paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Paradox ELE / Syndicate Paradox ELE / Syndicate Paradox ELE / Syndicate Paradox ELE

Syndicate Paradox ELE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Paradox ELE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Paradox ELE
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Paradox ELE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Xannatharr Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Agressor, Spyder Imagine, Spyder Electra, Brass Eagle Stingray I
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Agressor XT, Xtreme Enterprises 12" one-piece Barrel, Kingman Vertical ASA, 32* Spring Kit, 12 oz CO.
Backup: Stock Syndicate Paradox ELE
Recommended
Upgrades:
As a primary: Barrel, Agitated Hopper.
As a backup: None.
Strengths: Low cost, reliability, acceptable rate of fire, unexpected features.
Weaknesses: Power feed sometimes problematic, very loud, clumsy trigger pull.
Review: Last week I found myself in the position of somehow ending up with more players than markers at a scheduled team game. A few of us hopped in the car, and drove to our local paintball shop.

I went straight to the counter and said: "I'm looking for an entry-level, stacked blowback marker, and I need to be in the $50 range."

My expectation was that the guy behind the counter would bring out a Spyder Victor, or maybe a used marker on consignment. But instead he pointed to a display on the wall that had a bunch of new Paradoxes hanging there.

I had him pull an ELE down so that I could check it out, and I was surprised to discover the features it offered: Rear cocking, full semi action, powerfeed with on-off, stubz volumize, vertical adapter installed, 8.5-inch ported barrel, two finger trigger..... In short, it came with pretty much everything you need in a basic paintball gun, and even featured vertical mount for the air source, which I prefer anyway for CO2.

At $58, the price was about right. I got the shop to throw in a 200 round loader for $2, and a clear plastic elbow for free, and made the deal.

We went back to the field, screwed a 20 oz CO2 tank into the marker, threw some cheap old 32* Competitive Edge paint in it, and turned a new player loose with the thing. He had a good day of play, scored a few kills, and generally held his own. Accuracy was moderate to poor, but seemed to be due to the old, cheap paint that was running in it.

Between games we cleaned the Paradox ELE out, and I loaded it with some of my Evil paint. Maybe it was just a great bore-to-paint match, but with Evil in it, the marker shot very accurately. Rate of fire was nice, but the powerfeed didn't seem able to consistently keep up, especially with the poor-quality paint the marker was loaded with most of the day.

I would say the marker is a very capable backup, and for someone who just plays occaisionally, would be fine as your only marker. The Paradox ELE really seems to be an excellent value, and a decent little marker.

Weaknesses would be the slightly "primitive" trigger pull, but at least the thing has a two-finger trigger. It is rather loud, and the stock barrel isn't great, but nor is it absolutely rotten. Also, the powerfeed falls behind sometimes, but vertical feed wouldn't be much better, and it changes the way you have to aim.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that this marker is a PERFECT backup. If you use it as your primary, you'll quickly outgrow it's capabilities, and need to spend money on upgrades. But if you need a marker to get an extra player on the field, or to get you back in the game if your primary craps out, you won't find a better deal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

user5412 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Tippmann 98c
32 degrees Silver Bullet
Spyders
Autococker
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline
Strengths: Simplicity because it's a Spyder Clone!
Weaknesses: No venturi bolt
Review: This gun is a great beginner marker, or backup. It's basically a spyder clone, you can actually interchange spyder parts in this marker. Spyder aftermarket parts go in here no problem. The barrel is threaded for spyders too. Knowing that spyders have a simple and reliable design, this clone copied it perfectly. It is a ultra-simple reliable gun. It has the tank mounted vertically up front so there is no need for an expansion chamber, but a regulator would be too expensive for this gun. The RVA is allen wrench based, so it doesn't change once you set it. This is a great beginners gun or backup gun. You could probably make this gun a large pistol with a 3.5oz tank and a small ammo box.
Conclusion: It is a great gun for beginners and also a great backup marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raiders32 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders
Piranhas
Marker Setup: WGP Prostock '05
Empire Barrel Kit
Pure Energy 3000 psi 48ci
Revvy 12v
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom line, Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Price, Spyder compatitble
Weaknesses: Durability of trigger frame, lack of expansion chamber/ bottom line
Review: Not a bad performer for what it is. Cheap and dependable. Matched with a decent bolt and barrel, accuracy is respectable. My biggest complaint would be the trigger frame. The grips and a hard plastic that cracks to easily. The trigger itself has a lot of play in it and the trigger pull in incredibly long.

Definately benefits from an expansion chamber. Great opportunity to use on of those extra stock spyder chambers lying around.

It does fire, it fires straight, and it fires clean.

Conclusion: A great starter gun and just a fun gun to mess around with, other then that I would recommend spending a little extra for a little "more" for the buck. Makes a great "extra" marker to bring extra friends along to introduce to the sport.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cody To You Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shudder
Marker Setup: Paradox ELE, 16" 1 peace barrel, and a bottom line setup (it does not come stock on my gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, bottom line setup, new trigger (not really necessary, but helpful)
Strengths: Cheap, spyder parts work with it, reliable, allot of upgrades available
Weaknesses: Slightly heavy, hopper sticks up kinda high
Review: I see people writing that this gun is good for a beginner, or back-up, well I disagree. If your willing to put your money into this gun, its worth it. Im probably just saying all this because the way this gun can be set up, it is prefect for my style. This gun has only given me one problem, today I was at a local field and in the middle of the game my gun came un coked, but it did not return to the position as if it wasn't coked. So it took me a couple of seconds I figured it out and fixed it.
Conclusion: Terrific gun if you are willing to put money into it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bomberdude123 Thursday, April 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass aegle
Strengths: Small light
Weaknesses: Loud make a little ting sound when you shoot
Review: well it really only comes in shiny colors witch is bad for camouflage.
The trigger is hard to shoot fast with.Then sunddenly I shot it curved a half moon and came straight back at me,it came so fast I got nocked out and fell flat on my face.
Oh boy I was hurting big time with a big welt right in my face.
on the next battle I used anmr1 and rocked the house beat every person and made them cry.
Conclusion: This gun is ony good for back up.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigcity_balla Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, pmi's
Marker Setup: 2004 imp vision
cricket board
ndz blade trigger
smart parts jackhammer lpr
halo (smoke) w/ clamping low rise
shocker inline reg
shocker drop and xsv on/off asa
strange bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, cheap motorized hopper (there are plenty out there for $50-60)
Strengths: Cheap, simple
Weaknesses: Obviously, no $60 gun is gonna shoot like a $500 gun, so performance
Review: Essentially, this is a good rental or back up gun. It has terrible accuracy, consistancy, and ROF. On the other hand, you would have to try very hard to find a gun that is simpler than this (mechanical stacked tube). No electronics or small easy to lose parts. It is also relatively small.
Conclusion: The Paradox is really just what you should expect for $60. If you bought a decent barrel, your accuracy would be decent. The consistancy problem might be solved with a bottomline or expansion chamber. The one thing that I do like about the gun is that it requires close to no maintenance and is very simple.
I'm going to give this gun a 6, because the performance is so terrible. I think that you would be better off buying a mechanical spyder because if you want you can upgrade the gun a lot more (ex. eframes, feednecks, bolts/internals etc.)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann pb Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
16" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
-
Strengths: Reliable maybe? idk any strenghts
Weaknesses: chops
inaccurate
loud
trigger=bad
YOU HAVE TO HOLD IT BY THE CO2
Review: It curves and is too loud. YOU HAVE TO HOLD IT BY THE CO2! If it leaks like it did on me, your hand is screwed. Randolf paintball has these pieces of junk, and that made me give them a 6 out of 10. The paradox is so bad that I wouldn't even paintball for free if that was the gun you had to use. You get schooled everytime with the gun because it is so bad. The accuracy is so poor. From 35 ft, I bet the range of fire would be at least 7 or 8 feet. My Tippy can do a couple inches from 35 ft.
Conclusion: Terrible, the thing is a piece of junk.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FallenAngels14 Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 all stock with extreme rage hopper and 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and bottomline.
Strengths: Vertical co2 feed and power feed.
Weaknesses: It seems more like a hand gun.
Review: This gun being my first gun, I have found it to be pretty good the quality is great the power feed I think is the best part of the gun. I shot this gun the fastest rate I could and it did not chop one ball.You don't even need an electronic hopper. only a couple of times it fired two balls instead of one.this gun comes with a double trigger too. Another really noticeable thing is the co2 feed is vertical right into the gun. I don't now if its really good or not but it doesn't really bother me. The only thing that i hated after shooting at a fast rate the tank froze and had frost all over it.
Conclusion: This would be a great gun for beginners. Even for people who shoot at a fast rate. This gun was well suited for me, there is just a few things that iI want to upgrade like a barrel and I also want to buy a remote. This gun only goes for about 55 dollars. so it is quite cheap. after using it for awhile i found it to be not very good compared to others. But it would make a good backup gun because of its cheapness but for me i would need a far more advance gun because I think this gun is the only thing that is holding my skill back.So then I decided to use my dads gun because it seemed to better suit my style.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 10:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_mania Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Lightweight, vertical feed.
Weaknesses: cocking bolt goes back into place after long trigger pull. Short stock barrel.
Review: When I went to paintball with this gun it was very lightweight so I could have handled easily but since it had a short barrel the paintballs would come out of it and not always follow its directed path...sure it would start going down after a while but instead it curved left or right or went down too fast. Also when I would pull the trigger it would sometimes not go back into place causing it to shoot nothing and a loud noise would occur...also when this happened the rear cocking bolt with snap back into place and so I would have to pull it back up in order for me to shoot again. This gun is also easy to aim with...just get a better barrel and the gun isn't that bad!!
Conclusion: I personally wouldn't buy this gun because even though it is at a good price I could find better guns for a bit more money and more reliable as well.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DyeHard238 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor, Spyder Xtra, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: paradox ele
gravity VL 200 hopper
14 oz. Co2 tank
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, but if your into the game just put the money in to a better marker
Strengths: Cheap,reliable,good for starting out with, unexpected parts,very light.
Weaknesses: Pretty strong resistance for a trigger, needs a vertical feed and a hose.
Review: This gun is the first gun i've ever used i got it when my cousin wanted to take me out to Fran Bar Park to have some fun with some of his friends i got the gun for around 60 bucks with a package with a 12 oz. co2 and a hopper,mask etc. well i thought it worked great (for never paintballing before) it shot pretty straight and it made me fall in love with the game its great for a back up gun or if you need a mechanical gun for the winter, it can be somewhat loud and can leak every now and then but nothing that takes over 5 minutes to fix its a good gun to get if your just going out for your first time and your low on cash. it worked for me.
Conclusion: This gun isnt that bad dont let the price decieve you its very light and has a two finger trigger its a good design for beginner ballers.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media