paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz "Rocky Cagnoni" Dark Angel IR3 / Warped Sportz "Rocky Cagnoni" Dark Angel IR3 / Warped Sportz "Rocky Cagnoni" Dark Angel IR3 / Warped Sportz "Rocky Cagnoni" Dark Angel IR3

Warped Sportz "Rocky Cagnoni" Dark Angel IR3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz "Rocky Cagnoni" Dark Angel IR3

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1595

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This puppy is light and tight and totally unique! The marker features Devil Tail milling, swirl-cut sight rail and breech, with as much extra shaved off as humanly possible, cutting the markers weight down. Notice the slit trigger frame, where the Rock once again begged the geniuses at WDP to take off metal anywhere they can. The marker also features a 12 inch infinity barrel, a WDP studded LPR gauge instead of a maximizer and Rocky's own, patented Rock Easy Ball Detent. The Rocky Cagnoni signature model has all the amazing features of any IR3, such as Gated Feed Port, COPS censor, and more, PLUS a ton of his own touches!
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz "Rocky Cagnoni" Dark Angel IR3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ct3000 Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Cockers, Impulses, Mags
Marker Setup: Rock, dark drop , dark 14in barrel, Dezign Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, barrel you can work with until you have the bolt. of course drop though i played with mine with out it and it was fine just couldnt tuck it as good.
Strengths: Looks, 20bps, temperature, it says play with me
Weaknesses: Price but i got mine at a good price
Review: This gun is light tight and ready to rock. Ok bad pun. But seriosly you guys seriously what cant you say. Its light did i mention that. Even after a full hopper and tank. The accurcy can deffiently compete with cockers. i dont know what i can say that isnt great. Ohh you can empty 1200 rounds in a minute you might spend a little cash on paint. I still cant get over the fact that it say's play with me, Temperture gage is fun you know your walking on the field and all of a sudden you go hey its 80degrees right know. Some stuff you dont really need like the hopper hook up so you run the hopper off of the gun. Ive never ever seen this done. It would be interesting i guess.
Conclusion: Buy if you can afford it its a great gun. Warped sportz are great people no complaints there.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

JDemon Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
LED Angel, LCD Angel, IR3 Fly Angel, Angel Speed, Angel A4, Cockers, Timmies, DM4's, 03 Shockers
Marker Setup: Gold to Bronze fade Dark Rock IR3, 45/45 Angel Air, Titanium Boomsticks, A4 soft touch bolt. Check it products unimount, and 45/45 pure energy tank (back up) Smoke Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Soft touch A4 bolt from wdp. Your favorite barrel, although the stock one is fine, and if you have the money get it ACED from Warped Sportz, or Flyed from WDP makes it faster.
Strengths: lightest IR3 made, Milling, Rocky Cagnoni's signature series gun, Very Fast shooting
Weaknesses: COPS, out-dated, and no longer made.
Review: This is by far the best IR3 I've shot. I got mine last Christmas, one of the last ones made, for a really good deal, and I've never chopped a ball in it yet. Only three colors were made, Black to gold (doo doo), Black to Blue, and Gold to Bronze fades. These guns are rare, and sell for top dollar. You can still find them here and there for sale used, due to them being out-dated by the release of the A4 fly Angel. But if you get one, I suggest if you really like it, get it ACED or FLYED. Thats what I've done with mine. One other thing about them, I personnally got to hang out with Rocky Cagnoni at this years Ultimate Madness 04, and got to talk to him about this gun. He said even with the Cops in it, "paint goes though it like butter" and he's been right. This gun is very light, small and compact (compared with other angels from LED's, LCD's, IR3's and Speeds) and has great accuracy with the stock barrel. This gun has a rate of fire capped at 20 bps, with the stock Mem6 opto board, and higher with after market boards such as the Demon and wass boards, or A4 fly board.
Conclusion: Best IR3 ever, Warped Sportz and Rocky did an excellent job on this one. Best Angel ever if you get it Flyed from one of the Master techs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrSpooky Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other IR3s, LCDs, Cockers, Timmys, Emags... Compared to this, they are all obsolete.
Marker Setup: Black to Bronze 2k3 "Rocky" IR3--R11 and Cobra Bolts--Stiffi Barrel--Black Halo B--15* ASA--Black Lady Drop--68/4500 CenterFlag
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt--Barrel--Hopper--High Quality Air Supply
Strengths: Insanely Light, Compact, Accurate, Quiet, Sexy Milling,Sweet Trigger Adjustments, LifeTime Warrenty
Weaknesses: None but price, but to have the best you cant be cheap.
Review: From the moment the sleek milling of the gun touched my hands, I knew I was in the zone. Its soooo light and accurate. It puts cockers to shame. And with the achievable rate of fire set at 20 bps, you can shoots as fast as you want with no limits. It was much more compact than I ever imagined. I have never used a gun that can hug a bunker like it can. And with the super nice trigger, switching hands is no problem. Plus all the little extras, like being able to program it from my palm pilot is a very nice touch. This gun, in stock form, is better than almost any gun i can think of. Its just insanely nice.
Conclusion: If you want the power of a "small country" at your finger tips, then look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MarkParris Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix
Predator board with all AFA, PSP and CFOA modes
Antichop eyes
Dye 12inch .688 black ultralite barrel (not the CP shown in the image)
CCM rise
Red Bolt Kit
CP Trigger
Side Winder Vertical Reg
Toxic Breach (cocker threads)
PBC Front Reg
DM4 grips
Marker Setup: Rocky Cagononi Signature Edition Angel Ir3 with Preditor II Mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Preditor II Mod
Strengths: Weight
Realiable
Speed
Pretty
Nice Milling
Weaknesses: Not sold anymore
High Pressure
Review: I like this marker alot, I bought one about 3 months ago and just had it preditor modded from tag sportz and it rips like crazy. If you are looking for a nice gun buy one of these, you will have to get it used though. The milling is insaine, if you go to a field everyone will be checking out the milling on your gun.
Conclusion: Read Review
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snotnozedpete Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
omen, 98,A5,
Marker Setup: Evo2,Angel air, Stiffi
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed even stock barrel is nice.
Strengths: Faster then heck ,accurate, Smooth, Quiet, Reliable, Never ever chops.
Weaknesses: they stopped making it.
Review: I love this marker I will always shoot a Angel. It never chops always works and shoots and shoots. I can not find anything wrong with it I have shot more than 40000 rounds with no problems . Thats 10000 balls a month . Wow I never added that up untill now. (I better get a pump!) At $40 a case thats 24 cases $960 worth of paint in 4 months! (I was just thinking out loud.) Wow thats way to much. But this marker is just that fun to shoot.
Conclusion: I can not say enough about this marker. It is so sweet. light as a feather.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 17th, 2004 at 10:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrpoopypants Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
03 angel lcd-bigger, longer, internal parts arent as good, breaks often, less things in lcd, but it is lighter. matrix led and lcd, very accurate, consistant, heavier, bigger, shoots faster. impulse, not nearly as fast as lcd, or ir3, or matrix, shoots alright, not as consistant, not as accyrate
Marker Setup: rock ir3, ccm rail, evil on/off, 14" ultralite, low rise gated feed, halo, PE 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, fast hopper
Strengths: cops sensor, easy maintence, consistant, accurate ,efficient, shoots fast, timer, lpr guage, small and light
Weaknesses: none i can think of.
Review: gun is very accurate, very consistant, shoots very fast(not if your not used to the trigger), small, and light. it doesnt chop paint if you can set the cops correctly, game timer with 3 different settings for when the alarm goes off, comes with very nice bolt, good ball detent, and gated feed is a plus. i like this gun but its not perfect, and no gun is, but this is by far a must for front players.

by the way, for the people who payed alot for their rocks i only payed 1100 wich is 50 more than a dark. WS had a sale and i got it for cheap.
Conclusion: if you have the money buy it because it rocks<--- get it? rock ir3.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media