paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X 45 Grips / System X 45 Grips / System X 45 Grips / System X 45 Grips

System X 45 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X 45 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X 45 Grips
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are great & cheap they are just like Dye's sticky grips, but a lot cheaper.
Product Availability 
The System X 45 Grips are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Marius423 Friday, March 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips, Stickies
Marker Setup: Automag classic powerfed, 114cu 3000psi, ricochet ak, armson 9" barrel, psycho ballistics drop forward with gauge, 20 oz co2 as backup.
Strengths: Great feel
Comfortable
Durable construction
Fit really snug on my trigger frame
Looks cool as heck
A lot cheaper then Dye stickys
Weaknesses: None at all.
Conclusion: Hey what can i say, they are grips and i believe they are better then stickys


Man this 50 words thing is a pain when your talking about something like grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

techietaichi Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips. YECH!!!
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic
APP Foregrip
Ricochet 2K
LAPCO Dovetail Raised Sight Rail
Daisy Electronic Point Sight
GTA Double Trigger
System X Sticky Grip
CMI Micro-Coil Remote
JCS Combat Folding Stock
Strengths: Looks and feels very comfortable
Weaknesses: Hmmm........nope!
Review: Nice grips that are very inexpensive. They look great and are very comfy. You can sweat all day on these grips and they still stick to your hand. I know, I've done it. Lately though, I've been using gloves and it sticks to those very well too. They do add some girth to the handgrip as well, so little hands may not like the size of the grip once installed. They're just not as "thin" as the stock grips.
Conclusion: If your a serious player that wants quality, but not the "quality" bill, then these System X grips will do the job nicely. Anyway, it's all in a name. Get these, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballbrian0 Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
12 OZ w/remote
System X Grips
Strengths: -Great grip
-Comparable to Dye Stickies
-Come in like 5 different colors
Weaknesses: Nothing yet, these perform great, they haven't broke or anything.
Conclusion: Great Product!!!! Nothing wrong with them so far. Even though most people say that these grips aren't good enough, they work great on spyders. I would recommend these grips to anyone looking for a great sticky for their gun. So go buy it NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dk023 Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
basic side panel for tippmann
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98,double trigger,pmi hopper,16" bigg daddy,20oz co2 with smart parts on/off,system x grip
Strengths: comfy,durable,good stick to it
Weaknesses: the holes where u put the bolt through is crap because it dont clamp down good enough....it was expensive and i know because i got ripped off for 18
Conclusion: its not the best, it could have been made a little better around the bolt holes...so its good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_boss12 Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* stickes, good, and DYE Stickes, sweet .. of course ! Smart parts stickies, really good !
Marker Setup: A PIMP auotococker is my back-up
blue gloss rat impulse
chrome ans lpr
devils tounge trigger
verticle max-flo
physicoballistics drop/cradel
voodoo bolt
compleate rat internals
full freak barrel
smart part stickies
version 2 cricket board
Strengths: I have these on my cocker. They work great ! comfortable, give a good grip, look sweet, and are unbeleaveably (SP) CHEAP. I mean 4 dollars for a grip !!! Can't beat that price.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far ... even if they fall apart after 1/2 a year or a year they are still compleatly worth the money.
Conclusion: GET THEM !!!! They are great to have as extras and all in all an excilent grip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xHavoCx Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE and Smart Parts grips
Marker Setup: Piranha STS Vertical Feed G3
Blue SystemX Sticky grip
14" CMI Thunder Pig Barrel
View Loader 12 volt Revolution
Strengths: ITS CHEAP!!!!!!!!! got it for $8!!!!! blue looks cool on black gun! works well. improves griping
Weaknesses: i had to cut it to fit my piranha but thats ok because now it fits perfect!!! other than that there is nothing wrong with it at all!
Conclusion: GREAT GRIP!!!!!!!! i would recomend this to anyone looking for a sticky because its sooooo cheap!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rockin_Bunny Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann 98c grips
Marker Setup: tipp98c, 14" razzor barrel, exp. chamber, flame drop hehe :)
Strengths: nice feeling, comfortable, good looking
Weaknesses: weird screw holes, nothinng horrid
Review: I love 'em. many people have asked what they were after holding it and said they were gonna buy some, because they're just plain awesome lol. they're comfortable. if they get a lil dirty, they're kind of "slippery" but nothing bad....super nice feeling with or without gloves. it adds a lot of grip, and looks really tight. im reccomending them to my friends!!
Conclusion: buy it!! they rock!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chodeface21 Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye stick grips and Hogue grips.
Marker Setup: Pirhana Ext Pro
Tru-flight 16 in. barrel
12 oz Pure energy tank
Clear System X sticky grip
Revolution 9 volt Hopper
Pure energy vertical regulator
Strengths: Sticky
Cheap
Comfortable
Durable
Sleak Looking
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think that overall there is not much to be said other than; you're getting more for your money, not paying for a brandname, and that they are extremely SWEET, and work better than grips that are 40% more!! They stay sticky no matter what, and the stick doesn't ware off very fast. I think that they are very cool looking, comfortable, and they don't leave sticky residue on your hands when your done using them.
Conclusion: These grips are definetely a great buy, and I would recomend them to anybody who likes to have a professional look but, have some money in their wallet.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 13th, 2003 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Illidan Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first aftermarket grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Lapco Bigshot, Aci 4-stage x-chamber, Dead on Paintball RVA, remote, System x 45 grips.
Strengths: They are easy to grip. Anfer awhile it seems to slightly mold to your hand. I have yellow and for some reason it looks really cool on my m98c. I am impressed with them. Got them for $6 off ebay.
Weaknesses: Well they dont fit the m98c perfectly and now that I have them i got to take off the grips every time i want to take apart and clean my gun. But those are both my problems (other guns wont have these problems). They don't seem to have a perfect feel.
Conclusion: They aren't perfect, but for $6 :). I would pay a little higher for these also. (I dont know how much they retail for)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media