paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo / New Designz LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo / New Designz LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo / New Designz LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo / New Designz LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo

New Designz LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo

Paintball Impulse LPRs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Finding the right parts taking too much time or too much $$$. We take all the guess work out. Now you can setup your Impulse with our complete LPR kit thats 99% pre-assembled. You get the reliability of the ANS reg. integrated with our high volume valve cap for one sweet looking package.

Includes the new style ANS high flow regulator, capable of supporting 18-20 balls per second
Our tourney legal locking regulator knob w/allen key
Includes swivel fitting, hose, LPR nipple and all O-rings, everything you would ever need
Includes our high volume valve cap
Old config weights 109.8gr the new config is only a mere 75 gr
New config is about 3/4" shorter and looks much cleaner
*Available in Red, Black, Green, Purple, Blue & Silver.
Product Availability 
The New Designz LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Diablo7877 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tapeworm
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 2002 Impulse (Black) #13682
-Runs at 140 PSI Valve / 60 PSI Solenoid
-Shoots 280 FPS
-Smart Parts Total Freak (Stainless Steel Back, Black All-American 14" Front)
-Smart Parts "Cricket" Vision Board and Anti-Chop Eye
-New Designz Blade Trigger
-New Designz Dragon Hammer Cap
-New Designz Drop Forward w/ Built-in Max-Flow Mount
-New Designz "Equalizer" Bolt (Flush to the back of the gun)
-New Designz "Slik Shot" Ram Shaft
-"Rathole" Stainless Steel Hammer
-New Designz Titanium Link Pin
-New Designz Valve Cap LPR Combo (Jackhammer II, HVVC, Tounament locking knob, and LPR hookups)
-Smart Parts Twister Vertical Feed Tube (Low Rise)
-Smart Parts "Freak" Grips (Black)
-Smart Parts Max-Flo 68 Cubic Inch 4500 PSI Tank
Strengths: Shorter, better, and not as expensive as other valve cap LPR setups.
Weaknesses: There's a weakness?!?!
Review: New Designz brings yet another quality product to the impulse. As a user of almost all of their products, I have come to expect excellent parts, and was not disappointed. This valve cap combo provides a great way for someone to get a working LPR setup. Not sure which LPR to use? NDZ gets rid of the guessing and question asking, they give you the very consistent and well known ANS Jackhammer II. (They give you the new 20 BPS faster recharge version of it too) Not only that, but they get rid of the connections you usually see on this kind of setup. What does this mean? Shorter, and much more clean looking. And the price is simply amazing. Their high volume valve cap stops shootdown and allows you to lower your pressure or dwell because it holds just THAT MUCH more air in reserve. I have my gun setup so well right now that I CANNOT CHOP. I have ripped as hard as I can on my gun (and several friends have also) and this gun just PINCHES balls. And the best part: My dwell is all the way down as far as the cricket will allow. How sick is that? This of course requires more than just this part, but the combination of all the NDZ stuff working together is undeniably the best out there. And, Dave and Tony are awesome guys also. They stand by their products and are always listening to what their customers say so that they can further improve their goods.
Conclusion: You want an LPR setup? Look no further. This rocks. Can't complain one bit. Setup is quick and easy, all the necessary parts come with it and it's just an all-around great product. What? It's still long? Don't be fooled by the smaller LPRs. Most of them aren't even half as good as the Jackhammer II. The Palmer is the only one that comes close. And that suffers from shootdown problems becuase it simply doesn't hold as much as the Jackhammer II. Stick with what New Designz recommends, they know what they're talking about.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TwitchyTrigger Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Respirator
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impulse with upgrades
Strengths: Extremely High Volume
Super Efficient
Easy Installation
Weaknesses: A Bit Large
Can be tricky to set up properly
Review: The NDz LPR ANS combo is a wonderful upgrade. It's easy to install, a little complicated to set up, but it's the best impulse upgrade you can get aside from the vision eye.

The large amount of volume is excellent for rapid firing, and provides a plentiful air supply that gets routed into the solenoid chamber. What you can do with this mod is actually decrease the solenoid chamber pressure to 100-120psi, which really increases accuracy, effeciency and reduces recoil (kick).

Don't waste money on tape worms and funky valve caps. This set up will put your money to it's worth. Plus, these things look pretty cool.
Conclusion: A solid investment in your money for looks and outstanding performance. A really goldmine from New Designz.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woozer Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse- Vision- Full Freak- SS Freak Back- Red Halo B- Red NDZ No-Rize feed tube- Red ANS Jackhammer II LPR- Red NDZ Front Cap-
Strengths: It has good consistency over the crono.
Weaknesses: It's big and can be hard to set it up right.
Review: This thing is definitly a good product. Before I got it, my consistency was goin nutz, sometimes jumping by 20 fps. After I got this, I was doin +/- 3 fps, it's great. It looks really nice, easy to adjust, consistent. The only things that bothered me were...

1. The size
2. A little hard to set up at first
3. I got MAJOR shoot down when I first installed it
4. If you have a 2 piece barrel, it's hard to get the barrel back off.

Other then the things mentioned above, it's great. I actually ordered a SP LPR, but I got this, and I needed it to keep my velocity consistent for a tourny, so I just kept it. I'm defeinitly stasfied with it. No major complaints.
Conclusion: Great addition to any Impulse. Good consistency, easy to adjust, and looks good. I'm happy with it. I can't think of much else to say about it other then that I'm happy with it, and I would recomend either this or a SP LPR (because of its size compared to this one). Good investment.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2003 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ResQue349 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer, Ans Jackhammer
Marker Setup: 2K2 Vision Impy.
ND EQ Bolt
ND Tit Pin
ND Brass Hammer
ND Slik Shot Ram Shaft
ND RIP Valve
ND ANS Jackhammer II
ND Lo Rise
Evil Fangz Ball Detents
DYE Stickie grips
14in AA Freak Kit
Exolution 2 hopper
Horiz.-Max Flo
71/4500
Strengths: Consistant, Easy to install, Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a AWESOME LPR, it looks great does'nt stick out like the other regs. It's very consistent, air pressure does'nt drop when firing rapidly. It was very easy to install..did it in 15 min. And to regulate it was even easier. Thanks, to the help to WOLVERINE...Thanks for your site it's been a real help in this matter. All I can say it's an awesome LPR...Best investment I've made especially..when you buy all the components from ND...it is a truly awesome gun now...
Conclusion: AWESOME.....BUY IT..................... YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG....... Buy all the components from ND they all work together great....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackbobcat87 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Vertical Reg Vision Impulse
12 in. Progressive
SP Voodoo Bolt
SP Twister Feed
ND Rip Valve
ND Brass hammer
ND Silk Shot ram
ND 15 degree V/A
ND Ultimate LPR
Dye Stickies
12V X-Board Revvy
PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Lowers bolt pressure
Weaknesses: none
Review: Does anything is says it does. Works like a dream. This is the best LPR option there is. Not too much to say about this product, set it and go. Easy to disasemble. Work increbibly well. Sorry I can't complain about it, ND just does everything right ;) Save you money and buy this. Beg for money and buy this. I think you get the picture.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want the best LPR option there is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

i_ownzor Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse black 12in total freak kit w/ red freak front halo b nd no rise feed ndz delrin bolt
Strengths: lowers operating pressure faster recharge rate all around nice looking
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: the lpr lowered my op. pressure from 180-120 its easy to install just take off the front cap and screw this sucker in a little bit of tweaking and ur good to go this was one of my first few upgrades and it really helped me it conserves air instead of only being able to get half a case off a taqnk fill i can gget 3/4's with just this on my gun w/ the nd delrin bolt i can get a case and a 4th out befor i need more air
Conclusion: NDZ is a well trusted company this product along with all of their impulse products are well made and i have no problem installing them i will continue to by the rest of my upgrades from nd
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gamtuu Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ans gen-x E
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision w/ vertical reg, 14" dye boom stick, dye stickies, ND valve, ND fat trigger, ND ss hammer, ND slick hammer shaft, ND ans/lpr front reg, ND ball detent, ND delrin bolt, ND ti pin, Smart Parts low rise twister, ans front drop, pure energy 88/3000 nitro, halo B hopper
Strengths: adjustablility, speed, control, uses less air
Weaknesses: cost
Review: went to sc villiage to play all day scenario games. They make you run at 285 fps, all I had to do was a quarter turn to the right, and clocked in at 284. After lunch, tested again with the same fps. Saves on air, can shoot really fast. Simple to install, and what a difference. New Designz customer service is awsome. Always repyied to all of my e-mails.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, buy it. Uses less air, allows faster shooting, and is field adjustable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krick-It Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmers Rock Reg
Marker Setup: 2002 Vision Impulse
Vert. Reg, Freak Kit
OTB Vert. Frame
ND Ultimate LPR Kit
ND RIP Valve
ND Slick Shot Hammer Shaft
SS Rat Hole Hammer
ND Equalizer Bolt
ND Hammer Cap
ND Eye Covers
Eclipse Ball Fangs
ND Low Rise
Nitro Duck 68/3000 Tank
Revvy w/ X-Board and Vortex Impeller
Strengths: Looks Great
Get Greater Efficency
NO Shoot Down
NO FSDO
Price is right
Weaknesses: Its a pain to take off you freak back with it on
NOTHING ELSE
Review: As sombody running a revvy I always worried about trying to mak out my gun because then i would get the dredded...chop...but not any more now with the LPR I can jack up my imput to get better efficecny and also drop it down before it gets to the noid so my gun has less kick and cant chop. with the kit i was able to eliminate my fsod and almost double my efficency.
Yet another great product made my new designz
Conclusion: This is by far the best upgrade you can put on you impulse:
efficency goes thru the roof
can adjust to remove FSDO
super consistant
eliminates drop off at high ROF
and looks super cool and much cleaner looking than making one yourself
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media