paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz High Flow Valve / New Designz High Flow Valve / New Designz High Flow Valve / New Designz High Flow Valve / New Designz High Flow Valve

New Designz High Flow Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz High Flow Valve

Paintball Impulse Internals

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz High Flow Valve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Looking to blow your competition away? Well this valve will set you on your merry way. Machined from aluminum and Delrin, making this a lightweight but also a highly reliable choice.

Radial intake port profile
Angled exhaust port for maximum air flow
Internal spring for no disruption of air flow or lost springs
Initial tests show and increase of 15fps from a stock valve and 40+fps on an LPR setup Imp. 140psi inlet, 60psi bolt pressure.
Our valve weighs only 17.6 grams, w/O-rings
Our Delrin valve has a small surface area which makes it easier to open
Comes complete as shown w/ O-rings
Product Availability 
The New Designz High Flow Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
thenaz11c Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
used the evil impulse valve, this one is far Superior.
Marker Setup: impulse with evil valve, hammer and bolt. Low pressure reg on front cap with tape worm.
(now have the new dezins valve)
Strengths: Simplicity.
performance.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Review: Well i got this valve because i had had enough of my evil one leaking. I really didn't believe all the hype about the performance jumps i would get with it. But they were right. This thing rocks. My impulse is running at about 135psi input pressure. Really, i had to look at the readout about three times to believe it. This combined with how easy it was to install, and how it is all one piece with nothing to come loose, makes this a hard product to beat. You will not be sorry with this valve.
Conclusion: Get this and be happy with it. Its that simple.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All valves avalible for the impulse (any many many for other guns like cockers and angels)-everything from D.A.R.T. valves to Evil Valves, to Functions valves.
Marker Setup: 2k1 Dark LCD, Morlock, Wicked Switch, Adrenaline Trigger, Adrenaline Stainless Steal Hammer, Adrenaline Breack Nob, Adrenaline 20 peice Stainless Steal Screw Kit, Soft Face Bolt, .25lb Spring, Stainless Steal Freak Kit, CCM Feed Tube, CP Volumizor, Stickies, A4 Back Plate, ST on/off & Rail.
Strengths: Maintenence free, more consistant, more shots per fill...
Weaknesses: Installation can be tricky, but that's it.
Review: First, some notes on installation:
-Remember to grease the o-rings with dow33 before installing it
-Only install the valve from the rear of the impulse, if you feel unsure about installing it get your local store to do it for you

Man, were to start... This is one of the best upgrades you can buy for you impulse. Since the outlet hole is angled, when this is paired with a bolt that has an angled inlet (the only three i can think of with one are the Blind bolt, Equalizer bolt, and Function bolt) the air will flow with minimal disterbance to the paintball, helping to squeeze every possible shot out of your tank and also making your impulse super consistant. This valve is also nice because it will enable you to run your solenoid at a lower pressure-since the face of the valve is rounded, and since it uses a lighter spring than the stock valve, the valve requires less force to open it, meaning you can run your impulse's solenoid at less than 70psi, something that is very risky with any other valve.
Conclusion: Great valve. This should be one of your "have to have" upgrades for the impulse. As long as you can install it properly, you will love it. When paired with a bolt like the equalizer bolt, a silk shot ram, and an lpr kit, you can truely reep the benefits of your impulse!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impplaya Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock internal?
Marker Setup: Smart parts rat jr. which is for sale just go to my post under electronic markers
Strengths: No first shot drop
Weaknesses: None
Review: Stongly recommend this cheap upgrade it helped me shoot faster because i stayed consistent with fps also helped with efficency of nitro which in my opinion was a big con since the closest shop to fill my tank was 30 mins away one way. So basically i am very happy that i puchased this product
Conclusion: Go get the product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightstalkerwmu Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valve
Marker Setup: '04 Imp
NDz low rise feedneck
NDz blade spring trigger
NDz stubby eq bolt
NDz RIP valve
NDz 15* ASA
CP roller trigger
CP regulator
CP Dropforward w/on/off
CP volumizer
Disaster bolt pin
Halo B w/rip
68/4500 crossfire
Strengths: -Lighter than stock
-Easy install
-More SPF
-lower your pressure
-Consistency
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Installation Tips:
This website gives a pretty detailed explanation how to instill it:
http://www.kamworld.net/paintball/reviews/NDZ_valve.html

- Make sure when you install the valve to use dow33, this makes it easy to slide in
- Try to line up the holes before you start putting the valve in
- Patience is key, it took me about 15 minutes to install it

This valve is great, not only do they give you a sweet looking sticker they give you an extra o-ring in case you break one when you install it. It is pretty easy to install if you take your time and you want it to work right the first time... It DROPPED OPERATING PRESSURE by at least 20psi, and I could also TURN DOWN my DWELL. It also ADDED around 200+ shots per fill. Great product!
Conclusion: This valve rocks, this should be one of the first upgrades you get for your imp. It increases your shot count, consistency, and reliability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
rat valve (on cocker)
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Strengths: lowers your operating pressure
more SPF (shots per fill)
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive; worth it.
Review: this should be evry impulse owner's FIRST upgrade. it dropped my operating pressure by over 20 psi and i can get about 1500 shots on a 68/45 fill. It is WAY easier to install than you think, just take off your frame and ram assembly, push out the stock valve with a pencil, lube your RIP valve and put it in lined up with the holes. it is well worth the i think $40 i payed for it. what else can i say, TRY IT FOR YOURSELF!
Conclusion: Get it get it get it...

unless you dont like efficiency...?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frost Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock valve
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse. wicked air sports equalizer board, A+ low rise, NDZ rip valve, NDZ ball detents,NDZ equalizer bolt, smart parts LPR,logic v2 ripper frame
Strengths: SHOT COUNT
Lower pressure
no maintnence
Weaknesses: Its not free
Review: This valve is one million times better than the stock valve. Its all delrin so its lighter and you dont need to lube it. Way more shots per tank, i got around 200 more shots. Able to lower presure and if you have an LPR you can tune yer gun so the bolt will not chop paint!!
Conclusion: Awsome go buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noakerski Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Valve
Marker Setup: 2004 impulse tricked to the max
Strengths: Decrease in psi
Increase consistency
Increase efficiency
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great upgrade for 40 bucks.greatly increased fps,efficiency,and decreased my psi.Made my gun much more consistent.I found it easy to install as long as you have a good idea on what to do.Even comes with a spare o-ring in case u chip one.Grrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttt.
Conclusion: Must have for every impulse owners.Best valve on the market.buy it now,cause you wont be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luap119 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all ndz internals
Marker Setup: 2k3 impy BLACK, all ndz internals, ndz no rise, ndz detents, ndz blade trigger, JackHammer II lpr, freak system, clear halo b, ECS board, MAYBE EQ BOARD
Strengths: has internal spring,raises volocity,lowers pressure to 150psi and below
Weaknesses: none
Review: i got this becuase i wanted my input to be even lower then it already was. i found myself shooting around 25 fps faster. it makes your gun so consistant. +/- 2. it also helps eliminate shoot down. you can get rid of that big nasty spring because it comes with an internal one. NEAT. this product works great with the ndz hammer assembly
Conclusion: GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gibralter Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never have purchased an after-market valve, even when I used my Spyder.
Marker Setup: 2K3 (well, 2k2 but i bought it in 2003 :) ) Impulse
Blade trigger
ND stubby Equalizer bolt
ND Valve
Vertical Maxflo
Freak set
warp-feed
ANS Jackhammer II LPR
After market body screws
Strengths: Very lightweight, high flowing, one piece valve, and respectable company behind it.
Weaknesses: Might be tricky if you don't know how to install
Review: Well, the reason for the purchase of the ND valve was because i was getting some terrible efficiency from my impulse. When i finally decided to fork over the money for the valve ( I also bought the ND bolt then too), and installed it, i was amazed. Before with my Impulse, I was shooting about 290 fps. After installing both the bolt and valve, i was shooting roughly 345fps. I was simply amazed. Another benefit of the valve is that you can get rid of the big spring in the cap that sometimes makes a funny sound when firing.

Conclusion: I strongly suggest that you purchase this valve. The valve is very high-flowing, lightweight, and is created by a very dependable company that is really branching out in the aftermarket line of paintball upgrades. For instructions on how to install the valve with step-by-step instructions go to: http://www.kamworld.net/paintball/reviews/DeSignz_valve.html
(you must copy/paste it into address box)

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003 at 3:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beatmanias Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh lots of stuff
Marker Setup: Impulse
ND Equalizer bolt
ND Slick shot hammer shaft
RAT SS hammer
Strengths: Major increase in velocity and effiecency.
Weaknesses: None that I know of... yet.
Review: Before I had this valve installed into my impulse, my operating pressure was at 170 while my dwell was at 21... pretty high and ineffiecent. After installing this... i had it done at a local shop and it took them like 2 minutes to install, i saw that for the same amount of air... i got about 400 more shots.
Conclusion: Get this valve... it is really worth you money. Although it is a pain in the butt to put it... after I saw how the guys at the shop do it... I don't think its really that hard anymore.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media