paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ProMark Products BSI Stick Trigger and Guard / ProMark Products BSI Stick Trigger and Guard / ProMark Products BSI Stick Trigger and Guard / ProMark Products BSI Stick Trigger and Guard / ProMark Products BSI Stick Trigger and Guard

ProMark Products BSI Stick Trigger and Guard Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ProMark Products

Buy ProMark Products BSI Stick Trigger and Guard

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ProMark Products BSI Stick Trigger and Guard
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ProMark BSI Two-Finger Stick Trigger and Guard for the Tippman 98 Custom is a direct two-finger replacement for the plastic original equipment. The high-end look and feel of this black-anodized aluminum upgrade will have you looking sharp as you eliminate your competitors in style.
Product Availability 
The ProMark Products BSI Stick Trigger and Guard is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
hardball1255 Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
double trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
flatline
respose trigger
double trigger
(stick trigger)
rear cocking
expansion chamber
12v revy
Strengths: - lightest trigger pull (straight out of the box)
- Better feel then regular double trigger
Weaknesses: - DOES NOT WORK WITH RESPONSE TRIGGER
Review: Great trigger. The best one you can buy for a custom. The only huge problem is, that it doesn't work with the rt at all.

good
- lightest trigger pull (straight out of the box)
- Better feel then regular double trigger

bad
- DOES NOT WORK WITH RESPONSE TRIGGER

I would definitiley recommend this trigger to anybody who doesn't have the rt. I have to give it an 8, because it can't function with the rt.
Conclusion: I would definitiley recommend this trigger to anybody who doesn't have the rt. I have to give it an 8, because it can't function with the rt.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheffy Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA Double Trigger- No were near as good as this baby is!!
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, GTA double trigger, 32 degrees universal drop forward, GTA expansion chamber, starfire bolt, smartpants progressive barrel, halo frontman led hopper, promark stick trigger
Strengths: SUPER LIGHT TRIGGER PULL
Aluminum
Comes with nice trigger frame- See review
Weaknesses: None
Review: OK- This thing is the best! I have a Double trigger, and there is space between the tripping of the sear and the begining of the pull, BUT on the Promark all you have to do is put about .25 lb of pressure and Blam u triped the sear. Man O man this thing rocks i was able to shoot about 13 balls a second.

Second it comes with a nice trigger gard that letts you mover your fingers back and forth so you can walk it. Like i said before no more 1 lb trigger pull!
Conclusion: BUY IT

want to shoot fster without and R/t THEN GET THIS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

anders98c Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
the stock double trig on a viewloader triton
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom
DYE Xcel Barrel
ADCO Sure Shot Red Dot SIght (doesnt do anything)
Promark Double Trigger
Rocket Cocker
Strengths: Really light
Really strong
nice trigger pull (especially with pen spring mod)
looks awesome
Weaknesses: for some strange reason my trigger guard wouldnt let me screw it in
Review: well first off this is a really good trigger to buy. its light, durable, it looks really cool, and has a very nice pull. the only problem that i had was that for some reason my trigger guard doesnt line up right to be able to be screwed in all the way so now i have a screw stickin out the side of my gun like 1/4 of an inch
Conclusion: go buy this trigger! its really good. id give it a 10 if my trigger guard would just line up correctly
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dk023 Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ph. ballistics double trigg. but no trigger for the tippmann compairs to this beast!!!
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98 metal fore grip,bsi stick trigger,dye sticky,pmi hopper,16" big daddy,20oz with smart parts on/off, redz tank cover
Strengths: -very very light
-very duarable, knowing it is metal
-easy pull
-best trigger i used
Weaknesses: there absolotly is none
Review: this is a flat vertical dopuble trigger made form a very fine metal which is also strong, comes in black, easy assembly, and the good thing is u dont have to cut ur gripps for the trigger guard it stops right on the grip.....its sweet get it trust me it is the best trigger that you will ever get and the last on that u will need , it is so light i could not believe it and trust mee it is easy to pull unlike those crappy plastic ones
Conclusion: this is one of the best tiggers you can possibly get for the tippmann and knowing that it is metal it will last and it is strong, easy to pull and very light, and cheap, u can buy them here where i got mine
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5best Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
original
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, promark aluminum double trigger, polished internals, revvy 12v w/ vortex impeller, J&J ceramic.
Strengths: -Works well when tuned
-looks cool
-can be walked
Weaknesses: -I had problems with it out of the box
Review: Ok so i got it and tried to install it but when i shot it it would fire the first time then when i would pull it, it wouldnt trips the sear. So i found out that when it fired once the thing that trips the sear would be pushed in and wouldnt come out so it didnt work. So what i did was stretch the spring out and then widen the thing that trips the sear i forget what its called.
Conclusion: Good upgrade but it takes a little to make itwork
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prea Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock single trigger
gta double trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with:
BSI E-bolt
BSI stick trigger
jj ceramic 14"
psycho ballistics drop
polished internals
double ball latch
modified trigger for short pull
68/45 crossfire hp tank
palmers stabalizer regulator(soon)
Vlocity hopper (soon)

Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: The trigger guard shakes around a little bit which seems kind of annoying
Review: Strengths
made of aluminum
you dont have to cut grips for guard
trigger is sort of angled down, which makes it easier to shoot faster like that
very comfortable
looks awesome

I have this on my 98c with ebolt, and i can consistently shoot around 14bps with it......it is really comfortable, and feels a lot better then the gta double trigger, since it is strait and smooth, also because it is angled down, rather then being completely strait down and vertical
Conclusion: Definitly get this for your 98c.....its is the best trigger out there for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tsunami1337 Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14'' Barrel
Cyclone Feed Hopper
ProMark Stick Double Trigger
Pure Energy Flame Drop Forward
Strengths: Made of aluminium, very durable. Stick is angled down, so its easier to use.
Weaknesses: Difficult to install, must take out old pins/springs to install on trigger.
Review: Lighter trigger pull than the stock, but would be better if you used a pen spring mod.
Feels better than the stock, or any curved double trigger.
Looks so much better than the stock trigger.
The trigger guard hole is SLIGHTLY smaller than the screw, so it can be hard to screw your gun back together.
Unlike many 98Custom double triggers, the grips do not need to be cut, the trigger guard lays flush with the grips!
Conclusion: Good product, can be difficult to install if this is your first trigger, but can be easily fixed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

onef457z Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Tippmann Double Trigger
Marker Setup: Custom 98, Promark Trigger, Expansion Chamber, DeadOn Drop Forward, Cyclone Feed System, Ricochet Hopper, DYE Sticky3 Grips, 14" Whisper Barrel
Strengths: Materials used to make it, and softer pull
Weaknesses: Some wobble/slack
Review: This is a great trigger. It is very easy to install, all you need to do is change over the spring and such from the stock trigger over to the Promark. The trigger is not made of cheap, flimsy plastic, and the guard isn't either. Also, theres no need to cut your grips to get the guard to fit like some other trigger kits. It immediately makes the pull lighter, right out of the package. If you are looking for a new trigger, or even a different double/blade trigger, spend a few extra $ and buy this. Its well worth it.
Conclusion: Buy it. It preforms as well as it looks, and its steps ahead of other trigger setups.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sueypaintballer Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh other cheep douple triggers
Marker Setup: dye matrix , bushmaster w/ freak kit, 98 cuztom for the woods baby
Strengths: Nice fire rate, feels awsome, gets the looks to your woods game.
Weaknesses: Nothing, other than stick grips need little adjustment if you wanna have the trigger guard.
Review: An amazin part one of the best for my 98. uhh nice rate of fire, i recomend upgrading the trigger spring, they are like 15 bux and help out allot when you look to make ur trigger lighter, but u still hafta break the sear so dont be expecting an electro feel pull cuz that ant happin. but i would recomend this over any other because its mettal durrable compaired 2 the other plastic ones
Conclusion: Buy it you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ALLGROWNUP Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock,
Marker Setup: 98c, Lapco drop forward, cp 14" .689, GTA expansion chaimber
Strengths: All metal, even the trigger guard, you do not have to cut your grips
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Great trigger, you can pick them up for $30. The best quality trigger for a 98C out there. Does not work any better then any other after market trigger, it is just made better and is a blade trigger, which is what I like best. I really like that fact the guard is metal also.

The only problem is you have to transfer that metal thingy and the spring fromt he stock trigger to the new one. Other aftermarket triggers do not make you do this. Giving it a 9 because of this.
Conclusion: Get it if you really want all steel, a blade trigger, and it is worth the extra 10-15 $ over the other aftermarket triggers. I love mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media