paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Phase II Air Valve Regulator Body / ANS Phase II Air Valve Regulator Body / ANS Phase II Air Valve Regulator Body / ANS Phase II Air Valve Regulator Body / ANS Phase II Air Valve Regulator Body

ANS Phase II Air Valve Regulator Body Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Phase II Air Valve Regulator Body

Paintball Automag Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Phase II Air Valve Regulator Body
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stainless steel in construction this regulator body will allow the most volume capacity on the market. The two half mooned cuts still allow enough strength to hold up the regulator seat even under intense pressure, giving the marker maximum airflow it demands.
Product Availability 
The ANS Phase II Air Valve Regulator Body is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
athomas Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Doesn't hurt the performance that bad unless you get a badly machined piece.
Weaknesses: Doesn't do anything.
Review: The ANS regulator body was designed to compensate for a flaw in the manufacturing of automag valve backs in the early 90's. The air hole in the back did not line up with the air hole in the front. The result was that the valve could starve itself at high rates of fire. ANS came up with a solution here with the ANS back. The ANS back allowed a free flow of air no matter what the orientation with respect to the front of the valve. It worked for older valves.

Conclusion: However, this mod is no longer needed on Automags. Airgun Designs fixed thier flaw back in the early 90's when it became apparent. All mag valves have holes that line up. Therefore, this mod does nothing anymore and is just marketing hype when considered for newer valves. Another deterent from this product was the lack of consistency in its manufacturing. I have yet to see absolute consistency in its usablity. It is hit and miss as to whether it will even work on your particular mag.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Thordic Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A.I.R. Valve, Retro Valve, X-Valve
Marker Setup: ULE-RT Mag with ULT, X-Valve, Omega Rail, Intelliframe, 68/4.5K Dynaflow
Strengths: Its heavy. If your gun doesnt shoot, you can brain someone with it.
Weaknesses: It doesn't give any improvement.
Review: This "upgrade" does absolutely nothing. It gives no improvement over the stock A.I.R. Valve, the only thing it does is make your wallet lighter. AGD won't fix these, either, so what you basically do is pay $50 to void your warranty. Useless waste of money. Save up for a Retro or XValve.
Conclusion: Do not waste your money, buy something more useful. There are tons of products out there you would be better off buying.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skiggy Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air Valve (doesnt even compare)
ANS Phase 1 Valve (not as consistant)
Marker Setup: Automag 68
ULE Body
10 in CP Barrel
Level 10
Ans Phase 2 Regulator body
Benchmark double trigger frame
shocktech drop
Java 88 ci 4500psi hpa tank
12 volt revy
Strengths: Faster Recharge rate.
Consistant mine was +/- 3 fps at the chrono
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: This is a great upgrade i got mine for $30 at my local paintball store. I installed it and went out and played the whole day with no shoot down it was great. And when i was at the chrono i had great consistancy. The phase 1 regulator body doesnt even compare.
Conclusion: Great product, does what it is suposed to and didnt give me any problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 25th, 2004 at 5:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R-mag Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A.I.R., retro valve, and my E-mag valve.
Marker Setup: E-mag #403 // sp AA 14" 16" and a DYE SS 10" // physco ballistics drop forward // warp-feed ( linked to gun) // revvy // cross-fire 68/4500 // level 10 kit

68 classic mag // ANS phase II valve and bolt kit // DYE SS 10" // blue milled body rail // benchmark gas through grip // empire reloader // drop-forward // z-valve on/off
Strengths: Fast re-charge and high flow rate.
Weaknesses: It may void your warranty.
Review: It has a very fast recharge rate. I was once at a feild where there was no compressed air so I switched my classic/ ANS phase II valve into my E-mag. Needless to say I experienced no shoot-down at all. Even in very very long strings of paint.
Conclusion: It's worth it if you plan on getting an electronic frame ( I.E. hyperframe). But I'm not sure what it does to your warranty. But if you don't plan on getting a really fast electronic trigger than you won't be able to out-shoot your classic valve anyway so why bother?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commissar_Loki Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A.I.R. valve, RT valve, X-valve, E-mag valve
Marker Setup: Automag classic valve, ULE body, Revvy, Full tilt Edge kit (the old one), Dye grip frame with dye stickies, collapseable stock, 16 0z chromoly. Thats the main, not gonna bother with the others.
Strengths: Umm... makes used valves cheaper to buy, can be cut and carved and not care.
Weaknesses: If puting on a new mag valve, you should be shot.
Review: Thus "upgrade" is now useless. I have owned several versions of this by buying valves dirt cheap. These were expensive and didn't do anything since mid 90's. I only use one because I carved the back end round and didn't care if it died. I got the entire valve for $40 shipped. Byt this upgrade if you want to lower the value of your valve. Total amount wasted/lost if buying/using this valve $70 ($50 for valve $20 for resale loss).
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS NEW. even used is usually not worth it. I gave it a 2 because I can trash it and not care.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnymags Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: level 7 powerfeed mag
KAPP DZ II w/ KAPP on/off
nitroduck 68/3k
dye gas tru vertical grip
ANS Phase II bolt, on.off/and reg body
12" J&J ceramic and 12" J&J SS
12 volt revolution w/ x board
Strengths: high cfm ( cubic feet per minute) moves alot of air
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have been playing paintball noew for seven years now , and i have had my mag for three of those. in my oppinion this is very good upgrade. well worth the $35 ( i got a deal). my trigger is much more crisp. I can also achieve a higher rate of fire, my revolution kicks on more often. I am very happy with this part, ans has definately made a quality product
Conclusion: good product and well worth the price. I recomend this for any mag out there, because of the increased trigger response and the improved rof
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanFesser Friday, September 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: 68 automage power feed with ANS phase 2, lvl 10 bolt, benchmark expansion chamber, WGP drop forward, ANS thumb velocity adjuster, 12v revy w/ xboar, smart parts tear drop, pure energy 3000psi tank,, 32 remote coil, dye trigger frame w/ double trigger
Strengths: fast recharge
Weaknesses: none really
Review: this regulater body is good if you have an electronic gun but other than that i would say it's not worth getting. Its a great producct but if you can't out shot your current valve than you don't need to spend the $45 on this. I bought it becaus i was having problems with my stock valve. I didn't want to get stock so i got something a little bit better, but like the other review said you only really need one if you have an electro mag.
Conclusion: has a good name behind it and it also does what a reg valve is supposed to do with a little better performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media