paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha Pro TS G3 with Storm / PMI Piranha Pro TS G3 with Storm / PMI Piranha Pro TS G3 with Storm / PMI Piranha Pro TS G3 with Storm

PMI Piranha Pro TS G3 with Storm Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha Pro TS G3 with Storm

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha Pro TS G3 with Storm
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $399

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High-Rise Vertical Feed,
Bottom Line,
Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame,
Double Trigger,
Ram Air,
Pure Energy Regulator,
Micro Gauge,
Turbo Valve,
Raised Sight Rail,
Flush Cocking,
Venturi Bolt,
Velocity Adjust Knob,
Lightweight Aluminum Milled Receiver,
Drop Forward,
Custom Multi-Metal Barrel,
Field Strip Pin,
Not Tools Disassembly.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha Pro TS G3 with Storm is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
MirageMan468 Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonix, stingray, tippman 98 custom, spyder aggressor, Zeus (side arm), Spyder sport, Brass eagle avenger, spyder shutter, and piranha origional
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro Ts G3 with Mako storm grip, 20oz c02, and 9 volt revolution electronic hopper
Strengths: First of all, I have shot many guns in my 1 year of playing. I would like to say this is the BEST gun I have ever used. I actually own this gun and haven't had a problem yet! I upgraded it from the spyder sonix and im SO glad I did! It shoots great, the easiest to clean out of all of them, and never chops balls. The Mako storm grip is fantastic, it can shoot 5-15 balls a second, 2-12 round bursts, full auto,turbo fire,and semi auto. The trigger is only 2mm away from the handle, and has a solenoid to make the trigger very reactive. And if you are looking for a tournament ready gun and don't want to spend big bucks, this is the gun for you. It even has a tournament button inside the handle that locks all modes of fire except semi auto (this makes it tournament regulation). Also the mako storm grip has a beautiful LCD display with a black light, it's very easy to toggle through the modes of fire with little buttons on the back of the handle.(by the way, the buttons are inset into the handle so the never get in your way) I put an optional 9 volt revolution hopper on it to ensure that no balls break. Although so far I haven't had one break.

Weaknesses: ¨ˆ you cant really put the gun on anything above 9 rps (rounds per second)

¨ˆ the directions really suck!

¨ˆ The grip frame (with all the electronics inside) is not water proof, so just don't play in the rain!
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a great gun for any one from beginner, to ammature, or even a pro paint baller. And with a $350 price tag it's worth every penny! So I'm going to give this gun a 9 out of 10, and that's ONLY because the directions are terrible if you don't know what your doing (the directions don't go into detail about the pro ts with mako storm grip specifically). And you can really only go 12 rounds per second safely even though it says you can go 15 rps! Other than that this is the best gun ever and i wouldn't trade it for anything.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other piranhas and stuff.
Marker Setup: Tippmann with:
4 stage expansion chamber
16'' Taso Winforce barrel
2002 Rebel Bottomline with:
4 stage expansion chamber
14'' PMI Razzor barrel
PMI Piranha VTL G2 with no upgrades and a broken seer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: fully auto
Weaknesses: you have to charge it up (one of the reasons why i hate electronic guns)
Review: the range is pretty decent...i shot it with barely any nitro and it was still going pretty good i guess...the safety sucks because its all electronic (i have a bad habit of turning the safety off right when im about to shoot someone and then turning it back on again after i shot them). the barrel sucks. the end metal part has already broken off of my friends gun and hes only used it once. this is why you need a new barrel.....it looks cool. not as cool as the Palmer Pursuit Shop Nasty Typhoon but it still looks nice. this gun is bad for rec because it will get all dirty and it might get messed up since its not as rugged as a tippmann or a griffin...i dont like piranhas because mine has broken at least 3 times now and my best friends has broken a few times as well..so if i were you i wouldnt get this gun because its not as reliable as id want it for $400...i mean, this thing has the same warranty as my tippmann and my tippmann costs a lot less....you have to buy a wall charger unless you want to leave it in the car forever. one of the good things about this gun is that it takes nitro or co2...i used nitro and its a lot nicer.
Conclusion: i guess you can say this is a good gun....overpriced but its nice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

disturbed681 Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact,impulse,b2k2
Marker Setup: CP 12 in. barrel
pmi perfect cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, the stock one isnt accurate at all, and um,,,,,if ya dont have a revy get one,,,and either nitro,,,or an anti siphon tank
Strengths: This gun has a high ROF,,,Its pretty reliable on the field, and it looks nice, and is affordable.
Weaknesses: for sum odd reason, if im shooting the gun to fast, for too long,,,it un cocks its self,,and you have to re cock it,,,thats one reason why i dont like sear tripping guns,,,but what are ya gonna do. i also dont like the ,etal grips that come w/ it,,,and i cant find ones that will fir it,,that are moer comfotable
Conclusion: Its a great gun for a semi beginner person,,,,but if your gonna spend like 400 buks on a gun,,and plan on staying in the sport,,id say just save up a little more cash,,and get yer self an imppy,,,or suttin of that sort
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thekid Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DM3, Diable Mongoose 2 lcd w/ Eyes
Marker Setup: All Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A new gun if anything.
-Also if you do want upgrades don't don't bother spending too much on this gun its not worth it.
-Hopper: At least a Revy
Strengths: -Kind of fast speed
-Drop forward
-Ease of use
-Different firing modes
Weaknesses: -Trigger
-Limited 15bps
-Regulater
-Feedneck
-Sight rail
-Weight
-Price
Review: Pros:
~Firing Modes: This gun has five modes, Semi-auto, Burst, Full auto, Turbo, non-fire. The best part about these modes are that the rof is adjustable from 3-15bps for all modes except turbo and non-fire. (rating 7.5)

~Ease of Use: Very easy to use. Cleanup is quick and disassembling is fast. The instructions that come with this are great, give you tips on how to fix your gun if its leaking and stuff like that. (rating 9)

~No Chopping: The bolt catches itself if it is about to chop a paintball which is good so all you have to do is just re-cock it and your back on your way. Just be sure to have an ok hopper so you don't do this all the time such as a Revy, not a gravity feed hopper. (rating 8.5)

~Drop Forward: Extends the tank far but not to far so the gun is right next to your mask so it works well. (rating 9)

Cons:
~Limited BPS: The gun is capped at doing 15 bps which is bad when you can over shoot this because then you have to re-cock it. (rating 5)

~Price: This gun is expensive for what you get. Honestly there are really no unique features that could make this gun cost so much. Goes for $350-$400 today. (rating 4)

~Weight: Its very heavy, what else can I say. (rating 4)

~Other: Features on the gun such as its feedneck, sight rail, and regulater are a big problem on the gun. The feedneck is tall and puts the hopper up really high and also gets in the way of the sight rail. Since it is in the way of the sight rail it is really useless for aiming. Finally the regulater isn't very consistent and is cheap and leaks but that can be fixed. (rating 5)

Total Rating: 6.5 = 7 rounded
Conclusion: This gun is ok if you are willing to pay up. If I were you I would look into getting a different gun especially since it will be better than this and cheaper most likely. My recommendations are the: ion, promaster, pmr, fusion, etc. Also please be sure to rate if this was helpful or not.

Thekid
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 11th, 2006 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jvstin Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder amg
Strengths: Its a gun that shoots faster then esitmated, and
can use both co2 and nitro.
Weaknesses: Wanna-be electro, and
wouldn't take to a tourney.
Review: The gun over all is a good gun. Its better than an amg not by much but it still is. It shoots faster then you would think (12-13 rps) and has a conveniant timer and ball counter. Another good thing is that it can be used with both co2 and nitro. The down sides of this gun is that it is a wanna-be electro because it has only the trigger frame electric and not the whole gun. Another downfall is that you can't take this gun to a tourney because well lets face it it's a piranha.
Conclusion: Over all it's a good gun but i'd only recomend this to intermidiate players but not pro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baracuda2K5 Friday, October 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a Mokal Fokus-Very powerful gun if you want your friends to get big bruises and welts, custom barrel, viewloader revvy
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro Ts g3 with Storm ,Custom Products Barrel ,Viewloader Revvy ,Pure Energy Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I reccomend a new barrel even though the stock barrel is so sick, if it was any sicker it could vomit instead of chop balls. It absoletuly needs a electronic hopper, prefferable halo hopper or viewloader revvy.
Strengths: Gun doesnt have recoil much, so its arthiritis friendly.
Weaknesses: Fragile so dont go around throwing it because you spilt 10 balls
Review: The marker is a bit pricy, but as they say the price is right (or is that a show i watch all the time??) It never fails you, when ur about to play a game you dont have to worry about your gun like all your useless poor friends with viewloader orions and genesis'. It can be a little complex when u take it apart, but otherwise take care of it and clean it on a regular basis and it'll shoot (obviously).
Conclusion: Overall i can say it's a good marker (not because i own it, but because u dont own it-probably) Try new barrels, customize your gaslines and get an electronic hopper, and get to that speedball match and give some of those insane teenagers with shockers a couple bruises and welts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathseagull Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face E-rex pro (sweet)
Marker Setup: Game Face E-rex Pro W/Progressive barrel
and a Revi hopper
And a Piranha Pro TSG3
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and throw in a cool gas line too
Strengths: Acurate and fast
Weaknesses: Dont really see any
Review: Got this gun for my b-day with all the cash i got and bought this gun with a nice custom products barrel and i tested it and i couldnt miss any thing this thing was more accurate than a gun that is accurate (which really made no sense) but any ways it is very fast 15rps (rounds per second) and can take out anything that comes in sight!
Conclusion: Good marker you should buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Viper44325 Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used to own aTippmann 98 C Sniper and a Piranha STS G2. I have used a Spyder Flash LCD and a WGP 2003 Autococker
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha Pro TS with Storm Frame
WGP Drop Forward w/ On/Off
Microline Hosing
VL 12v Revvy
14in Smart Parts All American Barrel
12in WGP 2-piece barrel
88ci 4500psi Crossfire Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Nitro, and a good battery charger
Strengths: Fast shooting, pretty accurate, low price, good internals
Weaknesses: Grips are not to good, cant play when its raining, could screw up frame
Review: First off all, this was my first electronic marker, and my second Piranha. I enjoy Piranhas, there fun to play with. Anyways, back to the review. I'll start with the Mako Storm Frame. This frame has it all. It has an LCD display which shows how many shots you have fired, a game timer, and what mode you are in. Modes include Semi, Burst from 2-12 rounds, Full Auto which can be adjusted from 5-15rps, Turbo mode, and also has a tournament lock. The trigger pull can be adjusted as well. The display is back lit, so it is easier to see in poorly lit areas. My frame came with a 9.6v rechargeable battery, and a car charger as well. You will need an indoor charger, it is much more efficient at charging the battery. The only problem I had with the frame is that the grips are nothing special at all, and it is really hard to find a pair of rubber ones that fit it. The ones that come on the Spyder electric frames fit it I think. Now, to the gun. This gun works great out of the box. the regulator can be adjusted to whatever operating pressure you feel comfortable at. The internals are pretty good, they don't have to be upgraded unless you feel to do so. Getting a new barrel will help the gun shoot much better. And since the trigger frame can shoot very fast, you will need a very good hopper. There are lots of upgrades you can buy for this marker. The price of this gun is great.
Conclusion: All in All, I think that this marker is excellent. I had no problems with it. It never breaks paint on me, shoots consistently, is very fast, and also comes at an excellent price. If you are thinking about getting a Spyder Flash, or a Tippmann, or any other gun in that level, In my opinion, I would suggest taking a look at the Piranha Pro TS with Storm. It's a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SteelWarrior Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every gun under $1000 bucks
Marker Setup: PMI Pirhana G3 Pro TS w/ Storm Frame
12" Progressive Barrel
Ricochet 2k Electro Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
The normal barrel and hopper
Strengths: -Fast enough if you can get it to maxed FR
Weaknesses: -Very heavy
-Trigger sucks
-Touchy Frame
Review: ok, to begin with ive used almost every pirhana out there and this one is by far the best, i found it to perform better then the non storm TS and the 2k3 E-Force models. Ive also used cockers and a impulse for target practice and i can say this thing easily matching them. It shoots very nice, even and not a single double shot or break in a 200 round hopper on full auto. The gun also has a nice black/chrome mix to it that really catches the eyes, even with my black progressive on it still looks so sharp. The only bad thing ive found is if your planning on carrying a full electro 200 round hopper and a full 20 oz Co2 tank your looking at in around a 10 pound gun, this is because the Maco storm trigger frame is almost completly metal. Its nice in the fact that it wont break (like my cheap plastic handled 2k3 LCD Dragun did) and if your using a remote like i am then you barely notice the extra weight.

Ok that was my old review, ive used it for a bit longer now and im changing my review from a 9 to 6 because:

The trigger is impossible to walk and the frame is VERY touchy, i accidently tightened the screws in the frame too much and it blocked the cilanoid and it wouldnt shoot right, so after one final attempt at fixing it before i took it in i unscrewed and rescrewed the handle back on and it worked so i tested some stuff out and found the problem, very annoying

Also its pretty expensive for what you get, its a ok gun and it mostly works out fine but its kind of a trial and error thing (wouldnt advise the gun for tourneys though, heh try it out and see what i mean)
Conclusion: All in all for 400 CDN this is a wicked gun, it matches anything in the 100-600 dollar price range without trying. if you can stand the weight or find a way to get around it then you wont be dis apointed with it.

check updated review

Giving it a 9 because of the weight, if it wasnt so heavy it would get a 10
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BurritoxSlayer Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra (Not as good though)
Marker Setup: Pirhanha Pro St G3 with Storm, custom flame dropforwad, Evolution 2 electric hopper, Big Daddy All american 14" barrle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better drop forward, barrle and hopper
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: First of all i want to say dont listen to some of these foo's talking about Piranha sucks.
and second, some of the other reviews undergrade them.
but now for the strengeths

Stock barrle pretty accurate (But Better Buy A Better One)
The adjustable regulater kicks ass
Storm Trigger kicks ass, i can but it at 15bps and full auto with a ball break (with stock barrle too)
Looks freakin bad ass and i got mine for 225& just look aroundnothing really it didnt work when i got it sent it in to Piranha and got it fix for free in less then 2 weeks plus a free rechargable battery, orings and more toolsthis gun is so freaking bad. i was at SC Village and i was ripping through Angles, cockers and intimiators with no problem. they just cant match my speed. this gun is pretty much topped out. i just recomment a barrle thats all.

and weaknesses
Non besides the easy trigger problem
Conclusion: buy this gun, but only if you want a fast ass gun with power and range if you can afford about 3000 balls to go play at a par dont get this. many people may talk down about it, but don't listen to them, this gun is so tight. i haven't had any problems with this gun yet (after trigger problem)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media