paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Paradox ELECTRO / Syndicate Paradox ELECTRO / Syndicate Paradox ELECTRO / Syndicate Paradox ELECTRO

Syndicate Paradox ELECTRO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Paradox ELECTRO

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Paradox ELECTRO
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Paradox ELECTRO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
bahverd Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders and Spyder Clones; This marker is most closely related to the Rebel E-markers.
Marker Setup: I've got a Spyder S.E with a TASO eliminator, an Omega Ti Valve, a modified stock bolt, polished internals, and a 32* E-frame.

I plan on buying either this version of the Paradox or a E-99.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'm assuming it will take Spyder upgrades so a new valve, a barrel, a regulator, a drop, and your set.

You might also want HPA, as co2 could freeze o-rings in long bursts.
Strengths: -It is an Electro at a cheap price
-Decent looking
-Excellent trigger pull (though it is anything but impresive when compared to higher end electros or even an e-99.)
-Light
Weaknesses: -The grip frame is plastic (although the gun felt quite sturdy.)
-Only 3 firing modes... Full auto, semi auto, and bursts.
-The design; I'm tiring of the design of Spyders and Spyder clones... Color it green, slap on a cheap reg and BAM you got a new gun!
Conclusion: It felt durable yet light at the same time. The trigger pull was nice, but not as good as the E-99 I tried. It appears to take Spyder accesories, so upgrading shouldn't be a problem.

I'm considering buying this even though the markers at my proshop are overpriced. (This is $150, and the E-99 is $245 YES THESE ARE AMERICAN PRICES)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ZacHx Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tested Spyders, Tippmans - I prefer the Paradox to Spyders, but Tippmans are still nice
Marker Setup: Syndicate Gear Paradox Electro marker
Phat Pipe barrel
Viewloader revy hopper
Fuel 12 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, electric hopper
Strengths: Pretty cheap low-end electro.
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Some parts tend to fall off.
Review: This is my first real paintball gun. If I had more money, I might be able to afford a better one, but right now, I'm content with mine. I actually started off with a BE Eradicator, I think called the Marauder now. It was the most horrible thing... It chopped like crazy. I'll write a review about that one later. However, when I went to the Paradox, I was amazed. The choppage dropped to a minimum. I started to actually be able to hit things. The stock barrel is average, but I'd still buy a new one if you got this gun. It shoots pretty fast. Fast enough for me anyway. You could use an electric hopper with it if you're going to let it open up and really shoot any paint. It's nice to hold, and I've never had any problems with the gun malfunctioning. The velocity adjuster screw almost fell out on me once, though, but I didn't have it all the way down. Also, the anti-double feed mechanism on the side of it can get a little loose, as well.
Conclusion: Overall, I believe this is a very great gun for the price. If you've got just a little bit of money and only play for fun, then this is a good gun to buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_JJ Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 not as good as the Paradox
Marker Setup: Paradox Electro with a on/off drop forward expansion chamber sight rail and beaver tail 12 oz co2 and veiwloader java edition electric hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel expansion chamber electric hopper
Strengths: the price
3 firing modes
has field strip pin
takes most spyder upgrades
Weaknesses: 1 has a big grip
2 the chip doesnt have very good protection
Review: I bought the gun on ebay cheap only $88 bucks American and it was a good deal for an electric gun but most paintball stores have never herd of it and it doesn't have a good site for the gun.The gun is mostly made out of metal except the grip and bottom line hose. the velocity adjusters lock is only a screw with no head and it scratches the gun but it works. the gun is manly made for speed-ball and can go in woods but if it gets wet the the chip might get fried. comes with a half descent barrel. It has 3 different firing modes semi auto full auto and 3 round bursts but this gun can easily go into tourneys with some upgrades. this gun is pretty rare cause its new.it takes almost every thing for Spyder guns.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun for intermediate players that don't have big wallets and can be upgraded cheap and easily on ebay all you have to do is look for good deals. This is a great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheRoamingGnome Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Misfits(Made by the same company as Paradox)
Marker Setup: Syndicate Paradox electro
14 inch barrel
New grip, on off drop/reg
Empire Reloader 2
I'll probably get a Evil Venturi bolt(I think it will fit.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL
ELECTRIC HOPPER
REG
Strengths: Decently fast.
Lightweight
Price (I got mine for about 80$)
Easily upgradable
Weaknesses: Full auto-only about 7 bps
Some parts fall off.
Co2 can freeze in gun.
Review: I got this about six months and it has served me well (as a matter of fact, it still is!) This is an excellent gun for beginning players looking for an affordable electro marker with a decent ROF (I can shoot about 12 bps on mine) Anyway, as you read above, the stock barrel is absolutely worthless, definitely upgrade that, as well as the hopper (if you don't want to chop, get one) Another good thing about this gun is it is user friendly. Easy to clean and take care of.

If you get a low pressure system, this gun operates insanely. What I mean by that is it shoots far and straight. And in the cold. My friend let me use his crossfire 45/4500 tank and I shot down about 3 people at long range. (May not sound like a lot, but for a low-end electro, that's not too shabby.)
Conclusion: A very good gun for the price, and will perform well with the right upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vaktathi Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
used a spyder shutter and sonix, and TL Plus (paradox is better). use my friends orr-acle autococker frequently =) (completely smashes everything in this category, cant compare blowbacks and e-cockers, there is just to large a performance difference)
Marker Setup: mainly stock, but with new 14 inch JT barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: accurate, fast firing, light, durable
Weaknesses: loud, short stock barrel
Review: this marker is really great, the stock barrel is accurate for a stock barrel, but REALLY LOUD (although when firing in full auto for suppressive fire, the loud firing really makes people put their heads down, works well for scaring people) Its very light. the full auto mode is great for suppressive fire, while the 3 shot burst is good for close range fighting to make sure you hit what you wanted to hit. this is a great beginners/intermediate gun, and for $90 its a steal, hell, even for $150 it would be a steal. its easy to field strip and maintain. the people i play with all have spyders (TL's, Shutters, etc) and they like this one the best, not just because of the firing modes, but because, ( and I am not joking at all) after going through 4000 rounds of paint, i have yet to chop a ball, even on full auto (although I have jammed, but this is not a problem as all you have to do is pull the bolt back a little).
Conclusion: this is a great gun for people who are serious players but just dont have the money for an autococker or the like. I love this gun... (but cockers are still way better) I give it a 10, because in its own category it is a great, simple, effective gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 26th, 2003 at 12:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Misiek Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyder clones.....
Marker Setup: Autococker Eclipse'98 with full extras :-)
CCI Phantom (serial #14301), JJ HardChrom 14" barrel, InYoFace stock.
Nelson 007 (yes, yes, I have this marker)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, barrel..... maybe motorized loader, HP system (if You want to play i colder weather), any drop forward
Strengths: 1) price!!!
2) similar design to Spyder - many aftermarket extras (especially barrels)
3) modes of firing (semi, 3shot, full-auto)
4) easy to stripping - as Piranha - one push-pin and all internals are on hand or on ground :-)
Weaknesses: 1) stock barrel
2) freeze ups at 30-40F (during 3shot burst and full auto fires)
3) spyder-type offset bottomline
4) after few games bolt has scratches on upper surface inside; "bolt_tube" also are little scratches

Conclusion: good low_cost electro for all new player, with better barrel (i tested it on DYE Boomstick 14", BMF silencer 16") it could be a fast and accurate marker and bring more fun to new players
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

artshark Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 w/ flatline.
Marker Setup: All stock Syndicate Electro. CO2, VL200 very hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I know I'm getting a Freak Jr! Upgrade the barrel.
Strengths: price, trigger, e-grip!
Weaknesses: poor grouping @ full auto, 8bps with auto only
Review: Flawless overall package. Read teh above for everything. On the first day I hooked my Parry up with my friend's CO2 and we assaulted a tree. Heh. Full auto is a great, but it's sub-10 bps. The good part: the godlike trigger is 10+ bps friendly. Don't buy a Evolution for this baby, it can read full BPS with a vert hopper. Saves you money. Overall, a beauty for the price. GREAT beginner. As good as a Spyder, just a tad cheaper.
Conclusion: Just read the review. I love teh marker, no one loses with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

barbourvill Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann, Archron, Spyder, Rap4, piranha, wgp autococker
Marker Setup: all i have listed
Recommended
Upgrades:
at least a new barrel get a mi 14 inch barrel ported and a vertical expansion chamber
Strengths: light and spyder threads, . can upgrade . Don't use much co2
Weaknesses: Fullauto speed 9bps
Review: I love this marker when i bought it i thought i was getting a peace of crap , boy was i wrong, i use it more then any of my other markers. the trigger is unbelievable, little to no pull just do touch it and it shoots, man i love this trigger, andit is good on co2 it don't hardly use any at all. keep an eye on this marker it is going places. just like any gun its gonna chop balls every gun will no matter how much you pay for it. there's no 100 anti chop. but i will say i put 1000 threw it mighty fast and it didn't chop no ball. i will say i put a cheap vl hopper on it the cat tail and it did shoot faster.
Conclusion: Buy it you wont be disappointed this is a good gun for 100.00 i give it a 10 because you base the marker on performance not price or name and this one hasn't let me down yet.
sad when a low end 100.00 performs as good as a high end 500.00 but hey im glad i bought another for my wife.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dye_lover71693 Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION
A-5
SPYDER
Marker Setup: PARADOX ELECTRO
LIGHNING DROP
ALL AMERICAN 2PIECE BARREL
VL REVVY
PE REG
Recommended
Upgrades:
DROP FORWARD
REG
BARREL
COMP AIR
Strengths: LiGHT TRIGGER
ChEAP
ShOOTS A PAINTBALL
Weaknesses: BrKS DOWN FREAQUENTLY
PaTS FALL OFF
HiH PROFILE
Review: Fo MY BDAY I GOT THIS GUN BECAUSE IT WAS CHEEP AND IT HAD A LIGHT TRIGGER PULL I WENT OUT AND PLAYED AND I ONLY HAD TO FILL MY TANK ONCE AND THAT WAS BEFORE THE GAMES THIS THING DOESNT HOG GAS IT IS AN AMAZONG GUN FOR THE PRICE
Conclusion: Bu THIS GUN IF U WANT A CHEEP GUN WITH A LIGHT TRIGGER PULL
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conker Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine(only tested)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with:
Smart Parts Progresive 16"
Tapco T6 butt stock
Cyclone feed system
Low profile Butler Creek cap(realy a scope cap)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper,16"Smart Part Progresive barrel,sight rail,red dot sight,expansion chamber,New paint job.
Strengths: It has 3 round burst and it is a Spyder clone.
Weaknesses: It gets real dirty and it is electric.:(
Review: I do not own this gun any more so I will try to remember as much as possible about this gun.
I am going to compare this gun to my Tippmann 98 custom.Here are the good things on the Tippmann.
1.It it made by Tippmann
2.It is sturdy like a rock.
3.It has alot of accessories.
4.You can put a response trigger on it.
Now here are the little bad things.
1.The accessories are to much.
2.It gets dirty hast but hey what do you expect from a gas blow back!
Now for the Syndicate.Here are the good things.
1.It is a Spyder clone
2.It accepts spyder threads.
3.It is very cheap.
4.It is somewhat light
5.You can ramp it good.
now here are the bad things.
1.It is electric. You always have to buy new batteries.
2.You break paint like mad without a electric hopper.
3.It is very shiny. I spray painted mine and the spray paint came right off.
Conclusion: I liked this gun when I had it but I needed money for accessories for my Tippmann.:) If you are new at paintball I recommend this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media