paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force PF / PMI Piranha E-Force PF / PMI Piranha E-Force PF / PMI Piranha E-Force PF

PMI Piranha E-Force PF Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force PF

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force PF
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force PF is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
nFORCER4 Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used the spyder sport and thetippmann custom 98 and this is far better than them ecspecilly with a new barrel.
Marker Setup: The pmi paranha gf smart parts teardrop barrel pure energy 12 oz and on/off valve by smartparts
Recommended
Upgrades:
deffently a new barrel and a big tank so you can crank that volocity
Strengths: Short trigger pull and electro
Weaknesses: got to change o-rings alot and trigger wiggles
Review: I like this gun alot it works good still has nothing wrong with it i love it's sweet acrusy and goes good with marbleizer paintballs. my smartparts teardrop barrel fits perfictly it looks like it was made for it. after turning the on off valve co2 is still in it so watch out.
Conclusion: i recommend this gun but i think the price should be a tad lower
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ranmanatt Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
well these aren't similar but their guns i've played with before for a few games.
2002 cocker, pretty much all of the piranha's expect about 3 or 4
Marker Setup: black e-force PF w/ pmi perfect cradel, flush cocking bolt system, 12 volt hopper, dye stainless steel barrel,air america regulatar.
Recommended
Upgrades:
well on this gun the first thing i woudl upgrade would be a bolt, less ball chops that way, then the barrel would be next a simple teardrop barrel woudl be perfect for this gun.
Strengths: 1. fast for 200.00 or so dollars, i like the trigger pull alot.
2 i like that it's very easy to take apart and clean
3. if you have the right stuff on it it can rip some paintballs
4. one more thing if you have a powe feed on this you will not need a electronic hopper i just went ahead and got one before brass eagle bought viewloader cause brass eagle screwed upthe boardes and teh whole damm thing
Weaknesses: you will waste aot of paintballs wih this gun but hey it's fun thougth it's a sport not. don't worry about your paint just have fun

i really liked the reg while it was working, but it broke really fast and then screwd up a whole day of play fr me if i'll give out some advice if you just want a very simple reg/ handle or anything get a gas thru for-grip not a reg. regs jsut let you adjust the presure, their very annoying i don't really liek them
Conclusion: this is a great gun, great price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crimsonrain22 Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sold my trusty minimag to get this marker. Wanted a better trigger and I got it
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force, Ak loader 14 inch teardrop Crossfire Hp,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel stock one is a joke
Strengths: Ungodly Fast for a gun of this price and fairly acurate if you change out the barrel, Has alot of recoil which can be a good and a bad thing you adjust your trigger right you can really rock this gun. The people at my home field call it a poormans angel.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is really bad if you dont get a good one with the gun you will hate it.
Conclusion: If you want a viking or a angel and cant get the funds go for this gun. Best gun for the money you can buy IMOP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WzrLee Tuesday, December 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive shot a lot of different guns. None of them like this.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force, 9v revvy, CP 1 piece 12''.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new barrel. Almost a must. Not anything hundreds of dollars just get a CP or smart parts progressive.
Strengths: It has an extremely light trigger pull. Amazingly light. I can fill the air with paint and have all paintballs hit in an area the size of your computer screen. Its a great gun. Nice and light with full 9v hopper and 20oz c02. Great for any kind of play. Back player, front player(me) or any place you like its perfect. All the stock parts it comes with are just fine. Will shoot(without breaking a ball)as fast as you can pull the trigger. And after a year of play, you get a very fast trigger finger.
Weaknesses: A three second delay before the gun trigger turns on, but this isnt a problem because you shouldnt be turning your safety on and off during a game. Thats the only problem i can think of.
One more bad thing, your wasting your time reading my review, you should be buying an E-force right now!!!!!!
Conclusion: Great all around gun for the all around player. Ready to shoot right out of the box. This gun will not mess up unless you help it to. Buy it and own people with expensive guns! (what a great feeling to own that big mouth flamer with the Bob Long!!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mark_Bordush Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator (Same as Marauder) and it sux its all plastic and breakable and sux sux sux sux sux.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E Force with 20oz CO2 and stock barrel and JT hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper, longer barrel( I'm making a full auto trigger out of a motor from an RC car)
Strengths: Solid gun, Reliable Doesnt break balls, great price, awsome trigger.
Weaknesses: 3 sec delay(no problem)
Review: Gun is reliable, not breakable, comfortable,soft grip, could use a longer barrel, overall a crazy gun. Has a comfortable grip, nice overall look, and this gun is as solid as a very solid rock, a big rock. I do recomend you use an electronic hopper that way you dont shoot faster than your balls are fed. A longer barrel would make it even better because with the combination of all the above and more accuracy this gun will be one youll be lucky to have on your side.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to everyone, get off your computer go buy this gun and an electronic hopper, if you already have it, get it out from your closet and go paint someone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tinytim Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder flash, piranha e force sts,
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force, Reloader, 68/3 Crossfire nitrogen, 32 degrees uni drop, PMI multi metal barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, drop, and reloader
Strengths: easy trigger, and reliable
Weaknesses: waste paint
Review: Great, stylin gun. It is really reliable. Easy to clean and take apart. The trigger is easy and you can make it easier. You waste paint but you just have to be a little careful. The stock barrel isn't bad. You have to get an electronic hopper or you will bust balls (reloader is a good option).
Conclusion: Great gun and I reccomend this gun to anyone. You must buy this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Burgmaster Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine -- Faster rate of fire, poor accuracy
PMI GTI E-Force -- Faster rate of fire, poor accuracy
Tippmann Custom 98 -- NOT a seedball marker, poor accuracy w/ stock barrel
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-Force PF
14" lapco BigShot Barrel
Delrin Boss Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
Boss Bolt
Barrel or Barrel Kit
Strengths: Pure Energy Regulator = + or - 4 FPS
Works with CO2
Weaknesses: Heavy trigger pull for a electric frame = Difficult to walk
Review: I purchased this marker six months ago after I sold my tippman 98. It has been nothing but smiles ever since. This marker shots faster than my 98 did, and way more accurate. With the BigShot barrel and Pure Energy regulator, I can hit anything within 60 feet just by pointing the marker at the target. From 70-120 feet will require me aim a bit more to get a good shot.

At the chrono the marker shoots 272-280 FPS when properly adjusted. Unlike the Imagine or GTI 240-280 FPS. When I rip on it at the chrono I can get 9 BPS. Which is not as fast as I would like, but saves me on paint. The frame operates in semi-auto mode only.

The only time this marker chops paint on me is when I forget to turn my revy X-board on. I must give a lot of credit to the Boss Bolt for that, with the stock bolt I would experience a few chops.

The only problem I have experience with this marker was the regulator. It developed a leak around the adjustment screw, but was easy to fix with a new o-ring which I found at a hardware store.
Conclusion: This was a great marker for it's age. The only drawback for me is the slower rate of fire due to a heavy trigger pull. However the accuracy this marker provides makes this a buy over many low price blow back markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 19th, 2006 at 10:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazypaintdude Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The spyder flash lcd
Marker Setup: The Piranha E-force with nitrogen, reloader, and a shochtech large drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper a barrel and a drop.
Strengths: The trigger is easy and can be made lighter really easily and it is reliable
Weaknesses: You use alot of paint but you just have to use some control.
Review: This gun is awsome! The trigger comes easy and can be made lighter to your choice. You can endup using a lot of paint but it depends who is using besides its all in the fun right. I haven't had a problem with mine yet. This gun is a great buy for the new and experienced.
Conclusion: This a good gun to have it works well and can be easily made to suit your needs. Buy this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 29th, 2003 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media