paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt / Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt / Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt / Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt / Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt

Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Spudnuk'l

Buy Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 5.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $22

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Our bolts on the have a large intake hole. This allows for more air to flow to the paintball, rather than being blown through the blowback port. Increasing the flow of air to the paintball means you can reduce the dwell (decrease the spring tension) time of the valve. Improving the number of shots you get from your tank.

With the 45 degree intake means absolute efficiency. No wasted air traveling backwards. Every last bit is used to propel the paintball forward. This means a lower pressure operating can be used since there is maximum air flow.

We also provided orings grooves, just in case your marker does not recock. It is not a necessity, just a precaution.

No venturi. Our bolt has 1 wide open exhaust hole. This means there is nothing to block the flow of air. They describe venturi as dividing the air pressure evenly. Whatever. All it is a governor constricting the flow of air. However since do do have higher air flow, you will have to adjust the dwell of your valve to maintain velocity.

Utilizing one of the best plastics in the industry today, our bolt is lighter and carries a less coefficient of drag. Thus increasing cycle rate for those intense fire fights.
Product Availability 
The Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
96 Ls lnteg Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Aka Lightning
ShockTech Supa Fly
TigerBolt
Marker Setup: L/P ICON-E (Black)
EVO 2 (Z Board)
CIP (Feed Neck)
14" Teardrop (Black)
Ipi 3.0 Trigger Frame
Messiah Regulator
Dye 3 Sticky Grips
Drilled Asa W/Gauge
Shocktech Volumizer
Aka Tornado Valve
TigerShark Bolt
300Psi @ 280fps

02 Cocker R/F
Shocktech Trigger Frame
Air America Apocalypse 68Ci 3000psi Apocalypse2k
Evil Pipe Kit
30mm Red Scope(Scenario Only)

02 R/F Autococker
Air America Apocalypse2k 68 3000psi
Eblade
Smc Qev's
Samurai Trigger
Palmer Rock Regualtor
TigerShark Bolt (Nylatron)

Awaiting
Jam Bolt (delrin)
Palmer Stab
Strengths: None that company never sent me the friggin Bolt
Weaknesses: The Company itself
Review: Never got the bolt
Filed a complaint never got my money back
never answer phone
never responds to emails (sent about 15 of them)
there phone # on the site is now a fax
The worst customer service I have I dealt with

I think this company sucks real bad... I don't know how they will survive in this business when they will not respond to emails
Conclusion: Stay away from this company , get the TIGERBOLT from APMPRODUCTS they have great customer servive unlike spudNuk'l
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonny Bravo Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, modified stock bolt (venturi removed), bandit bolt
Marker Setup: Rodeo, Spudnuk'l LP bolt, 32* magnaport valve, polished striker, 14 inch J&J ceramic, Check It Surefit feed adapter, 32* springs (medium main, weak valve).
Strengths: super light, great design, very high flowing
Weaknesses: machining around intake was a bit rough
Review: I am very impressed with both the design of this bolt and the effect it has in my marker. With my stock setup I was averaging 290fps at 800psi. Replacing my stock bolt with the spudnuk'l bolt and all else remaining equal, my marker was firing at 315. Impressive difference.

There are two different 6x6 bolts available: a low pressure one and a high pressure one. For an explanation on the differences, check out http://www.spudnukl.com. I received the low pressure bolt. When I received the bolt and examined it, I noticed it was a bit jagged around the edges of the intake. It looked as though the cutting blade may have nicked the side and created some burrs. Out came the 1000 grit sandpaper and those imperfections were quickly removed.

With the addition of this bolt and the other modifications I have made, my marker is running just under 300psi and firing consistently between 280 and 285fps. To compare with the other bolts, I put in a stock bolt and the marker wouldn't re-cock. The modified stock bolt fired around 260fps and the bandit bolt was the closest competitor, firing at 275ish.
Conclusion: Aside from the minor imperfections on the bolt (which about 5 minutes with 1000 grit sandpaper resolved) this bolt is absolutely amazing. Combine this with the price (if you're lucky they can be had on ebay for under 20 bucks new) and you have a definite winning combination. Bravo Spudnuk'l.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nak81783 Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt - better than Spudnuk'l Bolt
Modified Stock Bolt - better than Spudnuk'l Bolt
Bandit Bolt - Great Bolt!
Marker Setup: Spyder SE - basically the only thing left stock is the body and striker
Low Pressure: 350psi, seems to be best efficiency and doesn't make the gun a slug
Mako Storm Frame
Palmer Stabalizer
Bandit Bolt
Bandit Bolt's Stainless Steel High Flow Air Valve
Bob Long LPC and Vert Adapter
Lapco Bigshot Barrel
System X Drop
Halo B
Strengths: None, it didn't even cycle in my marker.
Weaknesses: Sloppy Machining
Review: Machining is very sloppy.
-OD was too large and would not cycle in my marker.
-Everywhere you look, there are burrs or stringy material.
-Angled porting is only through the thinwall of the material. It's not true angled porting.
-Instructions direct customers to check OD and Length of bolt. This suggests that there
are no quality checks in place, which is apparent from the bolt I received.

Poor Customer Service
-Whoever was on the other end of the e-mails I sent seemed more like they wanted to
argue with me than help me.


Conclusion: Stay away from this product. Consider a Bandit Bolt instead. Bandit Bolts makes bolts for numerous markers, and they are plenty capable of low pressure operation as you can see from my LP Spyder running very efficiently at 350psi and 15bps.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

insanebovine Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APM Products Tigershark bolt - The Best
Stock bolt w/ venturi removed - at least it works
Strengths: None, it didn't work (see review)
Weaknesses: Absolute lack of quality control
Review: A lot of the posts have had negative things to say on Spudnukl's customer service. Well, maybe they've gotten a bit better. It took me 3 weeks to ge the bolt, and I had no replys to my emails. When I did receive the bolt, I did notice the good quality of machining, so I figured any troubles were over. Wrong.

The hole for the pin connecting the bolt to the striker was drilled off center. I could barely fit the bolt inside my marker, and there was no way the bolt-stiker assembly would fit. This is simply a quality control issue. The bolt they sent me should never have left the store. If Sudnukl had taken the time to test fit my bolt before they sent it, the problem would have been immediately obvious.
Conclusion: Lousy customer service combined with a complety unusable bolt. I hate to give it a 1 because the bolt looked like it would work very well, but the simple fact is they sent me a defective bolt that couldn't even fit in my marker.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tyru Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Check It 15 deg Assault Block
Check It Powerstation Regulator
0-600 Bob Long Gauge
PB Bullet Drop Forward with on/off
Macro Line
68/4500 ACI HPA tank
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop Barrel
Spud Rear Cocking HP Nylon Bolt
PB bullet drop fo
Strengths: Very Light
No Venturi
No Oiling Required
Does not scratch the internals
Weaknesses: A little bit of back leakage without the O-rings
Review: I purchase the High Pressure (HP) bolt but converted my spyder to a low pressure setup. The bolt still works great and have not had a single problem. Pulled the bolt after about 2000 shots and not a single sign of wear on it. I purchased the bolt with the tap for the autococker rod which works great in my particular setup. Tech support was timely and answered my questions within a hours time over email.
Conclusion: I would recommend this as a second upgrade after a barrel to prevent wearing the inside of the marker and for a conversion to a low pressure setup.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

veedoubleugee Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
modified stock bolt, bob long cyclone bolt, apm tigershark bolt
Marker Setup: FS7: BLUEFORK INTERNALS, ACID SPONGE, CF GRIPS/EYE COVERS (2much2list)
Other Toys: FS7(backup),(2)Zenitram Venom Bushmasters & Lasoya Promaster
Strengths: It wont swell, it wont scratch up the receiver, its self lubricating,
Weaknesses: Customer service
added 9-26-04
bolt broke in half
Review: Its shaped like a stock bolt but its nylon. there is no venturi and there are groves for orings to prevent blowback. the spaces for the orings are some what of a fail safe. paintball companies sometimes do not keep high tolerances. unfortunately the bolt chamber can be off with each batch of marker bodies. this bolt has the oring grove in case your bolt chamber is a little on the big size. at first i thought that it hit the ball detent a bit causing premature wear. after many cases of paint shot with this bolt, i have seen no wear on my ball detent. i guess i lucked out with this bolt b/c it seemed to fit my bolt chamber perfectly.
Conclusion: This bolt has cycled through my marker maybe 20,000 times (shooting and dryfiring) and i think its the good bolt. the machining is good and in turn the bolt performs good. it cycles fast and looks good. its a good upgrade and in my opinion a delrin bolt should be your first upgrade. stop those metal bolts from tearing up the inside of the receiver. and all paintball owners know that 90% of the time a metal bolts and a receivers don't mix. you wouldn't want those scratches on the outside of your gun and i cant imagine you would want them on the inside. so protect your investment. get a delrin bolt.
added 4/21/04:
in my very first purchase (a year ago) i ordered a bolt and a lapco cupseal. my bolt was sent and the cupseal was forgot. it later was sent and everything was ok. now my recent purchase was shipped 2 weeks late, my emails were ignored, i wasn't given a shipping refund for late shipping, and last but not least....i was missing another cupseal.
this is a good product just bad customer service and shipping. in my opinion every good product should have a good company to back it up. spudnukl is lacking. save your bucks and get a bolt from a better company. believe me when i tell you that im not making this up. do your research and you will see the many complaints about this company. the pbreview forums are a great place to strart as is pbnation. also try looking at other reviews written about blairs other products. you will see that there are to many instances where blair has not delivered on his promises. if you want a good product with good customer support, then look somewhere else. blair is a liar and his company is a joke. watch out for other names his company goes buy: spudnuck'l , blair bolts , blair enterprise. thank you for reading and choose wisely.

added 9-26-04
bolt just broke in half. i suspect it is an isolated incident. i believe the problem may have been with the nylatron producer and not spud. never the less i have one bolt to review and i must rate it upon my experience.

bolt = 1
cust/serv = 0
average = .5
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 18th, 2007 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

icemanmz10 Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modified stock bolt
lighning bolt
Marker Setup: E-99
jj ceram barrel
modified stock bolt
esp frame with spring modification and ground flat (poor-man's stick trigger)
modified beavertail/sight rail (not really an accessory)
All ports drilled for high flow
Strengths: It functioned the way it should before it swelled like a sponge
Weaknesses: Poor quality, material swells if not watched very carefully.
Review: I put up my gun for a short bye from painball during the start of school and when I picked up my marker after a couple weeks the damn bolt had swelled so much I could barely get it out of the damn body of the gun.

Here's the plan kiddo's:
Get a needle-nose pliers (the really skinny ones) and get your stock bolt and stick those pliers right down the throat of the stock bolt until you can grip the venturi (the star silver thing deep in there). Then get a good grip on it and turn it to the left. Most are threaded in like a screw so just unscrew it and pull it out.

Boo-Yah- you now have a high-flow bolt and you paid nothing for it and it is far better than the spud bolt cuz it will never swell and it is of way better quality.
Conclusion: don't get it cuz you wont find any difference between this and a modified stock bolt (see above)

And it swells if your not extremely anal about keeping it dry and oil free.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

graphiteman Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, check it products bolt
Marker Setup: e-99 with 14" smart parts barrel
Check-It flat trigger
Strengths: Alleged "self lubricating" feature
Weaknesses: This bolt absorbs moisture and will swell in your marker
Review: After setting my paintball gear aside for about 5 months, I went through my marker to make sure it was functioning properly. I discovered the bolt had increased in size, and I had to hammer it out (not easy). What a PILE! I purchased this item on Ebay, and found another person selling similar bolts (Nylatron Paintball Bolt), so make sure you do not buy this thing. .... what a TOILET!
Conclusion: Stay away!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1970gizmo Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts, venturi bolts, custom bolts.
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit (low pressure)
SM1 16" Black barrel
CIP high flow 15 degree ASA
Smartparts 700 psi gauge
PMI Pure Energy in-line regulator
Adjustable PMI Perfect drop cradle
32 Degrees Magna port valve
Spudnukl low-pressure bolt (converted to rear cocking with autococker rod)
Rear velocity adjuster
Custom grips
9v Revy hopper w/neoprene cover and JMJ vortex impeller
Custom trigger work
Braided hose.
32 Degrees spring kit
Sanchez Machine SM-1 barrel
Teardrop chrome verticle hopper sleeve
Polished internals
Strengths: Light weight
High flow
Does not damage marker internals
Weaknesses: Zip......Zero.......Nada.......
Review: I have been looking for a nylon or delrin bolt and I researched it quite a bit. When I found the Spudnukl, I knew I found the right one.
I am running a low-pressure set-up (down to 125 psi) and this bolt gives me the flow I was looking for. I have a bolt that I custom milled and the spudnukl flows as much but it flows MUCH more smoothly. If you blow through a stock bolt you can feel the turbulance in comparison to this bolt. It is amazing.
It is also very light weight. It weighs half that of my stock bolt which helps cycle speed.
It also looks kind of cool. It has a weird pattern to it which lets people know you have an upgraded bolt.
The material is great. It does not scratch the marker and it doesn't swell like delrin can.
The quality of the machining on mine was great.
No complaints.
Conclusion: Overall a great bolt.
I think it's great and would buy one again.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

KenRStac Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE!
Marker Setup: PMI In-Line Reg
Dye Xcel Barrel
Check-It Stick Trigger
CMI Drop Forward
Macro Line Kit
Max Flow Assault Block
Ricochet AK 9v
Spudnuk'l Nylon Bolt (with autococker cocking rod)
Strengths: Great Air flow CHEAP!
Weaknesses: the company is not well known
Review: This bolt is great for low pressure! and great all around. The bolt works great with my marker. It has improved my use of co2 and is very accurate! I have only chopped with this bolt twice and it was because my revy was low on battery. The company also has great customer consideration and will help you with any problem.
Conclusion: Buy this bolt for your gun! The company charges almost nothing for this bolt and it costs much less then a delrin bolt and it will be perfect for your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media