paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats

Dye All Terrain Cleats Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye All Terrain Cleats

Paintball Footwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye All Terrain Cleats
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A milestone for the paintball industry. The ATC™ is the first shoe specifically designed and built from the ground up for the sport of paintball. Designed by a team of six professional players after over two years of research and development, the ATC offers everything a paintball player could need. From the dry deserts of Nevada to the mud marshes of England, the ATC will handle all terrain elements and perform like a champion. Comfort, traction, durability and style were the principle goals for this awesome product and have been accomplished in every respect. Several patents pending.
Product Availability 
The Dye All Terrain Cleats are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
BlueDuck Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball Cleats, Running Shoes
Marker Setup: Intimidator Dragon, 45/45 pmi air system, Halo B w/ rip drive,
Strengths: Lightweight, Very Durable, Good fit (if the right size)
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These shoes are extremely comfortable. The only thing is, they are not a necessity. I would recommend getting all of your musts first. Many people say that your better off getting cleats. Im not going to suck up to this product, yes cleats will work. But these cleats meet up to the specifications right down to the pinpoint. They are not a must, but hey do increase performance.

Strengths:
1. Lightweight- These shoes are very lightweight. They give running shoes competition when it comes to weight. If you are a front player like myself, these shoes let you get of the break and get to your bunker fast. These shoes will not slow you down.

2. Durability- These shoes are extremely durable. They are ready to take any punishment you can give. Whether its sliding to your bunker with them dragging on the floor or any other destructive movement, these shoes will bare it all.

3. Good Fit- These shoes fit very snug. If you were like me and worried about outgrowing them don't worry get 1/2 or size bigger and you will grow into them. You're going to outgrow before they wear out on you. These shoes are very snug, so don't worry about not getting support or anything like that. Just be sure to try them on before you buy them. Also if you pull your socks over so they over lap to make them hidden, I got blisters from rubbing up against the sole of my foot. My advice to you is to pull your socks back so that there are no creases, because these cleats fit very snug.

Weaknesses:
1. Price- These are very expensive cleats. But do not worry you are getting what you paid for. These can stand to shed a few dollars. I bought mine from a store because last time i bought my Halo B it came defective during shipment. So just be careful and if you are going to get them from the Internet, get insurance mostly in case they get lost, its not likely that they are going to get roughed up, these things are super durable.
Conclusion: In Conclusion, these cleats are NOT a must. These are merely a luxury item that WILL increase your performance. If you are really serious about what cleats you wear you might want to check out the Kevlar cleats which are 2x durable than these. I actually give this product a 8 1/2 since it can stand to be cheaper and is not a must. If you have any questions feel free to E-mail me at Andrew221100@msn.com OR Instant Message me at Andrew43210.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

baretta92 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a variety of football cleats, skater shoes, and work boots.
Marker Setup: Black Vertical Feed 2K3 Autococker
WGP Hinge
Smoke Halo B
Kapp Dropzone III
Dye 14 inch second gen Broomstick
Dye Stickies (Black)
PMI 88/3000 fiber warpped tank
Dye Rhino Ass (Blue)
Strengths: Well, let me start off by saying that these shoes are comfortable. They have an attached innter sock (kind of like the old Nike Air Hurricanes) and the foam and padding is second to none. I generally despize the no laces look but I made an exception in this case because the shoe looks great. It is nice to not have to tie a shoe in the middle of a speedball match. The material that they are made out of is somewhat rubbery which means they stretch good and are seeminly impervious to dirt and water. They have great lugs on the bottom for good overall traction on most surfaces. Again, the number one rule is dont wear these on concrete or asphalt as you will prematurely wear down the lugs. Helluva shoe.
Weaknesses: Only detractor that I can see is that since the shoes lace up and zip up, the fit will be a little tighter than most expect. I normally wear a size 12 and the 12.5 that the ATC comes in felt a little snug at first. Once they are stretched out a bit though, you should be fine.
Conclusion: I would heartily reccomend these shoes to anyone who wants a good paintball cleat. At first I thought they were gonna be horrendously expensive, but the 75 bucks I paid for them was not bad (c'mon, you all remember when we were paying a hundred bucks for air jordans!). Overall, a high quality product with a lot of style. I wonder if Keely wears em?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost Rider70 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball cleats, boots, various shoes (skater shoes).
Marker Setup: 2002 LCD Angel Dust, fade annoed, boomstick, 68 3000 screw in shoots awsome.
Strengths: Lightweight, great traction, great fit/comfort, great looks, very well thought out.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: These are great. Although they are a bit pricey if you are a serious player they are definitley worth the money. Also if you can't find comfortable paintball shoes that also perform and have some cash THESE ARE PERFECT. I have played in cleats, regular shoes, hiking type shoes and boots. These are the best of all of those. Very lightweight. You can sprint in them and jog and they feel like a well made running shoe basically. Light. Very very good traction. It's basically a modified cleat and it shows. They performed basically like a cleat on any surface. Dirt, mud, grass etc. I don't recomend them for a carpet or indoor field with a hard floor but everything else they are perfect. Very comfortable. They fit snug basically but are not hard on the feet, have lots of cushion and padding and support for quick turns.
Conclusion: If you have the money and are looking for a shoe that is MADE to play paintball in, these are for you. If your on the cheap side or broke save your money, use old shoes and buy these you'll love them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Justin The Pyro Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hiking boots, New Balance shoes, Soccer cleats.
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann like everyone else.
Strengths: -Great traction. I went up a 60 or 70 degree hill with these without slipping.
Weaknesses: -Expensive
-The cuff that keeps rocks out stretches out
-Can't wear them on asphalt
Review: I got these last May. Since then they have helped me outside of paintball as well as when I'm playing it. I've been hiking, camping, walked through rivers, on boulders and at school with these things and there in as good a shape as the day I bought them. The hike I went on was 20 miles and the tread hasn't worn down at all. When I first bought these I had no idea they would be this rugged. They are kind of hot but that is because they are black and theres not much ventilation. If you get them a little too big you may get blisters. When you first get them the cuff practically cuts off your circulation but it loosens up after a while but then rocks get in. They don't do well in the washer machine. They keep kicking the door open so if I were you I'd put something heavy in front of the door so they can't get it open. The zipper that holds the shoe laces in gets a little bit loose. They are a pain to get on and off. 80 dollars isn't exactly cheap but I heard they lowered the price after they got more popular.
Conclusion: There good shoes, but theres nothing wrong with normal running shoes unless your playing rec. I reccomend you get these only if you play a lot of rec or your on a team and want to look professional.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 18th, 2003 at 1:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hemp033 Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nike Football Cleats
Marker Setup: Black to Blue Fade Eclipse Cocker with Black Eblade with Black Solenoid Housing
PMI 68/4500
14" Dye Old School One Piece Aluminum
Halo B
Air American Vigilante Reg (soon to be Dye Hyper Inline Reg)
Strengths: -Extremely Comfortable and easy to clean..that ATC Bag is awesome and probably one of the best features.
-Since i have a bad ankle these cleats were extremely helpful in supporting it.
-Great traction in mud, dirt, and grass
-Looks great
Weaknesses: -Only bad thing i can see is that when I first got these, I slid into a bunker and when I left the field, noticed that the neoprene on my right shoe was torn off..but the store and dye hooked it up and got me another pair...
-Real stiff at first...break in by wearing them before playing or blisters will happen
Conclusion: This product is made by Dye is there more to say. Dye comes out with top of line stuff and this is no different.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xGodfatherx Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Skater shoes, soccer cleats, running shoes.
Marker Setup: Vaporworks Bushmaster 02, Chaos chip, angel air, dye stickies, egg2, freak ten inch.
Strengths: First off, VERY COMFTORABLE, I have never worn a shoe that is more comfotorable then these. Great traction, The no lace design makes them great for speedball, u cant trip when sliding into that bunker. There tight at first, but they should be...keeps dirt and stuff from getting inside, and provides ankle support. The curve in the toe makes them great for frontplayers like me who need a good boost. They make any other shoe designed for paintball a joke. I mean, come on just look at the Avalnche shoe that costs a hundred bucks and it looks more like a boot then a shoe! If your serious about paintball, the Dye ATC is the one for you!
Weaknesses: When wearing them for casual wear I have had a couple people say they look goofy, but I think they look great. Besides, my Girlfriend says i look sexy in them ;)
Conclusion: Buy them...75 bucks after tax. Not too bad for a shoe, I think they will last longer. These are the only shoes I have spent over forty bucks on, and let me tell you...they where worth it! My friend, would DYE ever sell you a product that wasn't worth the price?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CFcocker4 Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
baseball cleats and skater shoes
Marker Setup: 2k2 Angel LCD CnC-2 dye volumizer, shocktech drop, freak barrel wk ss back and dye low rise

2k2 Cold Fusion Cocker-
too many parts to list, completely upgraded, it has an hyper frmae on it
Strengths: The are very comfortable, i hurt my ankle and when i went to play i put these on and they gave me enough support on my ankles.

They grip good on to the ground wherever youplay

Nice looks

Came with a carrying pouch

Did i mention they are very comfortable?!!!!
Weaknesses: nothing bad as of yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: get these cleats no more slipping or falling yoU have the looks with them and they are really comfortable!!!! good support on ankles and good TRACTION!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeFreak17 Wednesday, December 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03' Bushy
12vt Revy
Blade Trigger
Getting Dye Long Drop and Air Port....Dye Ultralite....Chaos Chip and H.A.L.O soon
Strengths: very comfortable, lightweight, style is unbelievable. In my opinion the best company in the world has created them. Good Colors, great traction, durable and tough. Comes with a carrying bag as well, which is a really good idea. Only $75 which is a pretty good price for DYE cleats.
Weaknesses: dont know of anything
Conclusion: Great choice, great style, incredible comfortability. Will get you where you wanna go, and fast. Turn alot of heads at the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ByPermitOnly Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nike Baseball Cleats (Use them for baseball, they're ok for Paintball but don't offer enough ankle support and comfort)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, Ricochet 2K Black Hopper with counter, Worr Gas 70ci 4500psi Nitrogen tank
Strengths: Very snug fit
Good traction
Good ankle support
Very Durable
They look awesome
Weaknesses: The zipper for the neoprene over the laces occasionally loosens itself.
Review: These shoes are expensive but so are Air Jordans and what the hell good are they? These shoes are made in the STATES, not some slave-labour country like Nike shoes and are worth the price you pay thanks to the durability, comfort and overall performance of the product. I'm not a Pro-American or anything don't get me wrong I'm actually Canadian, but the shoe quality is very high. I worked at a sporting goods store for many years and I can tell which shoes will fall apart and which will last. Assuming you don't get a freak defective pair these shoes will perform and outlast what you pay for them.
Conclusion: Well worth the money. If you're looking for the best paintball shoe and willing to spend about 30 bucks more than you would on most baseball shoes, etc...
Pick these up.
Nothings perfect but 10 out of 10 for being the best paintball shoe availiable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Turd_Burd Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cleats and military issue combat boots
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98
20oz Pure Energy CO2 (w/ 9oz CO2)
9v Revy
14in CMI Tru-Flight
***Coming Soon***
HPA kit for M98
3A Nitro tank
Strengths: +Comfortable
+Look cool
+Made for Paintball
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: My friend had a pair of these he bought for MSRP (Around 80$ if i recall right) and he just loved these things,so i wanted to see if these things were worth 80$. He let me borrow them for a complete day of paintball (Play in on team's custom backyard course for a couple hours,then on to Paint Games Plus) and i was semi-impressed with them. I will admit they are comfortable and they look awesome but i don't think they're worth 80-90$. I've ended up using a pair of Nike Cleats that i used for football that are just as comfortable and tough as the Dye's.
Conclusion: Good product but a little pricy. Get these if you can find a deal on them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media