paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Paradox MF-1 / Syndicate Paradox MF-1 / Syndicate Paradox MF-1 / Syndicate Paradox MF-1

Syndicate Paradox MF-1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Paradox MF-1

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Paradox MF-1
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: ∑ Coated double trigger
∑ Contoured rubber grip panels
∑ Push button safety
∑ External velocity adjuster
∑ Field strip pin
∑ Venturi bolt
∑ Power feed
∑ 9 1/2 inch barrel
∑ Volumizer
∑ Spring loaded ball detent
∑ Vertical Adapter
∑ Milled receiver
∑ Gloss anodized finish
∑ Standard bottomline adapter
∑ Poly coated hose with swivel connectors
∑ Velocity adjuster with knob and lock
∑ Custom milled barrel
∑ Elongated volumizer
∑ One piece metal grip frame
∑ Adjustable in line regulator with pressure gauge
∑ Custom drop forward raised site rail and beaver tail combo
∑ Gas through fore-grip
∑ Macroline hose with swivel connector fittings
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Paradox MF-1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
oris89 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Viewloaded Surge, Brass Eagle Merauder, Tipman 98 costom, tipman A5
Viewloader Renigade
Marker Setup: I use a Paradox MF 1 stock with a 16 inch barrel laser sight and a electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
laser sight and a longer barrel but neather of those is nessisary this is a great gun stock
Strengths: Very sturdy hardly ever chops balls accurite not to heavy
Weaknesses: the only weakness is that i doint now where to buy them
Review: This is a great gun i have used lots of guns and i mean lots of guns but this is by far the best one. when i got it i didant think it would be that great. But it only took me like 20 shots to find out that this gun kicked a$$ so i just kept useing it and i shot about 8000 shots threw it now and have only choped 2 balls and 1 jammed in 8000.
Also i got board with aiming so i got a laser sight and started to scare the ppl thata i play with and then i found out that it acctualy shoots qught fast all buy itself then i got a electronic hopper then holy!!!! as fast as u pull that triggger is shoots and it shoots accuritly. From about 20 meters away i had cut now a 1/4 inch tree it only too me 5 shots a 1/4 inch tree i was like holy $hi!!. then i thought well is i can do that good wit a costom barrel theni wonder what a longer barrel would do for me so i got rid of my 9 inch costom barrel and got a 16 inch barrel and now im invinceable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LAST OF ALL I WANT TO COMMENT ON THE OTHER PPL THAT GAVE THIS GUN A BAD RATING THE MICRO LINE DOSE NOT LEAK AND THE BALL DENTS DOINT FALL OUT OR ANY OF THAT OTHER STUFF THAT THEY WHERE SAYING IS U TIGHTEN THE BOLTS AND SUCK BEFOR U GO OIUT AND PLAY THAT 1ST TIME U WILL BE FINE!
Conclusion: This is an awome gun stock it is cheap in price but it is as good as any other realy expencive gun except for the fact that it is only semi-autimatic

BUY THIS GUN U WONT REGREAT IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jeffburton Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: CO2
Strengths: Cheap, reliable
Weaknesses: Rather loud
Review: I bought two of these two serve as loaners for the many friends who want to play on my field but who do not have equipment. All I cared about was cost and reliability. So far, both have been met. For $60, you get a simple marker that just works. One of the markers came without the feedplug, but a quick call to Syndicate took care of that (they overnighted it!). I have not played with the markers in a game, but I can tell you they have not chopped once yet and my friends tell me they work very well. It is kind of loud, and not as accurate as my tippmann's, but for $60, who cares.
Conclusion: For the price, this a good marker. It seems like this would be an excellent alternative beginner marker to the cheap junk sold at Walmart in the sub-$100 price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Thursday, February 6th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my automag that i have right now.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrell, a new microline kit, faster trigger frame, and something to hold in the ball detent. And for the love and mercy of God, get a new bolt for this thing.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Well, it is cheap. It has all the features of a shutter. That is all the good I can think of.

The barrel is horrible from further than 20 feet. The ball detent on mine fell out the first time i shot it. Loud. My microline was leaking like a mother. And the trigger pull is like ten feet. I got only 700 shots on my full 20oz. Co2! This was after I took off the line and used it as a vertical Co2. This is very important: When I took the gun apart to clean it, the inside of the gun looked like somebody had took a piece of 80 grain (really really rough) sand paper to the inside of the gun. A.K.A. the bolt sucks. Don't even shoot your gun once with the stock bolt! It will blow your mind when you clean it.
Conclusion: Don't get this gun unless you are willing to pimp it out the second you get it. All you people looking to buy a gun, stay away from this and get a tippman. You will regret buying this, I know I did.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2003 at 11:07 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

zak_vrana Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
maurauder (complete sh!t)
genisis surge 2
tipman 98
Marker Setup: paradox mf-1
kingman esp frame
ricochet ak
pure energy 20oz co2
crosman wide view laser sight
palmers pursuit shop microline
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barel
if u want esp frame
Strengths: very acurate, not very loud, pressure gauge, Hopper is to the side ,doesnt chop balls
Weaknesses: Choppes brass eagle paintballs (pieces of crap pickles work better)
Review: it is an inexpensive gun that i got brand new 100$ canadian . It is very acurate . after i bought it i went to my friends house who has a genisis surge 2 and tried it and found out it is very acurate with stock 9.5 inch barrel cause i hit a small target about 150-200 feet away first shot and it shoots very fast but there is a long trigger pull. when i first tried it it leaked and i found out where and am going to go get it fixed other than that it is a very good beginner gun.it doesnt chop balls unless u use cheap balls
Conclusion: It is a very good beginner gun so if you want a good beginner gun go out and buy this right now dont waste ur money on a maurauder wich is about the same price get this one cause it is a great gun and is very acurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 26th, 2005 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThePirk Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor, Xtra, Mod98
Marker Setup: Spyder victor w/32degrees terminator barrel & sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, (all american is the best for$)
Strengths: Accurate, low gas usage, easly upgradable
Weaknesses: Heavy ROF
Review: ***My friends got this gun and ive played withit alot, supprisingly, the stock barrel was very accuate for only 9'' long and its totaly not a gas hog. It seems to be a liitle tougher then spyders but for what you get in durrability it makes up for in weight. For it's money I think this is a great beginners gun.***
Conclusion: If you just starting in PB take a look at this gun, its cheap 85$ and work really well, even stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

npl150 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP ZX500
Strengths: Quality!
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: The paintball gun zap zx500 was not good quality that the paradox.. Both one it same small defect they miss one can of acuracy of shooting. However Paradox has options more complete and moreover it is more beautiful of aparence than the zap zx500... I you council thus to rather buy Paradox... Thank you!
Conclusion: Buy a Paradox not a zap zx500 or zx 555 paradox mf1 was better quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sproutly78wrb Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Raptor
Marker Setup: Paradox mf1. 9 oz tank with shoulder butt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
possible difrent barrel to increase range.
Strengths: sturdy, solid choice for its price.
Weaknesses: somewhat slower firing rate compared to others
Review: I love this gun. the feel of the gun was pretty good so it was comforable to handle in play. I used a shoulder butt on the back of one of my tanks and it was almost perfect for me. The things i really like, didnt bust a single ball. cleaned up easily. very accurate for stock barrel. very comfortable to use (i realize that is something difrent to each person). more than capable for what i use it for. Im hoping you understand what i mean when i say the gun just felt right.

The things i did not like, it does fire slower than the 98 but can still hold its own. the guys i was playing with had barrels that gave them a range advantage, for my usage i will probably eventually get one but it isnt 100% needed - a ball can only go through so many branches before it busts. i do want to try the full auto version, ive tried it on 3 burst and it was cool. never have gotten a chance to use in play though
Conclusion: Very good choice. enjoyed using this marker and will continue too. ive played paintball before but after using this one i enjoy it more than i had before.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScottWoodworth Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 and Spyder's
Marker Setup: Sniper package kit. Red dot sight, folding stock, 16' stainless steel barrel, 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Braided Steel
Strengths: Low price,high quality,very accurate,rarely chops balls, fairly quite and great for beginners.
Weaknesses: Had small leak in macro line with drop forward on.
Review: This is an excellent marker, from my experiences. Only had one problem which i stated above the leaking macro-line, which was fixed by the great costumer service i received from the manufacturer (Paradox). My stock was not compatible with with the macro-line,but braided steel solved this problem. The marker is very accurate for distances of 40-50 yards. The value is great for this quality marker and I would recommend it to everyone starting paint balling. My father and I purchased two and now enjoying our time paint balling together.
Conclusion: This is a great marker, fairly cheap and great value. Very accurate, I was hitting targets in my back yard from distances of 40-50 yards. I hardly ever have to clean the barrel, can only count a few occasions. Great all around marker and perfect to start off with.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 16th, 2003 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KillaHz Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Just like a Shutter at half the cost.
Easy to strip and clean.
You won't hear this very often but the stock barrel is pretty accurate.
doesn't chop ballls
it's not a gas hog.
doesn't leak
quiet
Weaknesses: ok there is one thing that is not very good but it is easily fixed. the 90 swivel connector on the in line regulator leaks sometimes and breaks easily when tighting down. Be sure to replace it with a non swivel 90 connector. This is the first marker i have ever bought and I'm sure now that i prefer steel braid line over macro-line.
Conclusion: I spent hours researching markers on the net and talking to players. Price was an issue as well as performance. I knew that i wasn't going to spend hundreds and get a cocker right off the bat. I had it narrowed down to the standards a model 98 and a spyder/pirana. So throwing all that research time out the window myself and two of my friends bought it. Mine leaked so with a call to the store and a days wait i was gassed up and shooting at the two that bought the same gun. Since then six of us have bought these started our own field with others we work with and shoot each other several times a month.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Qwertyman66 Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Inferno (diablo I think) - Good when well maintained but not quite as good
TFX (no idea who made these) - Naff
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Strong, upgradable, affordable
Weaknesses: Rear cocking (I don't like it)
Bit heavy
Review: I got this gun after playing regularly for a year because I was starting to get fed up with the rental markers. When I first shot it, it took a while for me to get to grips with aiming down the side of the barrel instead of along the top. Once I got over that, it was a very good gun. It has yet to fail me during a game. Other than a couple of chops when fast shooting this is a great gun. My biggest complaint is that one of the o-rings went soon after i got it. But this was simple and cheap to fix, so no problem. Other than that I have had no problems with it.
Conclusion: This is a great marker to get as your first as it will last for ever. Just keep it oiled and you can play to your hearts content. But get it in any colour other than black, as it looks kinda blocky in black. Dunno why.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media