paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Gothic Impulse / Fireball Mountain Gothic Impulse / Fireball Mountain Gothic Impulse / Fireball Mountain Gothic Impulse

Fireball Mountain Gothic Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Fireball Mountain

Buy Fireball Mountain Gothic Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Fireball Mountain Gothic Impulse
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $699

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Complete Gun -Brass Hammer -Magnetic Trigger -Voodoo Bolt -Freak Jr Barrell (.693insert) -Tape Worm -36 Spikes -Bottomline Max Flow Regulator
Product Availability 
The Fireball Mountain Gothic Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
imfrodo Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Shutter, Tippmann 98 custom, GX4 Chaos Series, Bob Long Defiant
Marker Setup: All stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vision Eye, and a Good Hopper
Strengths: Good body, maxflo
Weaknesses: Trigger pull
Review: Gothic body is kind of heavy but it is a very good gun.
-maxflo
-gothic body
-freak jr.
-voodoo delerin bolt
-all extra weight cut off during milling(holes every where but looks good)
-spikes nice but not needed

i would recomend this gun for a more advanced player no newbs use this gun.
Conclusion: Good gun. Good price. Good luck getting one!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

teflon707 Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other impys
Marker Setup: 2k3 Smart Parts Impulse, Eclipse blade trigger, Eclipse Solnoid Optimizer, Nitro Duck 68/3000, Murder Inc. flame drop, 12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
vison.. nitro.. good hooper
Strengths: the manget trigger
some people like the look
Weaknesses: price.. spikes
Review: ok this is a "custom impulse" the omly reason i say that is that its got milling, spikes, and the mango trigger. Im nto saying this isnt a good gun, since all impulses are great guns, but this is over priced for what you get. I used this with the spikes in... and there sharp.. be warned I dont belive there safe. ALso the gun has a very nice trigger on it, im nto sure who makes it htough. Its like a rubbery double trigger that is mango, which means no spring, and it has a good feel to it when you shoot it.
Conclusion: If ur lookign for a good lookign impulse and you want allt eh upgrades at once, buy this one, but be warned the spkies are not safe.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mightyjohnson12 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nasty Impulse
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse all stock because it comes upgraded
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper ( Halob or Egg) and if you have enough cash get it with the eye
Strengths: This gun is great because you really don't need to putone single upgrade onit.
Weaknesses: Me and my friend live in LA. FireballMountain is in Jersey
Review: I fell in love with the Impulses ever since they day i first used one, after that i went in traded my old marker in for a Nasty Impulse.

(I refuse to buy a cocker because of timing and an angel because they come with idiotic bonus features just so they can jackup the price)

This imppy comes with everything you need except for a tank and hopper, I say that because no upgrades are needed it is tourney ready once you take it out of the box. I would reccomend this to a well aged tourney player or even a super rich newbie.

You don't need to take my opinion because it is my friends gun
Conclusion: Either get this or a Nasty Impules, Rat Impulse or even the TKO Impulse. This gun is amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bbl337 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, BKO
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a teardrop 14" and a VL revvy with a X-board(getting a new gun soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro hopper, HPA
Strengths: Nice looking, fast
Weaknesses: None i could find
Review: I had the chance to shoot this gun, very nice gun. I could rip with it, basically the same as a impulse, but cooler looking and some upgrades. If i chose between an imp and this i would choose this. But, this gun is just mostly for looks and for those who like to turn heads.
Conclusion: Cool gun, give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kuch2 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other impys........
Marker Setup: in the middle of upgrading to a better gun........pending i have money
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper..........halo or evo
hp tank
more freak inserts
Strengths: very easy to shoot, accurate cleans itself no breaks
Weaknesses: stock trigger can be hard to walk at times if your not used to it.........
Review: i used this gun for a whole tournament and didnt have any problems at all it kept up to what every gun should no matienence all i had to do was air it up and play
the most reliable gun ihave ever used 1 break in 2000 balls and that was when i was setting it up the gun was absolutly amazing and i am going to buy it.
Conclusion: get it is is worth the money and kicks @ss
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TM pro TC Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used almost all the smarts parts product line..some coker..timmys...angels..and some other stuff
Marker Setup: m3 patriot sniper w/ phsyco ballistics drop
aka sidewinder regulator
aka tornado valve
freak barrel
derlin bolt
48ci 3000psi pmi nitro tank
evolution 2
32 degrees micro guage
bob long low pressure chamber
Zenitram trigger

mag w/ freak/ z trigger frame/ p&p drop with nitro and other things...
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont need any really except maby get nitro and a nice fast hopper.
Strengths: fast
light
nice looking
aftermarket parts
nice barrel
Weaknesses: mmm. i would take out the spikes but other then that nothing
Review: well, its a great gun with looks, quality, performance.


it a nice light and fast gun and can perform for any position. maby a new board if u want it for back player. but the trigger is already very nice. it is so smooth and fast. it already comes with a very nice barrel, bolt ect......i played with this gun and fell in love with it. im will be ordering one soon. great gun especially with all the upgrades it does have for it and already on it.
Conclusion: great gun. go get it if u want a nice reliable gun, it will suit any players needs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dabigman1234 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder,automag, lcd angel,
Marker Setup: gothic impulse, with max flow, egg 68 4500, freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
Egg or halo
Strengths: Sweet triger hits every time for a minimum of 14pbs a second.
Weaknesses: doesn't save that much air
Review: This is a very good gun. fast with a built in sweet spot. i recomend it to every one that is looking for a good upgrade.body is phat only bad is the spikes but u got to take them off for every tourney or just keep them off, still looks phat
Conclusion: overal a very good gun. i love playing with this gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sames89305 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock impulse, dark angel
Marker Setup: Crossfire 45/4500
Red 12v rev with xboard
Freak
and everything it comes with
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good hopper and tank
Strengths: fast outta the box...trigger comes with premade sweet spot
Weaknesses: Heavy spikes are sharp but dont complain..just file them down and its ok.
Review: I got this gun and all i can say is wow.. The features it comes with like all of the aftermarket products

-tapeworn matching
-matching freak
-voodoo bolt
-Some type of hammer
-non sp gas threw grip
- matching maxflo
-Magnetic trigger

All of these come annodized to match which makes it look amazing.It always gets heads turning on the field.
Conclusion: Its worth the extra dollars. Great looks, Good product, OK price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media