paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / The Matrix Center TMC Edition Matrix / The Matrix Center TMC Edition Matrix / The Matrix Center TMC Edition Matrix / The Matrix Center TMC Edition Matrix

The Matrix Center TMC Edition Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount The Matrix Center

Buy The Matrix Center TMC Edition Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


The Matrix Center TMC Edition Matrix
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker is built by TMC themselves. Gun comes with a Generation-E Sports "IMAGE" Bolt Kit, PBC Regulator, and the GUN20 chip. This gun contains all the necessary performance upgrades!
Product Availability 
The The Matrix Center TMC Edition Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
MatrixBoyJT Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, other Matrices, Angels, Timmies
Marker Setup: TMC Matrix w/ JT 2 piece and other upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, at least an evo2 hopper
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Quiet, Flat Trajectory, best gun ever
Weaknesses: Having to lube the bolt VERY well
Review: Good: Comes with all the upgrades you would need on a Matrix. Very accurate, ROF is awesome, 20+ bps w/ the bolt kit it comes with. Comes with a PBC Regulator on it so you could adjust the pressure, so it helps prevent ball choppage. It also comes with an awesome trigger job by Tech B. The Gun 20 chip is basically an ABS, which will help a lot.

Bad: There are none. The only thing I can think of is having to clean your bolt very well. Meaning re-lubing your bolt after everytime you play with it, and lubing all the internal o-rings very well.
Conclusion: This gun is the best gun I have ever used. Believe me when I say this, it is the best gun ever made. Matrices are the best. I've played with many guns (Angels, Timmies, Cockers, Matrices, Impulses, Bushys, etc). Buy one and you won't be sorry. They're awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost271 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
See Review
Marker Setup: TMC w/Eyes
Tadao v1.0 (ordering v5.0 with Muashi3 upgrade)
SideWinder Regulator
Trinity LPR (SCM-2 in the mail to me as I write)
Full Evole Bolt Kit
CP Roller Trigger
Freak Barrel Kit
Ricochette Apache
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evolve Bolt Kit
SCM-1 or SCM-2 (the BEST LPR on the market)
CP Roller Trigger
Strengths: Rips incredibly fast .
Very Easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Big and weighs more than most new high end electros out there.
Review: OK. To start, I'll just say that due to the poor weather outside I just shot 300 through the gun to get the LPR set up and test the gun out.

I was using 6 month old paint and I had no chopping or barrel break issues whatsoever. My first two worries that I had about getting this gun were how many o-rings are inside as well as having to set the LPR everytime you go out to play. My worries and fears were ungrounded.

When I first got my marker I took the bolt apart and got myself familiar with the insides and how it works. It is a piece of cake. 5 minutes and you can put the bolt back together with your eyes closed. The O-Rings are nothing to worry about because most of the time it comes down to 1 of 3 of them that needs to be replaced. Thats one thing I liked about it is the fact that I don't need a tech to fix my marker on the field. You can solve the problem by changing an oring.

Second was my concern about setting the LPR. Very easy I found out today. Took me less than a minute to get it set at the chrono. Although you have to do this at the start of each day of play (with the Trinity), with the SCM you only set it once and forget about.

The velocity consistancy of the sidewinder was fantastic ! +/- 3 fps average. I stood at the range and let off a string of shots. The ref smiled and walked over with his hands outstretched to shoot it. With no debounce in the trigger he too ripped off a string with little effort. The CP Trigger really makes a differance.

I shoot an Immortal '04 Viking as my primary marker and love that thing to death. I purchased the Trix as a backup/lender marker for tournament play this year. I gotta say that they are very close in performance. The Immortal is lighter and sexier looking, as well as more efficient, but the Trix is a hell of a lot cheaper (check eBay).
The 'kick' between the two markers is about the same but I think the Trix is a tad bit quieter.

You can buy a used Trix with eyes on eBay from between $500-700 totally loaded. And if you look for a viking on the AKA forums at www.pbnation.com you can get them with eyes for about the same price used as well.
I liked the fact that there were little upgrades I could do with the older style Matrices. Seeing as DYE is replacing the LCDs with the Proto you wont be able to get them anymore. I have read that with a SCM, SideWinder, Eyes, and a Tadao Board v5.0, that you can get as good performance and rate of fire as a DM4/5, for hundreds of dollars less. Sure it won't have the sexy milling but the performance is where its at.

***** Update*******

Played with it all day today. 1500 rounds of XBall paint and one chop in the breech. Not sure how that happened but still, thats pretty damn good. This thing was shooting ball on top of ball all day. The consistancy was amazing, the quitness was a bonus, and the lack of kick helped with the 'accuracy'. I let my teammate with his EBlade shoot it and I think he was suprised at just how fast and easy it was to shoot. To qoute him, " You were shooting at me with this while I was running ? Good thing I had 'so and so' giving me cover fire."
Like I said before; this and the Viking are the two top guns from my experiance and opinion. I like using the Matrix in bushball too because everything is enclosed (meaning no open bolt for rain and dirt to get into the marker).
Buy yourself one of these or a viking if you have a chance. You won't look back.
Conclusion: Of all the markers that I've shot ( Eblades, Angels, Vikings, Excals, Cockers, Shockers), the Viking and Matrix are the best out there. I'd still recommend the '03-'04 Viking becuase it comes stock with the best LPR and Regulator on the market, has eyes and great boards. But if you'd like a marker that you can do a bit of upgrade/ customization to, get a Trix.

Unfortunatley my poor cocker will be going into the closet again......

PS- I will update when I play a days worth of games.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hornybeaver Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel bushy timmy
Marker Setup: e-blade cocker crow body, free flow internals, free flow ram, palmer rock reg, cp reg, cp barrel, delron bolt, system x drop, 68 4500 aci bulldog
Recommended
Upgrades:
a red bolt or an aardvark bolt
Strengths: fast accurett and just so beastly
Weaknesses: gas hog but that can be fixed with a better bolt
Review: this gun is so incredibly sweet that i cant think of a name for haw cool it is the gas efficency is made up by its speed and accuacy but i had to go nack to the cocker theres just a thing that makes cockers that much cooler.

thisw is all you will here from yourself in a game:
you will hear BLUB BLUB BLUB ......................... from your gun then you saying
"get the fu3k out i know i hit you at least 45 times you cheating barstard"
and stuff like that
Conclusion: this is a great gun if i wanted something other then a cocker id have to go back to this gun and one more thing dont put to much lube on it ar your solinoid will get dirty and blow TRUST ME!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Catfish2850 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other high end electros.
Marker Setup: 2k3 LCD Matrix
Empire Barrel Kit
Halo B
CrossFire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing.Marker comes with all you need to lay some serious heat on opponents.
Strengths: Fast,reliable and very accurate.Let me state, its very fast.And light,IMO
Weaknesses: none,seems to be great out of the box even with the 12in stock barrel.
Review: Well like all markers that I reviewed this is based on my own personal use.First off this gun is not the lightest I have ever used and its not the heaviest I have used.With the right setup you can get the Matrix LCD well balanced for your own personal taste.I added a 4 inch drop which made the marker feel more balanced for my style of shooting.Marker shoots extremely accurate and is rather quiet.There is almost no kick to the marker which seems to help with the accuracy because the matrix doesn't move when firing.ROF is awesome you can get some fast numbers on this thing when you need it.I also like that it is very quiet,giving your opponents a hard time finding you unless your shooting a stream of paint down field when they spot you.Overall maintenance on the gun is simple.Just keep your bolt clean and well lubed and your maintenance is well taking care of.Overall this marker has made me very happy and I would recommend to anyone wanting a high end gun without some of the high end prices.Like many others I have not had any problems with chopped balls or air efficiency.I highly recommend.
Conclusion: Well if your looking for a nice electro this gun should be for you.They are reasonably priced and they shoot like no other.You should be able to shop around and find a Matrix LCD in your price range.I like my limited edition and i think you will to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joc628 Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker turbo,,shocker 4x4,,vision impulse,,upgraded autococker.
Marker Setup: 2k2 led matrix,,freeflow internal milling,,dye ultralight barrel,,68/4500 pure energy nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,,fast hopper,,evo 2,,or maybe halo b
Strengths: gun is super quiet and extemely accurate.Fast right out of the box.
Weaknesses: gas consumption.Not as good as asay a cocker or an angel,,
Review: kinda plan but very comfortable and very well balanced.not much to look at but for the way this thing performs looks aren't everything.Grips are alright but could be a little more comfortable.not as flashy as say and Ir3 angel or some of the nicer autocockers. why do we have to have more words on this subject anyway.
Conclusion: This is the gun that has everything,,speed ,accuracy,,quiet.This thing performs better than anything I have ever used. It's super quiet and the perfect woods gun for sniping,,has the speed and accuracy for speedball.With a trigger job and fast hopper this thing would be awesome.Has the speed of the higher priced angels and accuracy of the autococker.I have used both and i can say that it is every bit as accurate as a autococker.Has all the range that you need .The only draw back I can see is the gas issue.The maintainnance isn't as big of a problem as people make it out to be,,sure it has alot of o-rings but it is well worth the trouble to go through for a gun that performs this well.If you want a great tournament gun and don't want to spend alot of money,,but this gun you won't be disappointed. I give it a 9 because of the gas usage issue.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnypaintball0 Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
THIS IS JONNYS TRIX

Cockers,Ion,spyder,angel
Marker Setup: Flat Black TMC Matrix LED
14' dye ultalyte/ blue/black
Pm5 Reg/ Gloss black
05 dye stickies/ Black
PBC reg/ Gloss black
Dye Asa / Gloss black
Cp rail / Gloss black
Musashi 3 3.0/4.0 Upgrade Chip
TMC Tadao Eyes
DYE Twist Lock Feedneck / Black
Empire Reloader B with Rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe upgrade chip for speed and a barrel
Strengths: Very Fast and Accurate
Weaknesses: Umm stock barrel sucks
Review: Flat Black TMC Matrix LED
14' dye ultalyte/ blue/black
Pm5 Reg/ Gloss black
05 dye stickies/ Black
PBC reg/ Gloss black
Dye Asa / Gloss black
Cp rail / Gloss black
Musashi 3 3.0/4.0 Upgrade Chip
TMC Tadao Eyes
DYE Twist Lock Feedneck / Black
Empire Reloader B with Rip
I love this gun it is the best that I have ever Had.......Its super fast .. it really rips and its super accurate with an ultra lyte on it ..... i love this gun
Conclusion: Very great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 6th, 2006 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigsew04 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
LCD Angel, Old shocker, new shocker, tribal, Eblade dark cocker
Marker Setup: Pink TMC matrix, 16 inch Dye ultralite, Various nitro tanks, Egg 2, revy, or halo b hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, it is pretty sweet out of the box. Maybe a clamping feed neck
Strengths: Quiet, fast, accurate, fairly simple to use, great design (bolt is like 03 shocker).
Weaknesses: It is big
Review: When i got it i could not wait to put a tank on it. But first i read the manual to make sure i would not screw it up. When i gassed it up it shot pretty good. I adjusted the fire rate for a halo and i got it going pretty fast. I really like the breach and how it can come off. It sure makes taking it apart and cleaning it easy. This is probally the second best gun i have ever used, first being a 03 shocker.
Conclusion: For the price, I paid 750, it is a great gun. there is really nothing bad about it, unless you are a baby and complain about its weight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxgulab Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impulse with evil respirator, autocockers, bushmaster b2k2, e matri x led
Marker Setup: impulse, evil respirator, barss hammer, vertical max-flow, blade trigger, strangler, adn a dart valve. an di regret it. smart parts are nazis
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel kit, definately a halo b. u shoot so damn fast
Strengths: fast as hell, accurate as hell
Weaknesses: first setting the velocity
Review: this gun is sick. there is no chopping. this gun is so easy to shoot ungodly fast. i have hit at least 18bps on this gun. this gun is a perfect 10 and the best gun for the money. i loved this gun and i am thinking of one myself. i might get an lcd just because i am into all the cosmetics. this gun is bad ass

Conclusion: fast as hell. awsome price. accurate as hell. perfect 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikes_matrix Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL+
impulse
angel ir3
Marker Setup: 14' inch dye ultralite
works inline regulator
blue snatch grip
evo II
pbc regulator (came w/ the gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a godd barrel, preferably an ultralite
Strengths: this gun is insanely fast!! i cant get over it.
Weaknesses: it's a gas hog
Review: yeah i dont know what else to say, it's LED so there's not much tinkering that u have to do when ur setting it up, which is a good thing, and it also reduces the amount of problems that u may have with the gun


P.S. buy this gun! u will not regret it
Conclusion: buy it it's worth every penny and then some... can i give it a 12?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubbaspicier55 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My matrix isnt a TMC but it is very similar, E-class orracle (piece of poopoo), Impulse... good marker but bad trigger and higher pressure(more chops) SOOOOO much louder
Marker Setup: 2k2 Diablo matrix lcd
pbc lpr
mad dev gladiator
image black bolt kit
gun 20 chip(soon to be cypher)
halo lo/no rise
anti siphon co2

98 rt nite stikk, flatline, remote, collapsable stock, remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Keep the stock barrel... don't waste any money!!!!! Just get an ASA and you are set.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, duznt chop
Weaknesses: back is wide
Review: This gun kicks. The trigger on mine(i think the [previus owner got a trigger job) is better than an off the break frame on an impulse. I can shoot 18 bps, and im not a pro. SUPER ACCURATE, very quiet. even compared to an 03 vertical wiht a silenced progressive barrel. gets small leaks quite often from the bolt, but you can still play with them, and they can be fixed in usually under 3 minutes. The two small orings on the very back of the bolt may cause leaks from the back of the un, the one inside of the tophat makes leaks from the barrel, and the one on the end of the lpr cause leaks through just about every hole in the gun. This giun is simple. If you buy it and you think it breaks to much, take it apart figure out how it works, oil all of the orings on the bolt that rub on metal, and wait about two weeks before you decide to sell it. If you know this marker well, it will become "UNBREAKABLE". anyways, yes this is quiet, but no as quiet as a "pebb;le in a pond", or a "drop in a sink", or a "plunger in a toilet". It is quieter than any other marker, but not by very far. Yes, there is low amounts of kick. It doesnt chop a lot if you set up the regs correctly. I have mine set so that i can outshoot my hopper(hapopens a lot i have an evo 2 and it doesnt chop. Its at 115 PSI. P.S. get a new feed tube the stock is ugly. I wud reccomen a Y-board Evo 2 that shud be fine.
Conclusion: If you have a good amount of money this is the way to go. I think this, with a few upgrades is the best gun on the market today. If you are playing woods I have one word: 2003-2004 vertical autococker with a dark angel 14 inch barrel and a 68 ci, 4500psi nitro tank. You will get about 1450 shots. Autocockers shoot far. I think the accuracy on my matrix is slightly better, but an autococker is a freaking PIMP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media