paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger

Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same style sweet spot trigger that we produced for the black dragon now being produced for the Spyder electronic guns and electronic frames. Make your trigger pull super light, super short and super fast. Second set screw to prevent all "slop". This replacement trigger allows precise tuning of your gun and shortens the trigger pull up to 80%. People who have tried these triggers say thats it is "Angel Like". Flat front surface adds a different feel to gun. "Walking" your trigger has never been easier.

Will fit new Kingman Electronic Frames except AMG.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Ace424 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Trigger, Autococker, Spyder,
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash, HPA, Freak, 2K hopper, Sweet Spot Trigger
Strengths: Every Thing SO smooth, Better than most Angel triggers
Weaknesses: Not a thing
Review: This is the best trigger a spyder can have. I can walk this trigger so fast. I went from 8-9 BPS to about 13-14 BPS. After using this trigger you will hate the triggers on any other guns. If you own a electrict spyder you better buy this trigger. Get smart and BUY IT.
Conclusion: This is the best trigger, and the price is unbeatable, you will never want anything again
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Mun Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Triggers.
Marker Setup: -Blue LP Spyder Shutter
-Black PE Inline Regulator
-Kingman ESP Trigger w/Blue CIP Stick Trigger
-DOP on/off Drop Forward w/KAPP 800psi Gauge
-Blue Macroline
-32* LP Chamber
-SP Progressive Barrel
-12v Blue Revy w/X-board
-LP setup(High Flow VA, Max Flow Valve pin, High Flow Bolt, 32* Spring kit, Polished internals)
-Adco Hot Shot
Strengths: -Looks awesome
-Reduces trigger pull by a lot
-Perfect for walking the trigger
Weaknesses: -It needs to come with a new spring
Review: Well, first off, this trigger is absolutely awesome. It looks good, it feels good, and it allows you to fire fast. I can fire close to 15bps with this. The only problems with this is the spring. The stock spring doesn't fit the trigger well. So what you have to do, is turn in the adjust screw, and have the spring go around the adjust screw, then install it in your trigger. After this you have to unscrew the adjust screw until the trigger touches the tip of the hair button(it's the thing that goes click on the trigger, when you pull it) when it's on your gun. After that, you just have to adjust the back slack screw(the second screw, in the middle of the trigger). Screw the back slack adjust screw in till you can't fire the trigger. Then slowly unscrew it, till you can fire it, and bam! You have about a .5mm pull on your trigger. You're in E-blade territory now.
Conclusion: A must have for anyone who has an Electronic Kingman frame. I just which they would have given a new spring with this trigger it would have made adjusting it a bit easier.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

p8blrman Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ive only used stock triggers. ive never really thought about how important the rate of fire is on your marker.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash, 12 vt evolution2, 20 oz co2, Smart Parts AA barrel, sweet spot stick trigger
Strengths: this product is really good because it actually does lower your trigger pull by at least 50%%. it is easy to install and there is not much hastle and you can still adjust the trigger pull with the screw that is on top just like you can with the triggers on the spyder electro markers.
Weaknesses: nothing so far, but i mean what can possibly go wrong with a trigger?
Conclusion: if you want to lighten up your trigger pull, i would recommend the sweet spot trigger!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

your mailman Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select
20 oz. tank
evil driver barrel
32 degrees drop forward
check it sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Really easy to walk
Sweet looking
Flat, angel feel
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: I think that this trigger is awesome. I can put out 15+ balls a second with this. and with the stock spyder trigger I can only do like 9. It gives your gun an angel feel to it, and it is nice and stiff. in installing it, just take out the stock spring under the trigger and don't put another one in, the button gives it plenty of spring, and also gives it a soft feel, so it is even easier to walk.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this, it is east to walk, and is easy to install. you'll be pumping out 14+ after getting this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

R_K_Tech Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman E-Spyder trigger. Definitely not as good as the CiP trigger.
Marker Setup: LP Blue Spyder Esprit, 10" SP Freak Barrel w/Alum back and AA front, Maddman Rocket valve, Palmer Stabilizer, Check It Sweet Spot Trigger, Shocktech long Drop Forward with matching On/Off ASA, 12 V revvy with X board, and 47/3000 Crossfire HPA tank.
Strengths: Easy to install, easy to adjust, light weight, good looking, works well.
Weaknesses: Didn't fix side to side movement.
Review: This trigger is awesome! Its amazing how such a simple upgrade can do so much. I had it installed in my trigger frame and fully adjusted to my liking in 5 minutes flat. Now my trigger travel range is 0.5 mm. Because of the sweet spot hump over the trigger button, you can set an extremely short trigger pull, yet the trigger is still angled slightly to the front. The stock trigger is slightly angled to the back at the same trigger pull. The advantage of this is most people hold their markers close to their face and their wrist is bent. If the trigger is angled even more packwards, its harder to walk the trigger cuz you have to bend your wrist more so your fingers are even on the trigger. With the CiP trigger, since its angled forward, SO much easier to walk. You don't even need a trigger spring. The spring inside the trigger switch is enough to kick this trigger back.
Conclusion: This product is beautifully crafted, not TOO expensive (in the world of paintball equipment anyways) and simply just makes shooting at higher ROF's on Semi ato mode so much easier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mattlan420 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock Spyder Pilot trigger
Marker Setup: -Spyder Pilot
-ACI Vertical Feed Adapter
-Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward
-Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
-Evil Paintball Driver Barrel
-32 Degrees Macroline Kit
-12 volt Viewloader Revolution with X-Board.
Strengths: -Fully adjustable (both forward motion and backward)
-Lightweight
-Allows you to shoot FAST!!!!!
Weaknesses: -Slight side to side motion, but you dont even notice it when playing.
Review: I LOVE THIS TRIGGER!!! I picked one up for 20 bux and ran home to install it. Gives your spyder that "Angel" look and allows you to walk the trigger for super fast shooting. I love the way that you can adjust this thing. Lets you adjust both forward and backward motion. The trigger only goes back as far as it takes to shoot the gun. Talk about a hair trigger..... i think that i could shoot my gun by blowing on the trigger.... Absoultely no play other than the slight side to side motion. Perhaps some plastic washers could be used to fix this. Trust me, the benefits far outweigh the negatives......
Conclusion: BUY IT!!! This thing is a must to any electronic spyder owners! I give it a 10!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of other stock triggers.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine: Assualt block, Sweetspot trigger, dye stickies, progressive, trop reg, bl gauge, revvy, 68/3000 P.E. tank.
Strengths: -Real Nice
-Feels awsome
-Price
Weaknesses: -Side to side Slack
-Only 2-point adjustable
Review: I got this trigger earlier this summer. I went home and installed it into my gun. It took a while to get used to, but this bad boy allowed me to rip! I am capping the board easily on my imagine.

This trigger does have some massive side to side slack. Not the best at all. If you put some tape on the top of the trigger it should fix it.

When I play at the field ppl with imps, bushys, cockers ext. and always saying "Can I shoot that....I didnt know spyders could shoot that fast." My gun gets alot of attention, and I love it.

If you cant afford a better trigger this will perform decent. Better than the stock trigger.
Conclusion: This is a pretty good trigger. If you cant afford an ACP or FBM trigger get it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 19th, 2005 at 11:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

booniedogg Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Icon-E trigger
Marker Setup: Black Icon-E
CIP Sweet Spot trigger
CIP Sure Fit feedneck
14" Evil Pipe Kit (black) / Stock 12" barrel
3A 68/4500 HPA Tank
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Very short pull.
Much better than stock trigger
Weaknesses: None with performance, but no installation instructions.
Review: I'm surprised at how much difference a small thing like a trigger can make. With the stock trigger on semi-auto mode, for some reason I couldn't walk it very well. After installing the new Sweet Spot trigger I had a very noticable difference in both ROF and longer strings. The straight, flat surface of the trigger has a better feel than the stock Icon trigger. As for slop, for me there is very little. At least it seems that way to me when I compare it to my stock Icon trigger. After putting in the Sweet Spot trigger I can almost shoot as fast as full auto mode when using semi-auto mode which I believe is about 10-13 bps. It took me a little time to get used to the trigger, but with a little practice and tuning, you shouldn't have any problems. Installation instructions are not included, but it's not that difficult to install.
Conclusion: If you have an Icon-E and can already shoot like full-auto in semi-auto mode then you don't need this trigger. Unless you just want a different feel. I admit though, I don't walk my trigger much since I usually play front and spend most of my time snap-shooting. Or in the dead box. But it's nice to know I can shoot faster especially if i'm the last one on my team still in the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 20th, 2003 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderman153 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder trigger
ion trigger
roller blade
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra
IPI 3.0 electronic trigger
Ricochet AK
CIP sure fit feedneck
14'' smart parts progressive
32* spring kit
CIP sweet spot trigger
new designz bullet volumizer
dye3 sticky grips
kingman acs bolt
72/3000 pure energy tank
Strengths: Fast
Light
Weaknesses: Side to side wobble
Review: THE GOOD:

Just like every other review says, you cannot fit the stock spring in with this trigger. That is actually more of a good thing because all the spring does is rebound the trigger back, and since the stock switch on the gun is 250 grams, that is more than enough to bounce the trigger back fully. Without the spring there is no resistance in the pull which will boost your bps dramatically. Also this trigger is about half the weight of the stock peice which will make it easier on you. The trigger gives you r gun a much more custom look and i think it was well worth the 20 bucks i spent on it. Its about as cheap of a trigger as you will find for the performance and quality that you get.

THE BAD:

Since nothing is perfect there has to be some kind of flaw and in this it is the side to side wobble. Its all up to your preference if you like the wobble or if you dont. It can be fixed with an extremely thin washer or thin layers of tape on the side of your trigger. it also doesnt come with instructions but if all you have to do is punch out the pin holding the trigger in, put the new trigger in the same way the other one came out, and then you've got an extra 3 or 4 balls per second instantly.
Conclusion: As you can probably see, the goods greatly outweigh the bads. You cant go wrong with this peice for $20, especially if you are having trouble walking the triggger for longer strings. It will give you a ton more speed and give your gun a better feel. Lastly dont expect to not cap out your board because this trigger makes it so easy on you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shannon Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation II
CP 14" Classic Barrel
empire reloader
hp valve
madman spring kit
Strengths: FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE A MONGOOSE II.
No slack
Adjustable
Lightweight
Looks good
Weaknesses: HAD TO MODIFY TO FIT MONGOOSE II
Side to side movement

Review: Upon ordering this trigger i had asked around if it would fit, and the answer obviously is yes but no one told me i had to make minor mods to the trigger. For those of you who have a mongoose II, it fits but i will go over what you have to do in order for it to fit. hopefully this will help in your decision making prior to picking one up!

in order to make these modifications easier on yourself, i suggest that you have a dremmel with a variety of bits!

1. the punch screw diameter is a tad bit small, so i had to shave a little bit off in the inside.

2. the overall length of the trigger is too long and it touches runs into the bottom of the trigger guard -- hence not allowing a clean alignment for accepting the punch screw. you need to shave off a mm or so on the bottom of the trigger so it can clear.

after a good 30 minutes of fiddling around with some tools and getting it just right, i was please with the results! in the end i'm happy that it fit but i haven't had a chance to put this trigger to the test. upon initial dry firing trials, it seems like i'm walking the trigger much faster due to the fact that there is no slack....the trigger is resting right on the trigger switch. there are also 2 screws you can adjust. the one on the top i didn't bother with because i didn't see any difference in or out. the screw under the trigger switch reduces the play after you 'click' on the trigger switch. firing feels more responsive and faster.

i'm waiting for my 50gram switch to arrive so hopefully that will make another huge improvement as well! i got it off of ebay for only $5.50 with free shipping. the sellers name is pipemaster2003. look him up if you're interested!
Conclusion: Hmmmmmm my final decision on this product? get it! why not! it's better than stock and it was only $19. with a little bit of effort and the proper tools (you can find someone to borrow them from if you don't have it) i say get it and the 50 gram swtich too!
i give it a 9 because 'check it' should make one specifically for the mongoose!!! ahaha
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media