paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra / Kingman Spyder Electra

Kingman Spyder Electra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 144
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $290

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Electra includes a digital LED electronic trigger frame w/ "One Touch" adjustments, a 12" 2 piece competition barrel system, custom mill work on receiver, reactive response trigger, low pressure chamber, tournament style velocity adjuster, Elite drop forward, In Line expansion chamber with fore grip, deluxe sight rail, vertical feed, bottom line setup with steel braided tube, aluminum double trigger with adjustable trigger pull, illuminated safety, semi-, 3-round burst, 6-round burst, and full auto functions, works with CO2 gas and compressed air, quick take down pin, externally placed battery recharge port, an included 9.6v rechargeable battery with charger, and a low battery indicator.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
GIZMO8Z Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months41 of 49 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Tiger Shark
ZAP Model 83
Tippmann M98
Custom Built Cocker
Marker Setup: Primary Marker:
Stock, Matte Black WGP 2K1 Right Feed Autococker Receiver W/ Custom Biohazard Jewel, Serial Number 98544.

Marker Accessories:
Red Shocktech Front Block Kit
Red KAPP Pump Arm
Red KAPP Ball Detent
Red Shocktech Supafly Derlin Bolt
Black KAPP Razor Back Cocking Block
Red KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Red KAPP Universal Beaver Tail
Red KAPP 15° ASA
Black Bob Long Torpedo Reg w/ 5" Stainless Steel
Mac Dev 0 - 700 psi Gauge
Purple :o( Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16
Braided Hose & Two KAPP Red 90° Hose Fittings
Black Benchmark 45 Trigger Frame w/ "Trigger Job"
Stainless Steel KAPP Pro Series Actuating Rod/Collar
Red KAPP 45 Trigger Plate
Red Shocktech Trigger Shoe
Red DYE Sticky Grips
Red Shocktech Stumpy Drop Forward
Red 32° Universal Fill Adapter (On/Off)
11" WGP Stock Barrel
10" DYE Stainless Steel Barrel
14" DYE XCEL Aluminum Barrel
16" DYE Ultralite Barrel

Loader:
12 Volt View Loader 'Java Edition' Revvy Hopper.

Barrel Blocking Device: Redz Red Barrel Jimmy Cap.

N2 Tank:
Crossfire 3000 Psi, 68Ci Carbon Fiber Wrapped Nitro Tank with Red KAPP Fill Nipple Cover, Black Redz Neoprene Tank Cover & Red WDP Angel Air Lok Sok Skin N2 Tank Covers.

Secondary Marker: A stock, black Kingman Spyder ELECTRA. I plan to upgrade it by adding a black java vert feed adapter, red smart parts tear drop barrel with red nerve girl barrel condom, black bob long reg, red psycho ballistics drop forward, red macroline kit and a 'Cocker push pin w/ red button.
Recommended
Upgrades:
~Motorized Hopper
~Vert. Feed Adapter
~14" SP TearDrop Barrel
~Bob Long Reg
~Large Drop Forward
~Check-It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
~Twisted Products Volumizer
Strengths: ~Multiple Settings w/ 1button (No_Need_To_Open_The_Grip_Frame)
~Nice Milling
~Reasonably Fast(13bps)
Weaknesses: ~Cheap Grip Panels
~Stock, The Gun Is Really Long
~Stock Trigger Has Slop
Review: Pros:
~This marker has a decent stock barrel.
~Its milled to perfection and has great Looks.
~Its vert feed.
~It has a pretty good ROF(13BPS).
~It comes with the ESP grip frame with a red LED display stock.
~reasonably priced at 300 MSRP (You Can Find It Online 4 A Fraction Of That).

Cons:
There aren't many real problems with this marker. But to keep this review fair, I feel that I should nit-pick a little.
~Hopper sits kind of high. => This can be fixed with a vert. feed adapter.
~The stock barrel is a bit to loud and it isn't a real 2 piece barrel (Its welded together). => This can be fixed with an after market barrel.
~long.=> This can be fixed with a shorter, aftermarket barrel and large drop.
~Tigger has some side to side slop.=> This can be fixed with a check-it sweet spot trigger.
~The grip frame comes with some shoddy plastic grip panels.=> This can be fixed by the new grip panels kingman is supposed to release in the near future.
Conclusion: ITS PROS FAR OUTWEIGH ITS CONS AND ITS CONS CAN BE FIXED IF YOUR WILLING TO SPEND A LITTLE $$!

Over all, this is a great marker. Because of this, I'd recommend this marker for any type of player with any level of experience.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

Spider7777777 Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months17 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99 and any good electro marker
Marker Setup: tear drop barrel, 12v revolution, 20 oz co2, and the rest is just what is came with
Recommended
Upgrades:
a great hopper for this gun is the 12v revolution thats a must, and the stock barrel is ok but buy something new like a nyte stick or tear drop 14 in works best for speedball and is good for woods also
Strengths: looks great, shoots straight especially with evil paintballs and super swirls are good for woodsgames
Weaknesses: not much in this category just that your hopper sits kind of high but_you_can_always_fix_that
Review: great gun this thing works great in all weather, im in the north east so i get the cold winters and hot summers works great anytime of year but get a good expansion chamber for colder weather. i play nearly 5 times a weak and i never had a single problem with this gun. shoots like an $800 gun and you can get it very cheap online like practically everything else. great gun for newbs or for very experienced players. this is by far the best spyder gun and i personaly like it better the the electra dx because its much cheaper for basically the same gun.
Conclusion: a great buy for newbs and a great gun for anyone looking for an upgrade. with the 4 firing modes this gun is awesome. and i love hearing the curses of the owners of angels and auto cockers as they walk over to the dead box.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 5th, 2004 at 7:24 am PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

gunhero5 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle e-class, angels, impies, bushies, matrix, semi spyders, timmys,flatliners..
Marker Setup: orracel e-class
2 piece delrin bolt
skull pull pin (red eyes)
torpedo drop forward
68/5k pmi fiber
12" dye boomstick
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a barrel (stock is ok but not as accurate or quiet as some after market barrels)
bob long bolt for spyder (if u have the Xtra cash) (stock is good enuf though)
a better vertical feed adapter
motorized hopper
check-it sweet spot trigger
a longer/larger drop forward
~Take Off The Site Rail! It Is Just More Unecessary Weight For You Too carry. Remember, It IS Vertical Feed.. =)
Strengths: pretty good speed at 13 bps
acurrate
looks
works on co2
LED
Weaknesses: trigger has some sloppy side to side action
the gun is pretty long
Review: -very accurate with a good after maket barrel
-speed is descent at best for a blowback electro
-looks great, good milling
-E-Z switch buttons for multi-mode



-side-to-side trigger movement
-plastic vert. adapter that is comes with is not great
-led is somewhat hard to see in the sun
-cheap grip pannels
Conclusion: this gun is a good gun for front and back players simply because of the spped and the accuracy of this gun. VERY good gun for the price and spyder has alot of techs out there on tourney games and scenarios. multi-mode function is pretty good. E-Z to adjust. just a push of a button. i use this gun as a backup and it has taken me through some rough games and has withstood me and my very itchy trigger finger. once you get a better after market barrel like a 14" tear drop, the gun is awsome. great accuracy and pretty good speed. it preforms well and outbeats its own price. quite possibly the best blowback electro out there. good gun for a really good price!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 21st, 2003 at 10:44 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Graham Hill33 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I once had a Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Edition for a year. Then the handle broke. It was a very affordable marker. The handle was made from composite material plastic junk. What ever you do don't get a plastic gun handle it will be the first thing to break. If by chance your handle is plastic tighten it with your fingers on the stubby part of the allen wrench so it won't crack. Now if your entire gun is made from plastic and it is called Brass Eagle then you suck.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra L.E.D. with 20oz CO2, 32 Degrees Nightstick barrel, and Empire Reloader electronic loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACI 4 or 6 Stage Expansion chamber or 32 degrees Expansion chamber to save air and better regulate the flight trajectory of your paint
Strengths: *Aluminum handle *Stock barrel as accurate as $40.00 Nightstick *8,000 shots one charge
Weaknesses: *Most all screws need checking after each game except for safety screws
Review: I like this gun better than the Flash. The only thing better the flash has is a shot counter and a game timer. The Electra's handle is easy to read. The Flash is to colorful. I also would have this over the Electra DX and get an x-chamber. All the add on's the DX has is a guage and a regulator. A reg would'nt do anything if you had a x-chamber. You don't need a gauge either. Just pick up your tank it either needs filling or it does'nt. The parts on a Spyder are very reliable. If anything ever breaks the part's are very easy to replace. And unlike a Tippmann it's easy to take apart and clean. The Electra has semi, 3 shot, 6 shot, and full auto with an adjustable rate of fire between 5 and 13 balls per second.
Conclusion: This is a gun for a person any age and any experience. I think this gun is a great gun at a great price. It is just as easy to work on as any spyder. I give it a 9.9
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 18th, 2003 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saberZedge Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used/owned a Spyder Imagine (very good), Smart Parts Impulse (fantastic). Both have drop forwards, nitro tanks & Progressive barrels. The reliable Tippman M98 got sold. The Impulse is my son's marker. The Imagine is a "backup" marker. The Electra is mine.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Electra
-J&J 14" barrel
-SP Teardrop 14" barrel
-Check-it trigger
-Vaporworks vertical feed
-Revi w/ x-board
-Psyco Ballsitic deep drop forward
-20 oz. co2 with on/off valve and anti-syphon
-68/3000 Crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
For recommended upgrades see my setup. I prefer the J&J barrel over the Teardrop. It self-cleans like the company claims. It seems to work better with co2, especially in humid weather. Otherwise both barrels are excellent and perform about the same No need for more pricey barrels. The Checkit trigger is a must. It is cheap, easy to install, and WAY faster than the stock trigger. A deep drop forward is better for balance and control of the marker, especially with big tanks. Vaporworks Vert feed is awesome. The always breaking plastic verts are crap and any after market aluminum vert feed is better. Spyder/Java makes one, too. It slips over the existing Spyder vert. Vaporworks replaces the whole mess. A Revi, or any eletronic hopper. is a must. Types & styles are definintely user preferences. Although nitro is superior to co2, everybody needs a co2 tank. Upgrade your co2 with an on/off valve and an anti-syphon tube. Nitro is a must because all markers prefer air, except Tippmans.
Strengths: My buddy, who owns a paintball shop, uses his Electra even in tournaments.
Weaknesses: Needs a few upgrades, but don't all guns? It's a little bit heavy.
Review: The Electra might be, or shall I say is, the best $200 gun on the market. It has never failed and is simple to maintain. The stock internals are great. They have been cleaned and lubricared after each use, and are not scratched like the Imagine's which has had the same treatment. It is easy to upgrade without a shop's assistance. One thing that is a little problem: when adding /changing elbows/ fittings to upgrade drop forwards be careful of Kingmans prefrence to use inch vs metric thread sizing. Look on the Kingman forum for advice about your marker (Look there for Otter's website. It's great for advice, too). The trigger, vert feed, and barrel upgrades are a must.. Get a deep drop forward if you like to tuck in. NItro is the way to go with this and any marker. With these recomendend upgrades it will easily keep up with $500+ markers.
Conclusion: A great marker for any PB style game and ability level. It's dependable, it looks cool, its fast shooting and easy to upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 19th, 2003 at 5:13 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

alan007 Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL plus
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, 14 in. Teardrop barrel, Ricochet AK, 20 oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly a new barrel, I'd reccomend 14 in. tear drop, An electric hopper, and maybe even a new trigger, my next investment will be to get a chrome sweet spot trigger.
Strengths: Very accurate, Cheap i got it for $185, A lot of awesome firing modes.
Weaknesses: The sight rail is useless because of the vertical feed. But none other than that!
Review: I've only had this gun for about a week and I already love it! You should definatly get this gun, rather you play tournys or weekend woods games this gun would be perfect for anything! Also for a cheap $185 you can't beat that! This gun has full auto, semi auto, 3 round burst and also 6 round burst! I reccomend this gun from beginner to pro.
Conclusion: This is my second p-ball gun with my first being the spyder TL plus and I just love spyders. Get this gun! It is awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edblacklock Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Extra, Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: 14" Dye Boomstick, 68 4500psi, viewloader rev. w/ x board, dye sticky gips, (gonig to get a reg.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deffinetally a barrel this barrel sucks, I cant hit my little brother 20 feet away. lol jk (its not that bad)
Strengths: Good gun... get lots of upgrades avalible.
Weaknesses: Loader rides a little high.
Review: This is a good gun. I have had no problems with it. It looks alot better than it does on the internet. This blows my buddies 98 custom with a response trigger and 18' barrel out of the water, my friends and I call him.... "Snyper Boy"! I can smoke him with this gun. My friends and I play for rec. and it has lasted me this long (6 months to a year). I am glad that I got this instead of something else.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any player. Looks good. I would deffinetally give this product a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Jonak Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder 2in1 Compact
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
12vt Revolution
Stock Barrel (Soon to be Armson Stealth 16'')
Stock Bolt (Soon to be Bandit Bolt #33)
Stock Trigger (Soon to be Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger)
Stock Regulator (?) (Soon to be Bob Long Torpedo In Line Regulator)
Stock Feed (Soon to be Vertical Feed Adaptor)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper (12vt Revolution works fine)
Bandit Bolt #33
Barrel
Palmer Stabilizer OR Bob Long Torpedo In-Line Regulator (For CO2)
Grip
Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
Vertical Feed Adapter
Strengths: Stock parts that don't need to be upgraded right away
Fun to use!
Weaknesses: They didn't make it earlier
Review: My first gun and I love it. Whenever I play with my friends, they all want to shoot it, and that's just with stock parts, AND they have autocockers and impulses. Can't wait for my upgrades, this gun is good now, I can't wait for it to be upgraded.
For new people such as myself, this gun is greet because I can put down 200 now and then spend 50 or 60 on a good mask so that I am comfortable while playing. Then when i have more money, I can get some upgrades.
I have a friend with an Imagine (who bought it when I bought my Electra) and keeps complaining after a round. He is actually bugging me to buy aftermarket parts so that I can give him my stock parts. The same is happening with a friend of mine who has a 2in1 Compact. The Electra is a greet deal, especially because upgrades can wait a little (unless you have friends who need your stock parts =P).
My only nit-pick is with the trigger frame, a little too bulky for my taste.
Still, the trigger frame being a little too bulky isn't enough to drop down the rating, after all, it's just a matter of being used to it.
Conclusion: Amazing gun for 190, appealing gun for 290. If you have 300-350 lying around, buy the electra, a good mask, a good electric hooper, and your set.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 24th, 2003 at 8:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backwoodsfield Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Spyder Imagine
JT Tac 5
Marker Setup: Electra
Custom Products Feedneck
J & J 16"
Dye Sticky Grip
t Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Acs Bolt
Feedneck
Strengths: Reliable
See Review
Weaknesses: Expensive and some places
Review: After purchasing this gun, i tested it out in my back yard and instanly noticed a change from other guns
Strengths
Quiet
Rarely breaks
Great Stock Barrel
Burst/full-semi modes
Weaknesses
No Acs bolt inculded
Bad Reputation
This is a gun which is good for those who want a great full auto gun without paying 450$+ to get it. Also it is by a very trusted brand, Kingman
Conclusion: I would rate this product as a great secondary gun and superb for players who want to extend there paintball potencial
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcampbell Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Raven Nexion, Spyder Special Edition, Spyder Compact Deluxe,Evolution X Autococker,Tippmann A-5, Spyder Flash
Marker Setup: ~Spyder Electra
~Richochet 2k Hopper
~14'' Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
~Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
~Evil Vertical Feed Adapter
~Jt Usa Axiom Fx-10 Mask
~68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
~32 degrees coil remote with quick disconnect and slide check
~Paintball gear.com 2+1 Pouch and belt harness(Sweet Deal)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Only get upgrades if you play alot. If you do play alot get a Teardrop Barrel (14'') It will make your electra accurate as hell, and of course get an electric hopper(revi or richochet 2k it will save your wallet) and a rechargeable battery(that is one beginners should consider also). Take off the sight rail. Trust me taking off the sight rail makes it look cooler(kinda like an bob long intimidator) and its a bunch of extra weight you dont need. Besides how are you going 2 use a sight rail when it has a vertical feed. If you're a real run and gun kinda guy get a check it products sweet spot trigger cuz the stock trigger is kinda flimzy. This gun works sweet without upgrades so don't get me wrong when I bought lots of upgrades I just play tournaments.
Strengths: Light . Doesnt Chop Balls . Accepts Co2 or Compressed Air(Nitro).Reliable. Cheap. Accurate
Weaknesses: none (besides the wait for it 2 ship)
Review: This gun is just hella sweet. Buy it you'll love it. It beats a Raven Nexion any day trust me. I have used it for 6 months in 12 different games and havent had a problem. This gun has a lot of bang for the buck and is intimidating as hell. For only $180 its a good buy. I took this gun out for a rec. woods game and played capture the flag 2 vs.2. with my friends. The person on my team had a Raven Nexion (bad ass gun) and we both had camo from top 2 bottom. Our opponents had a Tippmann A-5 with a response trigger and a Spyder Flash. Our enemies also had Jt jerseys on and were insanely easy 2 see. I set my Ricochet 2k electro hopper for a 15 minute game. 3-2-1 The game started we had no bunkers just trees and brush in the woods we played in 2 get behind. There was one flag in the middle of the woods in a fairly open area. Me and my partner moved up field and we were playing with 3-burst R.O.F. I got in a fire fight with my friend that had a Tippmann A-5 it lasted for a hefty while(or so it seemed) until I got a lucky shot through the thick brush into his chest. Then only one opponent was left and my team mate was still with me. This is when it became a piece of cake. We moved up field and used team work to get the flag. The man with the spyder flash had co2 problems and thats when I made my move got the flag and brought it back to my base. That was the first time I used my $180 gun. I love this gun for its price and reliability. I can out gun many autocockers with it and it cost half as much. So don't be stupid and buy a cocker-sucker.
Conclusion: Buy an electric hopper for fast fire rates and thats all you really NEED(not want) You will have people with higher priced guns eating paint in no time. I give this gun a 10 out of 10 because thats what it truly is.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:16 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media