paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Bone Daddy GT / Game Face Bone Daddy GT / Game Face Bone Daddy GT / Game Face Bone Daddy GT

Game Face Bone Daddy GT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Bone Daddy GT

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Bone Daddy GT
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Blast your competitors away with the BoneDaddy Gt. This awesome marker features a bottom line adaptor,center ball feed for enhanced loading performance, rubber wrap around grips, a volumizer for constant pressure,gas through fore grip a double finger trigger, a 9 1/2 barrel and a rear cocking mechanism. As an extra feature the Gt will accept a modified barrel. The BoneDaddy Gt is a marker capable of handling tons of upgrades at a great price.
Product Availability 
The Game Face Bone Daddy GT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
kleners Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix, tippmann A-5, tippmann custom98, BE blue raptor, BE Marauder, and viewloader triton
Marker Setup: spyder sonix w/ dropforward aftermarket bolt, brasseagle blueraptor w/ aftermarket bolt assembly, stock tippmann a-5 running 48 3000 HPA
Strengths: bought this for my wife for an awesome price $99. it has everything you need and would probly add to any marker you buy. LPC, custom barrel, gas thru grip, drop down line, lightened custom bolt.
it has a wonderfully designed bolt setup cant get any better.
the 2-tone purple anodization with polished parts looks sweet
shoots excellent when thru 700 pmi bigball paint with not one chop
rate of fire is decent, a revi should fix that though.

and best of all!! all the kingman spider stuff works perfect
Weaknesses: looks to nice to use!!
the rear chocking setup is akward, its tucked between site rail and base with nasty sharp edges, Im getting the edges rounded off by an airsmith
i dont like the straight down feed system, I like to look into chamber to see if balls are breched, for broken paint
Conclusion: this is an above average marker for beginers, a definate upgrade gun. I almost like it better than the tippmann A-5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

some1 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, genisis surge
Marker Setup: bonedaddy gt, pmi pure energy 20 oz co2 tank, mach 404 elec. loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new front end, new barrel
Strengths: durable, shoots pretty fast (7-8 bps), paint job, affordable, nice bolt, co2 efficient
Weaknesses: barrel a little too short, needs a revi
Review: this is a very good gun. it can stand up to almost any of the high end markers out there. It looks really cool, and shoots fast for the type of gun it is. the accuracy is good, but the barrel could be a little longer. i'm getting a 12 inch when i get the money. if you do get this gun, get a revi and it will never chop a single ball.
Conclusion: this is a good gun for anyone for it is good right out of the box and accepts all spyder upgrades and parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Stanman Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Compact, and BE Marauder
Marker Setup: E-Rex Pro: 14" empire twister, modified APM products nylatron bolt, New Designs spyder HP valve, Palmer Stabilizer, Psycoballistics bullet drop (small), Halo B w/Rip drive,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dif barrel, Trigger filling, rear trigger stop and some holes in the vert feed (keeps blow-by gas from poping the balls back up into the hopper) or a motorized hopper...
Strengths: Looks awesome,Easy on paint, Fast firing, accurate, CO2 efficient, accepts most spyder internals, quiet.
Weaknesses: None, except that it's a bit shiny for scenario play
Review: Great all round gun, especially for the price $120. I love the fact that it will accept most spyder upgrades! (with the exception of striker springs, but that is solved by purchasing a spyder striker...) Fast firing for mechanical trigger. Quiet. Though it is a bit shiny for scenario and it's cocking mechanism is alittle wierd. EXTREMELY reliable, i have run ~4-5,000 rds through it and not broken one! As long as you oil it regularly (every night after gameplay) the bolt doesn't wear. Action is almost 100% sealed so it can withstand harsh weather.

Edit: had this marker for a little over a year now and i have only found one severe weakness... If not replaced regularly the bolt seals become oil soaked and swollen (this is truely a seal problem and has nothing to do with the marker itself...). When this occurs the marker will not recock properly, but simply replace the seals and things work like new...

Edit: Well i managed to install a nicely designed delrin bolt and it made quite a difference in performance: it severely increased consistency both in velocity and ball placement, reduced recoil, made the marker more quiet, and increased velocity... Definitely made a difference... Makes for a nice backup marker now as it's not terribly slow and it's rather consistent...
Conclusion: Overall this gun this marker is a nice starter marker that has potential... Not made any more though... But if you find one that a friend is giving away don't hesitate because at the very least it will make a decent backup marker...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 9:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tommyboy15 Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo SE
Evil Detonator
Boss Bolt
Boss Blade 2 Trigger
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop
Halo TSA LED Frontman
Empire Action Pack 3+4
WDP Fatboy pods
Strengths: -Quiet
-Light
-Fore Grip
-Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: OK, it was pretty kewl when i first got it, apperently my parents got it at a sport's store for bout a hundred bucks, which was great because it came with a 9 oz. tank, gloves, hopper, barrel sleeve, and a mask, which sounds awesome to most newbs, but the more expirenced players understand that marker packages are generally to be avoided. The gun's accuracy it pretty good, but once u chop a ball it's gone. You Must Clean Your Barrel After Chopping! The stock barrel (which is usually crap on most guns) is 9 1/2" long, but 6" of that is ported. so gas effieciency is none excestent. make sure u clean and lub it after every time u use it, or it could hav trouble re-cocking. and don't try to tighten the bolts w/ the (included) allen wrenches, or they will strip. Also the fact that it is completely compatible w/ spyder parts means there is a basically unlimited supply of upgrades.

This is a really great project gun, i'v gotten really used to it, and now that i hav my evo, i do alot of custom work to it. I'v lightened the frame, (used a dremel to cut out the cross frame), and done sum trigger work. so i i'm gonna keep it for a while, as my project gun, til i need the money for sum parts for the fish.
Conclusion: Ok so this a pretty good begginer gun, it's easy to care for and easy to use, and for the price u can't beat it. Only get this gun if ur new to paintball, or ur moving from pump to semi, everyone else spend a little more money n get a better gun.
My rating is based on price range, and class of markers.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 23rd, 2007 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunblazesnyper Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many
Marker Setup: Tippmann (my tricking, my bizzness)
Recommended
Upgrades:
better front end (reg/expan chmr etc)
Strengths: the rate of fire and accuracy are excellent for speedball
Weaknesses: its colors are not good for scenerio
Review: Its a good gun, one of the best ive seen around for its price range, i wouldnt mind having it over my tippmann's. a schoolmate's brother i know used this one time and it blew any gun on that field away (except mine). This gun is a MUST GIVE A CHANCE because you go the way of it i guarantee you wnt go back to another
Conclusion: its a decent gun, tourny ready and is capable of keeping up with ANY gun,and i mean ANY you BE haters
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soul06 Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Tippman A-5, Spyder Electra DX, BE Avenger
Marker Setup: Stock
Strengths: 1) The color and styling of it is appealing.
2) Light-weight-
Weaknesses: Aint enough space in this so i'll right it i the next space
Review: Well after this you may have nothing more to read but if you want then continue.

1) About as reliable as the worst liar you know. 0%% Dependability
2) Barrel sucks
3) Frequent clogs and ball breaks
4) Dont even try any sort of rapid fire action, why?---reason #3
5) Horrible accuracy

We should have know this was a piece of garbage when they were selling it at Sports Auth. for $150 with a mask, gloves, squeegee and 12 oz CO2 tank included. I mean come on if you really itemized everything then you're paying for the gun what...about $80. Sidearm markers cost more than that, heck some masks and/or barrels cost more than that.

I would only recommend this gun, seriously, if you had about $100 or so to waste, you were going up to play some paintball with and against only some friends, where basically everyone is a newbie and you just HAD to have your own marker to show off.

Play against anyone with even a half decent marker and you are a sitting duck with a neon feathers and bells on your feet (mean you are soon to be picked off).
Conclusion: Conclusion my cousin bought this simply because it was cheap. He spent more time squeeging it and fixing it then playing in the game. I HIGHLY recommend you DO NOT by this marker. There is a reason why you can so readily find it for cheap( $200 or less) with a bunch of extras(mask, tank, etc.) in such variety stores as Sports Authority, Modells and Kmarts. Please dont do it to yourself.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 15th, 2003 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

tylerkw1234 Friday, August 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, most spyders,
Marker Setup: Bone daddy gt. Taso barrel, 24 oz co2 tank. Vertical feeding co2. anything else is stock. and if anyone wants to give me part that i can buy that trully make it better tell me please.
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel 14 in. Big co2 just to last
p.s. this gun doesnt use a lot of co2.
Strengths: Quiet, grip, co2 saver, easy to work on, awsome accuacy. works with other spyder parts.
Weaknesses: Shiney.
Review: Well Ive gone paintballing about 20 times now and it is an overall good gun for a cheep price. i would recomed this gun for anyone with need of a new gun. And it so quiet you can barrelly hear where the shot came from. But that is mostly in woods. ive played speed ball once now and it works on that awsomely.
Conclusion: I would consider getting this gun for a skilled beginner. Because a pro isnt going to use this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 6th, 2009 at 1:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolkid2007 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Tippmann 98 Custom, Viewloader Genesis, Mokal Fokus
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus with a 14" Nyte Stikk
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Barrel?
Strengths: Shoots fast
Accurate
Looks cool
Quite
Cheap $70
Weaknesses: Bright colors
trigger pull could be better
Review: Great gun for the price. It is a good gun for beginner and intermediate players. Gun is very accurate and is very quiet. It is a great gun overall. If ou are just starting this would be a great gun to get because of the price and how well it works. The first time i used it i was amazed by how accurate and quiet the gun was just right out of the box. It could use a different barrel if your really want it to compete against better guns but if you don't have the money it is a great gun just to leave alone. It broke one ball out of 500 because i was seeing how fast i could pull the trigger. This is a well made gun.
Conclusion: I suggest that you buy this gun if you are just starting out or if you need a backup gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablo69ing Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tippman
Marker Setup: bone daddy gt x chamber 14 inch barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
definatly x chamber and different barrell
Strengths: cheap reliable doesnt waste co2 looks hardly ever chops
Weaknesses: not much
Review: when i first tried to use this gun i hated it no power chopped balls could not get it to work right went threw and replaced all stock o rings and now it works awesome very accurate good power and havent had a ball chop since you will definatly need a better barrell stock one sucks and a x chamber helps a lot with consistancy great starter gun
Conclusion: this gun looks cool and works great would definatly recomend and the price cant be beat got mine of ebay drt cheap 40.00 bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Throwback12 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman98 custom,a-5,spyders
Marker Setup: same thing when i bought it and 9 oz tank, and tweaked up my velocity some
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably longer barrel
Strengths: -light
-accurate
-affordable
-shoots fast
-dosen't break balls
-quiet
-good for all newbies
Weaknesses: -colorful
Review: great gun for newbies it can shoot fast and is very accurate it will help you in tournaments. It is a speed ball gun so what more can you ask for and it's only 120 dollars but when i bought it came with 100 hundred paintballs, mask, barrel glove, the gun, barrel, tools, prefilled disposable 9 oz co2 tank filled with co 2 so played the first day i got the gun, but the bad thing that sucked was after i used all the co 2 ihad to throw it away, and it cost me only 80.00 bucks, how cheap is that. I didn't break any balls,not even trying to see how fast i could pull the trigger.This gun does not waste co 2.
Conclusion: i will give this gun a 10 because of it's greatness. so if you are a newbie get this gun so your parents won't spend alot of money on an expensive gun or you won't waste any money. i know spyders are cheaper than the gt but don't a cheap spyder like the electra,victor,or aggersor xt over the gt because they have too many problems. Especially when you shoot it is too loud and your opponents will find where you are. Take it from me. This is gun is quiet
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 18th, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media