paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber

Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This expansion chamber is setting new standards. It has a large liquid cell at the bottom and then 8 micro cells on the top. We ask you to compare it to any other chamber on the market. This grip is the first grip that was designed with both CO2 and N2 users in mind. The X-Core will give more than enough expansion cell area to break up liquid CO2 while still keeping a straight through, low resistance air flow for Nitrogen. Also, the port hole is on the bottom. Most x-chambers have it on the side and you have to get the hole lined up. With the hole in the bottom, you just get a 90 degree connect elbow (same as with a gas-thru foregrip). The best thing about the x-core is its price. It will do a better job than any other chamber on the market but the price is much lower. Available in Black, Red, Blue, Green and Purple, and Polished Silver.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Hidden in brush Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
Rear Velocity Adjuster
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Drop Forward Adapter
DOP Drop Forward
DOP Vertical Adapter
DOP X Core Expansion Chamber
Stainless Braided Line
20oz CO2
Strengths: -Increases Effciency
-Price
-Consistant
-Looks good
-Bottom hole for fitting
Weaknesses: -Read review...
Review: I went out this last weekend and laid out about 1,000 rounds with a 20 oz Co2 tank. That's pretty good compared to what I used to get before I had it, and as you can see from my setup, I don't have anything else helping. I don't remember the grip/chamber ever feeling cold, diffinitely didn't freeze. I cut extra notches on the top and bottom of the "guts", to make it flow a little better.
Conclusion: For an inexpensive upgrade, buy this. I don't like having a grip and expansion chamber, so I purchased the verticle adaptor with it, that's only my feeling though. Dollar for dollar, this can't be beat for $20. Just like anything with paintball, you should try it out before you buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingfisher_X4 Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann GTA Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom - Rigged for speedballing
Spyder Electra - Rigged for speedballing (Backup)
Tippmann A-5 - Rigged for woodsballing
Tippmann Model 98 Custom - Rigged for woodsballing (Backup)
BE Talon Ghost - Stock (Just for kicks)
Strengths: -Cheap
-Durable
-Efficient
-Good Looking
-Comfortable
Weaknesses: -Some say Expansion Chambers aren't worth the money.
-Gets cold (Like any X-Chamber)
Review: A great expansion chamber if you're into them. I use it for my backup woodsballing 98C and my speedballing 98C. I have noticed more shots per tank now that I'm using this, and I've also had better consistancy from shot to shot. It's cheap enough that anyone can buy it. (Only $20) Cool looking, comfortable... In my opinion it's the best X-Chamber on the market.
Conclusion: If you run CO2, go buy it. Heck, I run Nitro on my speedball 98C, and the flow-rate is high enough that you won't have to worry about shootdown. You can even buy it if you use nitro and might want to use CO2 sometime.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sly_guy69 Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java red
w/ 12' blue Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel,
blue Dead-On 8 stage expansion chamber,
blue Dead-On Pro-style drop forward,
red micro-line hose
and 20oz CO2 tank....soon to come venturi bolt!
Strengths: -great grip
-hose connects @ the bottom
-price, cheap-$20
Weaknesses: -nothing realy
Review: Well theres not much to say about an expansion chamber...its supposed to break up the CO2 into a gas, and well,l it seems to do it. Since I've been using it i had more consistant pressure and a few extra shot from my tank. Also the chamber has a great grip on it and the hose connects at the bottom so i doesn't get in the way.
Conclusion: For only $20 bucks it well worth the investment, and its my favorite expansion chamber I've seen yet....so if you don't have one, get one and get this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spell Crafter Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X-chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline, DOP Vertical Adapter, DOP X-Core 8 Stage X-Chamber, BSA Red Dot Sight, E-Grip, TAPCO Saw Stock, PSI Remote Line with Slide-Check
Strengths: Played in 30 degree weather and never saw snow
Great Grip
Weaknesses: No wrench grip (see review)
Review: I got it with a bunch of other upgrades and I put a 90 degree elbo in it. Well I went to try it and I got a leak. I know I should have put Lock-Tite on it at first but I was stuck in a situation where i needed to get the elbo off but there is so good spot to wrench on it. I ended up putting it in a towel and locking it down in a vice-grip, but i was able to get it off and put the elbo back on with the Lock-Tite with no to much of a problem.

When I got field use with it I was really impressed I never blow snow and combined with the DOP Vertical Adapter it makes a great for-grip for the A-5
Conclusion: Great product which servers what it promises. Could use a little refinement with flat spots for using a wrench near the bottom but other wise a great place to start for the realm of the 8 stage X-chambers
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bolack Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder expansion
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Dead on X-chamber
Kapp super macro line
Kapp bottomline adapter
Homemade drop forward
16 inch 32 degrees terminator barrel
Shocktech LPC
Kingman ACS bolt
Dye sticky 3 grips
Home modded turbo trigger switch
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Looks
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is the only x-chamber that I have but it does its job. It looks good, has a good grip to it and it lets co2 expand before going into the gun. At 20 bucks I wouldn't expect it to preform flawlessly but I have never had any problems with it.
Conclusion: This is a good product for the money and if you want an expansion chamber I would recomend looking at getting one of these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeti2424 Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 2004 PMI Piranha R6
14" PMI Razzor Barrel
Shocktech Superfly Piranha Bolt
PMI Drop Forward
Ricochet G2K Hopper
Strengths: Saves Gas
Comfortable Grip
Semi Gloss Black Paint is not too shinny
Weaknesses: Needed extra part to make it fit into my gun
Review: I bought this product form action village paintball online. I have bought products form them before and their service is wonderful. I took my time to shop around because I wanted to get the best product for my money. Under the threading specifications of this product it said universal. Thinking that universal meant "will fit every gun" I bought it and some other products form action village. When I went to install it I discovered that the product had 1/4 in threading and my gun had 1/8 in threading. Now I had to go buy a gas fitting to fit my gun. This is not an incredibly big deal but a hassle none-the-less Just a forewarning for Piranha and Kingman users.
Conclusion: Most bang for your Buck. Great shot consistency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Very Consistant
Increases Effciancy
Keeps Liquid out of your valve
Looks good
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Well what an expansion chamber does is gives your liquid co2 more space to expand into a gas. Thus it makes it more effciant and more consistant by keeping liquid out of the valve. Also this is very cheap 19bucks at countypaintball, looks great and serves very well as a foregrip. One thing I will say though is that you *can* use it with nitro I would recomend against using this with nitro and just get a gas thru grip, cause this will only restrict the airflow of nitro. Not to an extreme but it wont help your performance. So if your using co2 this defintely will help your gun run better for not to an expensive price.
Conclusion: If you use co2 this very well could be a great improvement. Couple this with anti sipon and you can get around 5-7 +\- at the chrono on co2 for around 25 dollars. So a great cheap alternative to nitro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gas thrus
Marker Setup: Automag 68
LX
Ricochet 2k
X core
Air America 114/4500 REX tank
Coiled and braided remote
12" All American Barrel
JT Proteus
Flurry Industries Ultrabak Vest
Strengths: Sturdy, good flow
Weaknesses: Makes a little noise
Review: I bought this for 10 bucks, and its worth it's weight in gold to me. I use nitro on my Automag, but I have a backup co2 tank. If you use any co2, this is the best possible thing to add. I get good flow with my Air America 114/4500, and I can shoot 8-9 shots a seconds without freeze up. I highly recommend it.
Conclusion: If you use co2- BUY IT! I use it on a mag and get no freeze up with co2. Look on ebay, and get it for 10 bucks, and you cant go wrong! It recieves a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevLish2k2 Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, 12" BigShot, 8 Stage X-Core Expansion Chamber, Dead On Paintball Universal Pro Drop forward w/ Guage, Trigger Job (.5lb, 1.5mm pull), polished internals
Strengths: -Price
-Does its job
-Looks
-Bottom hole for fitting
Weaknesses: -Not the best X-chamber on the market
Review: This is a really good choice if your looking to spend anywhere from 20-25$$. It does what its supposed to do, but there are better expansion chambers on the market. I chronoed my marker, and with the X-Core my fps changed around 5-10fps, which is pretty good. Also, the fitting goes in the bottom, so its really convenient if you have a 90 degree fitting.
Conclusion: Get this expansion chamber if your on a tight budget, definitely get this. Otherwise maybe spend an extra $15 and get something a lil better. Still overall pretty nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camerica19 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra Half X chamber, Wasn't noticeable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ 12" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Double Trigger (W/ Spring Mod), DOP X chamber
Strengths: Looks Great, Awesome Grip, Tighter, closer to trigger
Weaknesses: Sucks. Breaks way too easily. Fragile. Dangerous
Review: I ordered a DOP grip for my A5 through Ebay, and the seller accidentally sent me one of these. I had it installed and It looks great. I submitted a picture of my A5 at the top of this page so you can check it out. It is an awesome grip. It is way closer to the grip frame, which allows for tighter play. I didn't really notice any difference with my shot grouping, but I got atleast 150 more shots out've my 16oz. tank. It was awesome.


----------------------------------------EDIT----------------
--------------------------------------------------------
So 2 weeks after I wrote this review the expansion chamber, literally blows up. There are two metal pieces at the top that ensure a seal, they came flying out like shrapnel and put a hole in my drywall. I will never buy another Dead on Product.
Conclusion: Garbage
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media