paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Low Rize Series Halo or Universal / New Designz Low Rize Series Halo or Universal / New Designz Low Rize Series Halo or Universal / New Designz Low Rize Series Halo or Universal / New Designz Low Rize Series Halo or Universal

New Designz Low Rize Series Halo or Universal Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Low Rize Series Halo or Universal

Paintball Impulse Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Low Rize Series Halo or Universal
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
NDZ puts the low in low rize. The lowest one you can find, (Halo version). All ready dubbed the "no rise". Whats this mean, it brings your hopper lower to make it less of a target The top row is for universal hoppers or VL Revolutions while the bottom row fits only the Halo force feed system.

Custom sized for universal or Halo
Halo version is very low, 1 1/4 inches shorter than stock and only 1 1/4 inched high. Wow..
Universal version is only 18.5 gr and only 1.57 inches long. Almost 1" shorter than stock
Universal versions length places the ball near the center of the hoppers eye, this eliminates unnecessary hopper action
Comes in all our popular colors

*We recommend using a low rize on vision Impulses. May be used on non-Vision Impulse but some users may experience ball chopping.

*Available in Universal & Halo in Red, Black, Green, Purple, Blue & Silver..
Product Availability 
The New Designz Low Rize Series Halo or Universal is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
P8ntballAddict Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed neck and the stock one doesn't compare, it was just to big
Marker Setup: 2003 Vision Impulse with vert. max flo reg
Crossfire 68/4500 fiber wrapped tank with a blue redz tank cover
shocktech medium black d/f with a shocktech on/off asa
Halo B with Z code
NDz Equalizer Bolt
Ndz red Blade trigger
NDz silver Halo Low rise
Strengths: Low and it comes in great colors
Weaknesses: none
Review: It is great, it does its job. Its from New Designz which is another plus. It really brings your loader down to the gun, It also comes in a size for Halo, which is great casue that means there is no sanding needed. It also comes with 3 o rings to put in the low rise to make the loader stay there. Which is great. I give this preoduct a 10.
Conclusion: As i already said It is great, it does its job. Its from New Designz which is another plus. It really brings your loader down to the gun, It also comes in a size for Halo, which is great casue that means there is no sanding needed. It also comes with 3 o rings to put in the low rise to make the loader stay there. Which is great. I give this preoduct a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

heyheyhey Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock High Rise
Marker Setup: Nasty Imp
Vision
Vert Reg
ND No Rise
Strengths: - LOW

-VERY LOW

- Looks Good On a Nasty Imp
Weaknesses: - Nothing

Stock is Red Loctited in...... hard to get off
Review: Very Low, Compulsive sent me the halo one, i use a revi, but nothing a little tape cant fix

If you are even considering this, either

1) have or get a halo
2) have or get vision

you will chop like mad without either of those

The black looks very good on my red/black scheme nasty...... the milling is very good, and the ano isnt coming off any time soon
Conclusion: Its nice, does what it is supposed to

~25 bux...... pretty cheap for a feedneck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mana Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ummmm, its a feedneck....
Marker Setup: Orange Vision Impulse, vert Maxxie, ANS LPR, ND Bolt, ND Valve, ND Detents, Blade trigger, ND Halo low rise feed neck, Halo B, 12" Dye Ultralite, Dead On Paintball Pro 5" drop forward, 68/4500 nitro, and Dye stickies.

Red Polished A4, 12" Freak kit, Dead On Paintball Bullet drop 5.5", Angel AIR LP Preset 68/4500 HPA, Eggy II with Z Board.
Strengths: When it says LO, they don't lie. Straight from hopper into breech. Its ND.
Weaknesses: Halo doesn't fit snug, a band of masking tape fixes this no problem.
Review: Considering the Impulse is like 8576564 feet tall stock, anything that makes this monster shorter is a good thing. My Halo sits nice and low on my Impy now. New Designz makes all the raddest upgrade parts for the Impulse, and EVERYTHING they make is good and usefull. Your Imp SUCKS unless you use ND upgrade parts. Nuff said. Like I said previously, the Halo does fit kind of loose, which is odd because they make one specifically for the Halo. taking a band of masking tape one layer around the bottom of the Halo's feed tube will fix this no problem. I don't personally like the look of it much, but it still looks good on my marker. Two minor things. It still rocks.
Conclusion: It rocks and you should get one for your Imp if you use a Halo, because the stock feed neck is like 3 feet high. That's about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimpulser Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed tube
Marker Setup: 2k3 grey to silver fade impulse, matching AA and vertical maxflo, clear dye stickies2,eclipse magno blade, ndz no rise, ndz equilzer bolt.
Strengths: shorter, lighter, lower
Weaknesses: none as of yet.
Review: Got it took it inside and in about 10 minutes I had remove the stock feedtube and put this one one. looks great, matches my anno, fits my hopper pretty good. works like a charm.Makes my hopper sit a lot lower, which is nice.Also I look forward to buying more ndz products.
Conclusion: its worth the money. if youve got it go and order one, its a real cosmetic and some performance need for your gun. it will make your gun look a lot better and tighter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Woozer Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the stock Nasty Impulse feed tube.
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse- Vision- Full Freak- SS Freak Back- Red Halo B- Red NDZ No-Rize feed tube- and some more that I'm too lazy to type
Strengths: Umm... It's a tube, and it's low, I guess that's good.
Weaknesses: You need either an Egg2, Halo B, or Vision to use this feed tube.
Review: Looks good, performs well, good annode and milling. There really isn't that much to say, it's a feed tube. I like it., and my Halo fits perfect, which is always nice. Other then that, there isn't much to say.

ANNODE
-Good think coating
-Doesn't scratch easy
MILLING
-Looks good
PERFORMANCE
-Umm, it's a tube, and paintballs go through it
LOOKS
-All around good looks
Conclusion: If you have an Egg2, a Halo B, or Vision and want a LOW rise, get this feed tube. It's extrememly low.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pidgonhunter Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Impulse
vision(must have)
pure energy Nitro tank (must have)
halo(with this gun its ether this or the evo 2)
Strengths: LOW
light
Weaknesses: a little to big for the halo(see conclusion for fix)
Review: This is a great part for your imp. Not really much more to say about a part like this. Definatly worth buying. NEVER SAND DOWN THE NECK OF A HALO TO FIT ON A UNIVERSIAL. Use locktight to get the feed neck to stay on but dont use to much. Just a drop
Conclusion: a little to big for the halo but that can be fixed with a little electric tape to get a great fit the tape is flexible and soft so it ajusts to fit the small space left(very very small)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTBALLADDICT Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only stock feed necks
Marker Setup: 03' vision impulse(black)
vertical max flo
new desingz black delrin bolt
new desingz black low rise
smart part stickies
psyco ballistics black drop forward
and soon to come a nd high flo valve, 15degree adaptor and maybe a freak jr.
Strengths: it's a f@#$%ng low rise
Weaknesses: none
Review: like i said above, it basically does just what it is designed to do. lower your hopper. hence the term low rise. it also comes in a variety of differant colors that will match just about any marker.man these rules that this site has really suck, to many words here and to few words there. I feel like I'm writing a freakin book. there takin all the fun out reveiewing a good product.
Conclusion: great product, not expensive at all. I'm giving a 10 becouse it does exactly what new desingz said it would. it's a must have!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

impulse3 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock?
Marker Setup: 03 impulse, 10 inch all-american, low -rise,tapeworm, equlizer bolt, stickey grip,and a blade trigger
Strengths: low
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: i really like this low rise even though this is the only rise i have ever had besides the stock. This product also meets all of my expectations it also looks very hot on my impulse. i really like it alo. its made by new designz so that is cool. i really like the red it matched everything
Conclusion: its made by new designz and i trust them to make good stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media