paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves

Dye Core Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Core Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Core Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE 03 Core Division Glove begins with an unparalleled anatomically correct fit. In glove design, fit is everything. The 03 Glove's jointed fingers are constructed of Neoprene with Lycra gussets, to give you maximum comfort and flexibility. The 03 Glove also features compression padded knuckles and polyurethane injected finger guards for extra protection. A hook and loop wrist fastener offers you the best fit possible, while keeping the dirt out. The 03 Glove palm is designed with a unique inner padding stitched to a soft durable clarino outer. Designed to form to your hand after you play, these gloves work in tandem with your 03 Sticky Grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye Core Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Ender13 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2000 Gloves, and some of those old school hard plastic backing walmart gloves
Marker Setup: Omen - Stock
---
Pirahna 2k3 EXT PRO - 12" All American
Strengths: Very comfortable, excellent padding, good palm surface for gripping.
Weaknesses: Are quite expensive. The material, on mine, has frayed at the seams.
Review: These gloves are very comfortable, fitting nice and snug if properly sized. The padding on the gloves is of excellent quality, providing ample protection against those dreaded back of hand shots. The fingers are also protected well. Personally, I think there could stand to be slightly more padding than there is, but this is only personal preference. So far, this has not affected performance at all. Hand shots have ceased to hurt, as a good pair of gloves will do.

It is nice that you do not have to wash the hell out of these gloves like some others on the market. These will not leave dye on your hands.

The seams on my pair of gloves have started to fray so I have been trimming the strings down close to the glove in hopes of stopping this from proceeding any farther. So far this seems to be working. However, for $40 dollars, I would like a pair of gloves that do not fray.

The palm of the glove is made of a new material that actually begins to mold to the shape of your hand after you wear the glove for an extended period of time. You will notice there are no creases in the palm of the gloves when you buy them. Creases at all of your joints will eventually begin to take shape, fitting the glove perfectly to your hand for the perfect grip.

The rest of the glove is made out of a thin material (minus spots with padding) that is very breathable. This is essential for summer play unless you want your hands sweating bullets, distracting you while you are out on the field. These spots of breathing material are at the edges of the hands, between the palm and the back of the glove, ensuring you only have a minimal gap in protection-- I have never been shot anywhere except where padding is placed on the glove.

The Velcro strap that holds the glove on is very good, the Velcro has not yet began to give and has given no sign that it will anytime soon. The strap could have been made a little bit larger, but this is again personal preference.

There is a gel Dye logo on the wrist of the glove, providing a special tab for you to grip when yanking on your gloves. This makes sliding your hands into a snug pair of gloves very easy. This one feature, while perhaps being trivial, makes these gloves come off feeling extremely polished and professional.
Conclusion: These gloves are extremely well made. I begrudge the $40 price tag as they are only a pair of gloves. However, if you demand the best from your equipment, I cannot think of any other pair of gloves that I have seen on or off the field that are as well designed as the Dye 2003 gloves. Unfortunately, due to the price and the frayed seams, I have to give this product a score short of perfection. However, since spending the money was my decision and the frayed seams have been minor, causing no real problems, my final score reflects that as well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt gloves
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye 10" ultralight barrel
Shocktech bomb 3-way
STO ram
WGP orracle bolt
System-X drop forward
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
PMI pure energy 3000psi 68ci nitro tank
Strengths: looks cool, comfortable
Weaknesses: to bulky, black stains, stiching breaks after first day of play
Review: these gloves look really cool, they are somewhat comfortable to wear and give you some padding against paintballs even though you can still feel them. that is the good, then there is the bad. they leave dark black stains on your hands and takes forever to get off. they dont fit very well and greatly restrict the movement of your fingers. they are to bulky and heavly padded, it gets in the way as you pull the trigger and gets really annoying. also the stiches broke and frayed after the first day of play with them.
Conclusion: i usually love dye products, but this was the first one i was really disapointed in. they are too expensive, to thick, and very poorly made. dont get these, they really arnt that good, i hate to say it but the JT gloves ARE better. sorry dye, better luck next time. i give it a 4 because they look cool, they perform like crap. i cant believe dye actually made a bad product for once.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CorruptedKid Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA 2002 Flame gloves
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Freak
68 4500 converted to Co2
freak factor ram
tape worm
freak bolt
smart parts drop forward
12 volt
new high rise
blade trigger
Strengths: Very comfortable and very sweet looking
Weaknesses: black stains you get on you hands until they are thurougly washed
Review: he Dye 2003 Core gloves are a very comfortable and very effective glove. I mean come on Dye makes them so you know they are quality. The gloves have an excelent amount of padding and they are very sweet looking. And did I mention that they are made b Dye? I think that the gloves are worth the price.
Conclusion: I woul deffinetly reccomend these gloves for any real ballas. The only thing you should do to these gloves is break them in and thurougly wash them. So they dont leave black rings around yor hands.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HOLY][ce Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
variouse PMI brands.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom: 14in. Teardrop Barrel, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, and a 12volt Revvy w/ X-Board
Strengths: These gloves are really comfortable, and fit snuggly. The padding on them is unsurpassed. Every time I've been hit in the hand, I can hardly feel it, and the ball bounces right off. The stitching is extremely good, and I haven't broken any seems yet. They look really kool, and they are made by Dye.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad that I have experienced with these gloves yet.
Conclusion: These are the best gloves I have worn to date. I have not found anything wrong with them, and they perform flawlessly. Definitely worth $40, and a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimpulser Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A few JT gloves and Fox racing gloves, they dont even compare.
Marker Setup: 2001 Impulse
68/4500 pure energy
Evolution II
8" hella drop
All American(for now),(soon)Evil pipe system
custom trigger job
and soon to be I-frame
Strengths: Fit, strength, looks, padding, braggin to your friends your gloves are better.
Weaknesses: price,(if you wanna whine), black stain on your hands you get.
Review: These babies are great, The best out there if you ask me. I didnt mind paying that much because i knew they were worth it. They look pimp, and they have colors to choose from, to match your main baby;). They absorb the sweat and dont collect dirt easily. I have no complants. First time playing with them I was amazed. Nothing short of amazing.
Conclusion: Go buy some if you got a few bucks, if not save up, they are worth it. People will be jealous. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT "Pro Series" Gloves
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: "Solid" Fabric, Comfortable, Breathable, Firm Fit
Weaknesses: "Cheap Glue" on the plastic "Logo/trademark)
Review: I play in the woods, a lot.... and these things are still in one piece. They do not frey, or fall apart. They are solid, and secure. They come in a lot of colors, but that is not the most redeeming of all of their features. The velcro strap allows easy fitting to your wrist, while the fabric allows your hands to breathe under the most intense fire fights. NO "Limited Mobility" here, just protection from those painful hand shots!!!!1
Conclusion: Cheap in price, but not in qualioty. Pick them up online, or at your local shop. Don't settle for less than the best!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE, 32*, JT, Raven
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, Superfly delrin bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, free flow kit, Dye stickies, PMI Pure Energy 68 cu, eVLution II.
Strengths: Stylish
Well made
Weaknesses: Poorly dyed.
Review: I've used these gloves for two years and they are very comfortable. They have held up to the worst abuse I could throw at them. They take hits decently and the rubber armour prevents rub wear on the backs. The thing I didn't like about them is the black dye bled for months and kept bleeding after repeated washings. The other I didn't care for was the palm was padded and they seemed thick and stiff. Not the most comfortable gloves I've had over the years but a close second. I don't know if I'd buy them again, some of the new models look pretty nice.
Conclusion: All around a very good pair. Served me exceedingly well. I would most definately suggest them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calamitus Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS- Halo hopper w/ rip drive, and a PMI 72ci 3000psi HPA tank. Haven't gotten around to modifying it nor getting the money for upgrades...
Strengths: 1) Comfortable
2) Breathable
3) Look cool
Weaknesses: Harder rubber makes it bulky. Seams occasionally break (easily sewn back).
Review: Good gloves. Not the best for sure, but decent none the less. The only other downside is the velcro straps come undone during play every once in a while, but other than that, good gloves although pricey (that's Dye for ya). They kinda look like gauntlets... I'm going with a red/black scheme (and it's awesome!!!) and these really boost that.
Conclusion: Good, other gloves are better though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer992001 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: impulse with tape worm/max flow/blade trigger/twist feedneck/cricket board/evo2 and 68ci by4500psi
Strengths: Comfertable / padded and looks cool
Weaknesses: Dont have any.
Review: I have played at the local pb feild and have done tons of slides with my hand on the grond and they havent shown any sign of tear. They have a great flexabilty so you dont have to cut the fingers off your gloves to get great trigger touch .these gloves also dont hurt when you get shoot at close range because of the padding on the gloves. I would go out and buy these gloves.
Conclusion: these gloveswont let you down they havent let me down. go out and buy these gloves. I am going to rate these gloves a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NCSpyderMAn Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other gloves
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot/Empire Reloader/Crossfire 68/4500 fiber wrapped
Strengths: Padding
Breathable
good fit
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: Ive had these gloves for about 2 years now and managed to get them for 25 bucks, which is pretty good considering the normal price is 40. these gloves fit and feel great, ur hands never get hot while you're playing, even though there is padding on the knuckles and fingers. one thing i like about these gloves is that they slip on real easy, and you can pull them up easily because of the dye sphere logo under the palm. these gloves have like a form fitting fit after you've worn them in, like hey were made for you.
The Bad:
One thing ive found is that after playin all day wearing these, your palm gets black from the inside of the glove, which isn't really that much of a downside, just annoying. the other thing is that the stitch's on the palm fray a lot.
Conclusion: Over all i think these are pretty good gloves, especially for the price i got them at, i haven't tried out the newer ones, but if u can get a pair of these cheep instead of getting the newer ones id do it, they haven't failed me yet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media