paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Evil Paintballs / RPS Evil Paintballs / RPS Evil Paintballs

RPS Evil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Evil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Evil Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The RPS Evil Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
kill4thrillam Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other RPS, all Draxxus, Zap pretty much everything
Marker Setup: Blue dust Angel speed
custom open bolt
12" .690 boomstick
armageddon reg
armageddon 45/4500 tank
evo 2 with new board
Recommended
Barrels:
barrels that are .690 bore.
Strengths: Accurate, consistent, no breaks, very light
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These paintballs have very hard but brittle shells, so the dont dent or squish. its either they break or nothing, so u have very consistent shots good for shooting ropes at the same target. bright fill. i havnt chopped 1 yet even though ive only shot 2000. i really liked how they didnt bounce. take any other type of paintball, and if u squeeze it it willbe squish down to be more flat. the evil balls u have to squeeze hard but they wont squish theyll break. so they dont bounce off things. the only problem is that they dont shoot through brush very well cuz they made to break on target. they fly strait and i couldnt be happier. Also i know i may sound dumb when i say this but these evils are really light, like u can actually feel a difference in weight when ur carrying pods and ur hopper even though there a larger bore. im generally a draxxus fan but i needed a paint to match the bore of my .690 boomstick. so i got this and its really good paint. i dont like marbz or any of them. draxxus makes best small bore paint, but gotta hand it to rps on evil.
Conclusion: Great paint for speedball, and woodsball if u aint shootin through heavy brush. worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamExecutioner Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, JT Carnivore, JT predator, JT Maxim, Seconds, RPS premium, RPS Big Balls, RPS Marballizer, Brass Eagle after burners, Viewloader Eye ballz, Core, Draxxus Blaze, & Draxxus Dusk
Marker Setup: 2k3 Right feed Autococker, PMI perfect drop, 12 revvy, everything stock. Soon to come Dye Swing trigger frame, Dye sticky 3s, Evil Pipe barrel system, and possibly Evil Front end pnuematic kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock AC, Smart Parts All American, Smart Parts Teardrop, and Dye BoomStick all work VERY well. I don't know what else does
Strengths: Break VERY well
Fly extremely straight
almost impossible to chop
and almost no seams
Weaknesses: none that I could find
Review: These are by far the best paint I have ever shot the only thing I have ever shot that gets even close are maxims and marbs. And it still beats them out pretty soundly. These break much better then marbs and are still harder to chop. you can stand and hold one of these out at shoulder height drop it and it will break. These will break no matter what they hit unles it is netting or something like that. I did not have a single bounce the entire tournament that I used these in and I shot an entire case with only 4 chops and no bounces. The only reason I choped those four is because I short stroked. The only time I have used these is in a tournament though so I havn't shot them That much.
Conclusion: Definitly buy these balls if you have the money they are well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 18th, 2003 at 11:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AncientSpear Friday, September 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker VF with matching Freak Barrel System (16"), Belsales Hollopoint 3-Way, ANS "Jackhammer II" front regulator, Belsales Evolution "38 special" SMC Ram, Shocktech "Mini" drop forward, AKA Sidewinder inline reg, AKA Tornado Valve, Maddman Springs, Centerflag Uprising Frame, Boonie Boys skull 3-way hats, Halo-B (Rip Drive installed), Crossfire 68ci 450/4500psi with a Dye "Rhino" Tank Cover and BobLlong skull guage, Delrin JAM Bolt, WGP Black Magic Pull Pin, Skull beavertail by PaintballPins.com, Custom Jewel Sticker by PaintballJewels.com
Strengths: very consistent paint (shape)
highly visible fill
Weaknesses: this paint stains, VERY annoying
Review: Over the chrony this paint is very consistent. The shell and fill are highly visible and sticks nicely. Unfortunately, the fill stains like none other. I'm not one to leave my gear dirty for a while but i have quite a few pink and yellow stains that wont even bleach out of my hand towel i use to wipe down my marker between rounds. The shell at first seems quite hard for tourney use but i've had very few bounces while using it.
Conclusion: If you wash your gear ASAP you'll love this paint. If you have a favorite jersey or have sponsors patches and such you would like to keep clean wash them ASAP after using this paint. It will stain and like i said before not even bleach will fix it. There's a reason why some tournaments have banned it from use...
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 12th, 2003 at 10:03 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Derek33 Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs
Marker Setup: A-5
flatline
smart parts all american 16"
88 3000 HPA
app hopper
asr1 sight rail
dye izon
collapsible stock
double trigger
remote line

Recommended
Barrels:
all american
flatline
boomstick
almost any
Strengths: only breaks on target
Weaknesses: price but its worth it
Review: i was used to all american paintballs where if u hold them and squeeze em they get softer till there like a pancake almost, well i tried that with an evil and it broke.
TIP: not recomended to put in your mouth, it tastes bad. i experrienced this when they it broke.
Evils are the best paintballs made by the best companyi recomend these to anyone.

Conclusion: Buy em now, they are awsome and are all consistant.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of paint, I test alot
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant with a 16 inch Nightstick barrel, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Dye Sticky Grip

Ion Pro with rail and On/Off ASA, Freak Barrel, CP Blade Trigger, CP Reg, Halo B hopper and a 3000 PSI HPA Tank from Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
small to medium bore
Strengths: Accurate
Bright Fill and its thick
Weaknesses: I have had a couple of brittle cases
Review: I like this paint, when its a good batch it works great, but there has been some problems

Pros-

There accurate, I tested with 3 barrels (Freak, Nightstick, and Sim-1 kit) I used medium bores on the case I've tested but in the past I've used small bores, but never anything large, so its safe to say (depending on the case) thats its going to be a small/mid bore, In my short/mid range test they proved extremly accurate and at long range it proved accurate, but it had a 2-4 inch spread, which is great, but other paint brands I've tested have had no spread or like a inch or two spread, so the accuracy at long range would be (on a scale from 1-10) I would give it a high 7/mid 8, on my really long range test it proved accurate but some balls curved all over the place, but most proved accurate

I love the bright colors and gooey fill thats really hard to wipe, and its real easy to see where you shooting

Cons-

When you get a good batch or paint it works really good, but on some occassions I have had very brittle cases that most of the paint didn't make it to the end of my barrel and some cases felt really soft and bouncy and alot of hits on other players bounced and I've gotten cases where theres lots of dimples on the balls, which tells me the balls are not fresh and have been in the box a while, but WHEN YOU GET A GOOD CASE IS WORKS GREAT
Conclusion: I like these balls, but ask to check the condition of the balls before you use the case, I have had to many bad cases, but when you get a good case it works, very nice when it works
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost any other paint-Most aren't as good
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Lapco Twist Lock Feed, ACS Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Shim and Spring Kits
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that is the right size and not a piece of crap
Strengths: -Accurate
-Hard to wipe
-Bright Fill
-Almost invisible seam
Weaknesses: Not any that I saw besides maybe the price but it isnt really that bad
Review: These paintballs are pretty good. They are way better than the evil midevil paintballs that I use and the midevil ones are awesome... I would use these paintballs all the time in any type of play regardless of the price. Get these... They rule. Don't be cheap and buy wal-mart balls and stuff like that becuase those will diminsih your game by inaccuracy and they break in the barrel(scorch paintballs are alright though) ... These paintballs are the best.. No doubt about it
Conclusion: Get these get these get these if you want to improve your game big time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gunninforu Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS/PMI Marbs
Blaze
Competition 13
Inferno
Xball
Marker Setup: At the I was using a Tippmann 98 w/ a flatline and a 32 Degrees Drop forward on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will do
Strengths: Strong shells and bright vivid non-wipable paint
Weaknesses: On the high end side
Review: These paintballs are perfectly round and break on contact, I never had one break in my tippmann flatline, flatlines were made to break paintballs so you need just the right one and these are very good. One bad thing I noticed was that they seemed to have a large crease down the middle and for the price there really shouldn't be.
Conclusion: These paintballs are great if you don't believe go buy 500 and you'll see
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joshua thomas Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
probably every paint know to man
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, crossfire 68/4500 , Q loader , after market on/off drop ,12" Evil Pipe, and lots of Evil paint.
Recommended
Barrels:
the best barrels are 2 piece's, for perfect sizing.
Strengths: Super thick, , breaks on anything ,rarely to never chopps , balls are always perfect,
Weaknesses: The price, usually runs $65 to $70 a case.
Review: I've been paintballing for 8 years now and in my personal opinion Evil paint is the best there is. The only other paint I would suggest is Marbalizer, but thats for people who got some serious cash, $80-$85 a case. Both of these paints are excelent but Evil is the same quality for $20 less. I use this paint for all types of games from the tournies at Hunington beach to woodsball at the Jungle. I've shot this paint for about 4 to 5 years and ive probably broken about 20 balls out of arround 18 cases, so that makes about 36,000 rounds. And another great thing about this paint is you can store it for a long time and it'll still shoot just as if it were brand new. The paint is almost impossible to wipe so, dont worry about cheaters.
Conclusion: This paint is perfect for anyone who's got some money to spend, one things for sure, you nerver have to squeege your barrel. The paint may be a little price'e but you won't regret buyin it. the paint breaks every shot, even if it bounces off the ground.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Disturbed_81 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI - Marballizers , Super swirls, Evil = Marbs and evil are the best paint made to date
Draxxus - Blaze , Dusk , Xball bronze = Blaze and X-balls Excellent performance
Nelson - Anarchy = Sweet colors & accurate what more could you ask
32 Deg - team colors = No Complaints
Empire Fuel = Better than marbs but equal to evil IMO ... Cheaper than Marbs
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 , E-Grip , 32 Deg X-chamber- Barrels I own and use = 13" Armson Stealth , 16" Smartparts progressive - 14" J&J Ceramic , Tippman Flatline , 12" Lapco Bigshot ( on order )

Which ever I'm in the mood for !
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson Stealth ,Smartparts progressive - J&J Ceramic , Tippman Flatline
Strengths: Fly like an Arrow , Super Accurate
Break on target not in barrel ( except on flatline )
Weaknesses: Expensive - But what would you expect for the best paint made !
Review: After using as many different types of paint as I have used I have concluded that these are one of the best balls made to date. I have not had any problems with these balls other than a 1or 2 out of maybe 3 hundred breaking in my flatline ( to be expected with that barrel ) / out of the 10 + Cases that I have purchased over the year I have never had one break in any of my other barrels even when pumping out 12-15 bps , Usually see 1-2 if any broken balls in a case , Probably UPS's Fault not Evils , These paints will hit what they are aimed at I will swear to that .. they do have a bit of a issue with staining clothing and Opponents , and Ego's but why complain its funny to hear people complain the next time you play and they still have a orange or yellow stain on their shirt or even their skin ...ha ha

Strengths :
Fly very Strait , Very Very Accurate for that matter , Bright colorful fill , Near impossible to wipe , Very Consistent on Chrono , Never break in barrel ( except flatline )

Weakness:
Too expensive for practice , Stains everything it comes in contact with .. If your not getting shot by them then don' t worry ..lol
Conclusion: As if i already didn't , I would recommend these balls to everyone , Best ball on the market ( Not better than Ultra evils but very close )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gen_x_man Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
anarchy inferno jt viper blaze
Marker Setup: 2003 shocker, all american barrel, 68/4500 nitro duck
Recommended
Barrels:
any that isn't too small
Strengths: bright fill, thick shell
Weaknesses: higher price
Review: I shot a bag of the yellow evil balls thru my shocker on the airball field, and got every single one to break on the bunkers, had no bounces. I didn't break any shooting as fast as i could fire the trigger. The fill is uber bright, and doesn't break in the gun.
Conclusion: I'd reccomend them to anyone that can afford to play with them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media