paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs / Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs / Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs / Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs

Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Rufus Dawg

Buy Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs

Paintball Reusable Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
T-Balls are reusable Target Balls that are shot from any .68 Caliber Paintball Marker. T-Balls used with the T-Ball Target provide a safe, cost effective and fun way to practice and perfect Paintball skills.

-Reusable; reduces cost of target practice
-For indoor or outdoor use
-Durable, rubber-like T-balls work with T-Ball Lube (included with each purchase)
-Shoot like real paintballs; Perform within 3% of the velocity and accuracy of a premium paintball
-Available in red, yellow, and blue
Product Availability 
The Rufus Dawg T-Balls Paintballs are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Backyardpb Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.....I dont belive there are any other rubber target balls.
Marker Setup: *Spyder Flash LCD
* 32* mini guage
*Chrome Check its 15* ASA
*Chrome CP Flame Drop
*System X One Piece barrel also have my Stock TRIO barrel
*Blue Macro
Strengths: Very cost efficent. beats blowing off a bag of paint (on a target) which can never be used again. Very great for practicing snap shooting. good to use to test your marker instead of wasting paint. Doesnt leave a mess on the target. (my dad doesnt have to get pissed ne more for paint on his garage) hehehehe. The accuarcy is not that bad but can be if ball to barrel bore size is way off.
Weaknesses: I dont care what product you have there will always me something negative with it. You only get an ounce off the special t-ball oil. (but we are not reviewing oil so whats it matter?) There not perfect...as in surface feature. They have little circles on them from the factory mold...but they still shoot fine. When you miss : / and hit the garage or some other surface ......Good Bye T-Ball! It will bounce and you will most likely lose it.
Conclusion: inorder for your t-balls to work the first time make sure you oil them good enough to wear they are really glossy. I read the directions and it said 3-5 drops...that didnt do it for me..the balls didnt slide down into the marker fast enough and the marker would not recock as it would pinch the ball. So I figured id add a little bit more oil...did so and i worked fine. Seeing how Rufus is the only one who makes this wonderfull product and it saves me hundreds of dollars I definetly wouldnt hesitate to give them a perfect 10~!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dontfconmigo21 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 55 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rubber bullets
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, x-chamber, vertical adapter, 16inch armson stealth, 20oz CO2, red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
they are not paintballs they are RUBBER BULLETS
Strengths: best home defense without going out and buying a shotgun.
Weaknesses: bounce around like hell
you won't find them after you shoot
dangerous
Review: I bought these about three months ago, they curve, they bounce, and are perfect for severely hurting small animals and home invaders.
Really, these things turn your paintball gun into something as good as a beanbag shotgun. They are extemley unpredictable and dangerous. i shot one at a cardboard box once. It went straight through, hit a tree, and came back to nail me in the chest. It felt like somone threw a rock at me that going 280fps. Someone is going to get hurt. i just want to know what happens when someone gets it mixed up in their hopper of normal paint and shoots someone in the neck at point blank. Don't say it wont happen, that no-one is stupid enough to do it, because it will happen and there are alot of stupid idiots and kids in this sport. i was playing at a field with my friend when some stupid kid snuck up behid him, stuck the barrel of his E-99 to my friends back and pulled the trigger for a 6 round burst. my friend's back was bleeding bad enough to soak through 2 layers of clothing.
Conclusion: recommended that they be banned. Don't ever buy these they are so dangerous. Best be used for shooting the coons off your garbage can.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

pbN00B Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Saves money. Can be used check your gun to make sure everything is functioning.
Weaknesses: Not too much. Oiling, little imperfections on balls.
Review: Well they say they are for target practice, i dont think so. Anything you have to oil is a bad idea might mess up picky markers, or ones with delrin bolts causing a swell. However these are very good for checking your marker if you have been tinkering. Do not use them for chrono they will not fire the same FPS as a paintball.
Conclusion: They are a nice product, though not really the best for target practice. Will save you money, and whats 11 dollars really to just make sure your marker is working after your latest modifactation. People are bi*ching about how these are dangerous, they do no more than a paintball that hits you that doesnt break, so yea it really hurts. Just dont use them to shoot living creatures.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MyJTRox Monday, January 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0
12" CP One Piece
20 & 9 oz CO2
12v Rev
Strengths: They're great for those times when you work on your gun, and need to see if your adjustments worked. They're pretty accurate, especially for like $16 after you pay for shipping and everything.
Weaknesses: Some of the balls curve, and eventually you're going to run out of the special lubrication that they came with.
Conclusion: If you're itching to shoot your gun or need to do some work, but (like me) it's really cold outside and you can't go out, make a target out of a box. I took a box, cut out most of one side, but I left a 2-3 inch lip all the way around to catch the balls. Then I put 2 old pillows inside. It works great, and you're not spending $150 to buy their target. If you miss the target w/ these things, then it's you're gun, cuz even the curving ones didn't curve THAT bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsumner21051 Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products to my knowledge
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
- force III cyclone bolt
- magna port valve
- bullet drop foreward w/shutoff and pressure guage
- bob long 8 stage expansion chamber
spyder e-99
- stock
spyder victor
- rear cocking bolt
- dead on paintball 8 stage expansion chamber
- elite drop foreward

all spyders used
- night stick 12"
- armson stealth 16" rifled

autococker (borrowed)
-benchmark trigger frame
-unknown large bore barrel

all markers used both
- HPA
- co2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with a large bore, around .689
Strengths: ability to reuse
Weaknesses: can be inconsistent, will explain below
Review: after using this product several times, it's not too bad. i just wanted to make this post to warn people of a few things

1. t-balls will swell due to the oil. if you have ever noticed, you can completely cover the t-balls in oil and after letting them sit a while, the oil dissappears. well it doesn't really dissappear, it soaks into the ball. it makes the ball swell to a larger size and will cause your barrel to be blocked.

2. the oil that is given with the t-balls is ok, but when you run out i suggest you purhase some air tool oil. this can be found at lowe's or home depot or any store of the like. i've found that air tool oil works just as well as the provided oil, if not better.

3. i've noticed that when using the spyders it takes a great deal of adjustment to get a t-ball to work and be within the 3% margin of preformance as stated by rufus dawg. it involved cutting my valve spring several times, along with changing the bolt spring. the cocker was setup for me when i used it, but i still noticed a good deal of time being put into adjusting it.

4. although they do let you practice snap shooting, i highly suggest that you turn your velocity down to about 150 fps. practicing at home i've found that stray balls will hurt when richoched back. i've been shot directly by a t-ball at 150 and i've found that at that velocity it's not much different than a regular paintball.

5. one major problem besides the balls swelling from the oil, is that they soak up the oil prety quick. if you're practicing and leave balls in your hopper they will dry out in about 10 minutes. if you put your marker down to do something, make sure to re-oil the balls. if you don't you'll only get a jam in your barrel.

6. an electronic hopper is a must. the oil keeps the balls glued together at times, and without something other than gravity working for you then you're going to have a tough time.
Conclusion: i would recommend this product, simply becasue it's the only one of its kind out there. there are some issues with it, but if you pay attention to a few things you shouldn't have a problem.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GNAR-KILL Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: custom 98
j&j ceramic 14"
16 oz co2
double trigger
Strengths: value,durability
Weaknesses: poor accuracy
Review: AMAZING!! these have saved me hundreds of dollars over time because i dont have to buy paintballs anymore (except when i play duh) these are pretty accurate, but the value makes up for the accuracy. some may consider these things dangerous, but as for all paintball games you just need to be careful and no harm will follow. use them all the time against our wooden target, and haven't and a problem with durability, but have lost a couple in the desert behind our house. yeah they hurt like a b**ch, but you should never shoot them at people. NOTE if you use them make sure they are always plenty lubed because if not it could jam your gun, especially the Tippmann A-5.
Conclusion: just a fine and dandy product and safe if you were your goggles. those anti rubber ball guys need to get a grip, if its too dangerous then dont play. they clearly say on the bottle to never shoot at any thing but a target, so it helps if you listen.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2003 at 11:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coonfizzle Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, only heard of reballs
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" AA barrel
GTA double trigger
CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't really matter
Strengths: Fun to fool around with
Reusable
Don't mess your gun up
Cheap
Weaknesses: Dangerous
Curve a lot from long range 60ft +
Review: I got these when i ralized im shooting incorrectly and im inaccurate snapshooting and my first shot almost always misses. I tested these in my basement by shooting at a atec pitching tarp. At first I had trouble keeping balls that missed in the area but I found a way so they wouldn't get lost. It was cool to shoot them at the target until I shot one that bounced of the concrete wall 40ft in front of me, came back and drilled me in the ankle. OUCH! It would hurt a lot to be shot by one of these without bounce. But once the paint went away I had fun trying to snapshoot from around a mattress. Altogether they were fun to play with and use. I would recommend them for any paintballer testing their gun or snapshooting b/c they are fun!
Conclusion: I would get these if you have somewhere indoor to shoot them, b/c outdoors you would never find them b/c if the richochet
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eatmypaint4free Sunday, November 30th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-balls ( little velcro things that come with a matching velcro target)
Marker Setup: Classic timmy that is tricked out, too much to list
Recommended
Barrels:
meduim bore barrel cause the practice balls dont shoot well through large or small bore
Strengths: good for practice/snapshooting
Weaknesses: some idiot is gonna get someone hurt with these
Review: these things are a really good idea and at first i really thought about going out and grabbing me some but i dont want to risk hurting someone or something and giving paintball a bad name in the process. I know there are guys out there right now with these things calling me an idiot and saying if you just shoot at the target nothing will happen, thats great. Go out and get some if you think you can do that. I just see the possibility of these things causing a problem and i can live without them.
Conclusion: good idea but all it would take is just one person to mess it up for the rest of us
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 15th, 2003 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wafflesx Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none just regular paint
Marker Setup: vertical Impulse, tapeworm, ndz lpr, ndzLowrise, ndz ram assembly, nitroduck 68, equalizer bolt, ndz valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Reusable
Weaknesses: expensive
seams
Dent
Hard to find
Don't shoot straight
Review: Well i thought these paintballs were a really good idea because i can reuse them and
im not wasting paint all over my trees in the back yard. So i bought 50 of them for about 12 bucks when i tested them i found that they don't shoot at all straight and when they hit the target they bounce about 5 feet and get lost in the grass if you don't remember exactly where they went. Also They scratch the internals of my stock progressive barrel. Im just happy that i used that to test rather than my evil pipe bomb kit.
Conclusion: since its about $15 for 50 paintballs it would be alot better to just spend 15 on about 500 really nice paintballs. Do not buy this product
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bighall Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There are no similar products
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: Very inaccurate, dangerous.
Review: These paintball are very inaccurate. They would miss my homemade trap, bounce off the barn and dissappear. Out of 50 balls I was only able to find 23, only 8 - 10 balls were anywhere near the trap.

These paintballs are more like rubber balls and should not be used. They could cause quite a bit of damage if you miss and hit something ( car, window, dog, etc).

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!
Conclusion: Don't buy this product. Save your money for cheap practice paint instead.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media