paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Pro Harness / System X Pro Harness / System X Pro Harness

System X Pro Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Pro Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Pro Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
•4+3 Pack (Also available in 3+2)
•Fully adjustable velcro belt system
•Steady-grip rubber pod straps
•Added pod loops
•Hideaway key holder
•Velcro add-on piece for larger waists
•Fits waist sizes 28-42 inches
Product Availability 
The System X Pro Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
hr34 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard 4+1 or 6+1 harnesses
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
empire 10-piece barrel kit
halo-b loader
crossfire hpa tank
Strengths: low profile, looks good, fairly durable, comes in a variety of colors and styles
Weaknesses: they don't have as clean of a feel as other more expensive harnesses.
Review: stuff from system-x/x-enterprises are usually bad quality items. believe me, i should know. i had 4 HPA tanks from them and 3 of them had leaking problems or always popped the burst discs. but being that harnesses are one of the few things you'll have trouble screwing up saves system x on this one. these harnesses are inexpensive and great for the entry level tourney player. you really can't go wrong with these. the 4+3 and 3+2 are all very low profile.
Conclusion: if you want to step up to speedball-type harnesses but don't want to break the wallet then this is the product for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rukus Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Egg
48/3000 HPA
Lo Rise QLock
14" TearDrop
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Not sturdy at all
Hard to re-insert pods
Not comfortable
No back pading
Review: This was not a very good product. I purcahsed off of ebay becauser of the low selling point. When I got it in the mail I was not impressed by the design of it. especially when I saw my friends Mantis Harness. I took it out with me to a scenario game I signed up for. Needless to say by the end of the day the stitching had begun to unravel and the pods were sagging due to the lack of support without the stitching.

Hopefully it was just this one product, but it left much to be desired. Luckily the place from which I purchased it allowed me to return it and sent me an upgraded System X Attack harness. I will rate that once I use it a few more times.
Conclusion: Overall...I'm lucky the store let me return it for another harness otherwise I would be out the money I paid for it and the money needed to replace it with a higher quality product.

Spend your money on a higher quality product and just be done with it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Harness
Marker Setup: Black/Pink fade X-Mag, VL Evolution 2, 72/4500 Pure Energy tank
Strengths: Very inexpensive $15, secure, wide range of size
Weaknesses: No pockets on belt.
Review: I was in the market for a new harness, my 32* one had started to rip alot sooner than I had expected, I found this on the net for $15, so I decided to pick one up. I couldnt be happier. It has elastic straps that "eject" or push the pods into your hands that make it alot easier to grab them out of your harness. I got the 3+2 harness, and it holds enought paint for me. The extra loops to hold the 2 extra pods are a little loose, but they tighten up good enough when the harness if full. Once this harness is on, its staying on. It has ver strong velcro and doesnt move. This also fits a wide range. My team played in a tournament, and I let my friend use this harness (But I really didnt want to let him, I wanted it, I had to use his Redz one) and he is way skinnier than I am, and it fit him, and I am a pretty big guy, and it fits me just fine.

The only down side I see, is that there are no pockets for keys or money on this harness. But thats not a big deal, you can just leave them in your pocket or gear box.
Conclusion: This is the best harness I have used. And for the price, you cant complain a bit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxclown Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other system x harness
Marker Setup: system x cocker , e-blade and E2 with ,cp lighting drop foward with 12 in cp barrel, jack hammer 2 clear hoses,custom millling , halo hopper and 68 ci 3000psi
Strengths: It dosent bouce its really light and it looks cool
Weaknesses: Nothing really other then the two tubes arent really healed good so they bouns
Review: Id get this harness if i was u cuz its the best iv had and it hasnt gave me no trouble what so ever and i got a pretty good deal out of it even no it was used and the dude had it for like 4 months and it was really good and i use this everytime i play so ya u should get it
Conclusion: Is a really good harness i recommend it to anyone who wants to play
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaCreepz Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My first harness- a simple 2 pod PMI pouch
Second Harness- JT Slam Pak
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
14 in Smart Parts All American
Evolution2 loader with y board
68 CI 3000 PSI Nitro duck fiber wrapped HPA Tank
Strengths: Low Profile
Easily Adjustable
DOES NOT MOVE
Pods come out easily
PRICE!!!
Weaknesses: No lower back pad
No pouch for the squeegee
The belt has NO padding
Review: I just got this harness at a local shop for 30 bucks and it is outstanding.

Pros:

The pods stay put
the harness doess not slide...
VERY LOW PROFILE
Easily adjustable
I got it relatively cheap

Cons:

No lower back pad
The belt is VERY bare bones... no pouch or padding
Conclusion: I love the thing.... it fits me so well it feels like its part of me.... no lie. I will not worry about this harness coming loose on a slide or dive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spoonanator Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt slammer pack (4 down)
pockets
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigg.
16" progressive
intellifeed (its fun)
Strengths: Nice pack
Well thought out
The colors
Weaknesses: I have found none
Review: Looks great comes in many colors.I like the holograms on the velcro closures.Comes with a belt AWESOME!!! :) Some other people think the key holder shouldnt be there or it to hard and stuff but if you dont like it then cut it off or tuck it under the belt.The d-rings hold the pods real well not real hard to pull them out but they are somewhat difficult to put them in. And its cheap.Woot!!! Its comfy to. Woot to the max!!
Conclusion: I think you should get it well thought out and counfy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gettoballer Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Joey &co (european company), core 5 pod pack
Marker Setup: ion,16'' stiffi ,Evo 2 w/z-board, compressed air.
Strengths: compact, PRICE!! $15, holds 7 pods, comfort, adjustable for waist size
Weaknesses: Hum.. needs to be cheaper? no not really.
Review: well I love this pack; it is suppose to hold 7 pods , but i fit 9 without any problam's in the side by the belt; very nice looking and for $$ you can't beat it, looks as good and works as good as any highend brand pack. Has a wide belt for a nice fit, very very compact area to fit 9 (140rnd) pods; they dont fallout wwwhen you run and they don't bounce much when I run, it's sweet.
Conclusion: Get it you will love this pack, it's batter then the core pack's and $20 cheaper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AZNkangaroo Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap pmi packs
Marker Setup: Pilot
Reloader
16 0z bombshell
hybrid feedneck
System X 3+2 pack
Strengths: Comfy Elastic Ejectors Small Light
Weaknesses: No pads (dont matter though)
Review: This is a really kool pack. Its only like $15-$20 and it has everything you need in a pack.Its tight and light so you can still run and slide. It has the ejectores that actuallt push the pods out of the pack! it holds plenty of paint 3+2 is plenty for a front man.
Conclusion: Awsome pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadlyimpulse Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my pockets...
Marker Setup: TonTon impulse, fireball mountain mercury bolt, fireball mountain delrin trigger, all ndz. internals, ndz hopper clamp, freak kit, max-flo reg.
Strengths: Sturdy, light, comes with belt, looks good, compact
Weaknesses: Cant think of any....mine didnt come with pods so i got the dye llp.
Review: Overall it is a great harness, i dunno where the key holder tho.. nothing bigi like the design, i have recieved several compliments on this harness... i like the wide base but the small compact pod straps. I cant beleive i used to play without one...:) arn't all paintballers poor?? Lol
Conclusion: I am a backman and this harness works fine for me, my best friend is a frontman it works fine for him... I dont see why i shouldnt work great for anyone else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fendrbasspb335 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java 4+1 (not good)
Marker Setup: Xtra (for now soon impulse)
--12 vt Revvy
--Crossfire 47/3K
~~System X 3+2
Strengths: Light
Holds 150's (which i use)
compact
Weaknesses: Ripped the day i got it
Review: I was looking for a new harness beacuse that Java one wasnt cutting it. So i did what any person would do to save money, ebay. I found this nice harness and i bought it right away. i couldnt wit to get it home. It finally came and iwas happy. I threw it on to go test it and it ripped right down the edge. I got it fixedand its worked flawlessly. Im a mid player so its a nice sized harness with 2 "hide-a-way" holders which is perfect. I have found nothing wrong with this harness (besides the ripping) yet. I say get it.
Conclusion: Good Harness, Good Price, Good Buy, go get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media