paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO

Murder Inc. BkO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Murder Inc.

Buy Murder Inc. BkO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Murder Inc. BkO
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $475

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2003 Murder Inc BkO features Dual o-ring ball detents and a new grip frame that is ergonomically designed for comfort and speed. The 4 way adjustment is unlike any other. The trigger has 3 swing selections and the length of pull, actuation and spring tension are completely adjustable. ROF 14.9 BPS Other standard features include :
Quick-field strip Delrin bolt
Diamond Etched Vertical feed
Custom Flame Milled Body
Bead blasted anodizing
Low-pressure operation (225-275 psi)
2 internal regulators
Viewable pressure gauge
Precise velocity control
Lightweight
Powered by 1 standard 9 volt battery ( Included )
Microprocessor based digital controller
Removable 2 piece flame barrel system ( Cocker Threads )
"Ease of maintenance" design
Modular construction
Double-finger blade trigger
Dye grips
Product Availability 
The Murder Inc. BkO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Dajoker00 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 fly angel, 32 degrees impulse, ICD bushy b2k, intimadator
Marker Setup: 2003 Purple Ghost Dust M.I. BkO w/ toxic drop/ 68 45 centerflag N2 system, Dye boomstick 10 inch old school ones, richochet loader in purple and some other good stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and a very fast hopper
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Weight (very Light) great front man or mid man gun
Weaknesses: Very fast
Review: Very Very Very fast gun. If u want to lay paint on someone this is the gun to get. It is also very accurate. Its great for a front man u can get up tight and still lay down alot of fire. It also isn't very expensive so u dont have to be rich to afford it, I have played with angels and imps and everything out there and bushys seem to be my favorite and this is definitely my favorite. The gun is also very light and manueverable. also the new trigger frame is unbelieveable u can have the trigger any way u want
Conclusion: This is a great gun. Its very fast and it fun to play with. U do have to buy a fats hopper and a new barrel though but that is just alittle sacrafice for a great marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Evo186116 Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, shockers, b2ks, impulses
Marker Setup: i use a 2002 Murder Inc. BKO with an evil pipe kit (14inch) torpedo reg, supafly shocktech bolt, shocktech mini drop, and an evoII
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST hopper, torpedo reg, and an evil pipe kit...best set up..EVER The hopper you need becaus eof it amazing speed and the barrel will help with the accuracy.
Strengths: Fast, LIGHT WEIGHT, upgradable, and possibly one of the best markers i have EVER used...
Weaknesses: New reg, the stock one maybe a lil tricky.
Review: This marker is AMAZING, i claim that this is one of my favorite markers ever! Murder Inc. spits out this great product and i was amazed by its beauty, lightness, and speed. I had an angel before this (and still have it) and i use this over my angel, the fly became my back up to my BKO...so, yes, M.I. did a GREAT job on this marker.
Conclusion: Buy this product as soon as possible! You can buy it at the website with the new online store.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mipaintballerz Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mi b2k mi freestyle and mi black magic cocker
Marker Setup: evil pipe kit with a 12v revy,mi 03 bko with swing triger and a new reg mi drop mi on off skocktech supa fly bolt,4500 crossfire compreesed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast hopper and a new barrel o and you need to have nitro for the gun
Strengths: everything each ball lands on top of each other
Weaknesses: ball chops are a little bad but common a fast hopper will solve that prob
Review: i have won tournaments with this gun i am a front and my best friend is a back he shoots the same set up with a 16" barrel i am sponsored by mi and the gun gets a lot of looks awesome for a cheap price i would recommend the gun to any body serious
Conclusion: this is an all around great gun i would reccomend this gun to anyone who is serious into paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sideshot Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, 2002 Shocker, Angel IR3
Marker Setup: 2002 Silver BKO
Chaos Chip
Egg II
Freak Barrel
ANS GX Reg
CP Lightning On/Off Drop Forward
68/3000 Crossfire (carbon fiber)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro tank is a must to shoot the gun (excluding hooking up Palmer's Regs). A Drop, MAYBE a barrel if you really aren't happy with the stock ( the stock is surprisingly good) and an Egg to keep up. My regs are awesome and consistant, I only got the ANS because of preference.
Strengths: Speed
Lightweight! (lighter than Angel 4, and really close to the Lasoya Timmy)
Regs
Weaknesses: Must have Nitro to shoot, and a powerfeed hopper (Egg II). Other than that, nothing.
Review: This BKO is a perfect beginner OR advanced tournament entry level gun. It's extremely lightweight. The only two guns that are lighter is the 2003 Shocker and the New Timmies. It is amazingly fast. Some say that BKO's max at at 10 bps. This is not true. Even the early defect models of the BKO shot 14.9 bps. With a Chaos chip, you can rip as fast or faster than any other Impulse. With a BKO you can own the field.
To be honest, the only flaw in the initial set ups and designs of the BKO's are that they MUST run on Nitro and must have a powerfeed hopper such as an Evolution II. You can get a Palmer's Reg ($90-$100) to run C02 on, but you void the lifetime warranty if you do.
Conclusion: I used to own an Angel and an Impulse at the same time but had to sell both for a car. I am really surprised with the outstanding performance the BKO gives. ICD has outdone Smart Parts in price and weight of the gun, and matches the "legendary" Impulse in speed. With my BKO I can dominate the field just as easily if not easier than with my Impulse. I highly reccomend the gun for the price. However if you intend to be playing in tournments indefinately for a planned long period of time. Save for an Angel. After all 'BKO's are the cheap man's Angel', and they perform just as well. I rate this gun 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

eVoPaNoP Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used pretty much every paintball gun there is, just because I'm friends with almost all the paintball shops around me. =)
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Shutter that isn't really stock anything anymore... except for the body, and I have my 2003 MI BkO. But, then again, I don't really need to have any guns at all, cuz I get to use everyone else's, lol.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You don't really need any upgrades... If you wanna be nitpicky you could get a new barrel, valve, reg, chip, all that good stuff... but you dont' HAVE to. It's ready to rock outta the box. =)
Strengths: The good? Well, to put it simply, this marker is BEAUTIFUL. The trigger also came fully adjusted. I barely have to touch the thing to make it fire. I can rip on it really well. As for consistency, I can't really comment on that. I wasn't able to take it to the field and test that out yet.
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing is wrong with this marker, except for the fact that no one knows how good BkO's really are, so they tend to just ignore you when you rave about how good they are. =P
Conclusion: Conclusion: This marker rocks. I recommend it to everyone. As a matter of fact, I'm very surprised the BkO hasn't become a lot more popular than it is. It's quite possible THE best buy for the money; and the Murder Inc. BkO just improves upon it. It's a VERY good looking marker. If anyone has any questions or anything about this marker, feel free to e-mail me or catch me on AIM.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gto120 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used an indian creek b2k, and ive tested the M.I. B2K which i didnt like.
Marker Setup: angel ir3 last blude to ice fade to be produced in US, with revy y board, freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new low pressure regulator
Strengths: Its kind of fast and light.
Weaknesses: The bolt gets stuck alot, leaks air, and the stock barrel int that good.
Review: This gun is an average gun. It shoots well but there are some problems. first ill do the good things. It shoots relatively fast and was very light. its lighter then my angel. bu the bad things may outweigh the good things. This gun has a problem with it. sometimes the bolt gets stuck in the bfoward position and all the air will leak out of your gun when this happens. I dint know why or how this happens but it is a major problem. and the regulator is pretty bad. everyone who owns an MI gun will tell you that a new reg is somthing to invest in.
Conclusion: This gun has its ups and downs. Its just an average tournament entry level gun. I wouldnt recomend this gunbecause i fell there are better thnigs out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbcrew12 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
MI b2k, angel, various other autocockers
Recommended
Upgrades:
none this gun is a -20 on a 1 to 10 scale
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: everytihng
Review: This gun is horrible, everything is wrong with it.

HORRIBLE, this gun is a complete waste of money and time. I have had this gun for about six months. Nothing about this gun is specail excpect for the milling and even that looks like some one did it with a drill in their basement. I have tried to get this gun fixed but all that the owner of the store does not seem to know how to fix anything and neither does his wife.

Also people dont be fooled by these people that have rated the MI guns at 10. It is a requirement put forth by the stores when you work for them and when you get a sponsorship as well as to vote everyday on their website for them so they can be #1 on that ranking site for paintball stores. Dont be fooled by these con artists they are no better than your common street thugs.

O yea the milling on this gun looks like something that looks like a kid with downs did it with a sharp piece of wood, and its a fire milling(only because the owner Chris is a firecrotched pig.)

I only tested this gun and my friend owns one IT IS EVEN WORSE THAN THE B2K

This gun has tendency to just stop working during games (with a full battery and a full tank of air)
Conclusion: This gun is just bad never buy it ever, its not backed by MI and you cant have any one else fix it other wise MI VOIDS its warranty. Just something that they love to leave out.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silverblaze Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M.I. bko silver with shocktech drop and asa. 68 4500 tank and a evo
Recommended
Upgrades:
just the barrel and a new bolt
Strengths: this marker is supper fast and is not an air hog
Weaknesses: not much just that it has no eye ( I outshoot my egg)
Review: this gun so fast!!!!!!!! the milling on it is so sweet because of the flames. it is also very light compared to regular bushmasters. once you get this thing working it is great. This marker has never given me problems. Soon I am sending it in to ICD to get an eye installed on it which will make it faster and all the more sexy. BUY THIS MARKER!!!!
Conclusion: I said everything that i needed to say. Please take a closer look at this gun and then BUY IT!!!!! It deserves a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Impusle FA Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
B2K3/4
Marker Setup: Impulse Vert reg. Crossfire 68/4500
Freak Barrel
All american Barrel
Halo B RIP
Shocketech drop/on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
New chip. New bolt New barrel
Strengths: Accurate Paint lays on top of each other with a upgraded barrel
Light FAST
Weaknesses: Chops alot Regulator
Review: This gun is a second for the murder inc team I was formely on the murder inc team in florida and They didnt even shoot those guns they shot Impys now they have murder inc oraccle autockokcer and Murder inc A4 fly angel. This is a good gun so lght RECOMENEDED FOR A FRONT! like no toher it is light you can rush to the snake like WHOA! you can get off the breaks for back quiick and just lay that line of paint on the back right
Conclusion: Not a bad gun at all for the money You need a fast hopper!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fodash2 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, all that good setup, impulse with vision, cockers.
Marker Setup: i have a murder inc bko, with drop nitro and a nice loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need to get a fast hopper, and ummmmm thats about it
Strengths: very light, very accurate, niceest trigger pull, delrin bolt, looks sweet, very compact,dye grips
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: this gun rocks, if you have 475 dollars definatly get this gun, my friend has a vision impulse an its ok, just cause it doesnt chop ever, but his impy with a drop is still wicked heavy and at least 2 feet tall, my muder inc with a drop and a hopper is half that. this gun can shoot so fast but you need an egg or a halo, the trigger is soajustable, i can pretty much sneeze on my trigger and it'll fire, but just get one if any one who reads this and has some sort of contacts with icd tell them to get vision for all of thier guns, if i had vision this gunb seriously would be the best marker.
Conclusion: it rocks definatly buy it if you have the money, ive used the some top of the end markers and this is the one i'll prolly always use, definatly get it, im not dising smart parts i think thier products rock
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media