paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Radar Mask / JT Radar Mask / JT Radar Mask

JT Radar Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Radar Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Radar Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask similar in style to the 32 Degrees Head Case mask.
Product Availability 
The JT Radar Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jango_paint Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT with 14 in barrel,PMI 200 hopper,12oz co2,still upgradeing
Strengths: It stops the balls from hiting your face
comfy
dont fog
Weaknesses: Lens scratches easily

Review: Its a good mask for 25$ its comfy and protects your face well and it looks cool. Hard to clan but what mask ant, I think its only in one color but not sher I got black, its a mask better then nothing. I been shot in the mask a few times and some times I didnt feel it hit the mask, its a good mask buy it and see
Conclusion: Its a good mask for the $$ and its comfy and it looks cool if u want a good mask for cheap buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jason hassley Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle xact vision
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
20 oz, Pure Energy co2
CMI 16" Tru-Flight Thinder Pig Barrel
200 round hopper
Strengths: Very comfortable
Weaknesses: fogs ALITTLE
Review: These goggles came with my brass eagle eradicator package at wall world. these are my first pare of googles so i really can't compare to other goggles. I can just tell you that these goggles work really well. They come in a package with a brass eagle eradicator and a really dumb video. Only buy the package for the gun a the mask. the rest of the junk you can throw away. there are plenty of holes in the mask so you stay cooled off and there are plenty breathing room. they say that they are fog resitent but there not it still et just alittle foggy. you can move with them pretty well also.

Alex Van Norman
Conclusion: These goggles are really cheap in price so these goggles are perfect for noobs
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 9:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Access-Required Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray Goggle system. I personally like this mask better. It covers your whole head better and I think these resist fog better.
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann 98 Custom (Yeah Baby!)
Strengths: -It's cheap
-It doesn't fog up. I've only used it twice but it has never fogged up.
-Very clear vison, also it's wide you can see alot.
-This goggle looks better on your face than it does by itself (Is that good or bad?).
-Solid construction.
-It fits my head perfect and stays in place all the time.
Weaknesses: -If you get shot right on the lense 2 or more times it can be a hassle to get paint out of nooks and crannies and between the rubber and the lense.
-It' hard to take out the lense.
Review: This is a cheep google system that works. I haven't had any major problems with it. The only thing I was annoyed was with when I stupidly decided to play hero and grab the flag. It got shot twice in the lense and about 4 other body parts. When I got home I tried to clean the paint outa' the space between the lense and rubber, but just couldn't get it out (Till I took out the lense..).
Conclusion: This a great mask for those who are just starting in paintball, like myself. It didn't fog for me and works just fine. It's cheep, it works, it looks good (On your head anyway). If you've played paintball for awhile you can get a better mask. But I like this just fine for now.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stelwillfox Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just rental masks
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor/ 200 round hopper/ 20 oz. Tank/ EVIL Paintballs
Strengths: Comfortable (padding around eyes)
Doesn't fog easily
Price
Weaknesses: Nothing worth mentioning
Review: This is a great mask, it fits comfortably on your face. If the strap that goes around your head feels too lose then just put a safety clip in to tighten it (difficult to adjust the strap). I get a good view, not 180 degrees, but I don't need that much either. It also has a chin strap which is nice (it just makes it that much more secure). It also completely covers your ears, most masks will allow paintballs to come in from behind and hit the back of your ears but this mask covers that area.
Conclusion: This is a great mask if you are just starting paintball (like me) because it is so inexpensive, and of good quality. I give it a 9/10 because the strap in the back is difficult to adjust.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 8:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tohdman6 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (blu), ESP electric trigger, Richochet rhino hopper, drop forward, 20oz w/ butt stock
Strengths: Protects your face
Weaknesses: Fogs outdoors, easily loosens
Review: For some reason my mask fogs up really bad especialy outdoors I think its becuase the air flo is not good at all. My friend has the specta and i use it when hes not playing cuz it never fogs. But you can easily fix it if it fogs by getting a new thermal lens, that liquid de-fog stuff never works. But maybe its because i cleaned it w/ glass cleaner. So if it fogs just get a new lens.
Conclusion: Get this if you hav not much money but if u do get sumthing with a thermal lens.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smashmore Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some crappy, flimsy brass eagle mask
Marker Setup: Viewloader Genesis Surge 2, all stock
Strengths: Good coverage, resists most fog. comfortable and sleek looking
Weaknesses: can only stand so much fog.
Review: Considering that it was part of a kit, its pretty good. If there isn't enough air flow (if I'm lying on the ground) it can fog up quickly. Also, if its not clean it'll fog up like the windows in your mom's room. The chin strap is kinda annoying. It does what it's supposed to do (protect ur face) so I guess you cant say it doesn't work.
Conclusion: ummm, buy it? it does what its supposed to do. Fog resistence a little poor
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

master18967 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triad
J & J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: -Protects
-Doesn't hurt ears
Weaknesses: -Sometimes fogs up
Review: I got this mask with the VL Triad kit, and I am pretty happy with it. The mask itself is comfortable and protects you. When you play to long your sweat can fog up the inside of the mask, but this can be fixed with some anti-fog spray. This mask has a lot of holes in it so if you get shot in the mask the paint will go through the holes.
Conclusion: Overall this mask is great. It is comfortable and protective.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 2:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdevil Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision-great
other JT Masks-various multiple ones,alll were good
especially the proflex
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
No Sight Rail
AVI Spider Web Drop
14inch Evil Driver
12volt Revvy w/x-board ( egg coming soon )
Dye Stickies 3
ANS Feed Neck
Bob Long Torpedo
Crossfire 70ci 4500psi high fixed HPA Tank
***soon to come ACS****
***92ci 4500 pre-set high fixed HPA Tank****
Strengths: Good Overall Head Protedction
Good Beginner Mask
Weaknesses: Fogs
Almost to big
Review: I got this mask with my very first gun.When I played with the mask I liked it a lot but noticed i needed to constantly tighten the straps.This can be very hazardous during a game.I went to the Westpoint Milatary Academy big game and was gogged a few times during the night games and when I tried to clean the mask it was extremely hard to clean.But overall this is a good beginner mask.
Conclusion: Buy this mask if you are on a low budget or you are a newb.Personally I like it so I'll give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weltedone Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle entry level mask (floppy, rubbery, and fogged like crap)
Marker Setup: PMI Black Maxx with stiffer hammer spring
ACI Maverick stock
Strengths: Light
Easy to breathe
fog resistant
Weaknesses: It will fog
looks bad without the visor
Review: This is probably the best deal at walmart ever. I paid 20 bucks (wasnt going to pay 10 bucks more for covering the top of my head) for this mask. I had to buy a new one since my old one was junk and finally got cracked and became almost impossible to see out of. It doesnt fog up too badly (only if you flip it up or play in cold and/or rainy weather). I'd rather spend money on my gun than the mask, so this works for now. Good for beginner/intermediate...not the best for woods/rec play. So glad I can take off the visor with this mask.
Conclusion: Good if you dont have much money to spend or just dont want to. The packaging made it seem like there would be a thermal lens but there wasnt.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 10:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccer_seth_07 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle mask
Marker Setup: Stock triad
Strengths: -Doesn't fog
-Comfortable
-Stays in place
Weaknesses: -Hard to clean
Review: Very good mask.
-never fogs
-very comfortable
-stays in one place
Bad stuff.
-hard to clean if you get shot in the mask

All in all a very good mask.I got the mask with the VL Triad which is a very good low priced gun that comes with every thing.
Conclusion: Good mask for fooling with your friends in the woods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media