paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products 15° Assault Block / Check It Products 15° Assault Block / Check It Products 15° Assault Block / Check It Products 15° Assault Block

Check It Products 15° Assault Block Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products 15° Assault Block

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products 15° Assault Block
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Great new angled vertical adapter for the Spyder/Black Dragun. Features low pressure porting for super efficient air flow. Also includes a port on the side for a gauge to display your operating pressure. Accepts all standard Low Pressure Chambers.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products 15° Assault Block is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Rushifell Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none of relevance, just stock spyder
Marker Setup: Rodeo, check it 15* assault block, Bob Long Torpedo, J&J Ceramic 14"/Armson Stealth 16", 32* remote, Emp Reloader, soon to be poor mans lightning bolt, ESP frame.

Inferno Terminator T3, ACI 6 stage Xchamber, see rodeo for likely to use barrels.
Strengths: looks great, high flowing, comfortable
Weaknesses: it does not come with a gague, its $40
Review: wish it came with a gague, its the only bad thing I have to say about this item. Fits on the Rodeo just fine, looks great, bob long looks good on this too. Very high flowing compared to other vertical adaptors, good for LP. Awesome product, quality construction, great looks, and comfortable as well.
Conclusion: top notch product.
this is being repeated because the review states the conclusion and it wants more words.
wish it came with a gague, its the only bad thing I have to say about this item. Fits on the Rodeo just fine, looks great, bob long looks good on this too. Very high flowing compared to other vertical adaptors, good for LP. Awesome product, quality construction, great looks, and comfortable as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

SilentButDeadly Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock VA from spyder
Marker Setup: Red 04 BKO "extreme," BL Torp, Trinity Uni, .689 CP 1 piece, Halo B

Black unkown year ANS right feed cocker, .689 CP 1 piece, WGP stock regs, Shocktech bomb 3-way, ANS adjustable hinge frame, Kapp patriot cocking rod, system x beaver tail, Halo B
Strengths: Higher flowing than stock
I like the 15* angle
Gauge port is nice
Looks good
Weaknesses: Price vs. Functionality
Review: I would recommend this assault block to anyone who is looking for an upgrade for their spyder's VA. (VA=vertical adapter, LP=low pressure, HE=high efficiency, LPC=low pressure chamber)

First of all, as soon as you take the time to look at this thing you'll notice that it is much higher flowing than the stock spyder VA's. On the stock VA there is only one relatively small hole for the air to flow through, not very good if you're trying to run an HE spyder (notice I said HE and not LP). The cip block has two huge holes for the air to flow through allowing you to, dare I say it, lower your operating pressure to gain efficiency.
This is a big improvement over the stock unit.

The block also looks and feels nice IMO. If you like the feel of the 15* slant than this is the VA for you. It has a gauge port on the left side which is a nice feature too, and the LPC unscrews and is compatible with any aftermarket LPC. There is really no flaw with this product, at all. (Unless, of course, you don't like the 15* slant. If that's the case, you shouldn't be buying this in the first place)

The only downside to this would be the price vs. functionality debate. You [i]could[/i] take your stock VA and port it, drill it, and polish it and probably get close to the same flow rate through it. However, this would require some basic machining skills and you could screw it up badly. For those of you who don't feel like messing around with drilling into your precious spyder, I'd suggest the Cip Assault block.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I recommend this product to anyone who is looking to upgrade their VA without doing any home modifications. It's higher flowing, has a 15* angle for your front grip/reg/x-chamber, and it has a gauge port.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock asa & lpc
Marker Setup: custom cocker and a sweet spyder
Strengths: i love this. the 15* angle is incredibly comfy and still lets me tuck in my spyder really tight. the notch for your finger only adds to the comfort. the guage hole is pretty much necessary unless your reg has a hole for one already. it looks cool too. from the pic above you can see that it has two holes drilled for high air flow. what you don't see is the huge hole that feeds air to the valve. this is a great low pressure upgrade.
Weaknesses: the 15* angle may not be for everyone. if you don't have a gauge, don't throw this on your gun and gas up. you'll need to remove and seal the gauge hole plug. you'll still need to seal the gauge if you have one. the price may seem a little high
Conclusion: worth every penny. try one out before you get it, though.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder VA
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, assault block, palmer, cp 1 piece.
Strengths: It's sexy looking! It gives the gun a nice feel at 15 degrees slant and theres a gauge port. It's also very high flowing and they even made a groove for the forefinger at the top, very comfy! The LP doesn't look like it can unscrew, but it does.
Weaknesses: It was a little expensive.

It was a little loose going into the spyder. I had to stick an oring on the top of it and jam it between the bottem of the part where the barrel screws into. The stock VA screw is too long for it. Sticks out a but.
Conclusion: A very nice product, can't give it a 10 only cause of the looseness. Wish i could give it a 9.7 or something.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

mry7 Sunday, August 1st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock VA
Dragun VA
Strengths: HIgh flowing
Guage port
Weaknesses: Expensive
i HATE the way the 15* looks and feels
Review: the thing costs way to much when you can mod your stock for the same thing. And some people like the 15* but i cant stand the way it looks or feels. Its a rip off i do not reccomend it , but many others seem to like it, i do not know why.
Conclusion: I hate it!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

goodguy Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock vertical adapter for spyder esprit.
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, 14 inch 3a Knockout Barrel, Expansion Chamber with bottom line, 12 Oz Co2, 15 Degree Assualt Block, PMI 200round Hopper.
Strengths: Large holes for increased airflow, spot for gauge, puts x-chamber at 15 degree angle.
Weaknesses: Leaks gass out of the gauge hole, but thread protector solves this problem. Expensive
Review: This product increases the gas flow into you marker by a lot and looks great. There are two holes on the bottom of the vertical adapter for increased air flow and the low pressure is fairly large.

Also the low pressure chamber can be detatched from the rest of the block, as i previously thought it couldn't untill i got it. It increases your gas effiency a lot as well because it makes your gun more low pressure, therefore requiring less gas to recock the bolt.

The only thing that i didnt like about it was that it made me break a lot of balls when i first got it because it increases your velocity, so you have to turn it down a bit, but i didnt know this a first.
Conclusion: Over all i liked this product a lot except for the ball breaking part. Looks great and increases gas flow a effeciency a lot. I would recommend this to anybody who is trying to go low pressure and has a bit of extra money to spend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

spydermann4 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular stock spyder vertical block.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99
2 piece barrel system
12v Revy black
Chrome drop forward 5" or 6"
Check it products 15 degree Assault Block Black w/gauge
32 degrees volumizer chrome for Assault Block
Quick strip pin
Quick strip bottom line
(Hoping for a Check it blade trigger)
Strengths: -Comfortable 15 degree feel
-If you can see on the picture given above there is a notch for your finger that makes it even more comfortable
-Good volumizer (not shooting any more liquid CO2)
-Gauge keeps me aware of how much CO2 i got left.
Weaknesses: -Only thing wrong is that you should try not to keep the gun pointed down if your shooting CO2 as if you were any gun so liquid CO2 wont flood down into the gun. (but thats if your holding it down for a while)
Conclusion: -Looks really really great
-Comfortable
-Get it if you've got the money
-Gun and You look pro and you feel very confident
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Metallix6403 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
Strengths: Very durable
Looks pretty slick
High flowing (a must for LP)
Weaknesses: No guage
LP Chamber
Price (somewhat)
Review: When I finally decided to jump into the realm of Low Pressure I really wanted to do it right. After looking around for products I really couldnt find any thing that really would have helped and I didnt want to mod the stock block since I wanted that as a back up. Eventually though I did find the Assault Block.

The actual product is great. On the input section there are two holes measuring from the center notch all the way to the outside edge letting a pretty masive amout of gas in when compared to the stock block. The valve section is the same with a small piece left for the spring to push off of. Saying that, this is the only block that Ive seen that is worthy of an LP setup (more area for air to move the better for LP systems).

Despite the block doing a great job I did have a few issues when I first started to use it. The reason behind no guage coming with the block is beyond me, but you will want to get one, LP or not. The next issue that I had was when I put the block on the body. It actually sticks out about a milimeter from the body but that really doesnt effect the performance and I havent had any issues, so its mainly a visual thing. Finally I really didnt like the look of the LPC and it didnt have a greater volume than the stock TL Plus LPC so I switched them and the combination works great (personally it looks better too :P).
Conclusion: Overall a great product. A must if your looking to go LP (Im sure there are other blocks out there but I havent seen any). Very reliable and can take direct shots, as it should, being in such a vital spot for the gun. A wee bit pricy but is well worth all the money.

Oh, BTW. I couldnt really find this in many stores nor sites. So if you find a place that carries it, be sure to keep it in mind since there arent too many companies that have it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nbishop66 Tuesday, November 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, and Modified Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05
J&J Ceramic & Smartparts Teardrop 14", Dye Stickies, Checkit Assalt Block, WGP Ergo Reg, 32 Deg. Spring Kit & Magna Port Valve, Polished Internals, 300 psi Spyder
Strengths: Fit and finish. Flows like crazy. I like the funky looking LP chamber.
Weaknesses: Some might not like the angle. Set screw needed to be ground down to fit.
Review: The first thing you notice is the quality of this thing is phenomenal. I had been running with a modified V/A (www.ottersccustoms.com) and this thing definitely outflows the mod. It helped me knock a few more PSI off the operating pressure of the gun. I like the 15 Deg angle but my son doesn't. I guess it's just a personal preference. He got the Bob Long V/A for his Pilot.

The guys at the PB shop were I bought it ground down the set screw for me, it was just a little too long to secure it in place. Other than that this thing is perfect.

Now that I'm not using CO2 and added some nice high flowing parts my Pilot is ridiculously accurate and consistent.
Conclusion: This is a must buy for anyone adding a reg and/or looking to go low pressure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kwiq Niss Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
45c.i. 4500psi Crossfire Nitro bottle with reg.
remote line kit
shoulder stock
drilled out gas delivery and removed stone filter
check it chamber block
bandit bolt
red spring
12volt revvy
dye sticky grips
apex barrel
ccm standpipe
check it trigger
bandit spyder high flow air valve #92
Strengths: High flow
Weaknesses: None
Review: This chamber block is a must have for a low pressure gun. I am not upset about the abscence of a gauge. You will want to pick your own design and pressure anyway.
I had previously drilled out my stock block, but there is not much room to do this due to the protruding screw out gas reserve. I bought this block and drilled out the part that your gas bottle screws into and the expansion chamber. I also removed the stone filter located in the expansion chamber. My velocity went from 295fps, with the green spring (tightest available), to nearly 400. I went down to the orange and chronoed, with the spring tension screwed as loose as possible, at 350. Using the red spring I was able to get my velocity back down to 295fps. I also intend to pick up a low pressure/high flow valve and already have a bandit bolt but intend to get a knew one (see my bandit bolt review for specifics),
In addition to the flow increase the 15 degree tilt makes the grips more comfortable. You will also decrease your chance of chopping, regardless of the bolt you use, due to the fact you don't have to let the bolt hit the paint as hard to maintain the same velocity. If you intend to go low pressure though, go all the way. Do not buy one low pressure part and think it is garbage because of the initial velocity decrease. Drill what you can as much as you can, just make sure you don't interfere with any seals.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this chamber block. It is comfortable, will reduce chance of ball chopping, increase velocity, and increase consistency. It will severely increase your gas flow and decrease your operating pressure, which will make your gun last longer. It is also looks great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 at 1:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media