paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Xcel Harness / Dye Xcel Harness / Dye Xcel Harness

Dye Xcel Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Xcel Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Xcel Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Xcel harness has been specifically designed for maximum comfort and durability. It is made of a lightweightballistic nylon mesh with dura-foam® back padding and direct free-flow venting. 90 mph hook and loopclosure system stays tight and will not slip during aggressive play.
Product Availability 
The Dye Xcel Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Mikey B Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 4+1, Redz 3.2 Dimension Pack
Marker Setup: Stock Class Phantom. Automag with everything just short of x-valve
Strengths: It is very light, i was suprised at the light weight.
Doesnt move around
Weaknesses:
The pod holders are a bit tight at first and need to be broken in.
Review: This is a great Harness. It is very light and hold enough pods. Sure the velcro is a bit loud but that shouldnt be a problem. The only bad thing i can say is that at first the pod holders were really tight and made it a bit difficult to pull the pods fast but didnt take long to break them in.
Conclusion: I very much recomend this product to everybody. It is made by DYE so you know it has great quality. Untill you try it you dont know what you are missing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunning4you Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye packs Extreme raige I gues but it is more of a tourney pack.
Marker Setup: An autococker that has as many upgrades as you can think of. The hinge came free too!
Strengths: Mine holds 4 but thats fine with me. very comfy.Made by Dye which is awsome.
Weaknesses: Well the velcro is loud and there is alot of it but at least you will know that it will stay on by god! When I try to strap on my gloves stick to the velcrow
Conclusion: Exellent pack, buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alexi1337 Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE harness (it was free so dont look at me like that)
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS
PMI X-chamber
12v Revvy
Dead on drop foward with on/off
Strengths: Hold 5 pods

Looks good

Made by Dye

Fits nice and snug, comfortable

I've found that with the little loop that say "Xcel" on the front of the belt/harness part, you can put a battle-swab in there and it fits nice.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, its basically all you would look for in a 5 pod pack.
Conclusion: This is a great harness. Holds lots of paint, works with 100 and 140 rd tubes. Fits tight, its comfortable and is made by Dye. It does what its supposed to do without any drawbacks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtboy1587 Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: jt 5.0 w/ 12v revy 20oz CO2 and a jt 1 piece barrel.
Strengths: Its very comfortable and supportave on your back. Great for people that just need that little extra paint. I use it in the woods and in the locoal leauge that we have.
Weaknesses: there is really nothing bad except that the velcro is loud when you take off the harness in a game.
Conclusion: its a great harness go out and get one. they should cost about $30.00 +/- a few dollars. i got ripped off on mine. the store overcharged me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minix988 Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro Ts Green/Black Fade
Ricochet AK
Dye Core 2003 Black/Red jersey
Dye Excel 4 Pod Harness
V-Force Shield Green Metal
20oz Co2 with Anti-Siphon

Soon to have : Green Bolt, Dye Ultralite Barrel , Nitro
Strengths: It looks pretty cool but it covers over my sexy jersey. It looks kinda funky with it on me over me jersey.
The Velcro strap is really long but you know that it won't wobble and fall off.
Pretty comfortable but I still have to get used to it on me this is this first pack i have used.
Weaknesses: The velcro on this is really loud. This might be bad if someone hears this they might know you are out of paintballs and then bunker you. ouch.
Conclusion: This is a good pack from what I have experienced. I have never tried on any other harnesses so I can't really say if it is better than others. I'll give it a 9 since there can be room for improvement like being a little more comfortable but i probably just have to get used to it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thoseguyz Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack
Nxe Pack
WGP Tactical Pack
Smart Parts Turtle Pack
Marker Setup: -Dye Blue/Black Dm5
-Blue Halo B/V35
-68/4500 LP Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Holds Paint
Weaknesses: Bounces Alot
Velcro is Loud
Very Big
Review: The pack was just ok. It didn't have the double velcro strap so that they pack was hard to make tight and it bounced alot. The velcro strap is just one long strap. When the pack was spread out on you back it was way to big and you could easily get hit. Its not that comfortable and it is hard to make tight.
Conclusion: I would not buy this pack I would go for something else because you are paying alot of money for a not so good pack.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunkenlullabie Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
3a 5+4 pack
redz and zap 2 pod packs
Marker Setup: 04 octane shocker
empire reloader b w/ rip drive
physcoballistics adjustable drop forward
crossfire 92/5000 nitro tank
empire 10 piece barrel kit
Strengths: Very comphy
Never falls off
Doesnt bounce around at all
Weaknesses: The straps need worn in
pods with bumps dont fit well
Review: I found out that you can fit 2 extra pods in the straps on the back of the pack
my pack is supposed to be a 4 down pack but i sewed some extra straps on and now it holds 20 pods... without sewing the straps on it held 15 for long games

This is the best pod pack ive ever used
Conclusion: Definately go out and buy this it is worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperBeaner Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP THS 3+4 harness, I felt like uprgading, and the small 100 pod 2 pack holster things.
Marker Setup: Soon, Blue Vision Impulse with magnetic blade trigger. (As in 5 days from this review).
Strengths: Light, works great, doesn't move too much and it does it's job
Weaknesses: nothing much
Review: This is probably the best harness for anyone looking for a great product and a low price. It's the first "proffesional harness that I bought. It's washable, durable and keeps your back comfortable, no more unprotected hits to the kidneys. The only truly negative thing that i can think of is the strap isn't too elastic. It also doesn't have any loops for extra pods.
Conclusion: Get this if you want a harness for some recreational or even light tourny play. If you want something a little better, the WGP harness is great and about the same price. I'd give this product an 8, because it's a straight (at least mine) 3 pack, not extra loops, but still it's a good things.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xzile Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT slammer= Good, another awesome product
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" ACI PHAT Performance Barrel
12 volt Revoulution loader with x-board
(paintsprayed the cover gray in the inside so that lights show up better)
16oz co2 tank
Reversed sight rail
Strengths: doesnt bounce
comfortable
great price
Weaknesses: None that i can think of right now...well yet so far.....may *sometimes* bounce
Review: This harness is great. My first harness and iam loving it so far. One main reason is because of back support. It fits nice and doesnt hurt ur back as other hanresses. I use the 140 rd. Dye pods and even filled up,,they dont bounce. That maybe because of how tight i strech the velcrow out. If you can put the harness on tight, it will do you good! I would only recommend this harness to back and mid players only. If your a jumpy and hyper player then u might want to consider a JT slammer or redz. The other good thing is that its cheap!!!! I got mine for $22 at paintball gear and it holds 5 pods!!!!!! Veryy good!!
Conclusion: Overall, a very great product!!! This is the only harness i use and dont plan on getting any other one!!! Great harness at a great price!!!!! I give it a 10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 generic pack (horizontal)
redz (well, tried it on... haven't used it on the field yet)
Marker Setup: e99
a bunch of crap
reloader
co2
Strengths: fits well
holds pods nice & snug
durable
Weaknesses: bounces a bit
Review: I've got the 3-pod version & have had it for about 4 months, actually.

There isn't much more i can add that the strengths & weaknesses hasn't already made clear. Maybe elaborate on bounces - if you've got the 150 ct pods like most people do, they'll stick up pretty high when in the pack. That's what causes the bouncing. Having 100 ct pods would solve that problem, but then you'd be carrying less paint. But that's preference & paint usage.
Conclusion: Good pack/harness for the money. I'd still recommend a Redz Dimension over this but those cost about twice as much.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media