paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward

Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It moves your tank 5 1/2 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. It also includes an ASA with a hole for a gauge if you need it. (The hole is plugged when you get it. You can either leave the plug in, or remove the plug to install a gauge.) It has holes drilled to mount on standard OR Spyder bottomlines. Will work with all CO2 tanks and screw-in nitrogen tanks. Because of the many different styles of marker that is available, we do not provide the mounting screws for this item. In most cases, the existing stock screws on your gun should work. It may also be necessary to purchase additional gas line and fittings to allow this product to work with your particular gun.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
UGADaWgSmAn14 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: much more comfortable. on/off switch is convenient if it doesnt break
Weaknesses: my on/off switch broke
Review: This is a great product. Before i got my dm4 i had an a-5 and i got this because my nitro tank was too bulky. This product is very very comfortable and the on/off switch saves you some air. However, after playing with it about 4 times the o-ring inside of the drop kinda stripped and started leaking air and you have to go to an auto store to get another o-ring that is the same size. While that was inconvenient, i still think it was worth it because it decreases target size and makes holding the gun in a shooting position, propped against you shoulder, much more comfortable. I think it is a little expensive though.
Conclusion: great product. If holding your gun is uncomfortable, this is the solution. However, not a 10 because of the fragile inner parts of the drop.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippA-5 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5,boomstick 14", E-grip, drop,RVA, stabilizer
Strengths: perfect drop for the A-5. get it if you want a nice drop forward.
Weaknesses: none that I can see.
Review: if you want a drop you should highly consider getting this one. its got nice milling and is relatively cheap. theres no need for a bigger more expensive drop when this one probably does a better job. If you wanted an on/off valve then go with the bullet drop. but this one is perfect if you already have an on/off valve on your co2 tank or nitro.
Conclusion: get this one. dead on has great customer service and a great web site with tons on info
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TD Dellas Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Double Trigger
Drop Forward
14" Flatline Barrel System
Strengths: Drop forward moves CO2 tank way forward on gun and moves gun closer to body.
Weaknesses: I have not found any problems with drop forward yet...
Review: This is a great dropforward and I found that it has really helped my performance in paintball. I found that to move around easier this really helped. At first I was going to buy a remote but then I found this was cheaper and a lot easier do if you are looking for a quality and fairly cheap drop forward this is the one for you.
Conclusion: This is a great drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingofyourmom Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" j&j ceramic
rocket cock ii
home trigger job
polished internals
blowback vents
dead on pro-style DF
custom camo paint job
20 oz. co2 tank
Strengths: -balance
-price
-looks
-built in asa
Weaknesses: -must buy fitting (for 98)
-a little too long
-no on/off
Review: this is a good drop. however, if you are a 98 owner, buy a 90 degree fitting with this drop. this drop is about half an inch too long for me, but it doesn't really affect me that much. other than that, this drop is a good one. good price, looks, and it comes with a built in asa. it doesn't come with an on/off, but you can always buy an upgrade kit to the pro2 if you want an on/off.
Conclusion: good product with a good price. it gets a 9 b/c its good, but not perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZestaMan567 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+
14" teardrop barrel
ACI 6 stage expansion chamber
DOP drop forward
Evlution 2 hopper
modified bolt
maddmann springs
modified trigger frame

Strengths: lightweight
looks good
big drop for big tanks
durable
cheap
hard annodizing
Weaknesses: a little side to side wobble on kingman markers
Review: wow, very nice drop!!!! its big for big tanks like 20 oz, or 68ci+ tanks. it lowers your profile so you can get up close. i love this thing, by far one of the best drop forwards on the market! very low-priced too, at only 22$. lightweight too. its got a hard annodizing on it so it is resistant to scratches. very nice drop
Conclusion: if you want a drop GET THIS. its cheap and its a very superb drop, I LOVE IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotfilles9 Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drop
Marker Setup: Had it on a Tippmann and T.E.S
Strengths: Price, size, and durablity
Weaknesses: zero
Review: i got this drop for about 25 bucks. Which is great. most cradles or drops you have to spend 50 or so dollars.

Pros-- I have had this drop for about 2 years. Played with it in woods, and speedball. Cold and hott weather, and it has like one scratch.
-2nd- Is very cheap
3rd- Depends on where you like ur tank, but if you have a 20oz, or a 68, 88ci tank, it puts it far enough forward that it evens out our gun.
4th- Has a place for a guage.
Conclusion: Works great on a tippmann, and with a 20oz tank, evens your gun out. Grear price and good looks. Go buy it, wont be disapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BionicSniper Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
psycho ballistics (most of em)
Marker Setup: E-99 (black)
Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop Forward
14in black Smart Parts Tear Drop (black)
20oz chrome molly /w smart parts smart valve


Strengths: WELL MADE
Balances out nicely
Weaknesses: no asa pressure release hole so you've got to have a on-off
Review: It is made of strong steel and the asa is on there with 2 hex bolts. Has a spot for the gauge (i recommend you get one) and opposite to that there is a spot for the micro line/steel gas line.It brings the tank down about 2 inches and forward about 6.
Conclusion: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
I can really tuck my gun in for speed ball and woods ball now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 8th, 2003 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannfreak17 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP pro 2 drop forward
Marker Setup: 98 custom
DOP power tude and bolt
DOP dropforward
palmers stabilizer female reg.
pmi 45ci 3000psi n2 tank
j&j 14&16 inch barrels
tapco stock
opsgear G36C hand guard and rail
opsgear smg mag kit
Strengths: Helps with making weight more even
Fits on any marker
Weaknesses: Adds weight
Review: Very good drop forward, would recomond to any paintball player, moves your tank about 6 inchs forward and 3 inchs down. adds alittle more weight to your marker.
overall a great drop forward, and its made by DOP which i love for one reason they make there stuff in the USA. and its not to badly priced.
Conclusion: Overall very good dropforward. buy if you got the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbobber Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Drop
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro w/
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Dead On Pro Drop
Pure Energy 72/3000 Nitro tank
Strengths: Sturdy
HUGE
ballances gun great
Moves gun closer to body
Weaknesses: None that i have found so far
Review: I got this in the mail about 3 weeks ago and i have already noticed a difference with my gun. It is a lot more ballanced than it was before and the weight distribution it right under the gun and it just makes it much less of a hassle when you're going to bunker someone or just carrying it around everywhere.what i love is that the cradle comes off and is secured by two screws so if you need to service the cradle or mess with the line all you have to do is take that off instead of taking the whole thing off...it's great i love it get it if you have a big tank though
Conclusion: Great product if you have a big tank. if you have Co2 tank stick with what you got untill you get Nitro
ten out of ten...ten would be perfect 9 is awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 22nd, 2006 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikeyvsporty Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular 98 custom asa adapter
Marker Setup: 2005 W.G.P Trilogy Competition Autococker Marker, VL 12-volt revolution w/ x-board, J&J 2-piece stainless steel 12"
Tippmann 98 custom, dead on paintball double trigger, smart parts progressive 14", and dead on paintball dro series dropforward.
Strengths: Balances the weight distribution of the tank better
More comfortable shooting especially in speedball
Weaknesses: Dirt gets trapped in tight spots
Screws came loose, the drop forward would turn constantly
Review: This is an overall good product. the milling, the crhome is good, it has a reliable asa and it makes playing paintball that much better, take my word for it spend the extra 30 it will make your game that much better, now im reomending this for kids like 5 feet and under that have big tanks, if your shooting a 9 oz then this wont help you, if your shooting a 20 oz or a big HPA tank then this is a good product. the only weaknesses are that u have to re tighten the allen key fitted screws once and a while to make sure that the drop forward isnt loose otherwise a great product and definitely worth the money!
Conclusion: Besides the screws this really stepped up my game be cause i was able to have a tighter stance and the conceal myself better in the cover that was on the field. 9/10 if it wasn't for those faulty screws it would have been a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media