paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200

Viewloader VL 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL 200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL 200
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic non-electronic hopper from view loader. Features a 200 round capacity and a spring loaded translucent door.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Menohl Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Standard 200RD Hopper that comes with the Custom 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Cheap
Sturdy Construction
Easy to break down and clean
Weaknesses: Nothing i'd call a weakness
Review: When i bought my Tippmann 98 it came with a standard 200 RD Hopper, when i took it out of the box, i accidentally dropped the hopper, and the lid broke off right at the hinge. So needless to say i had to go buy a hopper.

I didn't want an agitated hopper at that time, (not to mention i'm more of a sniper than a fast trigger anyway) so i was looking for a basic barebones 200 RD hopper when i came across the Viewloader 200. It was exactly what i was looking for and it was only $4.50.

When i got it home i realized 1 big difference in the Viewloader hopper as compared to the Tippmann Hopper was the length of the feed neck. The Tippmann neck is about 1 1/2 inches long whereas the Viewloader neck is 2 1/3 - 3 inches long. This put the hopper much higher above the gun, and i instantly tagged it as making my gun more likely to get hit in the hopper.

I simply took a Dremel with a cutting wheel and cut off a tad bit over an inch and sanded down my cut. The hopper fit nice and snug in the feedneck (remember, Tippmann 98's have a screw and bolt in the feedneck to secure the hopper and ensure it does not fall off during play), and it had the lower profile that i was looking for.

Since then, i've used this hopper 3 times in 4 weeks and it works like a champ. I have no problems with balls not going through the feed tube. The lid stays snug and secure when i lock it down, and has never opened during a game.

Also this hopper is very easy to break down and clean, just take out the 8 screws and it comes right apart, a must have for when you accidentally put some broken balls in your hopper!!!
Conclusion: I'd reccomend this hopper to anyone who doesn't want an agitated hopper, its cheap, its sturdy, and it feeds balls just fine. Personally i recommend cutting the feed neck down like i did, but that's your own choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:46 am PST
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment

Tak14 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum and VL egg
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker SFT, CP 48/45, and Pulse Loader
Strengths: Cheap.
Pretty durable.
Does its job.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Note: I am not comparing this hopper to any high end electronic hopper. I am comparing it to lower end, non-force fed electronic and gravity fed hoppers.

I've had the VL200 for a little over a year now. It is just now starting to split at the neck of the feed tubes. This hopper is great for mechanical markers and rec ballers. It is very cheap, costing anywhere from $5-$10. So really, if it breaks, no biggie. It also has a good capacity of 200 balls. I have a Spyder TL-X and I have never chopped a single ball when using this hopper. I even did a little experiment comparing the VL200 to the VL Quantum. The VL Quantum is $30 and rated for 8 bps. Here is my experiment:


--------------------Balls:--------Time:-----Balls a second:
VL Quantum:--140----------22sec------------6.3
--------------------140----------24sec------------5.8
--------------------140----------20sec-------------7

Average balls a second: 6.3

VL 200:----------140----------17sec-----------8.2
--------------------140----------14sec-----------10
--------------------140----------16sec-----------8.75

Average balls a second: 8.9

As you can see the VL200 beat the Quantum and is much cheaper. Just to clarify, I did indeed shake BOTH hoppers. If I hadn't, I'd be sitting there all day holding them.
Conclusion: This hopper is great for mechanical markers and rec ballers. I would definately not suggest putting this hopper on an electric marker. It does its job and its a great hopper for the price. It even has a good capacity of 200 balls!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Zealot1011 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hoppers in general. I don't know how you can compare hoppers....
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (Im just a Rec-baller for now) with 14 oz Co2, 14" JJ ceramic Barrel, Halo TSA,
Strengths: It holds Balls.
Durable
Feeds Balls without a problem
Weaknesses: ITS NOT AN AGITATED HOPPER
Review: Its a hopper, just like any other hopper out there, and it does the exact same thing: lets the balls fall into your gun. Its basically a fancy funnel. Its is very durable though, and it will last you for quite a long time. Now the forum says that this space contains too few words, so I'm going to cover that with some random spam.



dxcghjdhjmghj,mdgx.jbikauhrikuyjah9o2`8yri3qghvui2
Conclusion: I give it a 10, because it is just like almost every non-agitated hopper out there. Durable, consistent, perfect for the newbie.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeji Sunday, July 20th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Aggressor XT (stock) with 14 oz. co2
Strengths: cheap
easy to close, open, fill
no batteries
feeds about 6-7 bps
Weaknesses: not terribly fast
Review: This is the basic loader that just about everyone starts out with. There isn't a whole lot to say; it gets the job done well, and is definitely affordable. No batteries to replace, too. I think I'll just stick with this because I don't shoot too many balls anyway.
Conclusion: Buy it if you dont want to spend 50 dollars or more, and know you have a slower trigger finger and wont shoot as many balls as other people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

chris2powell Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl quantum
vl classic 200 round hopper
Marker Setup: MAIN- Spyder vs1, blue rhino 20 oz co2 tank, vl quantum loader.

SECONDARY- brass eagle saber twin turbo, 12g copperheads.

PAINT- main- rps premium. secondary- white box. last resort-monster balls.

GEAR- camo shorts and t-shirt/jacket, 2 pod pack of ammo (100 each), JT full face/head mask.
Strengths: Cheap
Sturdy

Weaknesses: Lid won't stay shut.
Review: I picked up this hopper the other day, and I decided to go and run a test. Below are my results. FILLED WITH ONLY 100 PAINTBALLS.

Test--Time---Bps
1------10-------10
2------12-------8
3------11.5-----8.5

So as you see, 9.75 bps is pretty decent. I was using .689m caliber paintballs ( exactly), so they are slowing it down. I did shake, but very little.
Conclusion: This hopper is worth the money, especially if on a budget, and it durable if you do a superman slide or whatever.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBcommando Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other 200 Hoppers-Harder to clean with clumsier lids
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with Smart Parts on/off switch
Strengths: -Lid opens easily, yet doesn't pop open accidentally
-Cheap
-2 piece cleaning
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you don't need an electric hopper, this one is the best. Its cheap, stays in easily, has two piece cleaning, and comes in clear for those of us who like to see how many balls we have left. If you have a semi gun, have a slow finger, or are a novice, this is a great, inexpensive hopper.
Conclusion: Best non-electric hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i_am_ramone Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Other Non mechanical hoppers
Empire Reloader
Other stuph like that
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD
14in All American
20oz co2 tank (yeah i know co2 is stone age but i'm saving for a Bass Guitar)
Strengths: Cheap. They're way cheaper than a Halo B
Weaknesses: None that i can see
Review: Oh man i had a clear one that came with my Stingray 2. Brass eagle made it so i guess that this hopper is the most similar.

Wow this hopper rocks. I mean i thought that it was good on my Stingray, but after i bought an AMG i though that i would need an electro hopper. No way i would ever need a new hopper. I went when i first got my gun and then i went and put it on full auto and i didn't chop any balls. You migh think that the hopper just jammed up and nothing fed. I ame here to say that it was shooting a steady stream of paint and it works way good. I went and put it on my friends Intimidator and it also kept up with it. Man i dont know why people spend hundreds of dollars on fast loaders when you can get one of these for about 8 or so bucks. Imean if you think that the little battery area and servo stuff is cool and all but i say go get a sweet barrell kit instead. I cant understand all these people chopping paint with their high end markers and their high end hoppers. Stay true to the hoppers you started with.
Conclusion: A great hopper for a cheap price. If you dont have one. Get one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

the_super_sheep Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage 200 round hopper.
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5 e grip with custom made bolt, hand crafted trigger and 20 oz co2, stock barrel, custom made dro forward and a VL 200 gravity fed hopper.
Strengths: Cheap.
Durable.
Easy to take apart.
Weaknesses: Not fast.
Review: This product is a very cheap product so most people have it. It comes with most gun kits and is only gravity feed. If you want to shoot fast and not have chops or barrek breaks you should not purchase this hopper. It is more for Snipers and new players that don't shoot that fast. If you want to shoot fast buy a reloader or halo hopper.

This is the hopper I curently have and i will sone be purchasing a new halo because my new gun will be full-auto. This hopper has a very long feed neck and should be cut down for a lower profile. I have been shot in this hopper many times so i will soon be cutting it. This is a very strong hopper because of all the times i've been hit not once has it cracked or shown worn even after 2 years of playing with it.
Conclusion: This hopper is getting an 8 because its not the fastest hopper out there but it is good as what its meant to do, hold paint. Some people give it a bad review because its slow and its meant to be so it gets an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stelwillfox Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor/ 200 round hopper/ 20 oz. Tank/ EVIL Paintballs
Strengths: Quiet
dark in color
Weaknesses: Can't shoot fast
Review: This is a good hopper in my opinion. I advise shaking it every 4 shots or so because it jams easily. The color doesn't give you away, which is nice. This is a very simple hopper so there isn't much to say so I'll just give you some tips: shake it (like I said earlier), don't fill it up all the way or else the balls won't feed at all; fill it up so that you could fit about another 15 balls in.
Conclusion: Good hopper, get it if you don't plan on shooting really fast, anything short of that: get it!!! Mine was $15 (Canadian)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradyboy2199 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
the tippmen 200round hopper
Marker Setup: syder pilot
VL hopper
normal CO2 tank
Strengths: the shell of the hopper
CHEAP!!
the lid dosent get in the way
Weaknesses: Not that fast
and nothin else
Review: The hopper is wery nice but dont buy it if you have a fast gun like me. the lid dosent spring open that quick but that can always be fixed. The shell of the hopper will not brake easy but dont think its that fast its only a gravity hopper>
Conclusion: Its great for beiginers and at its price it rocks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media