paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame

32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic Frame for the Rebel 02 Marker...on all sites it is listed as being built for the Spyder. Has 4 firing modes: Full auto, three round burst, reactive(one shot pull and one shot relase), and semi auto. All firing modes are selectable via a menu system on the LCD screen. Ajustable firing rate on all modes. 8 to 12 balls per second. Also has built in charger.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
viper10470 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman sprint frame - cheap, and breaks down a lot.
stock frame
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus
14" J&J pro-1 barrel
32 degrees LCD frame
Derlin bolt
16 oz chromoly tank
Strengths: The Lcd is easy to change modes. it never breaks. it is decently water resistant
Weaknesses: The trigger pull cannot be adjusted. skips shots if trigger is not fully pressed
Review: This frame is very well made, and reliable. it does not break down or short out like the kingman frames do if it takes a hit. I am not talking down on the kingman frames, they are very good, but this frame is just more reliable. The LCD is very clear, and there is nothing else like the reactive mode on this frame. (fires when you pull the trigger, and when the trigger is released) it almost seems as you can fire beyond 12 BPS with the reacive mode. It comes with a plate to block the auto functions to make this frame tournament legal! With this frame on my TL, I can keep up with any autococker, or high end gun that gets in my way. At around $70.00 this is the best deal out there. I just wish the check it sweet spot trigger would fit this frame. This frame shoots so fast a electronic hopper is a must.
Conclusion: I would recomend this frame instead of the kingman frame, and boo yaah because it has a lcd, multiple firing modes, and most of all the reactive mode! If you are looking at e triggers this is the one to get. This has the same functions as the boo-yaah, but is $90.00 cheaper. and the boo yaah only gives you a few more BPS. This trigger is the best value for what you get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azz-kickr Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
model-98, impulse, and TL plus
Marker Setup: TL plus,e-grip, better gas thru grip, venturi bolt
Strengths: good price ,works great, good frame
Weaknesses: found none so far
Review: I just got this it works great and just love all the different modes on it - semi,reactive,3 shot burst, and full auto with adjsutible bps from 8-12. Must buy electronic hopper to make full auto work better. Says on package for rebel 02 but works on any spyder. You can recharge a battery in it. I use a cell phone charger or any 12v DC charger. Has tournament cover for playing real matches that do not allow modes only semi-auto and can not change the modes with metal cover on.
Conclusion: I would recommend this for any one with a spyder who wants to get an e-grip. Buy it for a good price $64.00
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rushifell Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: diablo inferno t3, 16" armson stealth barrel, 16oz CO2 w/ remote
Strengths: quality build, attractive, nice all around
Weaknesses: it wont fit on my bloody gun.
Review: it s not the trigger frames fault, it is designed for spyders and I have an inferno, which a large number of the parts for are 100% spyder compatible, just not this one, which is annoying. The Infernos have a flat bottom where the trigger frame attaches, spyders are curved, as is the trigger frame, which it should be to fit spyders. The screws line up perfectly and it can be bolted to the gun just fine, but the sear sits about 1/4" farther back than the stock trigger frame, which means the gun cant be cocked as the hammer wont go back far enough to catch the sear. There isnt a thing wrong with the frame, great piece of equipment runs like clockwork as far as I can tell (it not being installed) Clicks very nicely and VERY rapidly when on reactive, LCD is great, lock panel for tournament legality is a nice touch too. I am pleased with the frame itself, and it is encouraging me to get a more mainstream gun.. while I am not thrilled by this expenditure it looks like a Rodeo may become a Fenix (actually this frame is probably better than that on the Fenix, reactive rocks.)
Conclusion: Great product, NOT Inferno compatible unfortunately. Worth getting if you have ANY spyder gun and want a better trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ahhyeah1212 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tried friend's e-guns: Icon, Paradox with E-trigger, JT Excellerator 5.0, Mongoose
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix(blue) w/ 32* 4-function E-Grip, Stiffi 14" barrel, Pure Energy 48ci Nitro tank, modified venturi bolt, BL torpedo reg, Empire Reloader Hopper
Strengths: Low Cost
Easy switch mode buttons
Semi, 3shot, Full, Reactive
LCDscreen
Adjustable firerate 8-12bps
Weaknesses: none...prolly need a faster hopper!!
Review: Besides a barrel, this is the BEST upgrade you can make to your semi Spyder or Spyder clone!!! I decided I wanted an E-gun only after I already bought my semi, so the only options were to get another gun or modify this one. Other E-trigger frames like the ESP, Espirit, etc..cost $120 and up-might as well buy a new gun!! But this thing only costs $64.95!!!! and it's better cause you don't have to remove the grips to adjust dip switches just to change modes like those others. All you have to do is push 1 of 2 buttons on the back of the handle. Theres even a jack on the back of the handle for a charger if you want to use a re-chargable battery. Also, all of my friends e-guns only have semi, 3, and full but this E-grip has all that and REACTIVE (1 shot pull/1 shot release) trigger which can shoot just as fast if not faster. You don't need to walk the trigger-you can keep a good hold on the handle and fire just as fast with the bps set to 12 on this mode. Changable rate of fire is an awesome feature too...set at 12, the only hopper that I found that can keep up with it is a HALO B.
Conclusion: The 32* E-Grip has everything you need and more, just make sure you get the 4-function one not the semi. Get it now before they get backordered or jack up the price...I still can't believe this thing only costs $64.95...it's a steal!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanical frames, ESP frame
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
New Designz Talon Grip and Gauge Adapter
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Strengths: LCD!
Up to 20 bps!
Easy to mod
Low price/high quality
Takes all drops!!!
Weaknesses: so so grips
Doesn't fit as well as other frames when using stock screws
Review: I've had experience w/ both the ESP frame and this frame, and boy does this one blow Kingman's away. It's got a sweet, easy to use LCD screen, whereas not even kingman's rocking trigger offers an LCD. Perhaps the most overlooked yet best trait about the 32 degrees frame is the fact that it's easy to mod the trigger and install a different board/switch. With every other Spyder frame (or at least, all the frames I've seen), you have to pound out the small, metal rods that hold in the trigger switch when you want to remove it (and if you miss the tiny little rods w/ ur hammer, you will crush ur frame). With the 32 degrees frame, you can simply unscrew it w/ a small screw driver. Also, the 32 degrees trigger is plastic. Most ppl complain about this, but actually, a plastic trigger is better because you can easily mod it w/ a dremel tool, turing it into a blade trigger or some other cool trigger w/o having to spend $20 on a new one! This frame also take the offset spyder drops and the standard drops, giving u a better variety in drop forwards and cradles. The only problem I have with this frame is that my stock screws didn't work with it (You might not hav this prob if u dont have a TL-X i don't know). They'd stay in for a little but eventually they'd pop off and my body would fly off the frame. I tried 3 different lengths screws (causing me lots of trouble and failures during games cuz they'd eventually pop off) until I finally found the perfect screw. The Spyder Compact's trigger frame screws. These are PERECT for my TL-X, and now the frame is immaculate.
Conclusion: Buy it buy it buy it! I got mine for only $40 bucks!!!! $40 electro frame+$90 TL-X = Spyder that outprefroms the E-99 Avant and Imagine for less and with a cool LCD screen. Only give it a nine cuz of my screw problem
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jerseygirl Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only my stock trigger frame
Marker Setup: -Icon Z
-32* 9 pc. Spyder Spring kit
-New barrel (not quite sure what it is all I know is it's a 32* barrel and it's normally $40 but I got it for $20 b/c it was on display at my local shop) Just ordered: 14in. Teardrop
-32* Spyder Electronic 4 Function Grip Frame
-Halo TSA Loader LCD *Frontman*
-Just ordered: Large Bullet Drop Forward Black

-20 oz. Co2 tank
Strengths: -Looks nice
-No dip switches
-Very easy to use
Weaknesses: -Trigger is not adjustable
-A bit bulkier than my stock trigger frame
Review: Overall, this is a very nice trigger frame. It is like $20 cheaper than all the other frames and I have had no problems with it. I noticed a huge difference from my stock trigger frame. The bulkiness of it had me worried at first because I have small hands but it was actually more comfortable than my stock. The trigger isn't adjustable but I'm not really gonna complain too much about that because it is way better than my stock trigger. And since it's from 32* the anodizing on it matches my gun and my barrel. The 4 different firing modes on mine are: Semi, Multi, Turbo, and Auto. No reactive like the reviews on this site say. The description on the site that I ordered it from didn't say reactive either. So I don't really get where people got the idea that there is reactive on this trigger frame unless I got a different one. Whatever, it is still really nice and I am 100% satisfied with it.
Conclusion: If you want an electronic trigger frame, this is a great product for a great price. Go out and buy it if you like what you've seen and heard about it. If not, try the ESP frame for $20 more. I am very pleased with this frame and I hope you are, too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

monkeyman247 Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
3a eletronic grip frame (standard on 3a guns) never by 3a they are very bad manufactuers

Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2
Tear drop barrel
Palmers stabalizer
32 degree eletro grip
&
System X Vengance
Xonic E frame
Palmers Rock reg
Strengths: FAST
Looks nice
Fits a lot of different models of gun
Weaknesses: Solenoid come loose occasionally, but is quite easy to fix
Review: Ive had this for a while now and to be honest its been my best purchase so far for my spyder it will shoot at about 12bps and tbh thats fast enough

Even on Xonic e-frame i cant get above 7-8 on semi mode and all you have to do is touch the trigger and marker fires

My friends run when they hear me coming (my gun is quite loud) it is really funny to see.

I use burst fire quite a lot when i use it as i think its a bit unfair on my friends when i use full auto.

It gets expensive when you start using full auto as it become quite addictive
Conclusion: Worth buying if your want to be competitive with higher end markers and your friends don't mind you unleashing full auto on there faces occasionally.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 14th, 2004 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanMayle Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, 14" Blue Teardrop Barrel, 32 Degrees Electronic Trigger Frame, Kingman Delrin ACS Bolt
Strengths: Fast
Looks
LCD Screen
Easy To Install (Kinda)
Weaknesses: Plastic Trigger
Sear sits to high for my gun (Grind it down)
Review: The trigger frame is very nice. I think it is comfortable but other users dont. The sear doenst come down far enough on my gun to allow the striker bolt to slide forward so i need to grind the sear down about a fraction of an inch. If i unscrew the bolts a little and barley tilt the frame down it goes off however. The grips are rubber and really comfortable in my opinion. On reactive mode it seems like the trigger shoots faster than it does on full-auto. This could be a good thing if i can afford a hopper to keep up. The trigger frame bolts right up to my TL-X perfectly but the screws that go through the drop forward to the trigger are too long. They hit the battery and LCD Screen when screwed in all the was so i cut them down a little. Overall this trigger frame is very nice.
Conclusion: Overall the frame is great. I havent shot with it yet but it clicks very nicely and extremely fast (12 BPS!!!). Got to give it a nine because it says it fits spyders and dont fit my gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheap paint Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None at all
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98: -and now a 32 degrees icon-E with kickass after market trigger kit
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead on paintball rear velocity adjuster
32 degrees venturi bolt
PMI razzor barrel
pure energy 20 oz co2
psycoballistics rocket cock
Strengths: Awesome, extremely fast, 4 firing modes, easy read screen, easy switching
Weaknesses: Sensitive to cold and moisture, triggers not adjustable no easy screw for hairpin trigger
Review: This is an awesome trigger frame, bolts up perfectly to icon-e's or Z's. I got mine for free so i cant complain about the price, Extremely fast mine can be adjusted up to 20 balls a second on semi and full auto thats insane. firing modes semi,multi, turbo, and full auto. The buttons on the grip make it extremeley easy to switch modes. hey no dip switches. Way too fast for a normal hopper though deffinatly need electric hopper. Extremely sensitive to cold and moisture so be careful in those conditions. Makes it easy to chop balls cause it so fast and sensitive be careful. The ball counter, battery level meter, and time setter settings are a nice touch also. Mines black so it looks nice on my black icon-e. Makes it easy to wipe out a group of people because of insane firing rate. This is a good buy for people who dont like dip switches, love speed, easy reading stuff such as screen, and compatability. Oh but the bad thing is u can adjust the trigger to make it like hairpin and stuff that kind of sucks get creative it can be done with like a small piece of plastic or duct tape.

*2005 season*edited: Just yesterday i figured id make my trigger a hairpin trigger one of my friends got the same trigger and did it to his and i was getting sick of the long trigger pull. So on top of the trigger frame where the little trigger thing is that hits the gun so the triggers closer to the fire button i put like 7 or 8 tiny little strips of duct tape on the top of the trigger and now the nob to push the firing button is only about half a millimiter away from the button so now it looks a lot cooler and its a lot easier to shot fast go do it its easy.
Conclusion: Like i said good for people who love speed and many different settings and easy buttons and what have you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 12th, 2005 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volsum Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5 / Reactive Trigger
Other Misc. Spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra Cobalt Blue , LPS Setup - 32 Degrees MagnaFlow Valve Kit - 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Set - BlackMagic CupSeal - Full Force Bolt With Venturi Removed, Lip Sanded - Spyder Regulator Upgrade Kit, Bottom Line - Stock Mini X-Chamber - 32 Degrees 4 Function Electric Trigger - Custom Mounted Assualt Block 1200 PSI Gauge
Strengths: Very Fast When Set To 20 BPS
LCD Ball Counter
Weaknesses: Plastic Trigger
Trigger Pull Not Adjustable
No Recharge On Frame
Review: One great trigger frame, was more then I expected. I picked this up for 31 bucks on e-bay and let me tell you I dont regret it for a moment. It is very programable and very easy to use. The first thing I noticed was that it took a reg 9 volt battery not the 9.6. Next was the only 2 bad things I could find with this, was a plastic trigger and no recharge plug on the frame, besides that this thing rips ! Has 4 functions simi, turbo, auto, burst. The burst, turbo and auto functions can be set from 1 to 20 bps very nice. Was a little a surprised when I seen it had an led ball count readout feature and a game timer. Oh yea also it has both sets of mounting holes on the bottom of the grip inline and offset, TRUELY universial in bottom line setups.

And for all you non spyder fans, just so you will know, my Xtra is shooting 16 bps at 300 psi. I have choped 1 ball out of 2000 rounds and that was my fault, I forgot to turn the hopper on.

With the performance of this trigger YOU WILL NEED A ELECTRIC HOPPER !!
Conclusion: If you can find this frame BUY IT ! ! !
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media