paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CMI International Micro-Coil Remote / CMI International Micro-Coil Remote / CMI International Micro-Coil Remote / CMI International Micro-Coil Remote

CMI International Micro-Coil Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CMI International

Buy CMI International Micro-Coil Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CMI International Micro-Coil Remote
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Micro-Coil Remote
950 PSI working pressure
3,700 PSI burst pressure
Works on CO2 and high-pressure systems
Product Availability 
The CMI International Micro-Coil Remote is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
_Freeski_ Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
Micro Remote, 20oz CO2
Strengths: -Very Flexible
- Takes weight off of marker
- Great for rec ball
- No excess slack
Weaknesses: - On/Off Screw sometimes falls out (my fault)
Review: I have used this remote a few times. Bought it off of eBay for fairly cheap. Very easy to set up. I like how it has the quick disconnect and the on/off. I have no problems with right hand and left hand shooting. Does not have much resistance but also there is no excess slack in the line. This lets it to not get caught up in the branches.

Let's see, weaknesses. As I mentioned above, it would have been better if the on/off screw could have some sort of lock that would prevent it from completely unscrewing out of the hole when the tank is being shut off. However, with some common sense you can prevent this. It took me a few times to figure out how far to unscrew the knob so that the tank's pin was released. No biggie!
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this remote to anyone! It serves its purpose, and so far has been very durable. The quick disconnect and on/off add a nice feature. Plus, it is easy to install to your marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marfish Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 D/L with home-made DELRIN bolt (I'm a home machinist), Shutter reg. and mini-x grip on a drop forward, total Freak! system w/ aluminum back. All this is driven by the ideal gas, constant pressure CO2. (regulated down to apprx. 700-750 LBS. for liquid removal).
Strengths: spagetti-thin hose (compact)
very stretchable
completely removable (it's micro line)
Weaknesses: Spagetti-thin hose might be more prone to rupture.
gun is tethered to me.
Review: This coil does a great job of passing gas. The setup comes with a bottom line adaptor and a quick release at one end (ASA, can be used in vertical position in place of expansion chamber) . It has a tank adaptor with valve at the other end.

COILS in general;
1. No liquid transfer/ positive liquid transfer. Because you are carrying your tank on your back it is vertical and will deliver only gas or liquid CO2. If mounted for gas delivery, even if some liquid did splash up into the coil when you took that 10 foot slide into the bunker, the distance through the coil is great enough that those liquid droplets would convert (boil off, ask your favorite chemist) completely to gas before entering your gun. If mounted for liquid delivery because you drive a Tippman A-5 or you simply want to put out a fire, you can mount your tank upside down to guarantee a liquid supply to the gun. Just remember that liquid is much denser and heaver than gas and will require a considerable shoot-down to release the pressure when you want to disconnect the liquid CO2 from your A-5. Liquid CO2 also absorbs a tremendous amount of heat when it escapes into atmospheric pressure. This means it sucks the livin' heat out of everything around it including your skin and can cause near-instant freezer burns. Be very careful with the liquid stuff!
2. Great anti-theft device. Tethers you to the gun and keeps you from wandering off and leaving the gun unattended.
3. Transfers weight. By carrying my 20oz tank on my back instead of on the gun I can cut my gun's overall weight in half.
4. Flexible. The coil passes well through a pack belt so the pull of the coil is from the front and center of me instead of from the side. How about through a loose jacket sleeve?

MICRO-coil design advantages:
1. No excess gas volume. The coil hose is of small enough diameter that there is not a great volume of gas stored in it. This means you won't have to take as many blank shots to empty it like you would with a large diameter hose or a multi-stage expansion chamber.
2. No recharge lag. The passage is large enough so that there is none.
3. Takes up less space in your finely organized carry case. (cardboard box)

MICRO-coil disadvantages:
1. It seems more prone to damage due to its diminutive size and thin-but-tough material. The micro-line construction seems a little less sturdy than its thicker brothers in this category.
2. By requiring less space, you'll now need to invest in a smaller field box (we don't want things rattling around do we?).

Conclusion: 1. Easy field repair. Sometimes I feel nervous that the micro-line architecture might blow under pressure but it hasn't. Instead, amazingly, it has proven itself tougher than it appears many times. If it ever were to blow, one could just cut it at the rupture, trim the new end and insert it back into the terminal for a quick and easy field repair.
2. Very light weight and compact coil.
3. Get a slide valve on/off. With any remote coil I recommend one to be able to release the coil so you can set the gun down. Its no fun doing back flips with your yo-yo marker smacking you in the head or elsewhere.
4. This coil has worked well for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dylboy Monday, February 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
never used a remote before
Marker Setup: spyder vs2, kingman fasta loader, 45cc pure energy hpa tank
Strengths: Lighten up your gun alot
Weaknesses: Increases velocity and pressure in your gun
Review: First i put the remote on the gun and i cronographed it and it was a little high so i turned it down so i tested i again and it started jumping speeds. i finally got it to stay but it was stilll high. i played three games and after the third game this kin came up to me and he said that my gun really hurts. i cronographed it and it was at 350fps. i looked at my gauge and the pressure was off the chart. i took off my regulator from the gun and the pressure went down to 0 psi and i put the remote back on and the pressure jumped off the charts and it was still shooting 350 fps when the velocity adjuster was all the way down. i took off my remote and put just the nitro tank on and my pressure in my gun was 250psi and it was shooting 183 fps so i guess the remote is broken so i am going to return it.......this stinks
Conclusion: It worked good at first then i guess this product is defective or it just stinks. period
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soilwork Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with Taso Winforce barrel, Viewloader VL200 hopper, 20oz Pure Energy CO2, X Core Expansion Chamber
Strengths: None that I can think of
Weaknesses: See below
Review: So, a friend and I both ordered these remote lines. Got it, put it together, was thinner than I expected, and a bit short for comfort, but I figured I could deal with it.

So, first game I play, it does fine. Second game, right before it starts, a hole randomly blows in the tube, empties my CO2 tank, and I have to sit out.

Couple hours later, friend is gassing up, getting ready to go out, same thing happens to him.
Conclusion: Don't get this. 2 of them broke the 2nd time they were used. These flimsy lines are a huge waste of money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

er1c_j Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first remote
Marker Setup: spyder fenix with acs bolt and 20oz co2
Strengths: Works great and the coil is durable.
Weaknesses: No weakness
Review: This remote is a great remote for the price (32 canadian with shipping and tax). when i first got it i thought it was a straw or something but then i assembled it (not hard takes 2 min just have to add on some parts) and it turned out to work great. ive used it twice and have had no problems. it lightened my fenix which i needed since my arm would be dead after a day of paintball without the coil. overall great coil for the price
Conclusion: Good coil for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Badlands Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, double trigger, 240 round hopper, remote.
Strengths: It does what it is supposed to do.
Weaknesses: Doesnt fit on tank valves easily at first.
Review: When I first bought this remote, it took two people to screw a tank into it. Now i am seeing that the threads on the inside of the tank adapter are coming out, little by little. Also, the knob that you screw in to depress the valve on the tank broke, i had to drill on it so i could grab it, but i like it more now, its much smaller.
Conclusion: Good remote, needs a slide check, and the other problems fixed. Other than that it works great, no shootdown, and it stays close to you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eyesbleedclear Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 98c
expension chamber
stock
scope
responce triger
Strengths: Less weigh on the gun
Weaknesses: Gets caught in trees under heavy cover
Review: Very good remote would recomend useing a remote with a heavy marker easy to assemble and very cheap saves tank o rings easy and quick to attach tank everything has worked wonderful i just find it hard to manuver with the coil hanging off me . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . and uhh yeah its nice in speedball where there isn't and tree branches to catch up on it but when you are crawling through thick brush it sucks
Conclusion: A remote is a remote and this one is as reliable as the next prety strait foward
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

«“NQŔ»R“R Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Armson Stealth 16'' Barrel, CMI Micro-Coil Remote w/ 20 oz. Pure Energy CO2 Tank.
Strengths: Light, Small, Durable, Cheap!
Weaknesses: Nothing I can find!
Review: This is a VERY good remote for the money (got mine for 10$ on EBAY), it has held up through everything, i shot 15+bps through it and it never lagged behind (hose is big enough), yet retains low gas compared to other remotes (hose isn't too big). If you are looking for a very low cost remote this is a great one. Can't beat it for the price.
Conclusion: Great remote for the price (only 10$).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 21st, 2004 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oakleygold Friday, June 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Double Trigger, PCS Folding Stock, J&J ceramic barrel
Strengths: Line is kinda thin but for the price we'll see how durable it is.
Weaknesses: No instructions! If you're not familiar with pneumatic systems it can be over whelming.
Review: TIP: the small o-ring goes inside the quick-release at the end of the line that connects to the marker (oil it before you install!) Also the brass detente it refers to moving freely it helped me to add a couple drops of oil and work it in, this allows the air pressure to close the valve easily thus stopping flow to the marker.
Conclusion: So far a good system. Time will tell how durable the line is. GREAT for the price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rodi Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dragun tes
quiet riot barrel
microline kit
crossfire tank
evolutio 2 hopper
Strengths: Small
Light
Weaknesses: A little short
Review: Great price for a remote.(go to www.pntball.com) They have it for $21. Its light and small the only problem is its a little short. If you want a cheap but great remote this is the one for you. Buy it off of pntball.com. Just buy it its very cheap comes with some extra parts.
Conclusion: Great for $21
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media