paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame

Off The Break Vert Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Off The Break

Buy Off The Break Vert Frame

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Off The Break Vert Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
If there is one thing that is lacking on the impulse it's the grip frame. Sloppy, slow, and awkward looking it's the marker's big downfall. Not anymore, the Off The Break Impulse Vert Frame fixes all those problems and more. Starting with fully adjustable magnetic trigger(opposite polarity) return to the perfect feel only a 90° frame can provide. The combination of linear trigger feel and the perfect angle allow for faster snap shooting and a smaller profile. Coming in five different colors it's the perfect addition to your Impulse.
Product Availability 
The Off The Break Vert Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Surreal Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i-frame
angel ir3
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse, Predator milling, OTB 90 degree frame and a ton of other stuff on it
Strengths: speed, weight, look, feel, price, overall design.
Weaknesses: none really
Review: this is probably, THE BEST impulse frame out there. i was one of the lucky ones to get one of these for beta testing, and i'm so glad i jumped on the oppurtunity when i seen it. my first impression, the anno on this frame is just GREAT. i got the blue, and it blew me away when i first seen it. another thing i noticed, it seems much lighter than the stock frame. the angle of the frame puts your hand in a very comfortable shooting position, and maxes out comfortability. the trigger is made out of a lightweight, yet extrememly strong composite, thus making the return and pull seem much easier, and theoretically less mass can move faster. its so fast, its not even funny. the reverse polarity magnets are just outrageous, i cant believe nobody thought of this type of trigger sooner. the price is also great, 120 for the frame WITH grips, compared to the iframe being at 150+ without grips.

if there was one thing i didnt really like at first, it would be the shape of the trigger. it took a bit to get used to the "U" shaped trigger, and was unwalkable to me at first. the top of the trigger seems to be a bit bulky, but nothing serious.

this frame comes from an up and coming company, that will probably make many products in the future. i personally cant wait to see if they'll be offering replacement/different style triggers for this frame *wink (i lub you josh)
Conclusion: if you are getting a new frame, go with this one. its simply the fastest, most comfortable thing out there right now. i dont regret selling my iframe for DIRT CHEAP to get this :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

hxc_impulse Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hyper Sport Works I-Frame
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse (FF000204)
Freak Set
68/45 Max-Flo
Blade trigger
Strengths: the fact that its 90*
fully adjustable trigger
FAST FAST FAST
Weaknesses: none. josh and the OTB people did everything right, no complaints at all.
Review: well this frame is 90* obviously and is very very comfortable. the fact that it is vertical lets you get into a more comfortable position which in turn can let you shoot faster.

the trigger adjustability is very good. you can adjust pre and post travel, side to side tension, and the magnet or spring tension (yes you get both a magnet and a spring). the trigger itself is made of a very high strength plastic that you will not break unless you try to. it is very light, and with the right trigger adjustments you can get a very light setting. along with the trigger being light, its also long so you can get a grip on some trigger in any position. since the frame is 90*, some people might hold the frame very low, and there will be plenty of trigger for you to work with. any way you hold it, theres room to rip.

the fact that this is not an integrated tray and grip made some people not like it, but it allows you to keep your serial number on the gun. for me, i could care less if it has a tray or not. the frame also comes with sticky type wrap around grips, included in the price of the frame. grips are made in several different colors to match your frame or your setup, so look into that.

go to http://hxc-impulse.netfirms.com/otb.htm for my full experience of the frame i semi-tested.
Conclusion: i really believe this frame is a great buy if you are looking for a frame. its faster (from my experience), more comfortable, and its even cheaper with grips at $120 than the competition. if you are looking for a fast, comfortable, affordable frame, the OTB vertical frame is definately the way i reccomend you go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtreme Doc Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade trigger, but it isn't as adjustable nor as fast as this trigger.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impulse: Vert. Frame, ECS, ND bolt, ND valve, ND ti pin, ND slick shot ram, ND 15 degree asa adaptor, Rat hole SS hammer, Freak kit, OTB frame, Vertical regulator, ANS Jackhammer II LPR, Demonic Strangler Feed tube, eVlution II hopper, 7 inch drop forward.
Strengths: Ergonomically correct, comfortable, and multiple hand positions for shooting fast from just about any position.
Weaknesses: rounded trigger takes some time to get use to (approximately 1-2 games).
Review: Fast trigger, comfortable, and designed like no other frame for the impulse. This frame is a must for any impulse owner wanting to improve their game play.
Using it for the first time in an indoor arena the impulse owners there were amazed at how quickly the trigger could be pulled. They were amazed at how low the price was with grips at $120.00.
Conclusion: It will improve rec and tournament game play from it's ergonomic design to a longer trigger allowing you to shoot from just about any hand position. Trigger adjustment is excellent from long to tiny pulls (clicks) whatever you want you can have. Many different colors to choose from in both the frames and grips (for those who like color options). The price is also great at $120.00, comparted to other aftermarket frames.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WICKKYMOB Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the I frame but it still does not compare to the speed and feel of a true 90degree frame
Marker Setup: -the most unbilivable gun
-High Luster Silver RAT MI 412 (For all those douche bags RAT=IMPULSE)
-LPR
-vert max flow
-ND bolt
-OTB vert frame
-PE 68 4500
-KAPP cradle
-rat hole brass hammer
-north west lowrise
-full freak
-ND slick shaft
-ND target cap
-Eclipse valve
Strengths: speed, lightness, feel, look
Weaknesses: I ONLY HAVE A DEMO FRAME RIGHT NOW so i cant tell u everything
Review: Well i can get all over the demo trigger and it does ot have that much tension so it looks like im going to be going insane in speed once the real ones come out. The compsite trigger is lighter so you will have higher rates of fire. The composite trigger also does not cause friction from sliding around in the frame like the blade, I FRAME, WERM frame, and the stock frame. Best trigger and frame i have ever used. Knocks the space frame from the angel off. I can outshoot and evo2 even thogh i am not fanning the trigger and staying tight to my bunker.
Conclusion: If you are really looking for a new frame for your imp go with the vert frame. It makes your gun smaller plus it makes you not chicken arm anyomre. The best thing it is more comfortable then the stock frame, Iframe, WERM frame, and the blade triggers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I- frame, stock trigger+frame, other triggers+atock frame, and AI frame
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, OTB trigger frame blue, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: Fast and adjustible
Weaknesses: Star wrench
Review: This is a great trigger frame, i can safely say it is the best that i've tried. Once you get it set up to how you like it it works flawlessly. The only problem was that when i got mine it had two or three minor (very small) scratches in the finish and it was missing 2 of the 6 grip screws. I e-mailed the company and this is what they said:

Mike I apologize for the mistake on our behalf, as for the finish, I
would love to replace the frame for you free of charge as imperfect
product is not what OTB wants to sell. As for the screws I will send
them
out to you as soon as I recieve your address. Thank you for your
patients, and understanding on this issue. Thank you for your email.

10/10 for customer service!

The other thing i noticed is that when you first adjust the trigger (pre/post travel) the matterials they used to make it seem cheep. Well once you play around with the trigger frame some more i realized that the screws and such just needed to get warmed up.

Conclusion: Other than the two scratches and the missing screws, the color and trigger frame in general is great. Only buy this if you are going to have it installed by someone who knows what he's doing (smart parts/impulse tech) unless you really, really know your impulse. it isn't the hardes to install and adjust, but it definitely isn't the easiest (the hardest part is getting the trigger pull to where you want-a lot of trial and error).

The frame is sooo goood i give it a 10/10 even with two/three scratches and two missing screws.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chris_485 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel iR3, Angel Speed, Impulse w/ blade trigger
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vision Impulse, OTB Vert frame, NewDesignz Equalizer Bolt, NewDesignz R.I.P valve, NewDesigns Slick Shot Ram, NewDesignz Hammer, NewDesignz LPR, Freak Barrel System(kit), Max-Flow 4500psi 68ci, check-it no-rise clamp neck, egg2 w/ z-board
Strengths: Light, Easy to install, Light adjustable trigger, Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This frame is proably one of the best things you could do to an Impulse. It greatly increase you fireing rate as it gives you a more comfortable hold on you gun. THe trigger is extremely adjustable so whether you like a light trigger pull, or along pull, it can suit your needs.
Conclusion: If you are considering getting this frame, stop thinking. Just get it. You won't be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blinkpk11 Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I-frame on an impulse, similar to an S-Frame that i would be the equivilant on a shocker...
Marker Setup: 2k1 shocker vert feed, OTB 90* frame, freak barrel kit, KAPP drop zone 2, gadget grip, 88ci/4500psi crossfire lp output
Strengths: adjustability
comfort
its very easy to set the trigger how you like it
Weaknesses: takes a little wile to get used to, nothing major, just a change...
Review: This is an awsome product. I was lucky enough as a shocker owner to get on the preorder list and ensure that i got one of the few shocker frames that the company said they wouild make. RIght out of the box i was amazed. The frame came with a full set of replacment screws for the frame and special allen wrench to adjust the set screw that taps the micro switch. The instructions sent with the frame were easy to follow. When first setting it up i encoutered a slight problem with the set screw that hits the microswitch in that it was pushed too far out. I was unable to adjust the screw via the convieiently located hole in the trigger (for extrernal adjustment), so i had a look over at www.impulseownersgroup.com . sure enough, one of the makers of the frame had a solution, they had put a little too much loctite on the screw so it was nesseccary to remove it with a wrench, clear the loctite out with the provided allen wrench, and then use one of the conveiniently sent replcement screws. A simple solution to the problem...After i fixed the minor problem, it was extremely easy to adjust my frame to a tiny trigger pull using their instructions. I must say that the customer service was impecable, Josh, the owner, is easly reachable by phone or email. adjusting the frame is easy. All that is nessecary is loosen the pretravel all the way, adjust the posttravel/magnetic power to the desired tension, attach the frame, move the microswitch set screw up against the post-travel, and then tighten up the pull to the desired length. the ability to adujust the pretravel and micrositch screw externall makes it very easy to achieve the deired pull length without removing the frame.
Conclusion: This product is absolutly amazing. The ease of use, comfort and adjustability of the frame go above and beyond the call of duty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

"Ouch!" Lozano Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse blade trigger
Marker Setup: Eclipse Aurora Shocker
aci bulldog 114ci 3000psi
Strengths: Adjustable to a mere 1 millimete
Trigger is very light and easy to flutter.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: When i got this frame I was amazed at the quality given to this product. I have nothing but good things to say about this frame. It has helped me shoot a lot faster and longer. i can easily snap shoot 5 rounds with this frame. The 90 degree angle on the frame makes it comfortable to hold when you're behind a bunker. My wrist is relaxed instead of straining with the 45 frame.
Conclusion: This frame is functional and it is the best addition i can buy for my shocker. For $120.00 dollars its a good investment. I love this frame. I would give it 20 if the rating went that high.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tcct2003 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I-frame, Stock Frame Blade trigger
Marker Setup: 2002 Vision Impulse
New Designz Bolt
New Designz Pin
New Designz ANS/LPR Jack Hammer II
New Designz Valve
New Designz SS Hammer
New Designz Slik Shot
OTB 90 frame
Evil Pipe Barrel
88 Pure Energy HPA
Evlution II Loader
Strengths: Light, Super Fast, Looks grow on you
Weaknesses: Switch actuator has blue loctite and is a b*tch to get lose
Review: The curved trigger I really like. Looks have really grown on me. Feel is awesome. If you grow up shooting guns (45 degree angles) this was a new expierience. No more chicken wing. Tucks nicely in while shooting. Oh and the main part! It is insanely fast. Walking the trigger, I never do it in a game and less I am showing off. The single finger action with trigger bounce is so fast.
Conclusion: $120.00 OTB vs. $160 I-Frame. With the OTB you will be the new kid on the block with an awesome fast gun.. I hope you like yours as much as I do mine. I hated adjusting the micro switch screw but set-up once and your good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gooch Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ND Blade
Marker Setup: Predator Impulse: Predator Convertable body, WAS Equalizer Board, OTB Vertframe, Full Freak System, ND Equalizer Stub, ND Detents, ND Flame Cover, ND RIP Valve, Rat SS Hole Hammer, 68/4500 Pure Energy, Red Halo B zCode.
Strengths: Shiggity smooth pull. Looks, function, and feel in one package!
Weaknesses: Set screws are plastic, no biggy but they move without locktite. Fixed in five mins.
Review: Got mine when my teammate got his. Set it up and went to heaven.
I love it. It drops the tank forward, looks boogity, feels shibby, and works like butta.
All the kiddies at the field think its an angel. It CAN bounce very easly..so that is one thing to avoid at tourneys but fun with friends. Easy to install and comes with everything you need. Get one.
Conclusion: If you have an Impy without this than you have half of an Impy, this compleats it.
Watch out where you buy them. I paid 20bux more than my teammate because of different websites we ordered from.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media