paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven OBG 4+3 Harness / Raven OBG 4+3 Harness / Raven OBG 4+3 Harness

Raven OBG 4+3 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven OBG 4+3 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven OBG 4+3 Harness
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Highly Durable Cordura Nylon Materials with reinforced stitching
Two-Tone Silver On Black Nylon Belt
Custom Therma Formed OBG Pull-Tabs
Removable hook for your goggles or your gun while not in play
Packaged in reusable Cardboard Carrying Case
Availible In either 41" or 47" lengths
Lumbar Support helps for No bounce effect
Product Availability 
The Raven OBG 4+3 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Mana Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Harnesses. Woohoo...
Marker Setup: Orange Impulse with vert reg, Dye Ultralite, Stickies, Tapeworm & Blade trigger, a decent-sized drop forward, 68 cui/4500 psi HPA tank, also sportin' the Evo II on top with the feed neck cut down.
Strengths: Cool looking. Raven. Mask Hook. 4+3. Lumbar support. Sweet.
Weaknesses: Not a damn thing.
Review: This harness is SWEET. I have all kinds of sweet Raven stuff, because all of it has sweet-as-hell features and it all looks insanely awesome. The only problem I have had with ANY Raven product is the stitching has little threads hanging out. The don't really unravel or anything, just looks messy and may start unraveling eventually. I took a lighter and melted them down so they don't do that crap. Quick fix. The pods come out real easy, and the 3 elastic loops are sweet if you want to carry more than 4. The latching on the front is sweet, you velcro it 3 times (you can switch left or right on top), so it won't come off. It comes in 2 sizes (41 and 49 inches, I believe). The inside back has a cool gel pack for back support and comfort (it velcros in so you can take it out!) - it feels like those squishy wrist supports on mouse pads. I picked up mine for 41 bucks, I usually see it for 50. Damn, this thing is worth 75 in my opinion. Go buy it now.
Conclusion: This is a rad harness. Take about 75-80 bucks and go buy this dude with a bunch of pods. I bought 7 pods incase I decide to fill a 7 slots up. I usually play with just 4. Buy Raven stuff, it is the deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

O-G Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Slowly but surely building it up.
Strengths: Pretty Lightweight
Comfortable
Stylish
Price
Weaknesses: If you have a smaller waist it can slump a little on the back.
Review: Ok, first review, so cut me a little slack boys.

Well, I bought the 6+5 pak version of this being a back player. And it was only 30$ off Action Village! This thing is decently low profile and only gets heavy once youve stuffed 7 or more pods in there(and im new to the sport so it might just be me). The stitching will kinda string out on the edges from the velcro catching every once in awhile but it doesn't hurt the stitching any.
Conclusion: Overall this Pak is good for anyone just starting out in the sport of paintball. It performs like a charm and its at a low price (30$ USD). I would reccomend the 6+5 pak for a Back player, but the 4+3 works perfect for a frontman/middleman.

But, being that i don't want Raven to stop researching better products due to Pwnage rating, though they're deserved, i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Disarmer Sunday, November 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 3 Down Pack
Empire Fast Pack
Marker Setup: Custom Built ION (Only stock items are 2 banjos and the frame)
Really don't feel like writing all the upgrades out~
Strengths: Padding
Support
Holds Pods?
Weaknesses: Elastic falls apart when touched by the velcro
Velcro wears out
Review: I got this pack for $20 shipped from Actionvillage on their laborday sale and its great for $20, but it just doesn't hold up. Its great for the time it lasts, but if the velcro gets on the elastic, the velcro pulls on it and tears it up... The elastic also wears out pretty quick...
Conclusion: Not bad for $20 but not one of the best out there~
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgp408 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
redz 4+3
Marker Setup: autococker vertical 03 blue
supa fly bolt
evlution 2 with z board
68/3000 pmi steel nitro
unfortunatly that is it till i get more money
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Strengths---i like this harness alot......the first time i put it on i was blown away by how comfortable it was....i like that hood to hang my googles or gun from when not playing........i also like how easy the pods are to take out....

Weaknesses---i have found none
Conclusion: I would reccomend this harness to anyone that wats a decent priced vertical harness
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

¤DFSG¤ Spotter Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No name 3 pod tiger camouflage pod pack.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Q-loader
TASCO Red Dot Sight
J&J 14" barrel
Sub-Zero ACI Expansion chamber with steel braided bottomline
Strengths: Comfortable
Flexible
Holds all kinds of pods
Supports your back
Stays secure
Weaknesses: The metal hook is a bit useless.
Review: This harness is all around excellent. The velcro straps on the bottom keep smaller pods in while the elastic bands can expand to hold pods of a larger diameter. The gel padding is really nice for heavy loads. The metal hook is kind of useless, but that's no problem. You can just disconnect it. It says on the carboard packaging that the hook can be use to hang your mask or marker from. I'm not too sure about hanging my marker on there, because it would probably slip and fall off. The mask would probably be okay though.
Conclusion: If you aren't sure which type of harness to get due to your pod sizes, then get this one. It'll hold every type of pod I can think of, and It's well worth the $49.95 I paid for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beanhead5105 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No name 4x1 packs that fall apart
Marker Setup: Tippy A-5 w/ E-Grip and Flatline + Lapco BigShot and 68ci 5k Pmi
Strengths: comfort, comfort comfort
Weaknesses: I am woodsball player so i wish it was camo, but that's just me
Review: I bought this because my friend let me borrow his and i fell in love. it's the most comfy harness i've ever tried. It holds a sh!t load of paint and u don't feel wieghed down. It is very tight fitting and bends with u which is really nice. Mask hook isn't necessary but it's a kewl feature. If i would go back i woulda got one with a tank holder though.
Conclusion: Well, if u like ur tank on ur gun get it, if not go for the ones w/tank slot. It's incredibly awsome and worth every cent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MasterShocker23 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 03 Ultimate Shocker w/ vision
Max Flow 72ci at 4500psi
Stiffi Barrel .689 14in
Air America Messiah Low Pressure Regulator
Rico ak
Check It Clamp Feed
Strengths: Comfort, the gel pillow thing, style
Weaknesses: the stupid hook...pointless
Review: This harness is so good. It's quick to get a pod out, and it's very very comfortable. The gel pillow thing is HOT. but the hook just jangles on my tank when I'm walking, and gets hooked onto everything when i try to pull it out of my gearbag. But besides that this Harness is perfect for anyone, frontman or backman.
Conclusion: Get it...It's what you're looking for. The gel pillow is heavenly, and you can't get much more comfortable than that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 29th, 2003 at 5:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ball Catcher Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Gameface Paintball E-Rex Pro
PMI 48ci 3000psi HP tank
12v revy
Raven OBG 4+3 Pack
Lapco Bigshot 14"
VForce Morph w/ mirror lense
Strengths: Very Very comfortable
can hold any size pods
Weaknesses: The hook on the right side seems to have no purpose
Review: Wow i have no idea how to write a review for this.

My first day out with this pack i adjusted the gel packs in the back and after i put this on i could hardly tell it was on me. This is adjustable in tons of different ways and can fit almost anyone. I didnt have a pod fall out even while running up to the 50 right off the break. Im pretty sure any type of pod can fit this as long as its diameter fits the pack. The pod can be as tall as you want and it will fit. The pods also go in and out very easy.

Now to that hook on the right side. I have no idea why this is here. I tried to hang my gun from it but it hangs lopsided. I tried it as a mask holder when i wasnt wearing it but normally i leave it on my head just pulled up. i never got caught on anything yet with this but i dont expect it to happen.
Conclusion: This pack is awesome. This is my first and i love it. it performed flawlessly. i never had a problem with the pods getting stuck or them falling out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playzpaintball Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Electra DX, 12 vlt revvy, 14'' Dye Stainless barrel, 20oz Co2, Sweet Spot trigger, check it products fert feed addapter.
Strengths: its made by **raven** .
Weaknesses: the stupid friggin hook.
Review: Its made by Raven!
Its flex-able, u can move easy
Its Comfy
Its stylish
Its Adjustable
It has a removeable jell pack for on ur back for extra comfort
i just hate the stupid friggin hook they put on it....other than that i love it and it was worth the 45 bucks i spent on it.

the bad of this pack is the hook...it would catch the bottom of my pants, after doing this 2 times i took it off....
Conclusion: just buy it....need i say more?


(despite the friggin hook I'll give it a 10...its made by raven so i can over look the freaking hook)

**just remove the friggin ugly stupid fat hook!!**
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmangreg Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 3+2 Bullet Paq
Marker Setup: 2000 CnC Angel LCD
Boomstick
Other crap i don't feel like listing
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is a great pack. It's fully adjustable. it also has this little gel pillow thingy in the pack so it makes ur back feel nice and comfortable. It holds alot of paint and the pods are easily accessible. It fits nice and snug so when u run, there is hardly any bounce.

Great Pack.
Conclusion: this is a great pack for the money and usually less expensive the the dye ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media