would have rather bought this gun over my EVO. I could have used the $150+ I would have saved on a good reg and bottom line setup (I'm replacing the one on my EVO) and still almost had enough money to buy my EDGE barrel kit. Not to mention I like the trigger on the VTL, but will be replacing the trigger on my EVO.

It's a win, win for everyone in the market for an electronic blow-back. Best money you can spend on a blowback. This marker gets a 10 for it's price to performance ratio, it's never going to be as good as an angel, but it can be just as good as ANY other blowback out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cliff12489 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orion,98 Custom,Spyder Victor 2,Spyder Imagine,A-5,Outkast
Marker Setup: Piiranha VTL
12" Quiet Riot
3000 psi 68 ci Crossfire
Evolution 2
Drop Forward
Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator or Bottom Line
Electronic hooper that can fee 12 bps
Nitro
Strengths: Fast
Accurate with new barrel
Battery lasts long
Short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Bolt needs to be oiled often
Stock barrel is horrible
No bottom line
Review: Good gun..Very affordable..Just needs a few upgrades..If you are lookin to spend within 100-150 dollars for a good gun this is a gun you should go with..I wouldnt recommend this to a intermediate..most likely for a beginner...Im sure if u buy this gun you will be satisfied with the results it give you
Conclusion: Buy this gun..It is worth it trust me..Havnt had any problems besdies when i had to oil the cocking bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

$SpYdEr&Jt4EvA$ Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many Spyders, Tippmann 98 Custom (tested), and JT Excellerator 5.0 (tested)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
16" 2pc All American 2k2 barrel
12volt Revvy hopper
):no drop forward:(-*soon to come*-Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward

more later...

Also Piranha E-Force VTL with all of the above upgrades (because i can switch inbetween the 2 guns)
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL
Nitro
a drop forward
hopper
Strengths: very short trigger pull
fast
accurate
durable
affordable price
VERY good customer service
Weaknesses: Rechargeble battery isn't very good but my luck isnt very good either so.....lol
Review: When i first got this gun i was very surprised about how it shoots and how short the trigger pull was (i can go on and on about the good things about this gun). One thing that really stood out to me was how good the customer service was. When i first got the gun, there was a very small piece missing but it was a very important piece....i called them and they replaced it for free even though i lost the piece myself. I highly recommend this gun because it truly shows all of the strengths that i have listed above.
Conclusion: For how much i payed for this gun, i would very highly recommend it....so if you're going to buy this gun, buy it from here because it is the lowest price that you will find it for.....so i will give this gun a 10/10 because it is everything that pro guns can be.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media