paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Limited Edition Angel LCD / WDP Limited Edition Angel LCD / WDP Limited Edition Angel LCD / WDP Limited Edition Angel LCD

WDP Limited Edition Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Limited Edition Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Limited Edition Angel LCD
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This sleek new design is out now, and as the pictures show, is possibly the coolest cut ever to be seen on an LCD. WDP have used the same new laser guided CNC's which carve the awesome IR3 to give the LCD a heavenly new look. The LCD 03 comes with a dust finish in Silver, Black or Blue variants.

As with any WDP product it does not stop with the looks. The LCD 03 includes the IR3's gated feed system (UK patent 2 372 553), chain frame as standard, complete with custom trigger and utilizes the IR3's smaller and more efficient 14 way valve and Supa-glide ram. The new LCD 03 also has the strengthened board, with hardened Vibes and Micro-switch connection. Altogether an awesome package!

The most surprising part has been left until last, the LCD 03 actually retails at well under a thousand dollars, which makes it the most affordable Angel out there, and a terrific option for those players who cannot afford to step up to get the Angel IR3.
Product Availability 
The WDP Limited Edition Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Forest Spyder Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 Angel
2k2 C&C Angel
Marker Setup: WDP 2003 Silver Dust LCD
Crossfire 850 Preset 68/4500
12V X-Board
Psychoballistics Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, I would only suggest cosmetic stuff. It's that good out of the box :)
Strengths: -Comes with everything that you could possibly think of......barrel condom, love juice lube, macro line kit, and of course, the gun itself :)
-Accuracy and Volume......don't listen to that autococker BS, they just say that it's inaccurate, because they can't find anything else wrong with it.
-Surprisingly, it's even easier to maintain than a traditional paint gun, because of the rotobreech, and a well thought out design. I don't understand how a more complex gun can be easier to clean and fix than a cheaper and less complex gun, but WDP did it, and did it well
-Milling is amazing.......best concept i've seen so far
-Anodizing is amazing......it's so shiny!
-You will be hard pressed to find another barrel that is better quality than the Infinity Barrel that comes stock
-You can adjust basically everything on the gun, from timer to your pin, to the dwell settings
-Efficiency.......I got 1000 shots off a 3000psi fill with the dwell set at 12
-Customer Service and Tech support is behind you 100%
Weaknesses: -Nothing really to upgrade.......which can be sort of boring :(
-I had a leak coming from my mini reg when i got it, but the reg takes like 5 seconds to take apart. All i did was wipe off some lube from an o-ring, which wasn't seating right.
-Specifically for the 2003 Model: They're getting hard to find......they're selling like hot cakes!
Review: I went from a dinky Spyder, to an Angel. I have no regrets spending the $850, because it is worth every penny. I played with it in the rain, with no problems, and the quality of the angel itself is amazing. I mean, you can get an intimidator or a Impulse or a Matrix, but it doesn't have the same feel as an angel. The angel has been refined for countless years, with much thought gone into it. You might be able to shoot like an angel now, but what about 3 years from now?

At my field there is a guy who shoots an LED Angel from i think......97, who went to the 2002 IAO with his team and played with it. In his words "Angels just don't die......"
Conclusion: Buy it (duh).
It is a great product, with a great company and great people behind you all the way.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 10th, 2003 at 3:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oli_69 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-BOMB INTIMIDATOR,NEXUS,FLY,EGO.
Marker Setup: ANGEL LCD 03
EGG2-Z-board
angel 1.1 preset
Recommended
Upgrades:
twist lok feed neck
better barrel (ultralite)

Strengths: Speed
Light
Accurate (out of the box)
Speed
Weaknesses: Price
Review: this gun is very good it has not chopped much at all and kicks ass in tournys.I would recommeed this gun for any tourny player rookie or pro.i would get a fast loader if you like the speed quality of this gun and get a better barrel for those accurate snaps.
Conclusion: I think this product is such a beautiful gun and the speed of it is ace.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTp8ntballer12 Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imp, Cocker, Timmy, BK0, Martix
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker
-a lot of stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
make sure u got n2 and a nice loader, maybee a drop too and a new barrel if u want the 2 piece look
Strengths: *Shoots Fast
*Looks Good
*Accurate
*Comes with IR3 stuff
*Feels Tight
Power.Grace.Beauty
Weaknesses: *Price
*Trigger Job Maybee
*Back Portion sticks out a lil, not a problem tho
Review: Very nice, i could get about 8 bps not even trying, well trying but not breaking sweat over it. this marker felt really really good to shoot and had almost no blowback at all. It was not as compact as say an imp but it was better than a indimitador. this had a feel solid regulator, across the arenas at SC vilage i was getting only about 1.5 ft spread. Milling is a eye cather. This angel is such a great deal but it is still expensive, when u get this u basicly get a ir3 without the space frame and no eye. I would take this marker over my cocker or my friends imp and timmy.
Conclusion: www.wdp.tv <-- angel website

Well you can summarize the angel in three simple words:
Power . Grace . Beauty
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2003 at 6:34 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

klingan Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mac Dev Sonic BM2K -01
Conquest 68/4500
VL 12V revolution
Marker Setup: WDP "silver dust" LCD-03
Centerflag hyperflow "201" 68/4500
VL 12V revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing actually...its so good as it is!
Strengths: It comes with everything u need except the air and the hopper! ;)
And it comes with the nice chainframe..the better ram and 14way that the IR3 have!
And i do like that new gated feeder also!
Weaknesses: Nothing that is worth to argue about....hmmm...maybe it should be that custom trigger then...i did find it a little loose side to side!
But maybe its becos im so pedant! :)
Review: Mine worked great right out of the box!
And its well manufactured like all other angels!
I have a Sonic BM2K also..and to compare they are equal...and then to think of that the Sonic is much more expensive!
The new angel is a better angel than the older LCD's becos it have the better ram and the 14way that the IR3 have...and that quite expensive chainframe is standard..and of corse the gated feed also..ill can only find it all nice!
Conclusion: This Angel is a really good buy...for a really good price!
For that i can say that i live in Sweden and here it cost about 1200 US$..and here thats a really good price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

03lcdripper Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
*FS freestyle which i can seriously an extremely fast marker
*pro series bonebrake bushmaster
Marker Setup: 2003 silver angel lcd with : fully modified bonebrake modification which consist of their bonebrake bolt, ram, exhaust valve, hammer, lpr, reg and i think im forgetting some. also using a pipe kit barrel set and a hammer head barrel kit depending on conditions of the weather and type of play, with a cp flame drop forward and on/off with macdev reg and a 68/45 aci bulldog fiber wrapped compressed tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
*a new reg either a macdev, cp, or a sidewinder
bonebrake bolt or a angel soft bolt
bonebrake exhaust valve and hammer other internal no big deal
a new wdp adjustable gated lock feedneck
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, Air Flow, Distance, Improved Board,
Weaknesses: Regulator, Bolt
Review: Overall with the right combinations of parts this gun could be better than ever but dont take me wrong because at the same time it is still an extremely awesome marker right out of the box most of all its got a kick butt milling and an awesome trigger but it could use some fine tuning trigger job for it to work at its full performance, scale 1-10 i give it a 10 wdp did a wonderfull job with their 03 lcd le
Conclusion: Awesome product highly recommend any player moving up in paintball to purchase a marker like this guaranteed the player will not be unsatisfied more like they will be incredibly impressed with such a marker having incredible rof extreme accuracy and distance awesome look once again wdp has out done them selves again with this incredible marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingmike Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmasters,intimidators,matrixs,01 and 02 LCDs, and IR3s.
Marker Setup: 03'angle LCD dust/blue with freak system,evo-2,and crossfire 68/4500 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing but a trigger because the stock trigger has a lot of side to side play. But besides that theres nothing to upgrade except for cosmetis parts.
Strengths: speed,weight,and its range and accurracy
Weaknesses: the stock trigger which only costs around 20 bucks to replace
Review: I've shot many electros in my time and this is by far my favorite.WDP always amazes me with the quality of there markers.I thought that since WDP has the IR3 out this was going to be a run down sorry marker, but i was wrong.Over all this gun rips, if you're lookin into a high end electro this is th gun for you.
Conclusion: Grace,Beauty,and Power you cant beat that.If you're lookin in to an angle just stop lookin and buy one. They all rip like a charm.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpro115 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, shockers
Marker Setup: Shocker
eggy 2
79/45 tank

(switch from shocker to angel LCD from time to time)
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACE
thats about it, everything else is preference
Strengths: Weight (bout 2.5lbs)
Speed
Barrel (lucky 15)
Everyone Ooohs and Awwws


Weaknesses: No ace (some chops)
HP (LP guns are better IMO)
Review: My gun is a Dark LCD Angel 2k1

Its over all a really good gun, I recomend it to people lookin to spend about $450 on a used gun. It chops alot more then the shocker (3 times per entire day of play, occasionally more). Its very fast however, and if u get a halo, u can avoid chopping (i use an egg). The barrel is GREAT, all Dark angels come with a Lucky 15 inch barrel and they are great. GET THIS GUN IF U ARE LOOKING FOR A USED GUN IN THE $400's range.
Conclusion: I recomend this to any player looking for a used, high end gun, thats affordable, they can be found all over priced between $400-$500, then i recomend buying an ACE for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris fabiano Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly, Angel Speed
Marker Setup: 03 (black)limited edition angel, Halo, Rail, Crossfire 68/45, Check It clamping feed, Impact LPR, Impact Stick trigg,and dye boom n a freak, and a nice Trigg job..lol
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel for sure,,,and LPR
Strengths: This gun is FAST. And will still look sexy covered in dog S#*T...
Weaknesses: Nothing i can find.
Review: Gun is great. I bought mine from Impact pb in EdisonNJ as soon as they came to tha US.Guys at impact Hooked me up,,,. I have and still Oil it every time i play ,,(I play every wednesday for past year and a half with it),,,,,NEVER 1 problem ,,KNok On WOOd,. Though i can hit 18, if its a good day . I jus wish tha board was not capped at 20.,IF U CAN STILL FIND ONE ,,,GET IT ,,U WILL NOT REGRET IT ,LOL
chris fabiano
Conclusion: Buy if possible
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playw/mycocker Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-2k2 Angel LCD -2k2 Angel Fly LCD
Marker Setup: This Gun!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, maybe some different grips...the skin grips peel like mad, and a fast hopper
Strengths: -fast
-small / tight
-very sexy looking
-works dam good right outta the box
Weaknesses: take a long time to get the tigger set to how you like it
Review: This is an awsome gun!! It looks soo good, and preforms amazingly!! even the stock barrel kicks a$$, shoots super straight. you can get really good ROF's going. and like pretty much all angels, its really easy to mantain. it comes in dust colours IMO is the best kinda colours you can get. it has the gate feed which i really like, you'll always have a couple of balls in there no matter what angle your holding at. all in all i love this gun
Conclusion: if you can find one buy it! you won't regret ever buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gto120 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i own an ir3 and ive shot once or twice a dark lcd.
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 Blue- Ice fade last to be produced!
Evo II w/y board
blue lighnting cp drop
warped back plate
Recommended
Upgrades:
id just get the trigger fixed up reel nice.
Strengths: internals of ir3 wo/ different parts then lcd
Weaknesses: longer then lcd, scratches easily.
Review: about 6 months ago when i bought my ir3 i was looking into this gun before. it was cheaper then the ir3 and had the same internals. i thought the ir3 was better and i was dead wrong. they are the same thing. id acctualy have the lcd rather the ir3. the lcd can use all of the lcd parts while the ir3 can only fit a few things, and very little at that. also you need a totally different trigger for the ir3, while the lcd can use any lcd trigger.
Conclusion: good gun for an unusualy low price. shoots fast, shoots true, shoots everything! lol I really wish they made it in diferent colors though. blue black and grey are a hard mix to choose from, and the blue doesnent even look that nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media