paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD

Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1050

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 WDP Black Angel LCD - Stock Barrel
Shocktech Bolt
Cobra Volumizers
WDP Reg.
PMI 88ci 3000 N2

The 2000 Angel LCD fires exactly the same as the WS Dark. Perhaps a hair lower pressure due to the Shocktech bolt, but otherwise performance is the same with the stock barrel and regulator. The WS Dark is a little lighter, and of course catches a lot more glimpses than a stock LCD.

2000 WDP Fly Angel LCD - Completely Stock
PMI 88ci 3000 N2

The Fly is very light, but once again performance is exactly the same as the WS Dark.

All 3 Angels performed exactly alike when tested stock at the same velocity, same paint, and having had trigger jobs done to each one.


Marker Setup: 2001 WS Dark Angel (Plum to Red fade - SWEET)
14" Total Freak Kit w/Red Teardrop Front
Dezign bolt
Custom Trigger Job
CenterFlag Products 3" drop
CenterFlag Products Hyper-Flow 68ci 4500 N2
12V Revolution w/Turbo-Rev Board from Wicked Air Sportz

2001 Diablo Matrix - Black and Beautiful!
14" Total Freak Kit w/Black Teardrop Front
Silver Bee-Hive Reg
Blue Aardvark Bolt Kit
Chrome Trinity LPR
Custom Trigger Job
Sentinels
Smoke Dye Stickies
Custom Products Flame Drop - Silver
CenterFlag Products 88ci HyperFlow 4500 N2

Recommended
Upgrades:
For the WS Dark, I would have to recommend the following to get a solid, stable, and consistent paintball marker:

CenterFlag or Mac Dev Gladiator In-Line Regulator
-The stock regulator is just too inconsistent over the chrono, and inconsistent shots can mean the difference between an elimination, and a loss. Also, the stock reg can't keep up at those high rates of fire. Next time you're at a field, watch the guy with the Angel rapid fire a string of 50 balls. From the side you'll be able to see the drop off in velocity the Angel reg. experiences. The Mac Dev Gladiator and the CenterFlag HyperFlow In-line are both extremely good regs which experience very little shoot-down during rapid fire.

You may want to invest in an inter-changeable barrel system like the Freak if you frequent different fields and always want the best paint/barrel match.

Strengths: Let's face it...Its probably one of the most exotic, beautiful markers out there. I can't go to a field without "ooohhss," and "ahhhhs" from the players around me.

From a WS Dark, you can expect the same performance you'll get out of any Angel. A fantastic rate of fire, comfortable trigger, and a sleek lookin' marker.

Ball Breakage will be experienced with any marker, however with the Angel's speed breach, cleaning is fast, and easy.

Maintenance is no problem. A couple drops of oil a month, and you're ready to rock. The WS Dark is an extremely reliable Marker.

Weaknesses: Beauty is only Skin Deep...

From a player perspective, the Angel is the best marker out there if you're looking for eliminations by volume. Its accuracy is better than that of a spyder, or pirahna, but far from that of a Matrix, Autococker, or Impulse.

As stated earlier, the consistency of the reg leaves a lot to be desired. If you're used to shooting a low pressure marker, then the Angel's performance over a chrono will surprise you.

Angel's mechanics limit the marker's range as well. Stand in-between a guy with an Angel, and a guy with a Matrix, and see who has to angle their shot to hit the target.
Conclusion: The Warped Sportz Dark Angel is a gorgeous marker with perfect cuts, and flawless anodizing. Out of the box you can expect to turn it on, play, turn it off, turn it back on in a month and it'll still shoot great. A very reliable, beautiful machine which will throw any bystander into awe when they see it.

Performance-wise its better than average, but there are better markers out there. If you want to see a performance gain, spend the money on the Mac Dev or CenterFlag reg. They're both fabulous. I use a Dezign bolt in mine, and I find it to make the marker a little more air efficient, that's about it.

If you're considering a WS Dark, more power to you. They're presentation is that unlike any other marker, however if you want a performer, take a look at a Matrix, you might be surprised.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheesemaster Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
Marker Setup: 2000 Dark angel lcd
Strengths: very accurate
good stock barrel
quiet
sollid
it has everything you want in a gun
Weaknesses: the key, not that big of a deal
Review: When i got this gun i did not think it would be this good. this is the best gun i have ever shot. it looks better than any gun and preforms better too. i turned my velocity up all the way and this gun hit a target every time from about 100 feet away. this is a great frontman and back man gun.
Conclusion: i think this is one of the best markers out there. if you can get it for a good price it is even better, i got it on ebay for ONLY 675 with a tank. i give this gun a 10 because it is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 10th, 2003 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bongoro Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Timmy (does not compare)
Angel 4 fly (does not compare)
dye dm5 (flat out is a waste of money)
dye dm4 (does not compare)
ion (does not compare)
Marker Setup: 2k3 dark angel w/ lighting trigger
68/3000 pure energy nitro tank
halo b w/ victory board
14" dye boomstick
Speed board
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, except a good trigger that you can really walk on
Strengths: Durability, Accuracy,Speed, and uses like no air
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i got this gun it was one year old, and i was not sure if i wanted an old gun. When i went to my local store to test some, i tried the angel 4, Alias Timmy, and the dark angel 2k3. Once i shot 10 balls with the 2k3 i knew this was the gun. I have had this gun one year and i have never had a problem with it! Unlike my team member's angel 4's this never has leaks or any other problems. Whenever i shoot this on the range at our local field to make sure everything is ok, i get so many jealous on lookers toating timmy's, shockers, and many other high class guns.This gun was made to shoot steadily fast, and insanely accurate and consistant. When i started with the gun i had only used it once before i went into a tourney. When i got there i was scared that my gun was not going to be up to par with all the other players, that is untill i played my first match. Off the break i shot all the way down field and eliminated 1. At that point i knew i had a killing machine and all i had to do is not be stupid and we would win. Imagine a gun that is faster than the g7, (if you have a speed board) and much more accurate than anything else on the market ( including pistols). I would talk forever about this gun and my experiences with it if i could.
Conclusion: This is the best marker a person can buy, or probably ever will be able to buy for the next 10 years. If anyone ever has any questions about this gun please contact me via. e-mail. erad98@hotmail.com easily worth $1600+
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelfanatic06 Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warped Sportz Dark Intimitator
WDP Angel IR3
E-Class Orracle
Marker Setup: 2001 Dark Angel LCD Puter
Nitro Duck 68 - 3000 nitro tank
Nirto Duck Drop Forward
Clear Blue 12vt Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, stock is fine though
Nitrogen (MUST)
Strengths: FAST, Light, FAST, ACCURATE, FAST
Weaknesses: None, really this gun is pretty much perfect.....
Review: I started playing with a 98 Custum w/ PMI Razor Barrel, Expanstion Chamber, Drop Forward, Responce Trigger, Dubble Trigger, 12vt Revy, and Nitrogen. This gun was a nice setup untill I stripped the valve then I had to get it replaced. But in the meanwhile I bought my Angel from a friend of mine that was getting out of the sport and selling all his stuff.

I bought my setup really cheap. My friend gave me all his stuff for only $400 bucks which was a steal. The gun was in perfect condition. Never been in bad weather and allways cleaned after every outing. The tank still needs to be hydro-tested but havent got to it yet. Well anyways this gun is absolutly perfect in every way. All you have to do is buy one and add a hopper, a tank, and some paint and you have one of the best guns out on the feilds today. I'm not going to lie there are some guns out there that can out shoot the Angel but who can accually shoot over 20 bps (the MROF on the Angel LCDs). Some of the Timmys are really nice and really fast but I dont think there worth what they cost... your better off saving a little bit of money and getting an Angel then spending it all on a Timmy or a DM4. But if you want to spend the extra to get more looks out on the feild go for the Timmy or DM4 but you get a lot of looks with the Angel as is. If you can get an Angel for a good price go for it cuz they are totally worth it. Thanks.
Conclusion: This gun absoluty ripps. Best gun ive ever used. I suggest it to any one who can find one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rabbidjackal Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really compares to this gun...but if you must Timmy, IR3, Eblades and the like...
Marker Setup: Angel Air and various other setups
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good player
Strengths: Everything is the way it should be (trigger needed a little work)
Weaknesses: NONE !
Review: I love this gun, the trigger is wonderful with a small amount of work the gun is very reliable and accurate and fast. It requires minimal maintance to keep it in great shape. This is one really fast gun and almost as accurate as my phantom pump. This is one great gun but its a shame that their isn't many of them made. The MS RP does not do this gun justice.
Conclusion: If I got a chance I believe this gun is well worth 1500+
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justinrq4 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse(ALL), matrix, other angels, e-cockers, timmys
Marker Setup: stock 2001 dark angel.
all crome
pmi perfect drop
ak hopper
die utral light
Recommended
Upgrades:
uh...... not much. you need a new barrel.
Strengths: fast, accerate, light, NO CHOPS. and looks awsome
Weaknesses: uhh. cant use halo or egg with out getting low rise neck.
Review: first let me say that i love this gun. i was one of those people that said i would never get an angel, but the first time i shot one i fell in love with it. the whole gun is just a great desine. everything on the gun is sturdy and just feels solid. when you start to rip on this gun youll be just like me and want one. the gun is just amazing. in the target rang i thought it did not have much distance and the balls semed to sink, but when i got it on the fild and started to rip, it just shoot a rope of paint all the way accross the fild. i was so impressed to say the least. after a few games i got the feel of the gun and i was hitting everyone left and right. the acceraticy was so amazing and the bps was just out standing. AND THE BEST PART. NO CHOPS
Conclusion: well.......... if you want to be the best, you need the best and this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 26th, 2004 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allpgp Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none first angel
Marker Setup: 01 Dark angel series 1
angel AIR
WS sight rail
WS gripper
WS lo rise
system x blade trigger
dye ultralite
SMOKE COLOR EGG(yes,smoke...they didint make too many of them)
got the egg from Alien paintball planet he doesnt have anymore but he has excellent prices on everything







original pgp
lightened hammer
"super spring"(i used to be lucky to get this gun above 150 fps now i have trouble keeping it under 300)
and just cuz it has a higher velocity there is surprisingly no difference with the co2
barrel extension

Recommended
Upgrades:
lo rise
barrel
nitro(is a must will not run on co2)
higher end nitro systems will work better
fast hopper egg is the best you can get a halo will not work unless you have a special bolt the halo will push the ball right past the detent

Strengths: looks, fast,Fast,FAst,FASt,FAST,excellent accuracy
Weaknesses: none None NOne NONe NONE
Review: this is the best gun i've ever used, well, i havent used much better. This gun has excellent excellent accuracy.I would not get a preset tak cause i had problems. like i would twist the tank is too far ir not far enough and the air wouldnt go into the gun correctly so i got a WORKING angel AIR and fixed that right up.
Conclusion: this is the best gun ive ever shot excellent accuracy super fast modes are kinda useless but its cool to have them i would reccomend this gun to anyone serious about paintball. IF YOU THE ONE OF THE BEST GUNS ON THE MARKET BUY THIS...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2003 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headkase Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed.....lasoya timmy....freeflow eblade
Recommended
Upgrades:
A.C.E
Strengths: very very fast...gun wants to mow down people more than you
Weaknesses: price
Review: had a real nice gold darky for about a year... the gun is stellar..real fast trigger adn the milling on the body can catch the hearts of even most angel haters out there. my main problems with the gun are...

drop off....... its an angel.... every dam angel i shot has this problem so if your buying one just remember it is an ANGEL.

very slight times it did chop paint..... the new ACE is availible through warped sports and i hear its great.

my biggest problem.... PRICE.... now that there are so many new angels out there there is no need to buy an lcd of anysort at this price... if you are dyeing to get yor hands on one of these bad boys DO SOME RESEARCH.. there are plenty of theses USED on many of the paintball web sights..... i reenlty sold mine for 650.... quite a deal vs..1500.. do your homework and you can get one of these between 600-800 or pay the 1500 and feel like an ass
Conclusion: yes this gun is quite awesome looks with the speed to match... but do your homework
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ir3, Gz, Cockers, mags, pirahna( a very nice one my friend has) Bko
Marker Setup: Green Dark Angel Lcd 2000
Freak Kit
Chrome trigger frame
devil tail sight
Kapp Low rise
Switch instead of key
STO Drop foreward
Evolution 2 hopper
68ci 3000psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
2 volumizers, good ball detent( helps to keep accuracy consistent) Good Barrel, and a comfortable trigger
Strengths: fast accurate light durable well balanced
Weaknesses: none except stock ball detent is horrible and breaks
Review: This marker has a very high bps and is as accurate as any gun with the correct paint to barrel match. It is lighter than a stock Ir3. It is durable Mine has over 130000 shots and it still works perfectly. The Lcd has some cool features not neccesarily needed but fun to have. Easily maintained.
Conclusion: If you can get one buy it. A great investment. Many upgrades are available. It can still fling paint with the rest of them. It is nearly perfect and deserves a 10. All around great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 4th, 2003 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xsivspd3 Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dragon timmy
e-blade cocker
2k led
Marker Setup: 03 limited edition dark angel silver to blue fade
smart parts max flo, blue halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing its perfect
Strengths: fast, light trigger, fast, accurate, fast
Weaknesses: kinda heavy compared to the timmys, not super low pressure
Review: This gun is awesome! its the fastest guns Ive ever shot and owned. I got lucky cause I bought it when there was only 4 left out of 60. the velocity is easy to adjust, its not super hard to find paint to fit the stock infinity barrel(which doesn't need upgrading. Super light trigger, easy pull, accurate, it looks awesome,and its super fast! Buy one if you can find it.
Conclusion: It might not be as light as timmy or as low pressure but the trigger is awesome and the lcd display is easy to use and overall its the best gun Ive ever bought.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media