paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel02 Bottomline Electronic / 32 Degrees Rebel02 Bottomline Electronic / 32 Degrees Rebel02 Bottomline Electronic / 32 Degrees Rebel02 Bottomline Electronic

32 Degrees Rebel02 Bottomline Electronic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel02 Bottomline Electronic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel02 Bottomline Electronic
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Electronic Rebel 02 Bottomline has been re-engineered and redesigned with the player in mind. Using computerized machining and a custom heat treatment process, not only on the new milling and finish but on the inside. The custom 45 double trigger frame interlocks smoothly with the main body, making for quicker trigger pull, while also reducing wear and vibration. This creates superb performance and accuracy. The solid brass filter in the air adapter restricts dirt and debris, ensuring maximum co2 efficiency. Can be used with Co2 or nitro. Spyder threaded.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel02 Bottomline Electronic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
hurtcow Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revelation-paint blender-don't bother
Spyder Victor-works great!
Tippmann 98c-how can you not love it?
Automag Classic-Learn how it works and it'll take care of you
Brass Eagle Rainmaker-My new toy...too bad they quit making it.
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Bottomline Electro
System X 1-piece barrel
System X expansion chamber
VL Revvy w/ X-board (and early non-fragile shell)
Thunder Pig micro-coil remote
Shoulder stock
Trigger mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (stock one's unported)
X-chamber
Strengths: Inexpensive
Reliable
High ROF if you modify the trigger pull
Light
Easily field-stripped
Weaknesses: Stock barrel's quite loud (if that matters to you)
Long trigger pull
Review: I bought this for my son after he was about to give up paintball due to his miserable experience with his Viewloader Revelation (BE Avenger). What a difference! Picked it up for $79 at my local PB store. He's put about 5k balls thru it with maybe 3 breaks. The trigger pull is easy to modify with a 1/8" spacer and a hot glue gun. Now the pull is about 2 mm. I could tighten it up further but I think it's fine as is.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this product highly. It 's very reliable, and does what it's supposed to do. No worries about gun malfunctions at the field. If anything goes wrong, it comes apart easily and it's pretty much identical to a Spyder internally, so if you're clueless about how to fix it, just about anybody can help you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

I kill U 73 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker with upgrades
Marker Setup: Blue 02 Elec. Rebel
14" Blue Progressive( matches paint job perfectly)
Revvy
Old sprig form Freinds Raptor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spring
Barrel
Revvy
Strengths: Accurate
Electric( I can walk like no other)
Light
Weaknesses: Weak spring
Loud
Super Kick
READ REVIEW
Review: This was my first noob gun, Nothing bad except you will probably have to get a new spring because your velocity will be as low as he!!. First I thought it was small paint but it wasnt. I shot my friend from about 25 ft away 4 times and none of them popped. I never got it chronoed but I just played by ear with my friends gun(JT excellerator SUCKS) Once you get your spring fixed everything falls into place(accuracy, range, ect) After using my cocker, I liked the electro trigger. I just put a spacer between the frame to get the pull down and put a harder return spring and this trigger can rip like no other. Might want to buy a revvy for shooting fast though. Get the Proggressive barrel, It is super accurate and looks sweet matching the blue on my gun.

Conclusion: This gun is great after having a bit of experience looking back from the cocker. Out of the box play stinks so I give it a 9. This gun is great once it gets goin.

Remember, most problems are due to noobs not understanding their marker, So I hope this review helped.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slickandquick Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Spyder Pilot, Spyder E-99, PMI Pirinha g3
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ responce trig and electro hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Spring kit, and expansion chamber
Strengths: Hair trigger pull, fast, Cool looking, Reliable, Lays out paint
Weaknesses: Un-balanced, Lets out lots of co2
Review: I have shot this gun a few times and it was fast for a semi-auto electro. It lays down the paint with almost no chops. This gun looks pretty cool with a drop forward and new barrel. However you must have a electronic hopper to shoot it to its full capicity. When I shot it I learned the trigger pretty fast and learned that you can almost just twich your hand a little and it will fire.
Conclusion: I think this is just about the best electronic marker you can buy for the price, I have seen it everwhere brand new for 80 bucks and on ebay they go for about 40 of 50. Really cheap, out performs all other electronics in its price range. Great gun, what have you got to lose its only about 40 bucks. Buy this gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Elemental5 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Maxx, Aggressor XT
Marker Setup: Blck color, elbow, 12ozco2, and thats it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel is a must
Strengths: -Looks kinda cool
-lightweight
-co2 efficient
-quiet enough
-cheap
Weaknesses: -Bad accuracy
-un-reliable
-slow cycle rate
-stock barrel sucks
Review: This gun isn't a very good gun to hit the nail on the head. It's velocity is low, even when the screw is all the way in. It's barrel has porting, but the barrel still couldn't shoot the empire state building if it were 5ft in front of it. You lose a crapload of co2 when you remove the tank off of the gun too, which wastes any co2 the gun is able to save with it's low pressure chamber. The gun just decided to stop working when I had only used in maybe 10 games. Thats right, just stopped working. Of course my warrenty was out and to pay someone to fix it would cost more than the gun did. So in short, don't buy this gun, not even if your a beginner. Just buy a Black Maxx at Meyers and sve yourself $30 and a bunch of disappointment.
Conclusion: The gun sucks, it's not even worthy to a beginner. Want a Rebel? Just get some PVC tube, paint it black, and blow balls through it. This way is much cheaper than wasting $90 on the gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Duluthpaintball Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, pirahnas, other lowere end guns....
Marker Setup: electra 05' 45/4500 crossfire tank, halo B with rip, quiot riot
Recommended
Upgrades:
um...everything
Strengths: I dont think there really are any, its cheap i guess
Weaknesses: Everything breaks
Review: i had one of these guns for a little bit, shot it in the backyard to start with. the first time i took it to a field to play, the ball detents broke, it shot anywhere from 180-310 fps, the cocking bolt sheered off inside the gun, making imposable to get the internals out the back. i tried getting a new spring kit to fix the shot consistancy, used HPA once too, nothing seemed to work. there was a leak in the hose, which i was able to fix with some teflon tape. well i gave up on this marker and took off what i could and scraped the rest. my buddy won one of these at the michigain monster game, wasnt even able to get it out on the field befor it broke. i dont even want to say anymore about this POS marker. get a spyder if your in this price range.
Conclusion: This gun is no good, dont bother. and befor you start flaming me, im not a noob, and im not bias towards any type of marker, and ive shot many different types of markers, from high ot low end.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maverick2.0 Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Bottomline Electric
6 Stage Exp Chamber
Shocktech Shorty Drop
Teardrop 14" Barrel
Cyclone Bolt
Empire Reload Hopper
Modified Trigger Pull
Elbowed Hopper Adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker is fairly decent out of the box but i would recommend getting a new spring for it no questions asked and a new barrel.
Strengths: decent ROF
gas effective
cost
ok accuracy for stock barrel
Weaknesses: Spring.
Review: I haven't had any problems with this marker except the spring. The stock spring is weak as all get out. It is probably one of the best low-end electric markers in my opinion and it can be modified fairly easy. The trigger pull is shortened with a piece of Mountain Dew can. : ) Yes Mountain Dew can. I have virtually no room on it, if the wind blows it look out lol. Anyway, great marker for those who are just getting in the field of paintball. Just wish i could play more, stupid jobs....
Conclusion: I recommend it cause its a ok out of the box marker. *DO NOT PLAY ON LONG FIELDS* At least not til you get the spring changed. If you have the problem email 32 degrees and they should send you one at no charge. They did for me anyway. Just gotta get it back to a field so i can chrono it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warthog11287 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline [Comprable, but less reliable and slower rate of fire]
Tippmann 98 Custom [More easily taken appart, louder, slower rate of fire, solidly built, great reliability]
Tippmann A5 [More expensive, louder, more mechanical parts, very solidly built]
Kingman Spyder Victor II [Meh, it is a paintball gun... That's about it]
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline [Black]
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber Bob Long Style [Black]
Catalina Cylinders 20 oz. CO2 tank [Black]
Viewloader V200 Hopper [Flat Black]
J&J Performance 14" Ceramic/Teflon Barrel [Flat Black]
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel [Mine is terrific]
Expansion Chamber
20oz CO2 tank [If you can afford Nitro, go buy a better gun]
Strengths: *Reliability
*Quiet
*Inexpensive
*Thumb velocity adjuster
*Compatibility with Kingman Spyders
Weaknesses: *Not as sturdy as a Tippmann
Review: I have used this gun twice. It belongs to one of the members of my team and I used it when my gun was having airflow problems and he was unable to attend games. I was impressed by the performance of the marker. It was still able to fire after I bounced it off of a rock and had it fall into a stream [Note: If this happens, don't assume it will be ok. Dry it up immediately.].
Conclusion: I would highly suggest this to a budget paintballer. It is still $45 dollars less than a Tippmann, you get something different and you won't have airflow problems like with the non-electronic version.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 12:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfighter Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, Brass Eagle Marader<<not good
Marker Setup: progressive 14" barrel,16oz , rhino hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET A BARREL OR YOU WONT LAST 5 MIN. IN A GAME
Strengths: color
thumb volecity
top cocking
diagonal feed
accuracy <<with the progressive barrel
Weaknesses: spring
Review: This gun is great ive had it for about 2 weeks now and it is one of the best ones ive seen and used it had better velocity than my friends autococker and better accuracy that a model 98 if your a bigginer or even advanced you should buy this gun it is up there with the A-5
Conclusion: You must have fun with this one if not what the HE// did you do to it the gun is fine stock for playing with your friends but get a barrel to play at a field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syco133 Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: rebel bottomline electronic trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, loader
Strengths: it fires fast ,accurate,reliable,cheap
Weaknesses: barrel
Review: I bought my bottomline and all the stuff to go with it to replace my old tippman and after I got it home I stripped it cleaned it then oiled it and loaded it up gas it up then went cat hunting this thing is accurate i could hit a regular trashcan at 40 yards with no problem.
It did chop one ball but that was the paints fault it was made in 1998 and it came from walmart and was white instead of the green and black it was supposed to be it was so old and i still only chopped one ball I say it is an awsome gun for the money I am going to get my wife one sometime in the near future.
Conclusion: I would buy another anytime but i think this gun will last me a lifetime i highly recomend this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulse32 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel xtreme/tl plus/98c/sonix and i think this gun is better then them all.
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme/20 ounce/Dye excel barrel/Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and rxpansion chamber and revvy
Strengths: Very light/Light trigger pull/Shoots fast/compact/looks koool.
Weaknesses: Crap accuracy with stock barrel./Freezes easier then spyders
Review: I dont know why everyone hates these rebels....I love mine more then my TL Plus.
Its a great begginner gun...i only got rid of it because the magnet in the trigger got messed up but that was due to me pulling the trigger a lot around the house. I think i did better with this gun then i do with my TL Plus and dye barrel. And i wish i didnt get rid of it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to a beginner.....i give it a 9 because this thing works great compared to my Rebel xtreme and tl plus..If you get the Rebel xtreme instead....change the hose ;).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media