paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven OBG 4+4 Pod + 1 Remote Harness / Raven OBG 4+4 Pod + 1 Remote Harness / Raven OBG 4+4 Pod + 1 Remote Harness

Raven OBG 4+4 Pod + 1 Remote Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven OBG 4+4 Pod + 1 Remote Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven OBG 4+4 Pod + 1 Remote Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Lumbar support that is adjustable
Easily space for 8 pods and a remote
Hook for your mask or gun so it doesn't touch the ground between games
Four easy to attatch belts which provide for a great fit and comfort.
Product Availability 
The Raven OBG 4+4 Pod + 1 Remote Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Crespo Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 Pod Pack (Doesn't even compare)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14 Inch Teardrop Barrel
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Review body
Weaknesses: REview body
Review: This is one very good product to buy! there are so many great things about it and very few bad things.

Strengths

Comfortable (hasw a gel pad)
holds lots of paint
room for a tank and remote or extra pod
3 secure velco attachments
mask holder
low profile
many sizes
cool color

Weaknesses

Some bounce if harness if noit tight enough
Conclusion: This is a great product for and player, i give it a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

isuck2 Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flurry ultraback
Marker Setup: A-5, x core expansion chamber
Strengths: extremely comfortable, pods do not bounce
Weaknesses: I have not encountered any yet but if i do i will keep you posted
Review: when I got the ultraback I thought I had found the best, but then came summer and it got to hot. Around the beginning of December my brother was using it and it got stolen so I had to get another one. This caught my eyes so I started to talk to people and no one had something bad to say about it. When It arrived I filled some pods put the in and strapped this thing on, I was amazed, it was so comfortable. My mom even wanted to use it to to hold an ice pack to her back. any way I put it on and ran around a bit and no bouncing. it also has a hook to hold a mask. this is much better than the ultraback.
Conclusion: buy this or any raven pack, they are the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8erdude130 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2 Pod harnesses
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye, Ricochet Apache Hopper, 68/3000 Nitro Tank
Raven OBG 4+4+1 Remote harness w/ Dye locklid pods
Strengths: Holds PLENTY of paint!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: HMMMM kind of big for me
Review: This is a great harness, It holds 8 pods but you dont really need that many pods so i just use teh four regular pod holders. this hasa really confortable back, and it is really adjustable, but i am really skinny so it is still big for me, nothing a needle and string cant fix.
It is really nice to not have to worry about how much paint u use in a game and with this u know that u always have enough paint.
Conclusion: Good harness you dont really need the +4s but it comes in handy in long scenario games
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mokal_user Friday, October 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL two pack, pockets.
Marker Setup: MokalEVX 2K3, ricochet AK, 20 oz, JJ ceramic.
Strengths: Comfy
tight fit
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I wore this pack to a tourny and had it on for about 4 hours straight and my back wasnt hurting. The gell pad on the back is very comfy. Holds about 1120 balls. All the pods are very easy to get at. The 4 velcro straps holds the pack to you tight. Doesn't bounce, and stays where it's supposed to.
Conclusion: Very nice. worth the money. buy this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 15th, 2004 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xtreme Rage 2+1
PMI 4+1
Marker Setup: WGP 2K3 Vert. Cocker w/ EggII, Evil Pipe, Shocktech ram, ACI 47/3000
Tippmann Pro-Carbine w/Lapco Bigshot, coiled remote, Palmer Stabilizer,20oz
Strengths: Good Velcro
Double belt design
Pod fits securely
Weaknesses: Tank Pouch
Review: Hmm, what can I say this is a great pack, the double strap designe holds it in place so theres little bouce when you run for that next bunker. This pack can also hold 140 and 100pods with no problem, oh also the pods are snugly fit inside the pack so when you open one of the tabs it isn't going to slide it out, but it isn't a pain to take out just tight enough. Thats another thing, the velcro on this thing is perfect not to strong like other pack and not to weak, but still can take a bit out of your jersey if your not carful (If you know what I mean). Now about the tank pouch, myself I have a 20oz tank and I didn't feel it was on there tight enough and kinda made the pack lean backwards (to much weight on it meh)
Conclusion: Great product wouldn't use anything bigger then 12oz or any steel HPA's
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdxmaster Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 2 pod pack
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Outkast
Full freak kit
Pure Energy N2
AK hopper
Strengths: hold pods well
stays put
looks cool
comfortable
lower back support
Weaknesses: none- Only one color maybe??????
Review: this pack it awesome. it stays put even with sliding. holds pods well and it is easy to get the pods out. color is no big deal it is black and grey. it is very comfortable to wear. stays put. it has four layers of velcro so coming off or loose is not a problem.
Conclusion: Buy one!!! they are hard to find but look online and at ebay stores(where i bought mine)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eklipse_54 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: electra
Strengths: comfortable, attractive, price, smells good, mask holder, holds tank well
Weaknesses: bouncing, pod holding width (a lil small, but can fit 140 pods still)
Review: Ok...good thing about this is the fit of the belt....no matter how skinny u are or fat, most likely you'll be able to fit into this thing comfortably. The pods are kinda hard to get in, but are easy to get out....we ll for me...

The only thing I really hate about this was that When I put in the tank, and filled only two of the pods (i was just testing out my marker) you could feel the sag a little from the weight. They should've added overall straps. Anyways....I cant imagine how much bouncy it'll be if they were all full. Hopefully not much, and it only affects you for when u run. Standing still or squating, kneeling, etc....it feels very comfortable.
Conclusion: Get it....if you're going remote. Possibly the best remote pack out there I would think. Especially if you liked vertical. I used this and the outer pods were almost sticking out. If you use a horizontal setup, then u better be wide since they'll be perfect targets for your opponent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

halcyonideals Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
my pockets
Marker Setup: electra dx
all american
evolution 2
Strengths: size
the velcro fit!
the look
Weaknesses: nothing that stands out
Review: feels great on my body
I can hold a lot of things
When playing a normal game, I only bring a few pods with me, it works great.
I will be in a scenario game soon, and I have the capability to really load up.

you can easily pull the pods out from behind you, and then easily replace them
in the side elastic bands, they hold empty pods really well.

the velcro wraps around my waist like 4 times, creating an awesome tight fit.

some kid to me the newbie--
"You have a dye attack pack, that's badass stuff."

if you wash the gray elastic material too hard, some of the material will get kind of "fuzzy"
Conclusion: It's worth the money if you purchase this online, I see other packs out on the field with just a few inch long clip belt to hold on the pods, this is so much better and worth the money.

I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media